Lanzarote, Canary Islands: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Lanzarote

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
#TODO3.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Lanzarote?
Add your review to this page....

Stewart

1. Playa Blanca ~ Villa Vista Del Sol was excellent, great location and superb views

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Excellent weather in October, although we have been most months and it’s always been great. Rarely below 20 degrees anytime.

Holiday

We stayed at Villa Vista Del Sol, at Vista Lobos, in October and thought it was fantastic. The property has recently been newly furnished by the owners we were told and you can certainly see that virtually everything is brand new and great quality as you’d expect from this 5 star type villa. It was beautifully decorated, had ample space and best of all a superb private pool with fantastic views across across the sea to Fuerteventura.

Villa Vista Del Sol is very well located on the best and top row of all the luxury villas on this 5 star community. A short 10/12 minute walk takes you to Flamingo Beach with a number of bars and restaurants and then a further 15 minute stroll takes you to the centre of Playa Blanca with a huge selection of quality restaurants and bars. There is a taxi rank close by to this lovely villa where it costs €3 to Playa Blanca centre and €5 to the beautiful Maria Rubicom with many restaurants overlooking the classy marina.

We booked through Villas Now for this wonderful villa and they were very professional and extremely helpful.

Overall, we can totally recommend Villa Vista Del Sol for a fantastic holiday in a superbly equipped and located villa. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we’ll be back to this villa for sure.

Places Recommended

Marina Rubicom and Puerto Caleta

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Stewart

Alison Lincs

2. had a weeks holiday in Lanzarote 21/ to 28/09/15, booked on line with First Choice, Excellent.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely sunshine every day, temp was in the 30s, turned cooler in the evenings but still didn't require a cardigan/jumper and there was a pleasant breeze.

Holiday

We stayed at Flamingo Beach Resort, Playa Blanca, so we could relax at the resort, which had a beach right outside. It was within easy walking distance to the harbour, where there were lots of local cafes, and shops, I loved it there, would be more than happy to return to this area again.

Places Recommended

We hired a scooter and went around the local area, Costa Teguise, Puerto del Carmen, all areas had their own charm. Beautiful island!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Alison Lincs

dianne & iain

3. lanzarote holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was very good nice and sunny. we have recently been staying in plaza palmeras apartments. very basic, but in a great position. close to town centre. the only problem is the pool. to cold to go into. the coldest pool i have ever been in.

Holiday

plaza palmeras apartments are basic but i like them. they are in a good position close to town centre and not too big a hill to climb. we have stayed here 4 times and cant really complain. oh yes i can, not enough sun beds, or parasols, but that is about all

Places Recommended

route 66 is a good place for a night out. original american is good for food as is pinochio for pizza. lots of nice small "drop in" bars

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
dianne & iain

catherine rotchford

4. holidy in lanzarote in november

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was great one day with rain for a few hours then dried up rest of the day was fine .need a jumper or cardigan for night time when it cools around 6 oclock.

Holiday

holiday was very relaxing and enjoyable it was what we went away for but you could have late nights too plenty of things to do for all ages already looking to book up for next year.

Places Recommended

there are loads of places to see and the beaches are beautiful.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
catherine rotchford

5. Holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been every month of the year and always had good sunshine. I went once in January about 6 years ago and it rained for a few days.

Holiday

Excellent, usually stay in a villa in Playa Blanca.

Places Recommended

Timanfaya National Park.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Vincent Barber

6. My holiday in Porto del Carmen in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I have gone to Porto del Carmen approximately 10 times in the past 5 years,in Spring and Autumn and I have had rain only on 4 days. I usually spend a month there each time I go.

Holiday

All my holidays have been brilliant. Lovely sundshine,plenty of places to visit some not on the coach tour trail.I stay in the Fayna Apartments which are very central. No climbing as for other apartments. Very friendly staff under the management of Isabel. Very clean accomodation. Staff most helpful in particular Antonio and also the cleaning ladies.

Places Recommended

Teguise market.
Playa Honda
Omar [email protected] house.
Porto Calero
Costa Teguise
All of the tours with Last Minute Buses but do not try to cover the full island tour in one day. Split it to Noth and South

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Vincent Barber

Sunil Chawla

7. My times in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

In over 40, nearly 50 visits over the past 8 - 9 years, it has only been poor on a couple of occcasions.
Generally the weather is brlliant.
The only 2 months i havent been there are April and June, otherwise I have been there every month in the calender year.

Holiday

My holidays consist of lazing about in my local bar, and reading, or watching films.
I am self employed, so I get back to the UK, earn some money, then go on holiday again.

Did all the sightseeing trips in the first year of travelling there, so I relax by reading.

However there are a lot of spectular sights to be seen on the island

Places Recommended

My first port (normally lasts all day) of call is always The Purple Turtle, in Porto del Carmen, just up the hill from the old town near the harbour. The staff are brilliant, and the food is home made British classics, using British ingredients.
I even have my own table every day B3, so if you ever go there, stay off my table. :)

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sunil Chawla

C I

8. Weather In July in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in early July was increadibly hot. There was hardly any wind at all and even at 7 pm the sun was still very hot. The only downside to that is you don't have the energy to do as much or visit other parts of the island. There was very little in the way of cloud coverage, most days started with sun from 8 am right up until sunset. It does makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep in high temperatures, particularly when you have no aircon. Having said that, you come on holiday for hot sunny weather and that's what we got so no complaints.

Holiday

Holiday was great, Lanzarote is a great family destination with lots of really good beaches. Puerto Del Carmen has lots of great restaurants and bars so there's plenty of choice of an evening.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
C I

John & Rita Eaton

9. Best Holiday ever

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot and sunny every day. A gentle breeze stopped the heat from being oppressive.

Perfect weather.

Holiday

The only downside was that we had chosen an all inclusive hotel.
The food was very boring and the rooms average.

So we decided to get out and about and enjoy the superb food in the local restaurants.

Places Recommended

So many places.
Hire a car and see all the fabulous and unique attractions developed by Manrique.

The caves and the special lagoon.

The breathtaking Mirador, the house of Omar Sharif, the cactus garden, the amazing volcanoes.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John & Rita Eaton

Marie Crawford

10. A terrible week in Lanzarote

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

The weather was terrible.

It was the worst I have ever experienced in all my visits to the Canaries.

It rained every day and was quite cold.

Holiday

Holiday was a disaster as it rained every day and we never got to the pool or the beach once. It was also quite cold.

The rain was also coming in under the door of our apartment and instead of drying our towels from use at the beach, we were drying them from mopping up the rain.

Some of the bars and cafes were also flooded. It was a disaster.

I couldn't believe that it would rain every single day. We just wanted to go home. Every time you went out you got soaked as the showers were very heavy.

We had been really looking forward to a week in the sun to rest and relax.

Places Recommended

Porto Calero.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
Marie Crawford

ian southward

11. March - a break from the cold Northern European gloom

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

March is usually warm and dreamy.

Occasional sirocco's from the distant Sahara desert blow warm and sometimes strong winds to the islands bringing an orange glow to the dormant volcano craters and hills.

When it is overcast, which I must admit I may have seen once, it still retains a warm comfortable temperature, warranting only the use of a tee shirt.

Take a cardigan in case the winds get up, which it can quite quickly.

A cold drink is on hand at any of the many establishments.

Holiday

Awesome - I will return when I can and have already been to the island four times.

It was as relaxed as I wanted it to be, I had a villa with a sun-trap pool area and even in March, I was more than surprised to see the temperature get to over 100 degrees - and I have the pictures to prove it too!

I don't have any young children but the beaches are clean and safe if you do.

Be aware that when you stroll around and you might not realise how far you have actually walked.

Places Recommended

There are lots of tourist type places, personally I wouldn't recommend anywhere in particular.

When you get on the island there are lots of things to do.

If you want to fish off the rocks, the bass are magnificent.

The caves are worth a visit, Timanfaya is a tourist haven.

Yours sincerely just loves to shop, chill and have a cerveza or two.

Estoy más que feliz!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
ian southward

Lizzie

12. Wonderful island

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Mainly warm and sunny but one November we had a lot of overcast days.

Holiday

We have had five holidays there and love the island. There is so much to do and see. We always self cater as in a villa with pool you can do your own thing. Use Lanzarote Property Management for our rentals.

Places Recommended

We prefer to stay in Puerto del Carmen as there are loads of shops and restaurants.

The Cactus Garden is a must see if hiring a car.

Jameos del Agua is well worth a visit if you can climb steps.

CESAR Manrique's house is excellent if you like his Art and want to see how he lived.

Mirador del Rio affords wonderful views.

Puerto Calero has wonderful restaurants and posh shops where ocean going yachts put in and some celebrity ones too.

Timanfaya National Park is so interesting with the volcanic lava fields. Go to the Visitor Centre and watch a film about the park. Worth going into the park if you want to see cooking over a volcano. A camel ride is a must as well.

Not keen on Playa Blanca but families will love and there are lots of good hotels on the island too.

Avoid Arrecife. The traffic is terrible and parking poor.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lizzie

Julia

13. Puerto el carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather in August. Stayed at San Antonio hotel this time: very nice varied food, although felt drinks were really expensive; rooms spacious with a sea view and balcony. Normally self cater at San Antonio apartments opposite the hotel: lovely complex; been Christmas, New Year, May and August: weather really good. Weather disappointing in January though!

Holiday

Really good

Places Recommended

Timafaya tour
Cesar man ricque tour spelt wrongly
El guns
Jeep safari the best
Boat trip to porta del Valero from old port

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Julia

brendan mahon

14. Lovely Destination for a relaxing,soft and gentle holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Delicious: no brollies required, maybe a sun hat

Holiday

Really relaxing. Went in April- lovely rest and relaxation.Great beaches and restaurants, something for everyone.
Not overcrowded or over commercial
Lovely island ,lovely hard working local people

Going again on September 22nd 2012

Places Recommended

Purto del Carmen
Purto Teguise

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
brendan mahon

May Promme

15. Best Holiday Ever in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot and sunny everyday with a gentle breeze that made it pleasant.

Holiday

Fantastic. Rented a private villa, as we didn't want a hotel and we hate all inclusives with cheap drinks and night after night of the same old buffet.

Our private villa was such good value for money.

Places Recommended

All the places the Cesar Manrique worked on. The Green's Caves, Jameos Del Agua, Timfaya National Park, Mirador Del Rio, etc.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
May Promme

16. Week In Lanzarote, Costa Teguise, During first week of August

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
2

Weather

For my first time in Lanzarote, I was really shocked at the wind level! Don't get me wrong, a breeze is nice - but some days my towel would disappear, I struggled to read my mags and, the one day we went to the beach, the wind was so strong that the sand would be hitting you pretty hard!

We had one overcast day where the wind was also very strong, so I spent that day under my towel.

Towards the end of the holiday, the heat did pick up but the wind still didn't drop... Also during the evening I struggled to bear the wind in a top and shorts (I assumed it would have been warmer) so luckily, the hoodie that I flew in managed to save me, but I still struggled.

Holiday

The holiday was great with the only downfall being the wind.

The Island is beautiful - we rented a car, which I recommend, as it makes viewing the island so much better (unless you struggle to drive on the 'other' side). The beaches are lovely (shame about the sand blasts). Also everything is a decent price in Lanzarote which made shopping a delight.

Places Recommended

The volcano national park - amazing views.
The market, which is on Sunday (can't remember the name)
Cesar Manrique's House - beautiful.

There is also a water park, golf course and even a boat trip over to Fuerterventura- we didn't do these but at least the option was there.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :

17. our holiday amaing

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Have been going to Lanzarote now for a number of years in August and the weather has always been fantastic.

Holiday

Our first time there was with family and young children, but since then we have been going just the two of us. Plenty for everyone of all ages to do. We always stay in Sol Lanzarote in Matagorda. This is an apartment block/hotel and is just lovely. Going back this year again.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

kim english

18. first holiday was brilliant thats why im heading back again on the 23 may

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather in 2010 was the hottest there ever was.

Holiday

The holiday was great. It was with my family to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The only thing that spoiled it was the accommodation- it was 5 star but it was more like a 2 star.

Places Recommended

Go to the volcano- it is spectacular!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
kim english

Kate

19. Heredad Kamezi villas, Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Very sunny, not extremely hot though. In fact, it was the perfect temperature, except a couple of days that it rained.

Holiday

Wonderful! It was our 2nd holiday in Lanzarote, but our first time at Heredad Kamezí. These villas are really great. You can have all the privacy and relax you wish, but with cleaning and security services. It claims to be a luxury complex, and for sure it is: private swimming-pool, jacuzzi... and everything in a healthy, ecologic way. We'll be back next year!

Places Recommended

Timanfaya, Jameos del Agua, La Graciosa... The whole island is really beautiful.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Kate

Lee

20. Playa Blanca April/May

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Having been going to Lanzarote every year since 1988 to our villa, we have seen the weather change dramatically over the last few years...

Yes, it is always mild in winter and hotter in summer, but we always go in April or October and the last few years we have had alot of rain...

In fact, the island is turning greener which is unheard of. Even the locals say this!

There seem to be more showers and heavy rain than ever before. On saying this I have never been to the Island and not achieved a lovely suntan, but be warned: in winter in particular you can get rain/ showers/cloud sometimes lasting for a couple of days and you will need a light jacket at night.

Holiday

Always lovely in Playa Blanca. Low rise easy on the eye, pleasant sea front area and traditional restaurants offering simple food- fish, paella etc.

Booze and ciggies still cheap. Ir's lovely on a hot day having a pint of ice cold beer watching the ferry come in and the people walk by.

Places Recommended

Marina Rubicon Playa Blanca and Puerto Calero Harbour

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lee

Sam

21. Couldn't have asked for more!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

For winter weather, it was amazing. For 2 weeks we only had 1 day of cloud; the rest of the time it was warm and sunny without being too hot. Sunbathing weather everyday but we were very lucky as winter weather can be very unpredictable. A bit chilly in the evenings and first thing in the morning.

Holiday

Fab - stayed all inclusive at Lanzarote Village in Playa de Los Pocillos. Brill location, very modern, great food and an excellent New Year's Eve Gala dinner.

Places Recommended

The new marina in Playa Blanca was lovely.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sam

John Roberts

22. Iberostar Papagayo, Playa Blanc

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful throughout our stay, just cool enough in the mornings to walk to the Marina, by mid morning its starts warming up and mid afternoon is just fantastic.

Holiday

This was our 10th visit to the Iberostar Papagayo, in Playa Blanca, as always, we had a fantastic holiday. The staff have got to know us very well and treat us like returning friends and we have made many other great friends in the resort.

Places Recommended

The National Park, Rancho Texas (including the Zoo and new water park), The Isle of La Graciose, the caves.
Visit the Submarine, take the catermaran to Papagayo beaches and you must go to the Music Hall Tavern.
Have an English breakfast in Lani's Grill in the Rubicon Marina or try their sizzling garlic prawns, visit the market on Wednesday/Saturday in the Marina and do look out for the German sculpture shop

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John Roberts

Sarah Gillies

23. October in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely weather end to end, sun, light breeze, warm evenings. Just perfect. To sit outside in the sun in October is such a treat, we've been 5 years in a row and only had heavy rain once - and that was overnight!

Holiday

Wonderful. Playa Blanca is just lively enough, good shopping, lovely little beach, easy access to all sorts of other lovely towns. Great range of restaurants of all kinds, lots of supermarkets if you're self catering, lovely coastal walk to the spectacular rubicon marina. As relaxed or as busy as you make it.

Places Recommended

Jameos del Agua, the market in Teguise, go on a catamaran day trip from Rubicon Marina - amazing! Puerto del Carmen, a camel ride into the hills, Manriques underground 60's home - fabulous! The wild coast at El Golfo full of fantastic seafood restaurants.......

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sarah Gillies

David And Florence Wise

24. Lanzarote February 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Between 10am and 5pm it was like a good UK summer's day albeit a bit breezy on a few days. evenings and first thing you needed a jumper.

Holiday

Overall agreat fortnight. We had a hire car from Autoreisen (their charges include all taxes and insurance including CDW) and found lots of interesting places off the tourist track.

For food, get away from the 'strip' at Puerto del Carmen - try La Lonja in the port area for the best fish you will ever taste. Or, 7 Islas Restaurant at Playa Qemada where you can take all afternoon over the Menu del Dia and gaze over the ocean form the open deck.

Places Recommended

National Park at Timanfaya is a must to see the volacanoes.

Sunday's Market at Teguise seemed much bigger than when we visited last year and is well worth a couple of hours for some local colour.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
David And Florence Wise

Jayne Pitts

25. Back again! :)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful it couldn't have been any better!! not too hot around 26/28 degrees.
( especially as we had left 10" of snow back in United Kingdom.)

Holiday

A very relaxing time, we stayed in a villa at Faro Park , (stayed there earlier in the year) and loved it so much we went back there, lovely villa and pool was lovley and warm, shops, resturants, cafes. bakey, & supermarket all within 5 mins walking.

Places Recommended

Go to the end of; Cl. Irlanda 14,, Faro park onto the prom and watch the sunsetiing over the Atlantic.. Breathtaking!! and a trip to the 'top of the world' Mirador el Rio, the far north of the island , a visit not to be missed the views over to isle Garciosa.. unbelievable. As for food, there are so many lovely places.. a must is: Dal Trevisano.Faro Park and ask for 'vito' (he's lovely & so helpful).. aslo for snacks/breakfast you can't beat 'The Lighthouse Cafe' Faro Park, the breakfast is brillient & excellent value! . Brisa del Mar & Rocamar Restaurants are also well worth a visit too.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Jayne Pitts

Julie

26. Flora 1 Apartments Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Spent another Christmas and New Year in Lanzarote. This time we stayed in the Flora 1 apartments. The apartment was fantastic and the weather was great.
I will always love Lanzarote this time of year.

Holiday

The holiday was based around the apartments and pool which was relaxed and lots going on. A great place for couples and especially young families.

Places Recommended

Can highly recommend the Chinese restaurant where you can eat as much as you like for 6.95 euros. All eating places are great value.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Julie

Paul Moore

27. Lanzarote a Great Holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went out on 18th November 2010. Had a couple of cloudy days with a light shower but temp in shade still reached 26 Degrees C. Returning to -3 Degrees C in the UK puts it into perspective for us all.

Been going to Lanzarote now for 10-years and liked it so much we have just bought our own Apartment. Its available to rent - Please see Property C3326 on Owners Direct website.

Holiday

Fantastic as always. Not the hottest time of year in November but was out in August/September and it got up to 48-Deg C.Now thats hot.

Something for everyone on this island and a great holiday location all year round.

Places Recommended

For eating, Bodecas in the old town and also Emmas Cantina.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Paul Moore

Wardle Family

28. family holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, 7 days of sunshine with
warm evenings. The avarage temp during the day was 27 and only dropped to 19 at night.
Saturday 27th was a bit windy but it was still warm enough to sunbathe.

Holiday

The holiday was great, the hotel, the food, the drink and the night life was just fantastic. The location of our hotel in Puerto del Carmen was great, it was right near the beach which we went on every day.

Places Recommended

Everywhere, don't stay in your hotel the whole holiday explore Lanzarote and its lifestyle.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Wardle Family

Casbourne

29. Holiday in Lanzarote recommended

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Just done a quick week away in lanzarote in November it was great.
Sun bathing every day, slight drizzle one day with patchy cloud but when still round the pool at 5pm and your friends in the UK with the central heating on in the dark - it makes it worthwhile.

Holiday

You can make it the quietest or busiest holiday going over there as all the facilities are available.
My wife is a sun seeker so stays on the balcony or around the pool reading & sun bathing. I like a bit of that also but enjoy a fantastic bike ride all along the coast to Arrecife in the mornings.
I have started to kayak and the groups are great adventures. If you like a run then I think the most impressive run is from the harbour to Puerto Callero and back. Views are just great.
Played golf at the new course last time I was out - great deal as rented everything. And you can snorkel around playa Chico!

Places Recommended

El Ancla restaurant first on the old harbour, great food boules being played next to you.
El Golfo is a small bay with a few restaurants - nice settings with the waves crashing in but probably the best place to have local fish.
Walk to Calero, harbour of lovely restaurants then boat taxi back.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Casbourne

Rita

30. holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. A bit cloudy in the morning until 10-11 and in the evenings but during the day it was beautiful.

Holiday

We stayed in the Hotel Aquarius in Puerto del Carmen. We hired a car on the second day... should have done it on the night we arrived... very easy to find places you want to go to. Parking is free, but if you choose to take a taxi it is also quite cheap. It was 15 euros from the airport, about 5 euros from our hotel. Everything is so laid back. The food is very good everywhere. Services is not always the best but we didn`t care.

Places Recommended

Rancho Texas Park worth a visit. Very good fun and the Volcano. But if you go there, go around 10-11 in the morning to avoid the queue.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Rita

Cath Potter

31. february holiday 2010

Weather:
2
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

Very windy and had some rain although it was february, dont bank on the weather as it can be hit and miss. Some sunshine through out the day although we still had to dodge the showers in between sunbathing.

Holiday

It was a bit boring as it was very quiet. It may suit other people if you are coming to relax but myself I like it a bit more lively.

Places Recommended

Irish bar was excellent, banter and food.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
Cath Potter

Bill Biggins

32. Lanzorote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is great - always hot and sunny. Not seen a single rain drop or cloud in the sky. Always blazing bright - although at the night insect repellant is nessacary in this instance with all the insects.

Holiday

Fun, adrenalin pumping - but also calm and relaxing. I recommend wearing insect repellant. (Especially ''plug in's') work best for my family and I.

Places Recommended

No place in paticular - north of the Island consists of great sight-seeing areas. Do not hesitate to visit the volcanoes which are popular in the Canary Islands. Magnificent Volcano in the south of Lanzorote.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Bill Biggins

Amanda Clark

33. lanzarote every time wonderful place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Always fantastic when we go, June 23rd for two weeks, every year for the last 10 years. We have been going to Lanzarote for the last 10 yrs and only once have we seen rain that lasted 2 hrs - thats it.

Holiday

The best holiday we have is always spent in Puerto del Carmen, wonderful place, fantasic beach. The best food is at Pinochio and a place in the old town that does the best steaks.

Places Recommended

Pinochio, the Sports bar, Paddys bar in the old town .

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Amanda Clark

34. my holiday in lanzarote may 6th 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

At first the weather was cloudy but by 11am it was glorious sunshine and the same for rest of the day. Went cool about 8pm so best to take a small cardigan or shawl. Night life was good as you can take your children with you. I was with my daughter and grandaughter for first time and it was so relaxing, the Spanish people just loved my grandaughter and made us feel very welcome.

Holiday

My holiday was in a villa with a swimming pool for adults and a small one for the children and was heated as well. The villa had open plan kitchen with breakfast bar, cooker, microwave, toaster, sandwich maker, fridgefreezer, a lounge with two 2seater cream leather sofas, a plasma tv with a coffee table in the middle. It was lovely. First bedroom had large double bed with bedside tables a set of drawers and two double wardrobes so plenty of room for all your clothes and plenty of hangers. Second bedroom was the same but with two single beds and room for a small cot for a baby.

Places Recommended

We went to Teguise market - that was very big and takes quite a while to get round so your not bored but not sure the children would like it. My grandaughter went to sleep in her pram so it was ok. Playa Blanca market was different again, you are near the Marina and its not very big but it is a beautiful place, so open and very clean. And you can see the fish clearly in the water as you look over the edge.The boats were amazing.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Kerry

35. my experience of Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Lanzarote is perfect, with red hot sunshine and a cool breeze. It is cool at night which makes it easy to sleep. Perfect!

Holiday

We go to Club LaSanta every year and will continue too for many more. We split our holiday in to two. We stay in Club Lasanta sports complex for 1 week and then we go to stay near my mothers house in Puerto del Carmen for the 2nd week. Club Lasanta is on a very remote part of the island but is an sports persons dream every single sport you can think of is doable here and we take total advantage of that, so on the 2nd week we totally chill in my mums place of work at Club Las Calas which is a very home from home friendly place with a great english bar and 3 pools with fantastic apartments. I can't wait for the next trip very soon woohoo!!

Places Recommended

As always I recommend seeing Timanfaya mountains which amaizes me every time i see it. Also Puerto Calero is beautiful and now they have done up the main part of puerto del carmen is also beautiful. Playa Banca is also very nice.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Kerry

HELENA RYAN

36. PEURTO DEL CARMEN HOLIDAY

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

FANTASTIC 40 PLUS EVERY DAY!
HARD TO SLEEP AT NIGHT BUT THAT WAS MINOR, NOT A CLOUD IN THE SKY. Loads of sunscreen is a must, its amazing how fast you burn!

Holiday

REALLY GOOD AND LOADS TO DO,
RECCOMEND HIRING A CAR, HEAD NORTH OF ISLAND FOR SCENERY AND ALSO SEE FIRE MOUNTAIN, WORD OF WARNING WEAR INSECT REPELLANT IF GOING ANYWHERE NEAR CAMELS, I GOT A NASTY BITE!

Places Recommended

TITTI TROLLOPS MUSIC HALL TAVERN BRILLIANT
NEVER LAUGHED SO MUCH.
TEGUISE MARKET ON SUNDAY
RANCHO TEXAS,
CATERMARAN TRIP

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
HELENA RYAN

Allan McCorquodale

37. Lanzarote for holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

In ten years of holidays in Lanzarote we have only had 5 days with some (light) rain. Sometimes a bit windy but always warm. Hot sunny days, warm clear nights.

Holiday

Always fun. Its the best place in the world to relax amonst friendly people. There's always something to do which can be as much or as little as you choose. Try and get away from the main tourist spots if you can and enjoy the real Lanzarote. We have always found the hotel staff are friendly and willing to help and advise which is a real help. We found Arrecife a bit busy and noisy but in this respect is no different from most large towns in any country.

Places Recommended

Playa Blanca for resort

Yaiza for a pretty village

For those who like an easy walk try going into the volcano Montana Cuervo near the start of the LZ56 at the Tias / Tinajo municipal boundary

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Allan McCorquodale

38. My holiday in Lanzarote - Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was the best weather we have ever had in Puerto del Carmen.

Have to be well aware of the fact that the sun and the wind can tan you, even burn, if you dont keep applying the sun tan cream.

Cloudless blue sky all week. The warmish wind was appreciated as it kept you from feeling too hot and bothered.

Holiday

Had lovely apartment in the Apartmentos Flora in Puerto de Carmen, lovely and clean as always.

Lovely breakfast in El Anchor against the harbour and good time in San Miguel bar near the harbour morning and night.

Places Recommended

Puerto del Carmen.
Timanfye volcanoes
Jameous del Aqua
the underground caves
Arreciffe by local bus

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Raymond Homer

39. Lanzarote - Costa Teguise

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Stayed from March the 19th - 28th. Weather was quite deceptive with a fresh breeze off the sea most days but quite lethal if you did not use sun tan lotion. The reps constantly advised you on the right type of lotion to use.

The nights where cooler and heavier clothing is essential.

However not a drop of rain, lots of sunbathing possible and even the sea is warm enough for a swim.

We will certainly be returning either late 2010 or March 2011

Holiday

Stayed half board at the Costa Teguise Playa. Its massive with around 600 rooms all facing the sea, stunning views. The food is outstanding with a breakfast selection to die for starting with bucks fizz.

The hotel interior is simply jaw dropping and a totally photo opportunitey. Look out for the revolving cocktail floor. Rooms are spick & span but you won,t be in there long.

You have to visit the volcanoes, but use a coach for views and commentary.

Find the hidden square outside the hotel full of quality bars and restaurants with free music.

Use the brand new walkway and cycle path at the back of the hotel that stretches some 4-5 miles with built in "keep fit" stations.

Places Recommended

All of it but consider using a coach as they give you best views and come with a commentary.

Try sea fishing using bread and a shrimp net its great fun.

Watch out for the pound against the euro its not very clever

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Raymond Homer

Cheryl

40. Sun and swimming in February-fab!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went from February 4th to February 11th. We had lovely sunny weather for most of the time. An occasional cloud and one or two cooler evenings but generally gorgeous. It's great to be able to swim outdoors in February.Certainly shortens the winter.

Holiday

We are hooked on a winter sun holiday now as we had such a lovely time. In fact on my return I immediately booked 2 weeks for next February.

Places Recommended

Must visit as much of the island as you can manage but especially Fire Mountain and the National park.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Cheryl

Lesley Jenkins

41. sands beach villas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

We went on the 31st January untill the 9th February, every day was warm late 70s to early 80s, a couple of dull and windy days but still t-shirt weather.

Holiday

Quiet and relaxing, a great boost after the xmas rush back home, we came home batteries fully charged, and looking and feeling a lot healthier.

Places Recommended

Timafayo National Park is another world.

Also hire a car, the roads are so quiet and the island is so easy to get about with gorgeous scenery to admire.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Jenkins

Gianni Tortorella

42. good holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Very good in January, it was hot and I got a sun tan.
Being in January I thought the weather would be cold instead we had a good weather.

The sea was cold but the sun was were warm.

We spent a lot of time tjust relaxing on the beaches.

The wind in Costa Teguise was very good for wind surfing


Holiday

First thing to do is rent a car. We had a polo and we paid 120 euro for one week, which didnt seem bad.

Seven days of relaxing, beaches and sun,

We visited Papagayo, Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca, Costa Teguise, Marina di Rubicon and Puerto Calero. All of these places are beautiful.

We went to Arrecife, visited the capital and we went to Teguise market, which was very nice.

Another place to visit is Cesar Manrique Foundation.

we had dinner in Puerto Bahia at a spanish restaurant, and Pikada in Costa Teguise.


Places Recommended

There are many places I would recommend ,Playa Blanca , Papagayo, Marina di Rubicom, Costa Teguise.

To drink and listen music, go to Ruta 66 in Avenida.

For dinner, a cheaper place is Mammacarla an italian restaurant near biosfera center commercial, or Puerto Bahia but this is more expensive more expensive.
In Costa Teguise try Pikada and in Arrecife try Pompei.


Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Gianni Tortorella

Chantell

43. winter sun

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

what a fantastic holiday,10 days of sun,never been abroad in January and cannot believe how warm it was.

Holiday

Fantastic,best holiday we have ever had.

Would go back again ,already looked at prices for next year, people were so nice, children's entertainment was great and the hotel was clean .

Places Recommended

Playa Blanca. The whole resort was lovely and clean

The Marina Rubicorn was so lovely.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Chantell

Terry March

44. lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very nice ,sunny most days with a light rain on one occasion which we didnt mind as it was hot most of the time, 26 plus on the 1st of January.

Holiday

We stayed at the Timanfaya Golf Appartments which were ok and the staff were very helpful.

We had a very relaxing time spent on the beach which was very quiet.

The nightlife was good for this time of the year try out The Inn Place bar on the walkway close to the beach on a Tuesday night. They have a guy there who sings for 4 hours non-stop and he does requests which is very entertaining and a must see.

If you want a top english breakfast go to the Lighthouse restaurant/pub it is brilliant.

Places Recommended

Go to Fire Mountain, it is such a lovely trip and go and see the white blind crabs, an amazing site at the lagoon.

I went with friends and family and we all loved the place, we will definitely be going back and highly recommend it to all.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Terry March

45. Lanzarote holiday at Papagayo Arena

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Left Glasgow with temperature -9C and landed to 19C fantastic.

One morning with rain but even then it still felt warm.

Lying on beach at 10am with temperature 22C which rose to 24C every day.

Expect a little winter cloud sometime of the day but you won't be disappointed with the rest of the day.

Holiday

Stayed at Sandos Hotels Papagayo Arena in Playa Blanca. Third visit to Playa Blanca but first to this hotel.

Playa Blanca is a picturesque town with the fantastic Papagayo beaches very nearby.

Papagayo Arena is the very last building before you get to national park so nearest the beaches. You can walk to the first one in 5 mins and futhest away one in 35 mins.

Hotel was great; spotlessy clean, lots of space to sunbath/swim/have a beer.

We stayed all inclusive and the food was also great. Entertainment was a good level for 'in hotel' shows; with the time of year the hotel was pretty quiet so the disco was empty but in high season I would imagine it would be busy.

Nearest bar/restuarants at Marina Rubicon, about a 20 min walk away. Centre of Playa Blanca would be a very long walk however hotel runs a minibus service into town during the day.

We chose the hotel to be near the beaches and hired a car, so distance to town didn't matter.

We will be back and recommend a holiday here to anyone.

Places Recommended

Take the time to hire a car or take an excusion into the national park and see the strange vineyards, where you can buy the local wine which is excellent; visit the main volcano; visit the caves and Jameos de agua. All fantastic.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Sandra

46. my holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great all week. 25 degrees couldn't fault it. Just what you need to liven you up.

The sun was shining all day. We only had one day of cloud with a few spots of rain but that was ok because we were on the grand tour of the island and sitting on the bus.

Holiday

We had a brilliant holiday, the people are all very friendly and very welcoming.

We stayed in the Bitacora Appartments in Puerto del Carmen.

Can't wait to go back there. We went on the 13th November 2009.

Places Recommended

Fire mountain is well worth a visit.

We also went on the grand tour of the island it was excellent.

The tour guide really knew what she was talking about, in fact she didn't stop talking.

Excellent restaurants and plenty of them in Puerto del Carmen.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sandra

Barbara

47. 1st visit

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely all except 1 day when we had a little rain. It was so good to see the sun after the awful weather we have had here.

As we went in November it was around the mid 70's most days and cooled down at night, but we only needed a sweater on the odd night.

Holiday

We stayed in Playa Blanca. This had been recommended as being quieter than the other main resorts. It suited us very well, there were lots of good places to eat and not as expensive as we thought they might be.

The Sun Tropical where we stayed was very clean, tidy and quiet. It is a little out of town, but we enjoyed the walk.

This was our first visit to Lanzarote but I don't think it will be the last.

Places Recommended

We hired a car for 3 days and went to "fire mountain" the 8e entrance fee is worth it for the coach ride but I could not make up my mind whether to keep my eyes open or shut. The hair pin bends were something else.

We also went to El Golfo and around that coast, compared to where we stayed it was very "wild". The waves and the colour of the sea amazing.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Barbara

48. a week of winter sun...playa blance

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Apart from one day which was cloudy with a touch of drizzle, it was warm and sunny every other day.

The sun shone from 7.00 till 18.00 and when it stopped it was still pleasantly warm.

Holiday

Relaxing, peaceful and very enjoyable.

We spent a week just chilling with friends on the beach, by the pool in a cafe or bar, bit of strolling around...faultless

Places Recommended

Anywhere on the island.

The locals are so friendly, ok they want your money but they are nice about it.

Terracita restaurant in Playa Blancs.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Mark Gilfedder

49. Brilliant Holiday !

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was superb.

First day was a bit overcast,but rest of the week was excellent.

Blue sky all day. 26 degrees in the shade,felt like 30 in the sun.

Can't fault the weather. If you want sun come to the Canary Islands.

Holiday

Our holiday was really good.

We were at the Old Town,but it was only 10 - 15 min walk to the New Town.

You could get a 3 course meal for 5 Euros. A large beer for 1.50 - 2 Euros, which is cheaper than England.

We just had a lazy holiday in the sun.

We stayed at the Flora Apartments and can't fault anything, except you had to be down early for a sunbed.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Mark Gilfedder

Vanessa

50. our holiday in lanzarote costa teguise

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went early November and the weather was lovely.

Only had rain one day and there was a breeze some days but it was welcome.

The wind at night was cool so you did need a cardigan.

Holiday

There are some good places to eat.

The Highlander, a british bar is very good for food and on local spirits its 2-4-1 all day.

The chinese resturants are all you can eat for a fiver.

To be honest we never had a bad meal where ever we went

Places Recommended

A must is Teguise market on a Sunday. A short ride on the local bus is only 2 Euro.

You can also get the local bus to Puerto to del Carmen and a walk along the beach front to the harbour in Arrecife is lovely.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Vanessa

Kye

51. holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely, sunny everyday and it was hot.

It got abit chilly at night but only needed a long sleeve top, still didn't need a coat.

Holiday

We stayed in Puerto del Carman in the Flora apartments.

It was lovely and well worth the money, we couldnt fault them, so clean and friendly.

Places Recommended

Submarine safaris it was brillant,well worth the trip.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Kye

Hazel

52. My Holiday In Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

This was my first time in Lanzarote and yes I would go back.

Cloudy on the first day then full sun every day.

Didnt feel the wind when sat by the pool during the day but when we went for a cool down and a walk you could feel the wind between 5 and 7pm.

Great places to eat and drink.

Holiday

We stayed in Playa Blanca Gran Melia Volcan hotel.

Bed and Breakfast very nice hotel and location.

Got a taxi from the airport to the hotel, cost 45 Euro. We stood in the taxi queue for about 20mins then the taxi ride took about another 25mins.

Places Recommended

Market is on Wednesday and Saturday in the harbour, well worth a vist.Then stop off for a cafe latte and crepe in Cafe de Paris.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Hazel

Jane Laverick

53. holiday in lanzo

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was brilliant, although a couple of days were a bit cloudy.
We had two weeks of fun.
We stayed in Cinzico Appartments half way up Cardiac Hill, they were fab.
We stayed half board, the breakfasts were fantastic, the evening meals were OK.
My partner had never been abroad before and he fell in love with the place so we will be going back next year. Puerto del Carmen has something for everyone.
The beachs are good, so are the bars and restaurants.

Holiday

Fantastic, I have been many times before and just love it so much. I cant wait to go again, we are real 'lanzo' fans.

Places Recommended

Fire Mountain

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Jane Laverick

Stewart Hanson

54. Perfect holiday in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was simply superb.

Holidaying from 11th to the 22nd of October we saw perfect blue skies for the first 8 days, 1 day with some cloud and on the last day there was approximately 45 minutes of rain.

Holiday

The holiday could not be faulted.

Accommodation(villa) superb, pleasant walking to the many beaches around Playa Blanca and Papagayo is not to be missed.

Excellent eating in the many restaurants along the front and in Marina Rubicon. No noisy nightlife.

The shops in the town quite superb and I can't wait to go back again!

Places Recommended

Papagayo, Playa Flamingo, Rubicon, Teguise.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Stewart Hanson

David Sandost

55. rubbish

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

We stayed Nov 3rd to 7th 2009 and it was mostly cloudy, it rained most days.
The wind was almost chilly.
This was an exact repeat of the weather we got in March!!!

Holiday

Average.
The place is one big volcanic rock with half built grotty white buildings dotted around the edge.
Puerto Del Carmen is full of Irish themed bars.
If you like this sort of thing go to Dublin and do it for real, the weather will probably be better anyway and the Guinness most certainly will...

Places Recommended

The airport so you can go home or somewhere else....

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
David Sandost

Angus

56. Lanzarote Short Break

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Beginning of the week was scattered cloud and a temp of 26 degrees. Warming up after a couple of days to clear blue skies and 29 degrees topping 30 degrees on Sat & Sun.

Holiday

Superb views of the island from our Villa in Tias. People were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place for a short break holiday and getting tanned for christmas back home.

Places Recommended

The rock cave at the north of the island where fascinating with a great optical illussion, a bit pricey though.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Angus

Ashley Edwards

57. Lanzarote Review

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot around 21-25 degees.

We did have some showers, though they did not last long around 20 minutes and within 10 minutes it would be dried up.

Brilliant weather all through the day. The weather at night was fantastic it was not piping and definatly not cold.

Holiday

We stayed in Costa Teguise and had an amazing time, we have been to Lanzarote since 2002 and we've never had a bad time yet!

The supermarkets are well kept and have good prices espically Netto.

The food at the bars was better than any other food in the world. At night the lights are put up and they are beautiful. I recommend you coming to Lanzarote.

Places Recommended

I recommend you go to Puerto Calero if you like the sights of the smashing boats they have to show. They also have the best milkshake anyone has ever tasted yet!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Ashley Edwards

J Edwards

58. Super Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutly amazing the beach is lit up by the sun all year.

I have been 6 times in the last 4 years for 1 week each time and the weather has been brilliant. Even in December tempartures exceed 20 degrees.

Even if it does rain it tips it down for 2 minutes and then it stops, 10 mins later the paths are dry.

Holiday

My holiday was great the food is amazing and the beaches are well looked after.

All of the resturaunts i would rate a five star the food is really good. A recomended meal is the chicken breast roquefort.

Places Recommended

I recommend staying at the Los Zocos Hotel in the resort of Costa Teguise.

A good place to visit is the Pueto Calero.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
J Edwards

Brian Cook

59. Holiday in Lanzarote for wife's 65th Birthday (8th to 15th October)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely beautiful, during day 27 to high of 35 with lovely breeze. At night (22.00hrs) very pleasant at 22.

Holiday

One word FABULOUS.

I took all of my family to Hotel Leberostar at Puerto Calero. This included my wife, son, daughter, daughter in law, son in law and our five grandchildren aged 1 to 5 years of age. The hotel complex was superb with four pools including a superb 'kiddies' pool. The place was spotless, the food/drinks on an All Inclusive basis were top quality and real value for money.

We were apprehensive of taking our five little ones but there was no need to be, both the staff and other guests treated them very well. We were very proud.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they treated my wife very well at dinner on her birthday. I would most definitely recommend this Hotel and am seriously considering going again.

Places Recommended

The market at Teguise, very leisurely and a play area for the kids.

Timafya trip, this is unbelievable I have never seen anything like it in my life, the terrain has to be seen to be believed.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Brian Cook

60. 2 week holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was very hot although we did have rain some days.

Stay on the coast as it was much cooler with a lovely breeze.

Most days it was 30 degrees.

Holiday

Stayed in apartment in Playa Bastian, didn't like it there so we booked into the Arrecife Gran Hotel, it was fab. Got upgraded to a suite. We had a great holiday.

Places Recommended

Arrecife is a typical Spanish city, lots of good places to eat.

Go to Timanfayer it's quite amazing.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

61. Lanzarote - Hot ! Hot ! Hot !

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

2-week holiday in Puerto del Carmen, back this morning, 14th October 2009 - weather was absolutely scorching.

Temperature at the Pharmacia sign in Reine Sofia Calle showed 38 degrees at 3 pm most days!! Hardly a cloud to be seen. Very little breeze!!

Holiday

La Florida apartments are perfectly located - plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

Would recommend Purple Turtle for breakfast, Upstairs grill bar in the old town near the harbour for evening meal, or for something lighter Sunset Grill at Scotch Corner.

Live rock band at Buddy's in the old town, Crowded House Bar on Reine Sofia Calle with Liam on guitar, and karaoke with Charlie in Jinty McGinty's were all greatly enjoyed!

Places Recommended

Visit the small beach at the old town in Puerto del Carmen = Playa Chica.

Market at Teguise or Playa Blanca.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Sue

62. Our holiday in Puerto del Carmen, San Francisco II complex

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Excellent. Never saw a cloud for the 14 days we were there. It was over 30 degrees everyday and even at night it didn't drop below 20 degrees. There was a gentle breeze blowing which was very welcoming but watch out, this can be deceiving!

Holiday

Wonderful! This is our 10th stay on the island and hope there are many more to come, will be returning end of October, same resort and complex.

Places Recommended

Sunday market in the old capital of Teguise, a lovely place to just walk round the old streets and browse around the market.
Hire a car a go to the North of the island, some stunning views.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sue

Lesley Canavan

63. Lanzarote Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. Very warm during the day, near the end of our holiday over 40 degrees and over twenty dgegrees at night, however as there is a breeze it is very nice but beware as the sun is very strong and you need plenty of high factor sun cream.

Holiday

We had a fantastic holiday, went with First Choice to Sun Tropical in Playa Blanca. Food was excellent and staff were great. Playa Blanca is lovelyand the people very friendly. Couldn't get away with how clean the island is. Loved it and cannot wait to be able to go back again on holiday. Would definately recommend it.!!!!

Places Recommended

Rancho Texas evening is a great night, food and entertainment worth every penny. Going on the ferry to Feurtaventura to the Buka water park is also recommend.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Canavan

John And Maggie Davis

64. Lanzarote, Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful, from 20 degrees at night to 35+ degrees during the day! There is always a nice breeze, but it can fool you, use plenty of sun block!

Holiday

This was our second trip and it will not be our last. Most of the people are frindly and the beaches are second to none!

Places Recommended

Rancho Texas wildlife park is a must, the animal shows are superb, the park itself is beautiful. As for the staff there, best we've ever met! They also do a night show, entertainment and all you can eat and drink for 40 Euro!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John And Maggie Davis

65. villa holiday in lanzarote easter 2008

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was mostly dry and sunny temperatures were low to mid 20's .
A couple of days it was cloudy and windy but we took this as a good opportunity to sight see.
It does go quite cool at night at this time of year so you will need jumpers and possibly long trousers.

Holiday

We stayed at Kamezi Villas.
The villas are described as being in Playa Blanca but in actual fact it is approx a 35 min brisk walk along the promenade to Flamingo beach, which is a great beach for families and was not very crowded when we visited.
The actual villas at Kamezi are lovely although the pool was very cold.
The on sight shop is very expensive and there are others within an easy 10 minutes walking distance towards Faro Park.
The small supermarket near Flamingo beach is also quite reasonable and handy.

Places Recommended

A place for a good meal is at a great sea side restaurant just past El Golfo. Can't remember the name of it but it has no menu but just has specials of the day ie what fish has been caught etc.
My husband says his steak was one of the best ever and my paella was great.
Ceasar Manriques house is well worth a visit as is El Golfo and Timanfaya Park and volcanoes although I wouldn't recomend the restaurant there.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Claire

66. 1st Visit to Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

My friend and I went to Lanzarote in September 2008 for two weeks.
It was hot everyday, anywhere from 25 to 27 degrees.
I'm very fair skinned and managed to get myself a lovely tan!
My mate who is half Italian went black!

Holiday

The whole 2 weeks was excellent!
We stayed in Atlantis/Las Lomas apartments in Puerto Del Carmen - very pleased with the accomodation it was basic but just what 2 young girls needed.
It was at the top of Cardiac hill, but after a few drinks we hardly noticed!
I would definately recommend this area of Lanzarote - so fine, we are returning in June 2009.

Places Recommended

I would recommend Sunset Beach for breakfast and a decent meal in the evening.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Claire

67. Reataurant Diama

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Even though we vacationed very early in the season, the wether was still very good.
In the sun or wind protected places temperatures rose to 20-28 degrees.
Only minimal rain.

Holiday

The wether was nice, the appartment (Los Hibiscos in Puerto del Carmen) was also good, the people were friendly, the Island was beautiful.
The food was excellent.
Overall we had had a great time.

Places Recommended

We found us a very good restaurant in the neighbourhood of the harbour called Diama.
In contrast with the big restaurants in the surroudinding, it is a attractive little high-class restaurant with very reasenable prices.
The Owner and his wife served delicious fish and meat dishes.
Restaurant Diama is an absolute must.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Nicks

68. san marcia apt , matagorda

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went 9th-16th november 2008,
I was a bit aprehensive of the weather as it was my 1st time to Lanzarote in 'winter'
But to my amazement it was boilng hot and sunny all week well into the 30's excellent ,

Holiday

Excellent , food was excellent in Puerto del Carmen area , avoid poor looking chineses they are as bad as they look !! Went to one after a few cocktails and they left the kitchean door open and I could see them being a bit microwave happy!!
Superb seafood resturant in the old town called the Bahia recommend the seafood platter and those who arn't keen on fish go for the fillet steak fantastic!!

Places Recommended

San Marcia apartments , great value for money, lovely and clean although pool freezing!!!
The only downside was the pool bar , it was a complete rip off and the food was very poor for the money, and the owner tried charging different parts of our group for drinks we had already paid for!
Sneaky!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Nicks

Mr & Mrs Farrow

69. WEATHER IN LANZAROTE

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

We went for a 7 night holiday to Lanzarote on the 30th October, unfortunately during this time the weather was very changeable with rain, wall to wall cloud and very windy. We had a couple of afternoons in the week when the sunshine broke through the cloud giving temperatures in the low 20's. Certainly not sunbathing or swimming weather !!!

Holiday

We stayed in Matagorda at the Costa Sal. These apartments are close to all amenities and only a stones throw away from the beach and the promenade. The stretch of beach goes from Matagorda, through to Playa del-carmen.
Athough the rooms were very basic they were clean and all facilities provided. It looked like some of the apartments were being refurbished whilst we was staying there. The outdoor space including swimming pools and gardens were absolutely lovely.

Places Recommended

Matagorda is a small resort around 2 miles from Playa del-carmen. There is a shopping centre with sufficient restaurants, supermarkets etc if you like the relaxed atmosphere. If not the bigger resorts of Lanzarote are a bus or taxi ride away.
If you an aeroplane enthusiast what a place to stay to watch the planes land as airport parameter fencing on outskirts of Matagorda. You can more or less see the pilot and passengers on planes they come over that low.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Mr & Mrs Farrow

Christine From Neath In Wales

70. My stay in Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
2
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was really a few days and a little rain, but still nice and warm.
We arrived 5th October 2008.

Holiday

The holiday was great. We stayed in the Atlantis/Las Lomas at the top of Cardiac Hill. Lots of bars and places to eat. The beaches are clean and the car drivers are not as mad as in Spain. Our apartment was really basic and although they say you have a terrace, ours was without side all day and we had no view.

Places Recommended

I would recommend you eat at the Mexican places and the Chinese buffet for value and nice food.
Check out the happy hours up most side streets off the main strip (near McDonalds).

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Christine From Neath In Wales

Charlie

71. Beautiful in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic!
I went with my boyfriend on the 17th February for 7 days and it was hot the whole time!

Holiday

Holiday was brilliant, we stayed in the H10 Rubicon Palace in Playa Blanca, lovely hotel, there is a long path just outside the hotel that takes you to the beach and the harbour. Had a boat trip, was lovely...needed the breeze! would definitely recommend!

Places Recommended

The Manea bar about 5 minutes away from the Rubicon palace.
The interior is all white with white leather and the outside there's a garden with swing chairs overlooking the ocean...breathtaking!!!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Charlie

Claire

72. Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in March 07 was fabulous - not so hot that you were saturated, but warm, and the sun seemed to be huge and directly above you in the sky - needless to say I had a fabulous deep tan, and I'm normally fair skinned (never been this brown anywhere in Europe before).
My advice is to go to the Canaries late winter/ early spring.

Holiday

Fabulous, staying in an AI Holiday Village in Playa Blanca with Going Places.
Gorgeous lay-out, beautiful pool, lovely pool bar - not too busy and a fabulous kids club on 3 times a day. Food was average, but lots of choice.
Lanzarote is arid with barely any vegetation, but somehow still has a certain charm about it.

Places Recommended

Markets are interesting - there was a wonderful carnival on when we were there.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Claire

73. Family Holiday in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

This was the best holiday I have ever had up to now.
The weather was especially hot.
Usually it is approx 20 degrees at night, when we went it was 32 degrees at night, definately an heatwave as during the day it was between 36 & 40 degrees.
Phew!!!!

Holiday

We went to apartments called Corona Mar in the new town of Puerto del Carmen, there were nine of us altogether, so we had three apartments next door to each other, it was like renting your own private villas and pool as no-one from the other apartments used the pool,
We had a fantastic time.

Places Recommended

If you like live music there is a bar called the Crowded house in the old town half way up the hill on your right.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

Debra

74. Holiday on Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Have just returned from 14 nights in Playa Blanca
Average temp 30c
Some days cloudy and windy but really hot
BE Careful not to be misled by cloud you can still burn. Had a great time!!

Holiday

Holiday was great
Playa Blanca quiet and really relaxing some nice restaurants
Rented a private Villa with Pool GREAT!!!!

Places Recommended

Typico Canario restauant on Front promenade, views from Femes, El Diablo restaurant at Timanfaya

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Debra

SANDRA VALE

75. HOLIDAY WITH DAUGHTER IN LANZAROTE

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

WEATHER SUPERB 27-29 EVERY DAY
WE HAD LONG HOT DAYS.
WINDY ON A COUPLE OF DAYS BUT STILL VERY WARM

Holiday

AS ALWAYS LANZAROTE WAS EXCELLENT DAUGHTERS FIRST TIME I HAVE BEEN GOING FOR 15 YEARS NEVER FAILS WE ALWAYS STAY IN
PLAYA BLANCA PEOPLE VERY FREINDLY

Places Recommended

TIMAMAFAYA PARK .MIRA DEL RIO LOOK OUT POINT. CACTUS GARDENS.
THE CAVES WHERE THE BLIND CRABS ARE. EL GOLFO WHERE GREEN LAKE IS AND SUPERB FISH RESTAURANTS.
AND ANY OF THE BODEGAS WHERE THEY PRODUCE THE ISLAND WINES EXCELLENT.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
SANDRA VALE

Angela

76. Absolutely loved it, stayed @ PDC in a villa there for a week in May this year, myself & partner have booked again for another week in August, can't wait to go back..

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely, warm & sunny most of the week (just nice) on the last 2 days got up to 30 deg. which was even better though uncomfortuble sleeping & on the day we went home it poured with rain we didn't know if that was usual but was lucky it rained on our travel home day!!

Holiday

Really nice, my partner hadn't been abroad before & I think that Lanzarote was a good start, we've booked to go again..just hope it doesn't pour down like it did on our last day!

Places Recommended

We had to go to Timataya that was a 'must see', we walked along the beach (Arrecife) to watch the planes taking off & landing (wow), & with having a car we visited all the beaches & villages etc.
With having our own villa we we're back at the pool by mid afternoon to soak up the sun & have a swim, it was wonderful

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Angela

Lesley Scott

77. I love Lanzorote

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We were there early March this year we usually go in the October and I must say I thought the weather was better in the March
I am a sun worshipper when I get up in the mornings the first thing i do is look and see what the weather is like dont do that at home as it is most times dreary.

Holiday

This was our 3rd visit to Lanzorote we like staying in PDC I love the atmosphere , the shops ,the food : they have a beautiful beach which they really look after.
Have been to the other Canary Islands : Tenerife,Gran Canaria and Fuertventura but Lanzorote is my favourite.

Places Recommended

I recommend you hire a car and travel round the island see the little villages in the centre of Lanzorote you will be so surprised we keep visiting Haria : a small working village brillant.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Scott

DARREN C

78. I LOVE LANZAROTE,MY HOLIDAY REVIEW

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

WEATHER WAS GREAT IVE BEEN GOING ON HOLIDAY TO LANZAROTE FOR SEVEN YEARS NOW NEVER HAD BAD WEATHER AVERAGE IN APRIL 26-28 CELCIUS BUT EVEN IF IT DOES GET TOO HOT THE CONSTANT BREEZE ALWAYS KEEPS YOU COOL.

Holiday

THE ISLAND LIKE THE PEOPLE ARE SO LAID BACK AND FRIENDLY .I TRAVEL TO COSTA TEGUISE 2 TO 3 TIMES A YEAR ON HOLIDAY AND HAVE DONE FOR THE LAST SIX YEARS.

Places Recommended

TIMANYFIA NATIONAL PARK IS A GREAT TO EXPERIANCE THE VOLCANOS AND THE CAMELS AND IS A GREAT DAY OUT.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
DARREN C

Denise Ball-bull

79. lanzarote the best iland ever

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

One fantastic place - go every year, for past 10 years, weather has always been fab-
September is the best month not to hot and not to cool at night

Holiday

Brill holiday, great for families and singles and couples, beaches brill and you can hire a car cheap and tour the island- best place for food is Orzola in the north, fantastic fish, great wine and lovely unspoilt beaches.

Places Recommended

Orzola, fish restaurants, Playa Blanca great beach, and best beach bar..... get a car and visit some of the restaurant off the beaten track, speak to a few locals and they will recommend some places you did'nt know existed....

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Denise Ball-bull

80. Great Holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was fantastic for the two weeks we were there apart from a few days when it rained for a few hours.

Holiday

Relaxing holiday but with plenty to do if you got bored. Night life and resteraunts catered for all tastes and the beach was fantastic.

Places Recommended

The Volcanoes

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :

ROBIN WOODHOUSE

81. FLORESTA APT PUERTO DEL CARMEN

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

rained on last day but still warm,most days partly cloudy am clearing to hot sunshine with cooling sea breezes 25 c

Holiday

went with my wife and two young children, they loved the beach at playa de pocos clean and large .only 2 minutes from apts,accomdation good,meals abit samey chips every meal. a good break for us all and lovely weather. ,

Places Recommended

enjoyed timanfaya national park,playa de pocos beach

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
ROBIN WOODHOUSE

Rosemarie Millard

82. Holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Puerto del Carmen,was very hot for the time of year with some cloud at times in Feburary and enjoyable.

Holiday

The holiday was great,we stayed in Puerto Del Carmen,at Las Terrazas del Puerto appartments was very friendly.Plenty of shops and Bars in main town.

Places Recommended

Volcanic national park and fire mountain not to be missed, camel rides,Largest underground caves,the market,trip to Fuerteventura for the day,and see dophins on way back to lanzarote.Evening The music hall Tavern not to be missed

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Rosemarie Millard

Phyl McHugh

83. My most recent in Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We were there Dec 6/13 (Puerto Del Carmen) and the weather was great. Its always so enjoyable at that time of year..

Holiday

A very enjoyable holiday. Lots to do with plenty of o nice restaurants, excellent entertainment in bars, particularly Puerto del Carmen.

Looking forward to going back again....
possibly March

Places Recommended

Do take a trip to Arricfe, which is only a short ride by public transport at a very reasonable fare.
A trip on the Submarine....facinating stuff.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Phyl McHugh

Richard Jones

84. No more winter blues

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Gorgeous fro December , clear skies and in the 70s most days , the weatehr in Lanzarote seems at its best in November and December , not too hot

Holiday

Was great for a couple , quite enough but with places to go in the evenings , stayed in Puerto del Carmen which is not far from beaches .

Places Recommended

Puerto del Carmen , Arrecife

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Richard Jones
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Lanzarote?
Add your review to this page....

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: