Olu Deniz, Turkey: Holiday review

  • seventh time to oludeniz

    Review by: anne

    Weather

    The weather was hot and sunny every day, we went for 2 weeks the beginning of June and again in September. Not one days rain in the whole time we were there. Slightly chilly the first couple of evenings in June.

    Holiday

    Our holiday was very relaxing. Lazing about on the beach and trying out the fantastic restaurants and bars oludeniz has to offer.

    We have made many friends over the years and they welcome you back every time. Very friendly place from the shops to bars and hotels. Never any trouble from larger louts as it attracts mainly couples and families.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Our anniversery holiday in deniz

    Review by: Angela Riozzi

    Weather

    Very hot in the ninetys! As we went in first wèek aug,was expected.

    Holiday

    Been twice now,still love it,we tend to prefare the top end near the sea for night,for instance harrys bar is perfect location day an night,an perfect for watching the paragliders coming in too.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • My Fantastic Holiday in Paradise !

    Review by: Isabel Gray

    Weather

    We have been to Olu Deniz 3 times now and are going back in September again. We visited in May and the weather was very good although a little chilly at nights.

    Holiday

    Olu Deniz is the most beautiful and relaxing place to visit. That is why so many people return again and again. The Turkish people are so friendly and polite. They will do anything for you and are a credit to their country.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Olu Deniz in May

    Review by: JAMIE

    Weather

    We went to Olu Deniz in may. The weather was perfect. The highest temperature we experienced in the 7days we were there, was 28 degrees. Thats quite a difference in comparison to 16 in the UK.

    It is beautiful in Olu Deniz. The scenery, restuarants and people there are just great. My favourite place so far. The lagoon is lovely although slightly cramped, however, there is a beach on the other side of the lagoon against the moubtain called sugar beach which is accessible via the same path going into the lagoo, but just detouring off to the right.

    The water in the lagoon is at a good temperature in May, but jumping into the sea afetr a bit on subathing will take a little adjusting as the water is slightly colder.

    The paragliding is a must. But if you dont fancy that, there are the boat trips from Fetiyie Harbour which is gorgeous and full of loggerhead turtles. There is a moon light cruise from the Olu Deniz bay with a restaurant on board.

    Safaris are avaiable, hikes up to the Bagadad mountain and plenty of diving. It really is a magical place. Definatley a couples retreat. Beach looks amazing on the pictures but is a bit stoney. So dont expect pure sand.

    Holiday

    Our holiday was great. We stayed at a two star hotel called Hotel Turk. But honestly, it wasnt a two. If you ws to rate it on cleanliness and hospitality, i would say easy a 4. Its a family run place too so they will do all they can to help you.

    Good food.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • very very good

    Review by: kathleen winstanley

    Weather

    very hot

    Holiday

    Lovely place fabulous people

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Brilliant week away

    Review by: Beverley C

    Weather

    The weather was glorious, our accommodation although small was clean and tidy, all in all I would recommend Olu Deniz to anyone wishing for a relaxing break

    Holiday

    Wonderful would definitely go back

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Olu Deniz

    Review by: Colin

    Weather

    Went their in sep 2012 weather was brill hot had a few showers but the come and went as fast as they come and only lasted a couple of hours and we were back on the beach again. Also they were good fun as very heavy rain.

    Holiday

    Went their in sep 2012 just my wife and I, the hotel was nice not the best I have ever stayed in but that's not to say it was horrible. We were all inclusive but we ate out a lot not that the food was not very nice in hotel, but it was so cheap to eat out in the town.

    Everyone was so nice even the guys that were selling in the shops, don't get me wrong they do hassle you a bit but they don't pester you ie you can have a laugh with them and if you say no they shake your hand and say things like ok mate next time stuff like that. Bad experience in Egypt my wife hates that now but she was having a laugh with the guys at the end. Beach is one of the best I've been to and the views surrounding the beach are breath taking.

    I have never gone back to the same place twice and I've been all over the world on our holidays, but I'm going back to Olu Deniz in June 2013. People, weather, views, food, good night life lively or quiet something for everyone, O and the beach are brill and not to far on plane, what more do you want from a holiday. O and para gliding if you fancy it. Colin 49

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • olu deniz hols

    Review by: stephen Omalley

    Weather

    weather was great, come back well tanned

    Holiday

    holiday was fantastic, second time in olu deniz and thoroughly enjoyed it coming back again next year

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • First class

    Review by: Julie Powell

    Weather

    Every time we go to Olu Deniz the weather is fabulous and we've never even had a cloud!

    Holiday

    Fantastic as always, the people are lovely and friendly and the food is excellent. Never had anything to complain about.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • first time we have been to turkey loved it we stayed in the imparator very central to everything lovely pool area lovely gardens well looked after

    Review by: diane and dave elliott

    Weather

    Nice and hot, we came back with a lush tan!

    It stayed hot the whole time and also at night time.

    Holiday

    Smashing place with loads of water sports and Turkish baths.

    Lovely people and we are going back this year in June and will be staying in the same place!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • my first holiday in turkey

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Very hot: noted was 28 degrees one evening around 9.30pm.

    Holiday

    Stayed in a bed and breakfast at Mozaic, Olu deniz. Could not fault accommodation or staff.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • OLU DENIZ

    Review by: Roger Stephens

    Weather

    The weather in Olu Deniz was fantastic.

    Holiday

    My wife and i stayed at the Oyster Hotel on the sea front. For me the best hotel in Olu Deniz.The service was fantastic, really welcoming staff that could not do enough to please you.Went in May, going back late September.So many nice places to eat.Try Buzz Bar and Phillips: great food.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • my holiday in olu deniz

    Review by: tom hill

    Weather

    Fantastic

    Holiday

    Brilliant: went out to have good time and certainly did

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Olu Deniz

    Review by: Alex Mack

    Weather

    Very hot

    Holiday

    Very good: friendly people, good food and reasonable prices. If you want livelier bars, up the road is Hisaronu, which is also quick, easy and cheap to get to. It is easy to travel around by yourself on local transport. This has been my third trip to Olu Deniz in the last 6 years and every time I visit, it is like visiting an old friend.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Olu Deniz

    Review by: Pam Goucher

    Weather

    Very hot

    Holiday

    Really nice. We took our granddaughter, who was just four years old. It was a magical time for her as everyone in the hotel treated he so kindly. Staff really friendly and would do anything for you. We loved the two weeks we were there.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • OUR HOLIDAY IN OLU DENIZ

    Review by: Helen Metcalfe

    Weather

    We went on the 27th July 2012 for 10 nights. The weather was very hot, in the 40's most days.

    Don't walk round for a long while as you just end up sweating and then having to cool down.

    Holiday

    The holiday was fantastic: beautiful place and surroundings; watching the paragliders was great as they come over and land at the front of the beach.

    Really nice people and hotel, food really good and cheap to eat out.

    Everything cheap: shopping and eating.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • HOLIDAY BLISS

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was hot and I got a good tan. It was really nice weather every day

    Holiday

    Holiday was fantastic, I would recommend Olu Deniz to everyone: you will not be disappointed!

    The people are pleasant, polite, friendly and you are at ease to shop, browse, stroll eat, drink etc.

    Fantastic place

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Fab Olu Deniz

    Review by: Rosemary Palmer

    Weather

    Weather was glorious, there was an amazing storm and torrential rain for one night only, but overall the weather was hot. The evenings were a bit chilly but it was a welcome relief.

    Holiday

    I stayed at the Hotel Turquoise for approx the 30th time. The staff are amazing, the food is always good. Nothing is ever too much trouble and is generally very good value.
    As with most places, the staff are kind and very helpful and nothing is ever to much trouble. Thanks to ~~Osman, Shine, Anna, Nigel, Mellahut etc. for making my holiday even more enjoyable!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • HOLIDAY IN OLU DENIZ

    Review by: SUZY

    Weather

    We went to Olu Deniz in July 2011 and the weather was in the mid 40s, which was lovely.

    We had air conditioning so were able to sleep OK

    Holiday

    The holiday was great: the Turkish people couldn't do enough for you and we didnt have a bad meal through the 2 weeks we were out there!

    Plenty to do if you wanted.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • olu deniz

    Review by: Lynn

    Weather

    Every time we come the weather is absolutely fab, even in October 2009. Thunder and lightning may occur. But it is always lovely and hot. Sometimes in May or October you can get the odd day of cloud and light rain but still warm enough to swim in the sea which is lovely.

    Holiday

    I've been here 10 times, soon to be 11 in October 2010. I stayed at Belcekiz beach which is the best hotel in Turkey, Karbel beach which is lovely, Sun City which is nice but more for families, and Hotel Taner which was small, cheap and friendly. I just cant get enough of Olu Deniz I love it, love it, love it!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • magic tulip olu deniz

    Review by: Lorraine Snelson

    Weather

    We went to Olu Deniz in August 2010 and the weather was very hot, over 40 degrees every day which we loved. I would also recommend trying to get air conditioning for the night.

    Holiday

    My holiday was brilliant, i'm upset about all the bad reviews that The Magic Tulip got, it was a brilliant hotel and the boys who worked in the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Jason, Jack and Bob were the best, we made great friends with them and the staff couldn't do enough for us. So this hotel gets very unfair reviews which makes me angry because it will put people off going there, I would say too ignore the bad reviews and go there, enjoy it, because we did and we miss it already.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Ecellent hols

    Review by: Malcolm Davies

    Weather

    The weather is usually hotter than stated in many websites, we went in August 2009 and it was well into late 40's every day and not much cooler in the evening. Loved it !!

    Holiday

    We stayed at the Belldenize Villa Hotel and we couldnt fault it at all. Exellently clean, as was the food, great menu and excellent service. Staff were always aiming to please, as nothing was too much bother. What a great place to stay !!!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • my holiday in olu deniz magic tulip hotel

    Review by: Sandie Osler

    Weather

    Weather was lovely, thunderstorms when we reached hotel but then it was getting into 100s most days - loved it!

    Holiday

    Holiday was great, stopped at magic tulip in Oul Deniz, it was great everone was so helpful and could not do more for you. We had been going there every year for 15yrs but not had not been back for 5 years, it was still the same very clean rooms, cleaned every day, new bedding every other day. Food was lovely too.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • The Alize Hotel

    Review by: David Caddy

    Weather

    Weather is fantastic, we chose to go in May and October, still low 80's even then, anything in between is too hot for me, although my wife doesn't mind how hot !!!

    Holiday

    Again what can i say, we have been goin to Olu Deniz for 8 years now, and in 2 days time it will be our 17th visit, i think that says it all !!. There are loads of fantastic restaurants, The Atta Lagoon being my personal fave, but wherever you choose to eat you will not have a bad meal, and i think we must have eaten in about 95% of them.

    The night life is good, but if you want mad, then hop on the Dolmus up Hissaronu, and really let ya hair down. There are some great beach front bars with open roof top terraces to sit and watch the paragliders land and to watch the world go by and of course the fantastic sun set, try Crusoes, great place believe me, then at night they turn into clubs later on.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • karbel sun

    Review by: Jackie Hooker

    Weather

    The weather was very hot but you could cool of in the sea or your hotel pool.

    First time we have ever seen thunder and lightning although it was not raining.

    Holiday

    Been going to the Karbel Sun for five years now.

    Everything about it is brilliant. Rooms are lovely and clean and all the staff are lovely and friendly, from the cleaners to the management.

    In Olu Deniz there are many things to do and see - boat trips, coach trips, paragliding or just relaxing in your hotel or on the beach.

    Food is excellent where ever you eat but did find our hotel food amazing.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday in Olu Deniz

    Review by: Lorraine Shepherd

    Weather

    The weather was beautiful, around 32-35
    every day.

    We had 1 day of rain, but that was on and off and the sun still managed to come out early evening.

    Holiday

    The Holiday was great.

    I travelled with my Husband and Daughter, also my Brother, his wife and their two children (13 and 18 years).

    There are plenty of good bars and restaurants, staff really friendly and don't hassle you to much.

    There are loads of gift shops where you can haggle with the prices.

    The beaches are beautiful, the colour of the sea is breath taking, and the water very warm.

    We stayed at the Turquoise Hotel which was fantastic, the staff really friendly, pool was a good size and very clean.

    The snack bar served wicked home made pizza's, which were to die for.

    Your rooms are cleaned every day, cleaners are very friendly.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Olu Deniz in Late May/early June 2009

    Review by: Parkers

    Weather

    Sunny every day from early morning until sundown, just got hotter as the two weeks went by.

    I would recommend this time of year as not too hot for young children, fair or senstive skin.

    Holiday

    Absolutely wonderful, for children and grown-ups alike.

    The resort is a gem.
    It was clean, very relaxed for families and couples of all ages, with no hint of large groups of idiots on the prowl.

    With a large range of lovely restaurants serving tasty and reasonably priced food we were never stuck for somewhere to eat - I would recommend the Bed and Breakfast option in this resort the restaurants are too good to miss.

    The bean bags on the beach were a real treat to sit and relax and watch the world go by.

    We stayed at the Asena Beach, very nice pool, friendly staff and clean decent rooms (a bit on the small side - don't get a room next to the 'strip', you may never sleep!)

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • My holiday in Olu Deniz

    Review by: Lesley

    Weather

    Fantastic.
    But maybe a little too hot for some people as I went in August.

    Very sunny, but not too humid. Ok as long as you use high factor sun cream.

    Im very fair and used sun cream and came back with a good tan after a week. You can find shade on beach with the umbrellas.

    Holiday

    Brilliant.

    Everyone very friendly.

    Food great. Good choice.

    Not pestered as much in shops as you are in Marmaris.

    No big groups of lads or lasses or lager louts.

    A mixture of age groups with couples and families.

    Nightlife may not be enough for people who like to go out till 5 or 6 in morning, but we thought it was great.

    We are in our forties and went with people in their 30s, 60s and a 13 year old. We all enjoyed it!

    Bars open till about 2.00.

    Food served until about 12 or 1.

    Stayed in hotel Turquoise which was good.
    Some people may find music around pool quite loud, but you are on holiday after all!
    We looked at some of the other hotels and this looked like one of the best.
    Cant fault location or hotel.
    The mountain views are great.

    Beach not over crowded, even in peak season.

    Wish we'd gone for two weeks!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Majestic Hotel

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The weather was great in the hight 30's low 40's.
    I would use factor 40 for the first few days and then go to factor six if you are an adult but children should use factor 30 all the time

    Holiday

    The holiday was great lots of things to do in Olu Deniz the rooms in the hotel were fab there is also a pool side bar which is amazing things are cheap as well in the hotel they have good Turkish nights there.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Karbel sun Hotel

    Review by: Annette

    Weather

    Amazing!!
    40 plus and sunny the whole 2 weeks....................
    take high factor even if you dont normally you will need it!

    Holiday

    We had a fab holiday, the hotel was ok...small rooms for 3 but we coped.
    Pool are was good with kids area and the pool table was a hit with my boys.
    Food was less of a hit tho so we ate away from the hotel every evening.
    Local places where great! People were lovely...I was alone with my kids and had no hassle but helped by the fact I look turkish!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • A Short Review of my Olu Deniz Holiday

    Review by: Ryan Dianne & Peter Trower

    Weather

    The weather was lovely so hot once the weather was in its 40's! So if your just gonna be stupid and get burnt, take at least an SPF 50+ suncream!

    Holiday

    Great, the people were really freindly the hotel staff were really good at looking the visitors. I was staying at Hotel Karbul Sun.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Waa Waa Woo Waa

    Review by: Richard Margetts

    Weather

    The weather when me and a friend went was absolutely gorgeous.
    But be aware it can get too hot for some, we went over in July and we hit the heat wave that was travelling over Eastern Europe and my god did we feel it.
    I got burnt on my first day over there, so please if your going to Olu Deniz for a holiday don't be stupid, take a high factor sun cream for the first couple of days.

    Holiday

    The Holiday itself was brilliant, people were all very friendly much more friendly then Bodrum and Marmaris in Turkey. The food was very good and you received a lot for the cost, which was cheap anyhow.
    The food is very much the same as England but with a wee twist. You can grab a T-Bone steak out there which is now rare to many places in England and also all fresh fish like swordfish is a must try mwah.
    The restaurants do differ to all different tastes and if you look hard enough you will find a traditional Turkish restaurant.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • fantastic holiday in olu deniz

    Review by: Louise

    Weather

    We went here at the end of May 2008 for 2 weeks and the weather was fantastic, it was around 32 degrees everyday. We had just one bad day out of the 2 weeks and that was unfortunately on our last day, but we were very lucky and there was no rain at all!!

    Holiday

    We stayed in a hotel called Sun City and it was a great place to stay. It was central to everything. The food was good, the people were great and loved children so if your going on a family holiday I would recommend this place to stay!! Olu Deniz itself is quite a small town, catered purely for tourists obviously, but all the same a great place. The Turkish people are quite pushy and will try to sell you pretty much anything, especially day trips which can become rather anoying after 2 weeks but you just have to be polite and say no thank you if your not interested! We did a couple of trips through our rep at the hotel to be on the safe side, especially as we have a small child. I would not recommend them as they are overpriced for what you get and we had a bit of a bad experience on one of the trips. We complained and were offered a free turkish bath which we accepted. I would recommend doing the trips through the people on the high street, they are alot cheaper and we spoke to people in our hotel who had done trips this way and had a fantastic time!!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Fethiye in general

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    We have been a few times now, but have found the best time to go is June / July. This particular trip was in August and was very humid.

    Holiday

    Fantastic, although based in Olu Deniz, spent most of time in Fethiye town. Great selection of bars and restaurants.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday in Olu Deniz

    Review by: Heather McConnell

    Weather

    The Weather was fantastic, lovely and hot! Although i would advise that if you don't like it too hot then don't go in August like we did. Cooler in the evenings although a bit muggy but other than that no complaints at all.

    Holiday

    We both had a brilliant time and will definitely be going back. The place is beautiful, the people are so friendly and willing to do anything for you. The food is fantastic, especially if you manage to find some authentic Turkish restaurants. This can be a bit difficult as they tend to cater for the tourists. Everything you need for either a family holiday or just with your partner.

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

  • My chill out holiday

    Review by: Pat Belcher

    Weather

    Went in Sep 07, very hot and sunny during the day, average 26c. no rain at all.
    Warm in the evenings but after being so warm in the day you may need a cardy or sweater if you eat outside.

    Holiday

    Absolutely brilliant. The beach is great, water lovely and blue, great just to chill.
    Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas and the cafe owners employ young lads to take and bring your orders so you don't have to move.
    Getting around is easy-you can use the dolmus, very cheap and efficient, or go on boat trips-lots of fun and value for money.In the evening there are loads of bars and restautants in Olu Deniz or go up to Hisaranou for shopping and then dinner-lots of bars with Sat Tv for the footy while the ladies shop!

    Recommend Olu Deniz to others?

    Yes

Olu Deniz : Next 24-Hour Weather

Today - 16th April 2024

Sunrise 06:28

Sunrise

Sunset 19:39

Sunset
11:00
24°C (74°F)
12:00
24°C (74°F)
13:00
24°C (74°F)
14:00
23°C (73°F)
15:00
22°C (71°F)
16:00
23°C (72°F)
17:00
22°C (71°F)
18:00
19°C (65°F)
19:00
16°C (60°F)
20:00
15°C (59°F)
21:00
15°C (58°F)
22:00
15°C (58°F)
23:00
15°C (58°F)

Tomorrow - 17th April 2024

Sunrise 06:28

Sunrise

Sunset 19:39

Sunset
0:00
14°C (57°F)
1:00
14°C (56°F)
2:00
14°C (57°F)
3:00
14°C (56°F)
4:00
14°C (56°F)
5:00
14°C (56°F)
6:00
15°C (58°F)
7:00
19°C (66°F)
8:00
22°C (71°F)
9:00
23°C (73°F)
10:00
24°C (74°F)