Zante, Greece: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Zante

Weather:
50
Holiday:
50
Accommodation:
50
Food:
50
Nightlife:
#TODO40
Overall:
50
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Zante?
Add your review to this page....

1. Great First Lads Holiday, not for couples particulally

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Hot from morning to night. Lounge and Sunbath in the day then walk and be more active during the late evening and night (6pm-12pm.)Apply sensible amounts of sun cream on the first days to prevent burns and sun stroke. Would defiantly advise air con during some of the hotter nights just to aid sleeping. Drink Plenty of water to compensate form the hot weather!!! Aim for 2 Litres at least a day.

Holiday

Overall Great! Went for a first lads holiday. Would highly advise all inclusive because when you wake up after a long night of drinking you will not want to worry about food, also you want to keep your strength up so eat all you can. Drinks are also included so drink Plenty of water to compensate form the hot weather!!! Aim for 2 Litres at least a day.

The strip is great, just be careful, always be with a friend, politely refuse club promoters by smiling and shaking your head, when you find a club or bar you like go though the promoter to get in to the club as you will get a great deal. Be careful doing balloons, only do singles if your new to it and make sure your with a friend who's not taking it when your doing it. Be sure to hold something as support when in inhaling. When you do it for maximum effect breath through the balloon.

Be careful on the strip though, keep your cool and avoid confrontation. There was a few stabbings while I was there so just keep your head straight. Watch out for the Gypsy kids as well. I have seen people who are extremely intoxicated being pick pocket. The kids work in groups where one puts aluminous bands on your hand while the others pick your pockets. So just be careful.

You have to remember, in all foreign countries, it may look and feel like paradise to us away from our home weather and real working lives however, those people are trying to make ends meet in there working world. So, be careful, there are a lot of opportunists out there.

Places Recommended

The Beach, The Strip & Ship wreak Beach.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :

2. HOLIDAY IN ZANTE AUG14

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was mid 30 degrees in our first week with a sea breeze.

In our second week the weather picked up and got up to 40 degrees.

Holiday

Alykanas is a good, quiet resort with plenty to eat and drink.

Alykanas Beach Hotel is a great location right on the beach with plenty of sunbathing area around the pool and on the grassed area.

It also has a good snack bar for morning/lunch snacks.

Places Recommended

We didn't visit anywhere else on the island as we wanted to just relax and sunbathe but we will visit again and see more of the island.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Lisa Cole

3. My holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Both times we have been to Zante the weather has been amazing, once in June and also in July.

Holiday

Probably the most relaxing of all the Islands, the food and the people are so wonderful.

Places Recommended

I would recommend most of the tours, especially Naviago Beach or 'Shipwreck Beach' and the Keri caves.

I felt uncomfortable on the turtle watching tour, as it felt like we shouldn't be surrounding them!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Lisa Cole

Susie

4. Tsilivi the place to be

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to wall sunshine not a cloud in the sky for the two weeks we were there in July 2013. Bout 28 to 30 degrees.

Holiday

We stayed in the Georgia Apartments, self catering, they are basic but very clean, would recommend to my friends and family. The apartments are set amongst many restaurants and bars, but surprisingly you can not hear any of them.

I think this resort is suitable for families and couples, we are a couple in our sixties and would highly reccomend it to our age group. I would also recommend people to go self catering as there are some lovely restaurants to eat in which are reasonably priced.

Places Recommended

Zante Town, just get the local bus it couldnt be easier

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Susie

Eleanor Dahlstrom

5. My adopted homeland Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic however being Scottish i could hardly cope with the heat. I was just getting used to it when I had to return home to the rain and cold.

Holiday

Well I have been going there for 10 years and its an amazing island. All of my family love it. The people are wonderful, so good to my grandchildren, food, accommodation are faultless.

Places Recommended

The whole island. Don't just sit at the pool or pub all day. Go walk about. See the real things.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Eleanor Dahlstrom

kath

6. Relaxing time in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

I have been to Zante a couple of times early june and july, the weather was a bit mixed for the first day or two,some showers ,sun,cool at night...but got hotter !JULY was very hot,youll need air con!! This year going in September so reckon it will be still hot,just have to find out?

Holiday

Very relaxing,not into the nite life scene,but do like to have a few beers and soak up the atmosphere.stayed in the resort of Kalamaki,just a nice size of town,with a lovely beach and a few very good restaurants.

Places Recommended

the smugglers cave boat trip! the water is crystal clear and blue.but its very cold.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
kath

7. Holiday in Zante 2012

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing, very hot but the breeze helped to cool it down a bit. Dipping into the pool/sea was also the best way to cool off. Fantastic weather - brings out the feelgood factor!

Holiday

Fantastic - first time my Fiance had been to Greece, I have been to a few different islands so knew he would love it.
Zante was a first for us and we loved it all, we stayed at Diana Palace Hotel and the facilities were good and the staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough for you.
The Greek people are lovely there all friendly and welcoming, no harassing to go into bars or to buy things all very relaxed.
Loved it so much we are going back Aug 2013.

Places Recommended

Zante town is gorgeous, we also done the island tour which was great as got to see many places and brilliant views of the island on the bus. We hope to see more of the island when we return in August and looking forward to relaxing on this amazing island.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Donna Maria

8. hospitality

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

My family and I stayed in Tsilivi in July 2011. We stayed at The Planos Beach Hotel and is was beautiful. All staff were extremely polite, friendly and couldn't to do enough for you.
Our son was kept entertained via the bowling ally, crazy golf, luna park and a lovely waterpark. All of the bars and restaurants were all family friendly and Tsilivi is a really safe place to stay. We are staying at The Mavrikos this year and look forward to all the friendly people. The weather was absolutely glorious.
Donna x

Holiday

Fabulous

Places Recommended

Waterpark, crazy golf, luna park, all the bars, restaurants especially The Bar and Grill at the back of the Planos Beach Hotel. The terrace at Planos Beach is also lovely.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Donna Maria

Christine

9. was very good and would recommend Tsilivi zante. Very good for families,couples and single people also

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was lovely, hot and sunny,in Zante Tsilivie September 2010, with the exception of a couple of rainy days and a thunderstorm during my 2 week holiday

Holiday

Tsilivi is a lovely resort with a variety of nice little tavernas, bars and shops.
It is ideal for families,couples and single people looking for a nice relaxing holiday.
I went on a few excursions on the Island where I saw a good bit of Zante
I went on my own to Tsilivi where I felt really safe,and was able to walk back to my hotel at night on my own from the little town which was about a 5-10 minute walk.

Places Recommended

I would recommend the excursion to Turtle Island which was a lovely little boat trip,and also the excursion called Back to the Roots, which is a guided tour around Tsilivi,visiting some of the ancient museums,local villages and met the local people living there. The visit to the famous shipwreck Island should not be missed with its gorgeous views.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Christine

Abigail Roylance

10. Holiday in Zante 2012

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing. Sunshine every day

Holiday

Our holiday was the best we have had for a few years. It was our first time on Alykanas so we didn't know what to expect. The locals are wonderful and very helpful. The Alykanas Beach Hotel was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beach was very clean and the sea so lovely and warm. Restaurants and bars are all just a short walk from the hotel and plenty to choose from.

Places Recommended

Cozy Corner for breakfast and Busters for fun, drinking and generally a great atmosphere.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Abigail Roylance

Helen Hughes

11. welcome back to zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous very hot went in June 2013.

Holiday

Went back to Kalamaki after 18years to see how it has changed. Lot more busy but still has it,s charm, fully recommend for every one. The locals are great and the Costa family who still own Costa,s apartments could not do enough for you, Thakis is great , Adriana fab cook, and claire with her broad happy smiles what more could you want.

Places Recommended

Kampi at night to see the sunset is lovely but just as nice to visit during the day. Would 100% recommend you visit porto Limnionas Bay just before Kampi, fantastic swimming snorkling and great fish dishes

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Helen Hughes

martin wilson

12. family holiday in tsilivi zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather i could not expect anymore it was great for april loved it

Holiday

the weather was great for april and the beaches were great and very safe for the kids as the waters are shallow for quite away out . Really enjoyed tsilivi with plenty to do with the family like the water park which was a very good price ..... great place for familys and loved the locals so helpful. back again this year

Places Recommended

turtle island and the shipwreck and keri & tsilivi beach and of course tsilivi water park

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
martin wilson

Patsy

13. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is fantastic.

Can be a bit dodgy in october (end of season) when it is sometimes rainy.

Holiday

It was fantastic.

The local people are so welcoming and they make you feel like one of them.

The accommodation was great and always clean.

The pools were great too.

I loved it there and am going back again very soon.

Made so many new friends with the local people and the best thing is they always remember you year after year.

Places Recommended

The coach trip around the island is a must, you get the chance to visit villages and the culture is great.

Turtle spotting.

The bear academy is a great place to go and is very friendly and welcoming.

The flocas cafe are lovely people and is open 24 hrs a day which is great for late meals, all in Argassi.

Heavens kitchen in kalamaki does great greek meals.

Caretta beach water park in Kalamaki is a must for the family.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Patsy

Yvonne Yates

14. My Experience in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

All the times I have visited Zante (which have been numerous) the weather has been beautiful and sunny with only the odd thunderstorm during the night but still nothing to shout about as far as storms go.

I come back with a really good tan every time, love the weather.

Holiday

I cannot say that I have stayed in a bad hotel on the island and I have stayed in many of them,
The staff are always pleasant and the rooms have been cleaned on a regular basis.

I tend to stay at the same hotels if possible as they cater for your every need when they get to know you.

Places Recommended

Go and see the turtles on turtle island and do a boat trip around the island.
They stop at some beautiful beaches on the way and you can go swimming.

Also visit smugglers cove its great for sunbathing and diving.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Yvonne Yates

Julie Hemington

15. My Zante Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I went in June, to Alykes, and it was lovely and hot. Apparently much hotter than usual,for June, but much appreciated, as England had had the wettest summer in living memory

Holiday

I stayed at Alykes 4 seasons. The room contained everything needed, Bed, small kitchen,fridge,En suite bathroom, storage space.Costas (the owner) wants to make sure you are happy. I'm going back again in Sept

Places Recommended

Take a small boat trip to see the Blue caves. The colours are wonderful. Also if you don't want to hire car go on a Round the Island coach trip, you'll see the true beauty of the island.
Finally, take a boat trip to Shipwreck Cove,

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Julie Hemington

RICHARD MARSHALL

16. MY HOLIDAY AT ALYKES IN ZANTE

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to wall sunshine every day with temperatures around the 35 to 37 degree mark, dropping only by about 10 degrees at night. Just the odd cumulus fluffball to break up the azure-blue skies. Sea water temperatures in the mid 20's. No wind, just the odd breeze. We've been coming to Alykes for 14 out of the last 16 years, and it's been the same each time: sheer bliss!

Holiday

Fantastic, just like the previous 13 times. Our preferred accommodation is Roulla Apartments (s/c), owned and run by Eleni and her family: she is caring, attentive, competent, charming, friendly, efficient and an outstanding ambassador for her island and her country. She is so good, that she actually recognises and remembers holidaymakers from previous years, as well as their personal details. A fantastic lady with winning ways and an equally delightful family. We're off there again in 7 days time, for three weeks, we just can't wait!

Just a word of warning, if you want to avoid being embarrassed or accosted by less responsible , inebriated juvenile representatives of the UK, you must avoid Laganas; otherwise, everywhere else is pretty much free of this scourge.

Places Recommended

Porto Vromi for its sheer beauty and fantastic swimming in crystal blue waters.

The monastery at Anafonitria, for that peaceful religious experience.
Zante town for the history, the markets, the fresh fruit and vegetables and the lovely people.

Visit the cross restaurant and eat an evening meal while watching the best sunset on the island.

Anatolikos restaurant in Alykes itself: really good food.

Visit Volimes and other nearby villages to see or buy some fine (island made) linens, quilts, honey, wine, olives, or hand thrown pottery. I could go on, but I don't want to bore you. Just go to the island, you will not regret it!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
RICHARD MARSHALL

jackie owens

17. Zante,s Beautiful

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Every time I've been to Zante it's been hot, usually with a lovely breeze. Went in May one year though and it rained for a few hours, but then went hot again.

Holiday

My partner and I, always stay in Kalamaki, this will be our sixth time. We love it because it's so relaxing and the people are friendly. If you want more of a party or night life, you're a five minute taxi ride away from Laganas. The beaches are clean and the sea so blue. We go around the island on quad bikes or hire a car: well worth it for the views and scenery.

Places Recommended

Port Vromi and the ship wreck, stunning views from the cliff tops. It's just a beautiful place to go.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
jackie owens

sarah n matt

18. best holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was gorgeous everyday

Holiday

It was the nicest holidays I've ever been on. I wish I'd gone back this year; I honestly fell in love with the place and people.

Places Recommended

We rented a car so travelled the whole island. I would recommend Kalamaki for definite.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
sarah n matt

19. our holiday in zante Kalamaci

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great: over 38 degrees most days and, at one point, went up to 45 degrees

Holiday

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

The hotel was great as was the food and all the people that worked there. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you to Veevi, Petra, Fufi, George and all the others that made our holiday perfect.

The hotel was very clean, the pool cleaned every day, as were the rooms; there was always someone cleaning. Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Loli

20. 2 weeks in Zante.... Amazing time

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Fantastically hot!

Holiday

Amazing. It was a really nice place, I loved it there.

Places Recommended

Everywhere I went was lovely so I would just try out everything.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Loli

Ian Duncan

21. my holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in the 14 times i have been to Zante has never failed to be anything other than brilliant, although I do prefer the month of September when, although warm, it is not like July or August. My adopted home- love it!

Holiday

Zante is a magical island with something for everyone: beaches to die for; great tavernas; friendly people; and great weather. But beware- it is addictive.

Places Recommended

P&Ps is the best place ever. Lambros and Angelo are simply the best hosts, drinks are real spirits, get to know them and you will have friends for life.

For eateries the Italian at drunken corner, Heavens Kitchen- they are all great!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ian Duncan

22. Zante 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was HOT! We were there for 10 days in July 2011 and it did not go below 40 degrees in the day- one day it was even nudging 50!

We were informed that it was a heatwave and was not usually that hot.

After partying until 7am every night, the afternoons were spent by the pool drinking ice cold coke with regular dips in the pool.

We had imagined that we would go off and see different sights on the island but the furthest we made it in the searing heat was 1km down the road to the beach on one occasion.

Holiday

The holiday on the whole was brilliant. Me and 14 of my mates stayed at Britannia Studios about 800m away from the busy town of Laganas.

This was a perfect distance as we didn't have masses of people at our hotel, so there was peace and quiet to be found when nursing a hangover and we were only a 10 minute walk away from the crazy nightlife laganas had to offer.

The people at the hotel were great, the food was great and the accomodation was great for the price we payed: clean, well maintained and in working order.

Places Recommended

As many bars and nightclubs as possible!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Denise,gordon,patrick,marie Harris/brennon

23. our holiday in alykanas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weve only been back from Alykanas for 1 week and we miss it already.
The weather was brilliant, it was very hot! It was early 30's during the day and night time ranged from being chilly to still hot from the daytime, so bring a cardigan just in case!

Holiday

Alykanas is beautiful, it is very peaceful and the Greek people treat you like Kings and Queens. The beach is very clean and the water is like getting into a warm bath.
We stayed at Iyonnis and Danny's, the place had some bad reports a few years ago but it was brilliant, they were very friendly, the apartment was spotless with maids cleaning everyday.
The food was cooked to perfection with very reasonable prices, the pools were very clean, we were so pleased that we did'nt take notice of the reviews.
We had a brilliant holiday and we hope to return next year.

Places Recommended

The lemon tree restaurant is a must and very reasonable prices.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Denise,gordon,patrick,marie Harris/brennon

24. Idyllic

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

I didn't a cloud in the sky throughout the whole week we were there.

The sun was up before us at 30C most days and 20C at night.

Holiday

We stayed at Nikos apartments in Alikes, it needs a bit of an update but was good enough!
The people were really friendly and laid back, the beach was immaculate and it was cheap to eat and drink.

Warning though, take enough sun cream as to buy it there is extortionate. £15 for a bottle of Nivea!!!!!

The sea was also really clean with colours you would not believe.

Will we go back? Already booked for May next year!

Places Recommended

Lemon Tree restaurant at Alykanas
Pirate ship round the island.
White train to Spiros's Taverna.
And a Greek night at the same place.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

25. Zante in July 2011

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely, it was a bit cloudy in the mornings but it cleared up by around 11AM to reveal hot sunshine. The temperatures were always up in the 30's for the entire time, the only bit of bad weather was on the last day of the holiday where there was grey skies and thunder.

Holiday

We had a nice break in the Roseland hotel in Kalamaki for a week to relax. We spent most of the holiday by the pool which was good enough for me. We hired a car for 2 days where we went to the water park which was a fun day out and we went to Alykanas which had a blue flag beach which was a hell of a lot better than turtle beach in Kalamaki.
In the evenings we walked along the strip to find a restaurant to eat out but you couldn't walk a foot without a waiter telling us to eat in his restaurant, I only had one bad meal and that was chili con carne which was the most disgusting thing I've ever eaten in my life and I had diarrhea for two days after it.
If you want good food and an excellent service with people who enjoy there job then go to Ambrosia. All in all it was a nice escape from the terrible country where we live!

Places Recommended

Alykanas, Shipwreck, Waterpark, Blue caves, Ambrosia restaurant in Kalamaki, Turtle island.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

KATHRYN WICKENS

26. ISLAND AS OVERALL HOLIDAY DESTINATION

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fine and sunny but not quite as warm as has been for the same time of year as previously visited.

The island is beautiful, the people are lovely, food is great but the evening entertainment is hopeless unless you are 18-30.

Holiday

Absolutely super, very relaxing.

Stayed at Zante, Louis Beach, all inclusive, and also stayed at Maria apartments in Alykez which was very good as well.

Places Recommended

The Blue Caves, Turtle Island, St. Dennis's, Church in Zante Town.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
KATHRYN WICKENS

Robert

27. holiday in laganas zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was lovely not too hot, but warm enough to sunbathe and swim in. Only one day of bad sea which was very rough. Nice and warm at night but you may need a jacket.

Holiday

We loved Zante, the beaches were lovely and we went on a boat trip to see the turtles which was an incredible experience. The night life was good although we were too young for the clubs etc. although there were still places for us to go. It was very relaxing and the locals were friendly.

Places Recommended

All the places are very nice.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Robert

28. holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot and sunny. We had one thunderstorm which lasted for about 20 minutes, which was amazing.

The nights were nice and hot too until quite late so you could sit out by the bar until early morning if you wanted..

Holiday

The holiday was fantastic and it was our first time in Zante.

We stayed at the Louros Hotel in Kalamaki. It was very clean, the room was very comfortable and the staff very very friendly.

The grounds were kept very neat and tidy and the pool area was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds.

Places Recommended

The restaurants were very good and everyone very friendly. Have booked again for this year and really looking forward to getting back there.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

29. our holiday kalamaki zante aug 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot hot hot!
Tt was brilliant not a cloud in the sky for the whole 2 weeks.
Even at night it was hot !!

Holiday

We had a great holiday at venus hotel kalamaki
We have been 2 kalamaki once before , we can not fault anything .
It's good for couples and family's as its quieter than lively laganas!!
But there are plenty of bars and cafes to go to.

Places Recommended

Venus Hotel
Yo Yo's at the top end of the resort by the cave bar.
Venue bar there is a large area outside to sit and have drinks.
And Drunk corner to watch sport or just for a breakfast or snack.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Leigh Field

30. Zante.. Argassi/

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was Fantastic. We went in August. Never had a bad day whilst we were there. Came back with the best tan ever, not even a cloud in the sky, the whole 14 days we were there were hot! hot! hot!

Holiday

We really enjoyed how holiday we stayed in Argassi , there was plenty to do both day and night.
I would definatly go back there again.

Places Recommended

Water park a great day out for all the family, Zante Town, and go and see the shipwreck its a must.. Assie bar , andthe legends bar great entertainment for all ..

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Leigh Field

Jo

31. Zante - Laganas - Ionis

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went for two weeks and there was not one day that was disappointing. The weather was hot all day, everyday, perfectly ideal for lazy days in the sun.

Holiday

This was my first time in Zante and I enjoyed every second. The hotel we stopped at, Ionis Art Hotel was amazing the staff were lovely and it was very clean. The nightlife was more than I could have asked for with so many places to choose from that were all reasonable in price, 3 euros for cocktails who can complain!!!

Places Recommended

The waterpark is definatly worth going to, we went twice we enjoyed it that much.

Our favourite place to eat was Micheal's on the Laganas strip, they did such amazing steak and Horizon on the beach is the BEST for greek cuisine.

Oh and Cherry Bay in laganas is a great party night out.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Jo

CAROLYN AND MARTIN

32. OUR HOLIDAY IN ZANTE

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

WE WENT TO ZANTE ON 13/06/10 FOR 2 WEEKS. WEATHER WAS HOT AND HUMID DURING THE FIRST WEEK, SUNSHINE AND SHOWERS FOR THE SECOND WEEK!

Holiday

HOLIDAY WAS VERY RELAXING.
WE STAYED AT THE APART HOTEL MACEDONIA IN KALAMAKI.
GOOD STANDARD OF ACCOMODATION, SPACIOUS APPARTMENT, GREAT SHOWER!!! EXCELLENT FOR PEOPLE WATCHING EARLY EVENINGS.
FOOD VERY POOR!!!

WE HIRED BICYCLES FROM TONIS AT THE FAR END OF THE RESORT.
WHAT A LOVELY GUY!! WE INITIALLY HIRED BIKES FOR THE FIRST WEEK, WE WENT BACK TO RENT THEM FOR ANOTHER COUPLE OF DAYS THEN HE GAVE THEM US FREE TILL THE END OF OUR HOLIDAY!!!
CYCLED ALL OVER THE LOCAL AREA.

Places Recommended

IF YOU ONLY EAT AT ONE PLACE THEN IT HAS TO BE MICHAELOS. THE FOOD IS TO DIE FOR,ABSOLUTLY EXCELLENT, SERVICE- CANNOT FAULT IT AT ALL. IF YOU GO BETWEEN 8-9 THEN EXPECT TO QUEUE FOR A TABLE!! WE ATE THERE 4 NIGHTS, A LITTLE OFF THE BEATEN TRACK BUT WORTH IT.

ALSO VERY GOOD WAS DIAS IN THE TOWN CENTRE. THE RED TAIL COCKTAIL BAR OPPOSITE IS GREAT FOR AN AFTER DINNER DDRINK.

WE ALSO ATE AT PANDESIA, THE OLIVE TREE, MILOS AND ZAKINNOAHS.

HAVE BEEN BEFORE AND AND WOULD GO AGAIN!!!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
CAROLYN AND MARTIN

Alexandra Konidis

33. ZANTE2009:)

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Fantastic Weather, not very hot but not cold. Mostly sunny all the week just a few clouds but still hot.

Holiday

Good had a lot of fun. Quite quiet because we went in October but better than being huddled everywhere. Met some great people and relaxed a lot.

Places Recommended

The waterpark in Zante is good for familys to take their kids, an amazing experience.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Alexandra Konidis

Gary Chapman

34. Zante is wonderful!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Been twice this year. Hot, Hot, Hot in mid June. Cloudless days. Still warm in September with a few cloudy afternoons but still lovely to be out and about.

Holiday

Been back 8 times in 6 years now and it is just what we need from a holiday. Lovely beaches, warm sea, lots of really good restruants and friendly people-watching bars.

Places Recommended

Canditas,Traffic and Nicolettas Bars.

Manos Grill, Rominos, Stamnas and Appolons Restaurants.

Boat trips from the harbour if you want them, trips into Zante Town for nice relaxing evenings.

Airport is a bit slow but please don't allow an hour queueing to get through to a very basic reception area stop you going, you would be very disappointed.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Gary Chapman

Andy

35. holiday in zante

Weather:
3
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
3

Weather

Weather was pretty good for the first 4 days and nights, then the last three was a mixed bag of cloud, rain, sun and thunderstorms.

Holiday

We went in May 2007 and fell in love with Alykanis.

Great people, not commercialised.

This time was not as good because we went too late in the year and it wasn't as busy, my main gripe was the mosquitos they were a real pest and in the end i couldnt wait to get home.

I would suggest that you be well prepared for the mozzies ! especially if you're taking children.

Places Recommended

See the turtles and the shipwreck.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Andy

George

36. My holiday in Zante.

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather may as well have been English.

Rain and thunderstorms. Some dull days but some nice sunny days too.

Disappointing this year for us.

Holiday

Still nice with lots of good fun, but some days were a struggle, due to weather.

We did hire a car and went round the island, we always find new places to see.

Greek people are really freindly and welcome all who visit. The Fishery Inn at Lagana is a nice place for grub and sea view. The staff are very helpful.

Kalamaki is where we've been going now for 15 years and still enjoy the place. We are only a short 10 min walk from the beach and once there set for the day, even the Stani taverna and shop is only yards away which is very handy if you get peckish.

Places Recommended

Blue Caves, Volimes, Shipwreck.
St Dennis Cathederal, Zante Town.

The Famous Mermaids, The Stani Restaurant and Zepos for good food. Heavens Kitchen and Pandesia are also worth a visit.in Kalamaki

The Island has lots of places to offer from quiet holidays to the more lively entertaining resorts.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
George

Lesley Ashworth

37. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went on the 10th returned 20th Sept 2009.

Weather could of been better but it was still lovely.

Had two down pours at night and 2 or 3 cloudy days out of ten! Loved it!

Holiday

Loved the place, we stayed in Tsilivi.

Will go again next year, loved everything about it - the people, the place, hotel was good too.

Shame we had a bit of rain but .....

Places Recommended

The Olive Tree to eat fabulous!!

We tried loads of different places and Nemises and also Sweet Revenge. Loved them all.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Ashworth

Gaz

38. horrid weather in september

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

Good job the sun shone for a couple of hours during the day, we had to go out to eat!

If you like the rain and torrentail downpours, thunder was not too far behind.

Holiday

Having been to the island before, thought it would be a welcome break , couldve stayed at home and spent 800 quid getting wet....

The hotel left a lot to be desired, no restaurant to speak of, it flooded on more then one occasion.

Places Recommended

Mermaids in Kalamaki.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :
Gaz

Jim/liz Arthur From Edinburgh

39. george at the plaza

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

HOT.HOT.HOT what more can I say it was 80 plus every day june 09 only seen clouds twice in 14 days we are going back for a late deal in September

Holiday

We have been to this island 3 times now and still we want more The PLAZA HOTEL in LAGANAS is just brill all the staff are just so good George the owner is just so much fun prices at the bar are very reasonable and the food is excellant

Places Recommended

Hire a car this is a lovely island great for fishing off all the small harbours

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Jim/liz Arthur From Edinburgh

Diane

40. Our holiday to Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, not a cloud in the sky for the whole of the 7 days. Very hot.
We traveled in July 2009 with one adult, one pensioner, an 18 year old and a 13 year old .

Holiday

Stayed in Cronulla hotel in Kalamaki.
Hotel and location fantastic!
Right in the centre of Kalamaki.
Everything in the hotel pool bar, internet access, pool table, karaoke some nights, the bar was buzzing at night.
Although in centre very quiet in rooms and the air con was a god send.
Everyone enjoyed it.
Not much night life other than bars for 18 year old.
If there for two weeks would travel round more as lots to see but only went for a relax by the pool.

Places Recommended

Turtle Island you really do see the turtles one came to the surface and popped its head up, brilliant.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Diane

Sue

41. My holiday's in Zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Always beautiful weather. There always seems to be a heat wave. Absolutely perfect for lazing by water.

Holiday

Been going to Tsilivi for 10 years and can't get enough. Make sure you hire a car and explore becuase you'll see so much more. Greek people are warm and welcoming. Food is what you make it with so much choice. Sea's are crystal clear. When am I going again?

Places Recommended

"That Bar" in Tsilivi fantastic place to sit and enjoy your friends company and make more. Trish and co behind the bar will make your holiday. You'll find people you recognise year after year returning to make the best of there yearly holiday.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Sue

Kris

42. Zante September 2008

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, I don't think it dropped below 30 degrees for the whole week.
At nights it was still very hot and the local thermometers were saying 27 degrees.
Tthere was about 3 clouds for the whole week, absolutely fantastic .

Holiday

Absolutely brilliant, great weather, great food, very friendly people.
Stayed at theFiloxenia in Tsilivi which was very nice and provided clean towels everyday and new bed linen every couple of days, there was lots to do and we were never bored .

Places Recommended

Popeye's in Tsilivi provided one of the best meals during my stay, although expensive definately worth it.
There are many day activities available, we did the trip to Shipwreck Bay and it was very nice, although the man made beach was a bit sore on the feet .

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Kris

Simon

43. My holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Superb 38C in May
wow not a cloud in sight water temp was like entering a warm bath.
There was a heat wave which saw the temperature rise to 43 in the mid afternoon.

Holiday

The holiday was excellent I have rebooked for May 2009 I went in may this year 2008 it was fantastic.
The food ,resort, people and beaches was first class.

Places Recommended

Turtle island
Smugglers cove and
Boat trips around the island

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Simon

Matt L

44. My holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was very hot and did'nt go beneath 48C.
It was constantly sunny and there was never a cloud in the sky.
There has been a heat wave since May.

Holiday

i very much enjoyed it and will definitely go there again. there was much to do and its not to busy.
We did the water park which was very fun but would never go to it again because it is a rip-off because for 78 euros there are only 8 slides.
But the rest was great.

Places Recommended

I think if you go to Alykes.
It is guaranteed you will enjoy it.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Matt L

45. Alykes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Zante was very hot!! 40 degrees plus during the day and in the 20's at night.
No sign of rain. can get a bit windy but as quick as it arrives, it goes just as quick.

Holiday

Holiday was relaxing and peaceful.
Alykes is a quieter resort.
All the locals are friendly and the food was fantastic.
The beach was clean and had life guards on there.

Places Recommended

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday would really recommend Alykes .

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Ceri Glave

46. My holiday in Argassi, Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic. Did not see a cloud the whole time we were there. Temp during the day 35-40 degrees! Temp at night was still high 20's.

Holiday

We stayed at the Maria Mare Apartments in Argassi. The apartments were basic but very clean. Towels and linen changed too many times to keep count. Unfortunately the apartments did not have air conditioning and for the first 2 nights we tried to cope without the fan hire available. Torture! The apartments are based just outside the main drag in Argassi which suited us perfectly. It only took 2 minutes to walk into the centre where there were plenty of restaurants and bars. Opposite the apartments is the Green Frog which is a combination of bar, restaurant, supermarket and internet cafe. Needless to say we spent most of our evenings there. Brilliant!
We enjoyed it so much that 3 days after arriving home we booked 2 weeks in Argassi for September 2009.

Places Recommended

We did the VIP turtle spotting cruise booked through First Choice. A bit expensive but well worth every euro! We spent the day lounging on the deck and stopped a few times to dive off the boat into the crystal clear water. Fab day. Also went to Smuggler's Cove to see the shipwreck. The water there is unbelievable. Another fantastic day.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ceri Glave

47. my hols in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing!! Really hot all day every day for 2 weeks. Never saw a cloud in the sky! Evening and nighttime the temp was still really high. Wonderful!

Holiday

Brilliant - Sun Sun and more sun! plenty to see and do. went on some fantastic trips and the boat trip to see the loggerhead turtles is a must.

Places Recommended

round the island cruise was well worth the money taking us to some amazing remote beaches only accessible by boat. Clear sea that was as blue as it looks in the brochures

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Jayne

48. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went to Zante the end of July and the first week of August, the weather was fantastic, hot, well into the 90's, clear blue skies and a lovely breeze that came around 4pm which was really welcoming. However, it can still be really hot at night as it was still in the 80's at 10pm at night so abit sticky, but thats what holidays are all about.

Holiday

Fantastic time no one had any illnesses like your normal things like upset stomachs etc. We stayed at the resort of Tsilivi, the beach was lovely and the sea crystal clear. Lots of watersports on the beach, and also if you dont want to go shopping the shops come to you with lots of opportunities to snatch a bargain and to haggle with the locals over their wares. You also have opportunities to have a lovely massage on the beach too, very inexpensive and well worth the money. All round holiday was great.

Places Recommended

We came to Tsilivi 17 years ago and did lots of trips then, so chilled out this time, however i do recommend that you hire a car and travel around the island there are lots of unspoilt areas of the island which is great, and thank goodness for the new airport which has been built

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Jayne

Angie

49. Alykanas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Beautiful Weather for 2 weeks.
90s plus in August.
On this stretch of coast line you get a nice breeze about 4pm which is very welcome.
Can be very hot at night too though

Holiday

Alykanas is a beautliful village in the north if the island. The beach is stunning, and the sea shallow.
The village has some great places to eat, and some very friendly bars.
One place in particular "Jesters" is run by an English lady called Jane.
She will make you feel very welcome, as do all her family.
This truly is a chilled out holiday destination, and one that you will come home from having made many friends. The locals in my opinion are what make this place what is, and thats why so many of us return year after year!

Places Recommended

St Nicolas and Old Alykanas

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Angie

50. bliss all the way

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was superb I would recommend Argassi to anyone especially if you like relaxing and chilling by the pool.
HA HA

Holiday

The holiday was so restful.
Our favorite Taverna was the Granada... it was so good we went there every night and the service from Takis and Peri was great we thoroughly enjoyed it it is are favorite place to go on holiday...
It was amazing

Places Recommended

Recommend around the island in a boat trip

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :

Sue

51. Tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Just got back from 2 glorious weeks of very hot weather in Zante. High 30s and into the 40s the whole time with no clouds at all!
Too hot to do anything in the day except lounge by the pool and even the evenings were 28c at 9pm! Wonderful!!

What have we come back to here in England???!!!

Holiday

Our holiday was fantastic.
Stayed at the Ariadne self catering apartments in Tsivili. Family run by a very friendly Helen and Costas. All rooms, approx 25, have fantastic views of the sea, Kefalonia and mainland Greece. You would be hard put to find such stunning views elsewhere in Tsivili I would think, without paying premium prices.
The apartments are a very high standard for Greece with good kitchen facilities and a superb spotless pool area looked after by Costas.
Would recommend here 110% and are thinking of going back next year.
Tsivili itself I felt a bit disappointed with. Not enough authentic Greek Tavernas and too many loud bars but compared to Laganas its a sleepy village!!!
Beach is great.

The airport is a nightmare but certainly not enough to put me off returning. On arrival the luggage kept switching to different conveyer belts and on departure it takes about 2 hours to check in. Beware of weight limits on your luggage going home. To pay for their new airport they charge 7euros for every kilo over your limit! Definitely do not buy anything from their one and only snack bar - 16 euros for 2 large pepsi's and 2 sausage rolls - outrageous!!

Places Recommended

Came to Zante 11 years ago and did all the trips then.
This visit we went on a day trip to Kefalonia which was good and worth arranging through First Choice/Thompson even if a bit more expensive.
We booked originally with a company in town who cancelled it at 11.30pm the night before!
Zeus restaurant very good food, staff and price.
The Old Village Taverna also served good food but not such a lively atmosphere.
Giorgio's opposite Zeus had a really vast selection of food which was good - shame about playing Elivs as their choice of music though!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Sue

Sheila

52. tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was 110 degrees, all week fabulous.
Tsilivi  was gorgeous, I have the best suntan I have ever had.

Holiday

Tsilivi has to be one of the last unspoilt places in Europe, it has everything you could wish for if you want to stay out until 5 am you can, if you want lovely restaurants, and good food, and a quiet relaxing drink you can.
The beach is lovely the sea as clear as crystal.
I stayed at the Plaza Palace Hotel, family run, by Spyros and Catarina. two lovely people, if you go you will have a warm welcome by them and their lovely staff.
Take a tour of the island, hire a quad bike like we did, we had a realy good time, the best laugh in ages, and saw all the unspoilt villages, with the old ladies sat outside, wearing their black headscarves and dresses. Discover Zante yourself. its amazing.
Yes the airport is a nightmare

Places Recommended


Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Sheila

Brian Hodgkinson

53. Tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was unbeatable, not even a hint of cloud for the whole week. Warm in the evenings, and air conditioning in the rooms is a must.

Holiday

Very relaxing, chilled out because not a lot going on in Tsilivi.
The airport (yes, the NEW ZANTE AIRPORT) is horrendous, three hours waiting to check-in, the queue never moved for over an hour.
There is a reasonable duty free area - but take your own snacks if you think you'll need them because typical of airports worldwide you'll get ripped off otherwise.
The airport is enough to put us off going there ever again.

Places Recommended

We didn't fancy a boat trip or safari, and didn't see a many other places to go.
There was a trip to see the sunset - big deal.
The weather, people & hotel Contessina made the holiday for us.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :
Brian Hodgkinson

Eve Jones

54. Laganas, Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was beautiful with average tempertaures of 32-33 degrees for the whole holiday.
The sun shone from 8am - 7pm, absolutely fantastic!

Holiday

Zante was one of the best hoidays I have ever had. The whole experience from the resort, weather, people, hotel and food was superb.

Places Recommended

Cocktails & Dreams if you like your cocktails!

All the restraunts offer fabulous menus from Greek to international cuisine

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Eve Jones

Julie

55. Sun Sun and More Sun

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Just come back July 2008 and the weather was fantastic the whole time - it was very very hot not a cloud in the sky. During the day is was very late 30's probably early 40's on a couple of days. At 12.00 at night it was still 26 degrees.

Holiday

Head a great time - lots of bars and restaurants something for everyone's tastes. Go to some of the restaurants just of the beach very greek and lovely.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Julie

Ivan Stead

56. Our Zante Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was stunning / Hot. Nice and cool on a night, Never saw a cloud for the whole week we were there. The locals are predicting a heat wave.

Holiday

Stayed at the Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki (All inclusive) for one week. The food was excellent and the cleanliness was second to none. Night and day entertainment for all at the Hotel. Staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Try the Scuba Diving coures at St Nicolas bay for the day, there's a free courtesy bus from most resorts. Make sure you get the DVD or pictures when you have dived. Its another world under the ocean. Fantastic.

Places Recommended

Shipwreck Island, Laganas, Kalamaki, Please visit the Blue caves fantastic if you are on the glass bottom boat as you can go in the caves. Zante Town.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ivan Stead

Christine Tran

57. laganas is a very nice place.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Laganas twice last year in june it was very hot I dont mind as i like the heat.
I went again in September was cooler but still very nice, in the evenings sometimes you need something on your arms as it can get chilly.

Holiday

I love Laganas I have been going for the last seven years and have some very dear Greek friends who I love loads. But all the greek people are very friendly. I Love Zante.

Places Recommended

I would recommend going to the cameo island I love it you pay 3 euros and get a free drink to go on it then you can just chill out.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Christine Tran

Samantha Robson

58. Why Zante is great!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather when we went (June) was a bit too hot but don't let that put you off as it was a freak, unusual heat wave. Usually it is lovely and sunny though.

Holiday

The accommodation was lovely, we stayed in the Poseidon Beach Hotel, Laganas. The beach was gorgeous and the locals are so friendly. Also, there was a wide variety of food. The night life is quiet in some places yet loud and energetic in others! We are going again this year! Also you can go turtle-spotting and you are likely to see one.

Places Recommended

You should stay in the Poseidon Beach Hotel in Laganas (the rooms are beautiful and air-conditioned). A good place to eat is the Greek Island Taverna on the Laganas beach.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Samantha Robson

Ruth West

59. lagana holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Been to zante in september and june and the weather was great both times so good that we are going back again this june

Holiday

The night life is great but if you want peace and quiet you can get that to. The food is great and very reasonable in price the locals are very friendly and the water sports are great A1 the ones on the private beach of Mavratzis were the best we found on the island it such a great cheap holiday that we are going for a third time this year.

Places Recommended

Mavratzis Beach is a lovely beach with loads of waters sports very reasonable prices

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ruth West

Iain & Dianne Cuthbertson

60. my holiday in zante..kalamaki

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in June in Zante was excellent...very hot and humid....
A bit of a cheat making guests pay for aircon in a very hot country
Most people do not take this into account in their budget

Holiday

Our holiday was excellent.
We stayed in the Hotel Venus. : very very clean : clean towels every day and bed linen every few days.
Pool area was lovely, but quite boring, maybe some music playing in the background would help.
Food was lovely very fresh and very hot.... the one thing i did not like, is the amount of stray dogs in Kalamaki : the area is lovely, but these poor animals, half starved and half dying does not make for nice scenery.

Places Recommended

Old Kalamaki is lovely.
The beach is very nice.
The Cave bar is unique..worth a visit.
Drunk corner is a friendly place : the venue has good entertainment.
All the eating houses are of the highest quality.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Iain & Dianne Cuthbertson
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Zante?
Add your review to this page....

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: