Rhodes, Greece: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Rhodes

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
#TODO3.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Rhodes?
Add your review to this page....

joseph robinson

1. great holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to Rhodes every year for 30 years visiting in every month between May and the last 2 weeks in October. July and August are very hot, May, June and September a bit cooler but nice and pleasant, by October jackets are needed at night.

Holiday

We always stay in Rhodes Town at the Ibiscus Hotel which is easy walking for the old town and mandraki harbour for tours. Going again July this year and can't wait.

Places Recommended

Lindos is nice but can get very hot. The old town in Rhodes is a must!

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
joseph robinson

tpebop

2. Tsambika nudest beach

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot, hot & hot!

Holiday

Spent 4 great days on the beach meeting people from all over the world.
Costas took over this southern section of the beach weeks ago.The are sunbeds / brolly @ %u20AC 3 for the day & a cantina

Places Recommended

The entire island!

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
tpebop

Cara-Rose Miller

3. My Holiday in Rhodes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We were supposed to fly out on the 19th till the 24th October in 2011. Unfortunately, our flight was cancelled and got rescheduled for the week after (26th October -2nd November) and the weather apparently was a lot nicer when we were there.

Holiday

We have been staying at the same place for over 20 years now - Avra Beach Hotel, in Rhodes, Ixia. The staff are brilliant and so friendly.

Places Recommended

Rhodes old town
Rhodes new town
Butterfly town
Lindos

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Cara-Rose Miller

4. My holiday in Rhodes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Warm, no rain.

Holiday

Rhodes is beautiful. It is the second time we are going there. I recommend renting a car and driving around Rhodes. You can find many nice beaches.

Places Recommended

Rhodes old town is just amazing, one day is not enough to see everything and suck in all the atmosphere.

Another place to see is Lindos. I recommend seeing it in the morning or evening. In the day, it can be really warm there and there are many, many people. The beach in Lindos used to be full of people.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

5. my holiday in rhodes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Wonderful. Hot but with a slight breeze.

Holiday

Wonderful, been many times and it's like going home.

Places Recommended

Rhodes town, Lindos, Simi Island tour.
We always stay at Haraki, have also stayed at Pefkos,but Haraki is tops: laid back, so friendly, nothing to do but lounge. Plenty of places if you wish to tear yourself away.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

Catherine Armstrong

6. Sailing Holiday in Dodecanese

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Weather was lovely in the Dodecanese -Rhodes, Symos, Kos, Nisyros and Timi

Holiday

We booked a sailing holiday through Late Sail and had a Bavaria 46.
this boat lacked :
holding tank for toilets which made life rather grim for us aboard. We had to hope there were facilities where we moored-often there were none.
One by one we were all sick with stomach upsets but didn't realise it was the oven gas leak that was causing this. on the penultimate day of our holiday while moored in Rhodes Harbour, the gas oven was on for our lunch. We were up on deck and by chance saw flames coming from the back of the oven. It was a miracle that we were able to extinguish the flames before the boat caught fire or blew up.
The owners were told of this but we don't believe they will have done anything about it.

Places Recommended

Rhodes was lovely as were all the islands and we had a lovely time despite adversity.
Not sure if Late Sail can be recommended

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Catherine Armstrong

Ashlee Brooks

7. Rhodes is amazing!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in April/May is warm but you may still need a jacket in the evening.

June/July & August: lots of suncream as these are very hot months!

March, September & October: you can expect a few rain showers but its still 13-17 degrees.

Rhodes has a dry heat but the smell is amazing.

I am going back 29th March 2012 for a week. It will be my 27th time!

Holiday

Rhodes is amazing. They need more tourists though as the prices have gone up a little.

Come to Rhodes and help the Greek people bring the old Rhodes back!

Gorgeous weather, gorgeous little towns, relaxing beaches, crystal clear waters, amazing boat trips, good nightlife in Falaraki and Lindos. Quieter in Pefkos/ Lardos/Pylona. Amazing food, lovely wine.. What more could you ask for?

Places Recommended

Pefkos! THE place to be.. Short drive to Lindos which has an amazing selection of shops/bars and restaurants. Pefkos is out of the way but still has a spark!

Pylona is very quiet.. perfect little village near Pefkos and Lindos. Its a traditional village with lovely greek tavernas.

I would also recommend Prassonissi, which is right down the bottom of the island. Would need to get transport as it's about 20-30 mins away. Its where the 2 seas meet. MUST be seen its beautiful!

And if you need a McDonalds fix, head to Falaraki: it's the younger part of the island, full of busy bars and clubs!

Also Rhodes Town if you fancy doing a bit of posh shopping or if you want to visit the harbour.
Rhodes is a lovely island which has so much to offer-thats why ive been 26 times: It never gets boring!

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Ashlee Brooks

8. Nice holiday so far

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The day we arrived it had been raining. No signs of it in the evening as usual. 13th time in in Rhodes. Still a couple of days holiday left, hope the weather stays warm and windy till end of our holidays! The welcome back home in Finland is freezing if the forecast is right - only four degrees (celsius). I only hope it won't rain - ice sticks back in Finland :)

Holiday

We were travelling with my parents and aunts from my mother's side. Lots of wondering around the Old Town, trip to Lindos and of course tons of loud laughing! Some of us were first timers in travelling to the South EU. All of them loved it here. Already making plans for a new trip!

Places Recommended

From our earlier trips I would recommend a trip to Emmery wine farm and distillery. Of course Mnt. Filerimos - good place for taking scenery photos. Trip around the Rhodes city (by bus or by Mini Train) is nice too. Aquarium (not recommend for claustrophobics) and Water Park, especially for families with children.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

Sandra Johnson

9. afondu

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot in Rhodes, and by the end of our two weeks it was very hot and you had to get in the shade.

Holiday

The hotel Rhoda Star was a very good hotel.
Staff were very friendly and the rooms were cleaned every day.
You could go and see other places, the bus prices were very good 4 euro return to Rhodes town.
The night life was quite in the hotel and the bar was open till the last person went to be. You could go out to all the other bars in the town, and they would stay open till in about 7.00 am.
The resturants were very good if you were not all inclusive but even then it was a nice change to go out and eat the food.

Places Recommended

Rhoda star hotel was fantastic.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Sandra Johnson

Dave

10. Just Returned

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We've just returned from Pefkos and had a mixed week, lots of sunshine and picked up a nice tan but also had heavy showers and a big storm on Tuesday afternoon/evening.
Last year, same time was good all week, so it's a little unpredictable at this time.
Well worth the risk though!!

Holiday

Great for a break and definately worth a visit. It is a good place to relax as it is not the liveliest of resorts at this time of year, suited to couples and families.

Places Recommended

Lindos, Rhodos Town, Nostalga(Pefki) Colossium(Pefki) and plenty of the other good eating houses.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Dave

11. Fab holiday in PEFKOS

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I was at Pefkos in July it was very, very hot. Too hot to do anything during the day. Some days it was in the 100's, It did spoil our holiday a tad as we were not able to walk about with 2 kids in the heat.

Holiday

Pefkos is beautiful, Lindos is great at night out when its cooler. We didn't make it to Rhodes which is a shame (because of heat). We will definatley go back to Dimitris studios but in cooler months.

Places Recommended

In pefkos Taverna above bakery is delicious. A walk up a hill but worth it. Nickolas taverna is fab.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

12. weather

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
2
Food:
2
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

Whatever these so called weather experts say, they cannot get it right.
All are showing max temps of 81'ish. Its a big fat lie, Today has been 101F or 40C.
If you knew the truth you wouldn't go. It's spoilt my holiday. The BBC are terrible. All last week it was supposed to be 78 in the night (OK correct) and early 80's in the day. No No No.
Its been 100 why do they do it. We travelled all over Rhodes this week and the temps was always 98/102? Wrecked our holiday as it was far too hot to do anything.

Holiday

Great but weather far too hot. Food was of a usual standard, the beaches were ok but were surrounded by scrubby rocky land.

Places Recommended

Obviousley Rhodes town and Lindos but far too hot again to really explore.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

ANN ROBERTS

13. BEEN GOING FOR 27 YEARS TO RHODES

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

THIS YEAR WE WENT ON 19TH MAY. IT WAS WARM IN THE DAY BUT COOL AT NIGHT. WE USUALLY GO IN SEPTEMBER OR OCTOBER WHICH WE LIKE VERY MUCH.

Holiday

WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE SAME HOTEL FOR 27 YEARS - THE ELECTRA PALACE. IT IS 10 MINS FROM THE AIRPORT. ALL THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY - IT IS LIKE GOING HOME. THE FOOD IS GREAT AND IT IS VERY CLEAN. THE HOTEL IS ON THE BEACH YOU ALWAYS GET A LITTLE WIND ON THAT SIDE OF THE ISLAND WHICH IS GOOD. YOU DO HAVE AIRCRAFT GOING OVER BUT YOU NEVER HEAR IT IN THE HOTEL AT NIGHT. WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR 27 YEARS AND IT HAS NEVER BEEN A PROBLEM.

Places Recommended

RHODES TOWN IS VERY NICE AT NIGHT THE HARBOUR IS NICE TO WALK ALONG, ALSO LINDOS IS VERY NICE ON A BOAT. ALL OF THE ISLAND IS NICE TO VISIT.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
ANN ROBERTS

Ashlee Brooks

14. PEFKOS

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is always lovely, its not too great to sleep in but I always sleep by the pool anyway!

Holiday

I have been to Rhodes about 23 times, used to go 3 times a year when i was younger, I'm only 19 now.

I fell in love with Pefkos at a very young age and have been visiting ever since.

I am actually going back out there on the 14th April 2010 to work until October. And my parents have decided to move over there next year.This is how much we all love it.

Places Recommended

I recommend the little beach bar near Kiotari, they serve yummy gyros there.

Also Finas, has some great Karaoke by Johnna & Helen.

Also Prasonissi where the two seas meet, its a beautiful right at the end of the island. Lindos,, with the beautiful white houses and the yummy crepe bars.

For nightlife go to Falaraki or Lindos, after 11pm it reallly gets going.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Ashlee Brooks

Liz Adams

15. 3 Visits in 2 years

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

First visit was in June 07 when our daughter got married in Kolymbia. The temperature then was between 85-90 degrees. Even at night there was no let up from the heat.

It was far too hot for sightseeing so we returned in early May of the following year and stayed in Rhodes Town - on the windy side of the island facing Turkey.

The weather was fantastic and rarely dipped below 80, ideal for sightseeing and the cooler nights made for better sleep.

Holiday

Our holiday in Rhodes Town was one of the best we have ever had, so much so that we will be returning in May 2010!

Hotel Blue Sky was nice although food not of the best with weird and wonderful offerings like chips at breakfast.

However the staff were nice and hotel location ideal (just 15 min stroll from the Old Town) so we are returning there on B B basis in 2010.

Only stayed a week but it was plenty time to explore the Old Town and get lost down the many old and narrow streets off the beaten track.

We found all the islanders welcoming and extremely friendly.

Places Recommended

Eros was a small bar in th Old Town with sociable staff and lovely food.

Taverna Philipos also good service and excellent food.

Because we visited quite a lot during our holiday on the last day we had free wine with our lunch.

Only drawback when visiting in May is that the Old Town is VERY quiet at night.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Liz Adams

Tony Field

16. An interesting varied Greek island

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

Went for a week at the very end of September 2009.

It could not have been better; in the low 80's with a gentle breeze and occassional cloud - No rain - Perfect.

Like a really good English summer!

Holiday

We stayed all inclusive at the Mitsis Rodos Village in Kiotari - about an hours drive from airport. Easy to find in a hire car.

We knew the hotel was not new. I would guess early 90's but it was very pleasant and kept very clean. The food was very well presented with a good selection and all the staff were very courteous and pleasant. I have to say that I think we had one of the best rooms, with a sea view balcony you could hold dances on!

Kiotari is relatively quiet, not quaint and the hotels are virtually all the entertainment on offer. Beach ok too.

Places Recommended

Get a car, it's a must do - book it back home - you can nearly save half the price!! Good roads in general.

We visited Lindos - pictuesque with good sandy beach. Down side is too many there tourists in coaches.

On the subject of beaches - they differ tremendously and it's down to your preferences and transport.

Pity missed out on Rhodes Town Citadel - we ran out of time but will see it next time!

Sea warmer than pool - great!

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Tony Field

Lorna & Mark Shields

17. Our Daughters' wedding in Pefkos on 10.10.09

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely fabulous - arrived 07.10.09 to a 27 degree evening. Just got better as the week progressed.

A bit cloudy on the last day, but it was getting to the end of the season. Beach was awesome - crystal clear waters and beautiful golden sands, absolutely nipping clean.

Holiday

Daughter got married at St Pauls Bay and we could not have wished for a better day. Thompson rep/wedding planner had everything sorted and organised.

We stayed at the Lindia Thallassa Apartments, right on the beach, in Pefkos. Rooms were delightful - staff very very pleasant, hotel staff very pleasant. Hotel pool was great for everyone - even our friends came along to join us at our pool as it was much better than theirs. Would not hesitate in re-booking to this complex.

Places Recommended

Nostalgia Restaurant/Palm Cocktail Bar (opposite Enigma) - had our wedding meal there and the staff were awesome, as was the food!!!

Wild West Bar was very welcoming and manager very accommodating - as were all the venues we visited.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Lorna & Mark Shields

SUE & DAVE

18. EVI APPTS IN PEFKOS

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

WEATHER IS ALWAYS GREAT WE HAVE TRIED LAST 2 WKS IN JUNE GETS VERY HOT 40'S AND THE FIRST 2WKS IN JULY STILL VERY HOT , SO WE NOW GO LAST WK IN SEPT FIRST WK IN OCT AND ITS GREAT LOVELY TEMP BY DAY AND COMFORTABLE AT NIGHT , WE HAVE BEEN TRAVELING TO PEFKOS SINCE 1994 SOMETIMES TWICE A YEAR ITS GREAT & WOULDN'T GO ANTWHERE ELSE
.

Holiday

HOLIDAY IN PEFKOS IS GREAT VERY LITTLE IF ANY CRIME YOU CAN SLEEP WITH DOORS & WINDOWS OPEN AND FEEL PERFECTLY SAFE ,RESTURANTS ARE GOOD WOULD RECOMMEND GEORGES & THE 2 BROTHERS GRILL IN THE MAIN STRIP, THEY ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU FROM THE PREVIOUS YEAR ,MED BAR SERVES GOOD FOOD ALL DAY AROUND THE POOL , TASOS AND THE FAMILY ARE GREAT HOSTS,

Places Recommended

GEORGES TAVERNER
2BROTHERS GRILL
ENIGMA IF YOU WANT A VERY SPEACIL MEAL
CORRALIS ON THE ROAD TO LARDOS IF YOU CAN EAT A HORSE AS PORTIONS ARE HUGE.

RHODES OLD TOWN BY NIGHT.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
SUE & DAVE

19. My holidays in Rhodes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather in June is always wonderful, not too hot, 32 deg is the hottest. No cloud and wonderful sunshine and blue skies. In September the temperature is around 28 deg and we have been going twice a year for 10 years. Have had two awesome storms in September during that time but 1/2 hour later sun is out, everything is dry again.

Holiday

We always stay at Cosmos Maris near Lardos, self catering. The hotel has a pool and pool bar which also does food and the rooms are very comfotable and clean, and the family could not be more helpful. There is a local Taverna just down the road called Dimitras which serves lovely food and you can walk to Lardos in the evening and there are many good restaurants and bars. We always come home from holiday wishing we were still there, we have never had anything to complain about. The Greek people are so friendly and helpful.

Places Recommended

Rhodes Town, Prassonissi, Monolithos, Valley of the Butterflies, Seven Springs, Kalithea, Sianna, Lindos, Lardos, there are so many beautiful greek villages and stunning views. Get a car and just drive.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

Lynne

20. Holiday in Rhodes

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

July 2009 - very hot! Up to 40 deg. We didn't see a single cloud in two weeks. According to a local taverna owner, cloud develops in September (at equinox) so temperature falls to about 22 deg until November.

As I can only take holidays during the school holidays, we decided that we would attempt a Greek island in peak summer but it proved too much. Other people may not be affected by the heat in the same way.

Holiday

Stayed at the Atlantica Imperial Resort hotel in Kolymbia (east coast, south of Faliraki). Superb hotel and food, stunning interior, beautifully landscaped grounds.

The heat meant that we only ventured out of Kolymbia once; we caught the local bus to Lindos, swam in the bay, had lunch in the square and took a donkey ride up to the acropolis. It was too hot to stay there for more than 10 minutes, so we descended on foot and sought shade.

Places Recommended

Lindos was lovely. I was disappointed that we were not able to discover other areas such as Rhodes Town, Epta Pitges, Butterfly Valley, etc but we decided that comfort had to be a higher priority that sightseeing in the heat.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Lynne

Barry Morrison

21. Haraki. Rhodes

Weather:
1
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

From mid May to end September the weather is always hot.

Always guaranteed sunshine and hot temperatures.

Make sure you take plenty of sun cream.

Holiday

I always choose Haraki, about 8 miles up the coast from Lindos.

It's quiet, no discos but enough restaurants & bars to keep you happy.

Only one hotel but plenty of appartments to book privately, mainly because the tour operators don't offer the apartment owners a fair deal. Only Olympic do packages to Haraki now.

On the beach all day and eat and drink all night. It's absolute heaven.

Book your own flights, not too cheap but in some cases some good deals will be found. Details for flights and accomodation can be found at www.haraki.co.uk

There is'nt much in the way of things for kids to do here which makes it ideal for tranquility seeking adults.

Places Recommended

Not many trips now as tour companies have pulled out but there are car hire facilities which means you can explore the island at your leisure and for some reason the bar/restaurant owners have kept their prices static for 3 years now. Given the state of the Greek economy(which is worse than ours in the UK) that's some feat.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Barry Morrison

Tpebop

22. Faliraki is family friendly

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Daytime temps in the 70s F. cooler @ night. No rain all the time we visited. Only once in all the years we visited have we experienced a severe storm. That was in October

Holiday

great. We found an apartment to rent long term. In May 2009 will retire to Rhodes, to an apartment 200 meters from Kathara Bay

Places Recommended

Salakos a village in the mountains, where you can buy home made jams.Lindos, Rhodes Old Town, Afandou & isles of Symi & Halki.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Tpebop

Philip Crocker

23. princess flora hotel

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was wonderful - wake up in the morning and open the curtains to see clear blue sky - idyllic!

Holiday

The holidy was great!! The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were lovely - always courteous and most anxious to please. Our visits to the restaurant were a delight - being English I expect English food - it was a very good mixture - lovely salads combined with Greek meat dishes and fresh fish - to suit anybody's taste - I thorough y recommend this hotel - very relaxing and although on a main road, it was also on a main bus route with a bus stop right outside the hotel into Rhodes. A really picturesque beach is just opposite and was really lovely.

Places Recommended

Rhodes Old Town is a must, and also the beaches along the Kalithea coast, not far from the hotel.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Philip Crocker

Lou Collins

24. October 20008 Weather in Rhodes

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

We stayed in Kiotari near Lindos from 22 - 29th Oct 08 and we were very lucky with the weather all week.
We sunbathed all day and only once wore a cardigan in the evening whe we ate outside !
The temp ranged from 73 - 77 during the day.

Holiday

Excellent.
There was 13 in our party staying at the Mistsis Maris Rodos resort and Spa in Kiotari.
The accomodation was basic, but clean.
The food was varied and well presented with lots of choice and the alcohol was somtimes international branded like Baileys !

Places Recommended


Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Lou Collins

Robert Hamlett

25. my time spent in rhodes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been to Rhodes many times from June to October and its fantastic realy nice and in Ixiea
You have a nice mild wind that cools you down but over in Faliraki you dont get the breeze
In Lindos its just hot hot .hot and realy warm and nice at nite time around 35 to 45 in the months of june,july ,aug,sept but drops down a bit in oct around 27 decs but its great sea warm too

Holiday

I like Faliraki as there is plenty to do bars and singing and plenty food bars
I like it like that and I am 54 never grow up haha
Rhodes old town is a must day and nite time as all the people go there and walk around the shops .

Places Recommended

Butterfly valley ,old town Rhodes if you are in Lindos go to Falaraki and vice versa get a car and drive around the place Just be careful when you get into the main town[rhodes]as some drivers are a bit mad and watch out for the bikes as every one in Rhodes has a bike and that is my only dislike the noise and fumes of them .

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Robert Hamlett

Stephen Squires

26. OUR HOLIDAY IN RHODES JUNE 2008

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

THE WEATHER WAS FABULOUS EVERY DAY, CLEAR BLUE SKIES. TEMPS IN THE HIGH 30`S EVERY DAY.
THIS IS DEFINITELY THE HOTTEST TIME WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO RHODES, AND IT DIDN`T COOL DOWN MUCH IN THE EVENING.

Holiday

IT WAS OUR 4TH TRIP TO RHODES, AND WE WERE NOT SURE IF THIS WOULD BE OUR LAST, BUT WE HAVE JUST BOOKED TO GO BACK AGAIN IN OCTOBER FOR ANOTHER WEEK AS A GREAT OFFER CAME UP, WE NEVER SEEM TO TIRE OF THE PLACE, THE PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY.
WE LOVE THE PLACE AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO VISIT.

Places Recommended

LINDOS, WE CALL IT PARADISE, IT IS SIMPLY BREATH TAKING THE VIEW AS YOU DRIVE THERE AND GET YOUR FIRST GLIMPSE OF THE ACROPOLIS. ALSO RHODES OLD TOWN IS DEFINITELY WORTH A VISIT, VERY NICE IN THE EVENING TOO.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Stephen Squires

Linda Murray

27. faliraki just 20 minutes from the airport orion apts/hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Blue skies, no clouds, hot hot hot sea temp like a warm bath, evening temp still hot, a/c is a must.

Holiday

Fantastic as always, we have been visiting Faliraki for 17 years, and would not choose to go any where else.
Everywhere in the med has sun sea sand good climate, food and drink, but only faliraki has the most friendly genuine people you could ever wish to meet which makes you want to re visit.

Places Recommended

Mandraki harbour
Rhodes old town,
Afandou,
Lindos, Lardos, Ixia,
and a ferry trip to Symi Panormitis.
Archangelos Petaloudes

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Linda Murray

LYNYS SAUNDERS

28. rhodes trip fantastic.

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather hot about 70 degrees, very nice, evenings breezy during 2nd week, take jumper.
Very comfortable heat to enable you to get around.

Holiday

Brilliant especially for culture vultures, stayed near harbour, right in new town.
Many places to eat and drink.in old town very romantic,

Places Recommended

Lindos Acropolis by boat, view from sea fantastic.
Symi by boat, absolutely beautiful.
Go on Noddy train around Rhodes Town that way u see many things.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
LYNYS SAUNDERS

29. Rhodes Oct 07

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was sunny everyday, clear blue skys, great daytime and evening temp in the 1st week of Oct last year, great sea temp too!

Holiday

I'm not into visiting the same place twice however this island was worth a 2nd visit and didn't dissapoint! Stayed in Rhodes Town which was a perfect location for romantic evenings spent each night in the beautiful old town, plenty of eating and drinking places in super surroundings and wonderful evening walks! Really buzz of this island, friendly locals and Oct was a good time to visit to miss the crowds.The size of this island is perfect for a 7 day holiday as you feel quite satisfied you have seen a good chunk of it

Places Recommended

Rhodes Old Town, Lindos (amazing bay and old city) plenty of great beaches off the beaten track, valley of the butterflies (nice hilltop cafe)

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :

Chad

30. Faliraki in Rhodes is awesome

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Faliraki in Rhodes at the end of July the weather was extremely hot with no rain. However being near the coast meant that the breeze was enought to make the weather easier to deal with. Its shorts and T-shirts in the day. Even at night its best to stick to shorts etc as the first time i went to rhodes on a night out on bar street i wore jeans and believe me i almost melted!!!!!!!!!

Holiday

Both times I have been has been awesome i am about to go back on 8th June (WOO HOO). If you are into clubbing and drinking you will never get bored in faliraki bar street and club street are a blast. However if you are looking for a more gentle holiday there are plenty of places such as the old town and Lindos so you can enjoy a more traditional greek holiday. There are enough resteraunts to never eat the same place more than once and the food is wicked. A word must go out to how freindly all of the people appear to be in Rhodes you are made to feel welcome where ever you go.

Places Recommended

Q Club
Bunnys or any bar/club on either of the streets.

The water park is very impressive. Old town is like the london (Alot smaller though) of Rhodes.

Lindos is an old greek town built into a mountain with a wonderful secluded bay.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Chad

Brett Redshaw

31. Rhodes - Island of the Sun God

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We've been to Rhodes many times and without exception, the Summers are wonderful. If you visit Rhodes from mid-May through to the end of September, the daytime temperature should never be less than 20 Celsius and the norm for July/August is pushing 30 in the Lindos area. You're also unlikely to get any rain during your holiday. Clear blue skies are the norm on the island. Rhodes benefits from cooling offshore breezes, especially on the West Coast but don't be fooled by these welcome Zephyrs..... Use your sunscreen!

Holiday

Rhodes offers a huge variety in surroundings and amenities. There's a lot to do for a wide spectrum of holidaymakers. The Old Town and Lindos are literally 'living history' and are World Heritage sites. At the coastal resorts, you can be as busy or as peaceful as you like. Accomodation ranges from simple, self-catering apartments to all-inclusive luxury hotels. There's so much to see and so many places to visit that you'll never see it all, even if you visit for a month! Above all, the Rhodians are simply perfect hosts and good English is spoken wherever you care to go.

Places Recommended

The Old Town and Lindos are must-see venues, especially if you're interested in history and atmosphere. Seven Springs and the Valley of the Butterflies are areas of outstanding natural beauty. There are many villages on the island, but in our opinion Gennadi is the perfect vacation spot, being right on the beach.

Recommend Rhodes to others

Yes

Review by :
Brett Redshaw
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Rhodes?
Add your review to this page....

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: