Zante, Greece: Holiday review

  • Relaxing time in Zante

    Review by: kath

    Weather

    I have been to Zante a couple of times early june and july, the weather was a bit mixed for the first day or two,some showers ,sun,cool at night...but got hotter !JULY was very hot,youll need air con!! This year going in September so reckon it will be still hot,just have to find out?

    Holiday

    Very relaxing,not into the nite life scene,but do like to have a few beers and soak up the atmosphere.stayed in the resort of Kalamaki,just a nice size of town,with a lovely beach and a few very good restaurants.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday in Zante 2012

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was amazing, very hot but the breeze helped to cool it down a bit. Dipping into the pool/sea was also the best way to cool off. Fantastic weather - brings out the feelgood factor!

    Holiday

    Fantastic - first time my Fiance had been to Greece, I have been to a few different islands so knew he would love it.
    Zante was a first for us and we loved it all, we stayed at Diana Palace Hotel and the facilities were good and the staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough for you.
    The Greek people are lovely there all friendly and welcoming, no harassing to go into bars or to buy things all very relaxed.
    Loved it so much we are going back Aug 2013.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • hospitality

    Review by: Donna Maria

    Weather

    My family and I stayed in Tsilivi in July 2011. We stayed at The Planos Beach Hotel and is was beautiful. All staff were extremely polite, friendly and couldn't to do enough for you.
    Our son was kept entertained via the bowling ally, crazy golf, luna park and a lovely waterpark. All of the bars and restaurants were all family friendly and Tsilivi is a really safe place to stay. We are staying at The Mavrikos this year and look forward to all the friendly people. The weather was absolutely glorious.
    Donna x

    Holiday

    Fabulous

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • was very good and would recommend Tsilivi zante. Very good for families,couples and single people also

    Review by: Christine

    Weather

    Weather was lovely, hot and sunny,in Zante Tsilivie September 2010, with the exception of a couple of rainy days and a thunderstorm during my 2 week holiday

    Holiday

    Tsilivi is a lovely resort with a variety of nice little tavernas, bars and shops.
    It is ideal for families,couples and single people looking for a nice relaxing holiday.
    I went on a few excursions on the Island where I saw a good bit of Zante
    I went on my own to Tsilivi where I felt really safe,and was able to walk back to my hotel at night on my own from the little town which was about a 5-10 minute walk.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday in Zante 2012

    Review by: Abigail Roylance

    Weather

    Weather was amazing. Sunshine every day

    Holiday

    Our holiday was the best we have had for a few years. It was our first time on Alykanas so we didn't know what to expect. The locals are wonderful and very helpful. The Alykanas Beach Hotel was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beach was very clean and the sea so lovely and warm. Restaurants and bars are all just a short walk from the hotel and plenty to choose from.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • welcome back to zante

    Review by: Helen Hughes

    Weather

    Fabulous very hot went in June 2013.

    Holiday

    Went back to Kalamaki after 18years to see how it has changed. Lot more busy but still has it,s charm, fully recommend for every one. The locals are great and the Costa family who still own Costa,s apartments could not do enough for you, Thakis is great , Adriana fab cook, and claire with her broad happy smiles what more could you want.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • family holiday in tsilivi zante

    Review by: martin wilson

    Weather

    The weather i could not expect anymore it was great for april loved it

    Holiday

    the weather was great for april and the beaches were great and very safe for the kids as the waters are shallow for quite away out . Really enjoyed tsilivi with plenty to do with the family like the water park which was a very good price ..... great place for familys and loved the locals so helpful. back again this year

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Zante

    Review by: Patsy

    Weather

    The weather is fantastic.

    Can be a bit dodgy in october (end of season) when it is sometimes rainy.

    Holiday

    It was fantastic.

    The local people are so welcoming and they make you feel like one of them.

    The accommodation was great and always clean.

    The pools were great too.

    I loved it there and am going back again very soon.

    Made so many new friends with the local people and the best thing is they always remember you year after year.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My Experience in Zante

    Review by: Yvonne Yates

    Weather

    All the times I have visited Zante (which have been numerous) the weather has been beautiful and sunny with only the odd thunderstorm during the night but still nothing to shout about as far as storms go.

    I come back with a really good tan every time, love the weather.

    Holiday

    I cannot say that I have stayed in a bad hotel on the island and I have stayed in many of them,
    The staff are always pleasant and the rooms have been cleaned on a regular basis.

    I tend to stay at the same hotels if possible as they cater for your every need when they get to know you.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My Zante Holiday

    Review by: Julie Hemington

    Weather

    I went in June, to Alykes, and it was lovely and hot. Apparently much hotter than usual,for June, but much appreciated, as England had had the wettest summer in living memory

    Holiday

    I stayed at Alykes 4 seasons. The room contained everything needed, Bed, small kitchen,fridge,En suite bathroom, storage space.Costas (the owner) wants to make sure you are happy. I'm going back again in Sept

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • MY HOLIDAY AT ALYKES IN ZANTE

    Review by: RICHARD MARSHALL

    Weather

    Wall to wall sunshine every day with temperatures around the 35 to 37 degree mark, dropping only by about 10 degrees at night. Just the odd cumulus fluffball to break up the azure-blue skies. Sea water temperatures in the mid 20's. No wind, just the odd breeze. We've been coming to Alykes for 14 out of the last 16 years, and it's been the same each time: sheer bliss!

    Holiday

    Fantastic, just like the previous 13 times. Our preferred accommodation is Roulla Apartments (s/c), owned and run by Eleni and her family: she is caring, attentive, competent, charming, friendly, efficient and an outstanding ambassador for her island and her country. She is so good, that she actually recognises and remembers holidaymakers from previous years, as well as their personal details. A fantastic lady with winning ways and an equally delightful family. We're off there again in 7 days time, for three weeks, we just can't wait!

    Just a word of warning, if you want to avoid being embarrassed or accosted by less responsible , inebriated juvenile representatives of the UK, you must avoid Laganas; otherwise, everywhere else is pretty much free of this scourge.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante,s Beautiful

    Review by: jackie owens

    Weather

    Every time I've been to Zante it's been hot, usually with a lovely breeze. Went in May one year though and it rained for a few hours, but then went hot again.

    Holiday

    My partner and I, always stay in Kalamaki, this will be our sixth time. We love it because it's so relaxing and the people are friendly. If you want more of a party or night life, you're a five minute taxi ride away from Laganas. The beaches are clean and the sea so blue. We go around the island on quad bikes or hire a car: well worth it for the views and scenery.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • best holiday

    Review by: sarah n matt

    Weather

    The weather was gorgeous everyday

    Holiday

    It was the nicest holidays I've ever been on. I wish I'd gone back this year; I honestly fell in love with the place and people.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • our holiday in zante Kalamaci

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was great: over 38 degrees most days and, at one point, went up to 45 degrees

    Holiday

    We couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

    The hotel was great as was the food and all the people that worked there. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you to Veevi, Petra, Fufi, George and all the others that made our holiday perfect.

    The hotel was very clean, the pool cleaned every day, as were the rooms; there was always someone cleaning. Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • 2 weeks in Zante.... Amazing time

    Review by: Loli

    Weather

    Fantastically hot!

    Holiday

    Amazing. It was a really nice place, I loved it there.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • my holiday in zante

    Review by: Ian Duncan

    Weather

    The weather in the 14 times i have been to Zante has never failed to be anything other than brilliant, although I do prefer the month of September when, although warm, it is not like July or August. My adopted home- love it!

    Holiday

    Zante is a magical island with something for everyone: beaches to die for; great tavernas; friendly people; and great weather. But beware- it is addictive.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante 2011

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was HOT! We were there for 10 days in July 2011 and it did not go below 40 degrees in the day- one day it was even nudging 50!

    We were informed that it was a heatwave and was not usually that hot.

    After partying until 7am every night, the afternoons were spent by the pool drinking ice cold coke with regular dips in the pool.

    We had imagined that we would go off and see different sights on the island but the furthest we made it in the searing heat was 1km down the road to the beach on one occasion.

    Holiday

    The holiday on the whole was brilliant. Me and 14 of my mates stayed at Britannia Studios about 800m away from the busy town of Laganas.

    This was a perfect distance as we didn't have masses of people at our hotel, so there was peace and quiet to be found when nursing a hangover and we were only a 10 minute walk away from the crazy nightlife laganas had to offer.

    The people at the hotel were great, the food was great and the accomodation was great for the price we payed: clean, well maintained and in working order.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • our holiday in alykanas

    Review by: Denise,gordon,patrick,marie Harris/brennon

    Weather

    Weve only been back from Alykanas for 1 week and we miss it already.
    The weather was brilliant, it was very hot! It was early 30's during the day and night time ranged from being chilly to still hot from the daytime, so bring a cardigan just in case!

    Holiday

    Alykanas is beautiful, it is very peaceful and the Greek people treat you like Kings and Queens. The beach is very clean and the water is like getting into a warm bath.
    We stayed at Iyonnis and Danny's, the place had some bad reports a few years ago but it was brilliant, they were very friendly, the apartment was spotless with maids cleaning everyday.
    The food was cooked to perfection with very reasonable prices, the pools were very clean, we were so pleased that we did'nt take notice of the reviews.
    We had a brilliant holiday and we hope to return next year.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Idyllic

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    I didn't a cloud in the sky throughout the whole week we were there.

    The sun was up before us at 30C most days and 20C at night.

    Holiday

    We stayed at Nikos apartments in Alikes, it needs a bit of an update but was good enough!
    The people were really friendly and laid back, the beach was immaculate and it was cheap to eat and drink.

    Warning though, take enough sun cream as to buy it there is extortionate. £15 for a bottle of Nivea!!!!!

    The sea was also really clean with colours you would not believe.

    Will we go back? Already booked for May next year!

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante in July 2011

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was lovely, it was a bit cloudy in the mornings but it cleared up by around 11AM to reveal hot sunshine. The temperatures were always up in the 30's for the entire time, the only bit of bad weather was on the last day of the holiday where there was grey skies and thunder.

    Holiday

    We had a nice break in the Roseland hotel in Kalamaki for a week to relax. We spent most of the holiday by the pool which was good enough for me. We hired a car for 2 days where we went to the water park which was a fun day out and we went to Alykanas which had a blue flag beach which was a hell of a lot better than turtle beach in Kalamaki.
    In the evenings we walked along the strip to find a restaurant to eat out but you couldn't walk a foot without a waiter telling us to eat in his restaurant, I only had one bad meal and that was chili con carne which was the most disgusting thing I've ever eaten in my life and I had diarrhea for two days after it.
    If you want good food and an excellent service with people who enjoy there job then go to Ambrosia. All in all it was a nice escape from the terrible country where we live!

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • ISLAND AS OVERALL HOLIDAY DESTINATION

    Review by: KATHRYN WICKENS

    Weather

    The weather was fine and sunny but not quite as warm as has been for the same time of year as previously visited.

    The island is beautiful, the people are lovely, food is great but the evening entertainment is hopeless unless you are 18-30.

    Holiday

    Absolutely super, very relaxing.

    Stayed at Zante, Louis Beach, all inclusive, and also stayed at Maria apartments in Alykez which was very good as well.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • holiday in laganas zante

    Review by: Robert

    Weather

    Weather was lovely not too hot, but warm enough to sunbathe and swim in. Only one day of bad sea which was very rough. Nice and warm at night but you may need a jacket.

    Holiday

    We loved Zante, the beaches were lovely and we went on a boat trip to see the turtles which was an incredible experience. The night life was good although we were too young for the clubs etc. although there were still places for us to go. It was very relaxing and the locals were friendly.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • holiday in zante

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was very hot and sunny. We had one thunderstorm which lasted for about 20 minutes, which was amazing.

    The nights were nice and hot too until quite late so you could sit out by the bar until early morning if you wanted..

    Holiday

    The holiday was fantastic and it was our first time in Zante.

    We stayed at the Louros Hotel in Kalamaki. It was very clean, the room was very comfortable and the staff very very friendly.

    The grounds were kept very neat and tidy and the pool area was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • our holiday kalamaki zante aug 2010

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Hot hot hot!
    Tt was brilliant not a cloud in the sky for the whole 2 weeks.
    Even at night it was hot !!

    Holiday

    We had a great holiday at venus hotel kalamaki
    We have been 2 kalamaki once before , we can not fault anything .
    It's good for couples and family's as its quieter than lively laganas!!
    But there are plenty of bars and cafes to go to.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante.. Argassi/

    Review by: Leigh Field

    Weather

    The weather was Fantastic. We went in August. Never had a bad day whilst we were there. Came back with the best tan ever, not even a cloud in the sky, the whole 14 days we were there were hot! hot! hot!

    Holiday

    We really enjoyed how holiday we stayed in Argassi , there was plenty to do both day and night.
    I would definatly go back there again.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante - Laganas - Ionis

    Review by: Jo

    Weather

    We went for two weeks and there was not one day that was disappointing. The weather was hot all day, everyday, perfectly ideal for lazy days in the sun.

    Holiday

    This was my first time in Zante and I enjoyed every second. The hotel we stopped at, Ionis Art Hotel was amazing the staff were lovely and it was very clean. The nightlife was more than I could have asked for with so many places to choose from that were all reasonable in price, 3 euros for cocktails who can complain!!!

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • OUR HOLIDAY IN ZANTE

    Review by: CAROLYN AND MARTIN

    Weather

    WE WENT TO ZANTE ON 13/06/10 FOR 2 WEEKS. WEATHER WAS HOT AND HUMID DURING THE FIRST WEEK, SUNSHINE AND SHOWERS FOR THE SECOND WEEK!

    Holiday

    HOLIDAY WAS VERY RELAXING.
    WE STAYED AT THE APART HOTEL MACEDONIA IN KALAMAKI.
    GOOD STANDARD OF ACCOMODATION, SPACIOUS APPARTMENT, GREAT SHOWER!!! EXCELLENT FOR PEOPLE WATCHING EARLY EVENINGS.
    FOOD VERY POOR!!!

    WE HIRED BICYCLES FROM TONIS AT THE FAR END OF THE RESORT.
    WHAT A LOVELY GUY!! WE INITIALLY HIRED BIKES FOR THE FIRST WEEK, WE WENT BACK TO RENT THEM FOR ANOTHER COUPLE OF DAYS THEN HE GAVE THEM US FREE TILL THE END OF OUR HOLIDAY!!!
    CYCLED ALL OVER THE LOCAL AREA.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • ZANTE2009:)

    Review by: Alexandra Konidis

    Weather

    Fantastic Weather, not very hot but not cold. Mostly sunny all the week just a few clouds but still hot.

    Holiday

    Good had a lot of fun. Quite quiet because we went in October but better than being huddled everywhere. Met some great people and relaxed a lot.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante is wonderful!!!

    Review by: Gary Chapman

    Weather

    Been twice this year. Hot, Hot, Hot in mid June. Cloudless days. Still warm in September with a few cloudy afternoons but still lovely to be out and about.

    Holiday

    Been back 8 times in 6 years now and it is just what we need from a holiday. Lovely beaches, warm sea, lots of really good restruants and friendly people-watching bars.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • holiday in zante

    Review by: Andy

    Weather

    Weather was pretty good for the first 4 days and nights, then the last three was a mixed bag of cloud, rain, sun and thunderstorms.

    Holiday

    We went in May 2007 and fell in love with Alykanis.

    Great people, not commercialised.

    This time was not as good because we went too late in the year and it wasn't as busy, my main gripe was the mosquitos they were a real pest and in the end i couldnt wait to get home.

    I would suggest that you be well prepared for the mozzies ! especially if you're taking children.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Zante.

    Review by: George

    Weather

    Weather may as well have been English.

    Rain and thunderstorms. Some dull days but some nice sunny days too.

    Disappointing this year for us.

    Holiday

    Still nice with lots of good fun, but some days were a struggle, due to weather.

    We did hire a car and went round the island, we always find new places to see.

    Greek people are really freindly and welcome all who visit. The Fishery Inn at Lagana is a nice place for grub and sea view. The staff are very helpful.

    Kalamaki is where we've been going now for 15 years and still enjoy the place. We are only a short 10 min walk from the beach and once there set for the day, even the Stani taverna and shop is only yards away which is very handy if you get peckish.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Zante

    Review by: Lesley Ashworth

    Weather

    Went on the 10th returned 20th Sept 2009.

    Weather could of been better but it was still lovely.

    Had two down pours at night and 2 or 3 cloudy days out of ten! Loved it!

    Holiday

    Loved the place, we stayed in Tsilivi.

    Will go again next year, loved everything about it - the people, the place, hotel was good too.

    Shame we had a bit of rain but .....

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • horrid weather in september

    Review by: Gaz

    Weather

    Good job the sun shone for a couple of hours during the day, we had to go out to eat!

    If you like the rain and torrentail downpours, thunder was not too far behind.

    Holiday

    Having been to the island before, thought it would be a welcome break , couldve stayed at home and spent 800 quid getting wet....

    The hotel left a lot to be desired, no restaurant to speak of, it flooded on more then one occasion.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    No

  • george at the plaza

    Review by: Jim/liz Arthur From Edinburgh

    Weather

    HOT.HOT.HOT what more can I say it was 80 plus every day june 09 only seen clouds twice in 14 days we are going back for a late deal in September

    Holiday

    We have been to this island 3 times now and still we want more The PLAZA HOTEL in LAGANAS is just brill all the staff are just so good George the owner is just so much fun prices at the bar are very reasonable and the food is excellant

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Our holiday to Zante

    Review by: Diane

    Weather

    The weather was fantastic, not a cloud in the sky for the whole of the 7 days. Very hot.
    We traveled in July 2009 with one adult, one pensioner, an 18 year old and a 13 year old .

    Holiday

    Stayed in Cronulla hotel in Kalamaki.
    Hotel and location fantastic!
    Right in the centre of Kalamaki.
    Everything in the hotel pool bar, internet access, pool table, karaoke some nights, the bar was buzzing at night.
    Although in centre very quiet in rooms and the air con was a god send.
    Everyone enjoyed it.
    Not much night life other than bars for 18 year old.
    If there for two weeks would travel round more as lots to see but only went for a relax by the pool.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday's in Zante

    Review by: Sue

    Weather

    Always beautiful weather. There always seems to be a heat wave. Absolutely perfect for lazing by water.

    Holiday

    Been going to Tsilivi for 10 years and can't get enough. Make sure you hire a car and explore becuase you'll see so much more. Greek people are warm and welcoming. Food is what you make it with so much choice. Sea's are crystal clear. When am I going again?

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Zante September 2008

    Review by: Kris

    Weather

    The weather was fantastic, I don't think it dropped below 30 degrees for the whole week.
    At nights it was still very hot and the local thermometers were saying 27 degrees.
    Tthere was about 3 clouds for the whole week, absolutely fantastic .

    Holiday

    Absolutely brilliant, great weather, great food, very friendly people.
    Stayed at theFiloxenia in Tsilivi which was very nice and provided clean towels everyday and new bed linen every couple of days, there was lots to do and we were never bored .

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in zante

    Review by: Simon

    Weather

    Superb 38C in May
    wow not a cloud in sight water temp was like entering a warm bath.
    There was a heat wave which saw the temperature rise to 43 in the mid afternoon.

    Holiday

    The holiday was excellent I have rebooked for May 2009 I went in may this year 2008 it was fantastic.
    The food ,resort, people and beaches was first class.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday

    Review by: Matt L

    Weather

    It was very hot and did'nt go beneath 48C.
    It was constantly sunny and there was never a cloud in the sky.
    There has been a heat wave since May.

    Holiday

    i very much enjoyed it and will definitely go there again. there was much to do and its not to busy.
    We did the water park which was very fun but would never go to it again because it is a rip-off because for 78 euros there are only 8 slides.
    But the rest was great.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Alykes

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather in Zante was very hot!! 40 degrees plus during the day and in the 20's at night.
    No sign of rain. can get a bit windy but as quick as it arrives, it goes just as quick.

    Holiday

    Holiday was relaxing and peaceful.
    Alykes is a quieter resort.
    All the locals are friendly and the food was fantastic.
    The beach was clean and had life guards on there.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Argassi, Zante

    Review by: Ceri Glave

    Weather

    Weather was fantastic. Did not see a cloud the whole time we were there. Temp during the day 35-40 degrees! Temp at night was still high 20's.

    Holiday

    We stayed at the Maria Mare Apartments in Argassi. The apartments were basic but very clean. Towels and linen changed too many times to keep count. Unfortunately the apartments did not have air conditioning and for the first 2 nights we tried to cope without the fan hire available. Torture! The apartments are based just outside the main drag in Argassi which suited us perfectly. It only took 2 minutes to walk into the centre where there were plenty of restaurants and bars. Opposite the apartments is the Green Frog which is a combination of bar, restaurant, supermarket and internet cafe. Needless to say we spent most of our evenings there. Brilliant!
    We enjoyed it so much that 3 days after arriving home we booked 2 weeks in Argassi for September 2009.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • my hols in Zante

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Weather was amazing!! Really hot all day every day for 2 weeks. Never saw a cloud in the sky! Evening and nighttime the temp was still really high. Wonderful!

    Holiday

    Brilliant - Sun Sun and more sun! plenty to see and do. went on some fantastic trips and the boat trip to see the loggerhead turtles is a must.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Zante

    Review by: Jayne

    Weather

    Went to Zante the end of July and the first week of August, the weather was fantastic, hot, well into the 90's, clear blue skies and a lovely breeze that came around 4pm which was really welcoming. However, it can still be really hot at night as it was still in the 80's at 10pm at night so abit sticky, but thats what holidays are all about.

    Holiday

    Fantastic time no one had any illnesses like your normal things like upset stomachs etc. We stayed at the resort of Tsilivi, the beach was lovely and the sea crystal clear. Lots of watersports on the beach, and also if you dont want to go shopping the shops come to you with lots of opportunities to snatch a bargain and to haggle with the locals over their wares. You also have opportunities to have a lovely massage on the beach too, very inexpensive and well worth the money. All round holiday was great.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Alykanas

    Review by: Angie

    Weather

    Beautiful Weather for 2 weeks.
    90s plus in August.
    On this stretch of coast line you get a nice breeze about 4pm which is very welcome.
    Can be very hot at night too though

    Holiday

    Alykanas is a beautliful village in the north if the island. The beach is stunning, and the sea shallow.
    The village has some great places to eat, and some very friendly bars.
    One place in particular "Jesters" is run by an English lady called Jane.
    She will make you feel very welcome, as do all her family.
    This truly is a chilled out holiday destination, and one that you will come home from having made many friends. The locals in my opinion are what make this place what is, and thats why so many of us return year after year!

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • bliss all the way

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was superb I would recommend Argassi to anyone especially if you like relaxing and chilling by the pool.
    HA HA

    Holiday

    The holiday was so restful.
    Our favorite Taverna was the Granada... it was so good we went there every night and the service from Takis and Peri was great we thoroughly enjoyed it it is are favorite place to go on holiday...
    It was amazing

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Tsilivi

    Review by: Sue

    Weather

    Just got back from 2 glorious weeks of very hot weather in Zante. High 30s and into the 40s the whole time with no clouds at all!
    Too hot to do anything in the day except lounge by the pool and even the evenings were 28c at 9pm! Wonderful!!

    What have we come back to here in England???!!!

    Holiday

    Our holiday was fantastic.
    Stayed at the Ariadne self catering apartments in Tsivili. Family run by a very friendly Helen and Costas. All rooms, approx 25, have fantastic views of the sea, Kefalonia and mainland Greece. You would be hard put to find such stunning views elsewhere in Tsivili I would think, without paying premium prices.
    The apartments are a very high standard for Greece with good kitchen facilities and a superb spotless pool area looked after by Costas.
    Would recommend here 110% and are thinking of going back next year.
    Tsivili itself I felt a bit disappointed with. Not enough authentic Greek Tavernas and too many loud bars but compared to Laganas its a sleepy village!!!
    Beach is great.

    The airport is a nightmare but certainly not enough to put me off returning. On arrival the luggage kept switching to different conveyer belts and on departure it takes about 2 hours to check in. Beware of weight limits on your luggage going home. To pay for their new airport they charge 7euros for every kilo over your limit! Definitely do not buy anything from their one and only snack bar - 16 euros for 2 large pepsi's and 2 sausage rolls - outrageous!!

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • tsilivi

    Review by: Sheila

    Weather

    The weather was 110 degrees, all week fabulous.
    Tsilivi  was gorgeous, I have the best suntan I have ever had.

    Holiday

    Tsilivi has to be one of the last unspoilt places in Europe, it has everything you could wish for if you want to stay out until 5 am you can, if you want lovely restaurants, and good food, and a quiet relaxing drink you can.
    The beach is lovely the sea as clear as crystal.
    I stayed at the Plaza Palace Hotel, family run, by Spyros and Catarina. two lovely people, if you go you will have a warm welcome by them and their lovely staff.
    Take a tour of the island, hire a quad bike like we did, we had a realy good time, the best laugh in ages, and saw all the unspoilt villages, with the old ladies sat outside, wearing their black headscarves and dresses. Discover Zante yourself. its amazing.
    Yes the airport is a nightmare

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Tsilivi

    Review by: Brian Hodgkinson

    Weather

    Weather was unbeatable, not even a hint of cloud for the whole week. Warm in the evenings, and air conditioning in the rooms is a must.

    Holiday

    Very relaxing, chilled out because not a lot going on in Tsilivi.
    The airport (yes, the NEW ZANTE AIRPORT) is horrendous, three hours waiting to check-in, the queue never moved for over an hour.
    There is a reasonable duty free area - but take your own snacks if you think you'll need them because typical of airports worldwide you'll get ripped off otherwise.
    The airport is enough to put us off going there ever again.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    No

  • Laganas, Zante

    Review by: Eve Jones

    Weather

    The weather was beautiful with average tempertaures of 32-33 degrees for the whole holiday.
    The sun shone from 8am - 7pm, absolutely fantastic!

    Holiday

    Zante was one of the best hoidays I have ever had. The whole experience from the resort, weather, people, hotel and food was superb.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Sun Sun and More Sun

    Review by: Julie

    Weather

    Just come back July 2008 and the weather was fantastic the whole time - it was very very hot not a cloud in the sky. During the day is was very late 30's probably early 40's on a couple of days. At 12.00 at night it was still 26 degrees.

    Holiday

    Head a great time - lots of bars and restaurants something for everyone's tastes. Go to some of the restaurants just of the beach very greek and lovely.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Our Zante Holiday

    Review by: Ivan Stead

    Weather

    Weather was stunning / Hot. Nice and cool on a night, Never saw a cloud for the whole week we were there. The locals are predicting a heat wave.

    Holiday

    Stayed at the Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki (All inclusive) for one week. The food was excellent and the cleanliness was second to none. Night and day entertainment for all at the Hotel. Staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Try the Scuba Diving coures at St Nicolas bay for the day, there's a free courtesy bus from most resorts. Make sure you get the DVD or pictures when you have dived. Its another world under the ocean. Fantastic.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • laganas is a very nice place.

    Review by: Christine Tran

    Weather

    I went to Laganas twice last year in june it was very hot I dont mind as i like the heat.
    I went again in September was cooler but still very nice, in the evenings sometimes you need something on your arms as it can get chilly.

    Holiday

    I love Laganas I have been going for the last seven years and have some very dear Greek friends who I love loads. But all the greek people are very friendly. I Love Zante.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • Why Zante is great!

    Review by: Samantha Robson

    Weather

    The weather when we went (June) was a bit too hot but don't let that put you off as it was a freak, unusual heat wave. Usually it is lovely and sunny though.

    Holiday

    The accommodation was lovely, we stayed in the Poseidon Beach Hotel, Laganas. The beach was gorgeous and the locals are so friendly. Also, there was a wide variety of food. The night life is quiet in some places yet loud and energetic in others! We are going again this year! Also you can go turtle-spotting and you are likely to see one.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • lagana holiday

    Review by: Ruth West

    Weather

    Been to zante in september and june and the weather was great both times so good that we are going back again this june

    Holiday

    The night life is great but if you want peace and quiet you can get that to. The food is great and very reasonable in price the locals are very friendly and the water sports are great A1 the ones on the private beach of Mavratzis were the best we found on the island it such a great cheap holiday that we are going for a third time this year.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

  • my holiday in zante..kalamaki

    Review by: Iain & Dianne Cuthbertson

    Weather

    The weather in June in Zante was excellent...very hot and humid....
    A bit of a cheat making guests pay for aircon in a very hot country
    Most people do not take this into account in their budget

    Holiday

    Our holiday was excellent.
    We stayed in the Hotel Venus. : very very clean : clean towels every day and bed linen every few days.
    Pool area was lovely, but quite boring, maybe some music playing in the background would help.
    Food was lovely very fresh and very hot.... the one thing i did not like, is the amount of stray dogs in Kalamaki : the area is lovely, but these poor animals, half starved and half dying does not make for nice scenery.

    Recommend Zante to others?

    Yes

Zante : Next 24-Hour Weather

Today - 30th May 2024

Sunrise 06:17

Sunrise

Sunset 20:52

Sunset
4:00
19°C (66°F)
5:00
19°C (65°F)
6:00
19°C (65°F)
7:00
20°C (66°F)
8:00
20°C (67°F)
9:00
21°C (68°F)
10:00
21°C (69°F)
11:00
21°C (70°F)
12:00
22°C (71°F)
13:00
22°C (71°F)
14:00
23°C (72°F)
15:00
22°C (72°F)
16:00
22°C (72°F)
17:00
22°C (71°F)
18:00
22°C (71°F)
19:00
22°C (70°F)
20:00
21°C (69°F)
21:00
21°C (68°F)
22:00
20°C (68°F)
23:00
20°C (67°F)

Tomorrow - 31st May 2024

Sunrise 06:17

Sunrise

Sunset 20:52

Sunset
0:00
20°C (67°F)
1:00
20°C (67°F)
2:00
20°C (67°F)
3:00
20°C (67°F)