Icmeler , Turkey: Holiday review

  • Icmeler holidays

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    We went to Icmeler on 24 August for a week. We had also been in June 2012 and October 2012. The weather was hot and sunny each time (August was the hottest and October just a little cooler at night)

    Holiday

    We booked for one week in June last year as we had heard conflicting reports about being hassled etc. We enjoyed it so much we went back for 10 days in October. We went again this August for a week in between other booked holidays and enjoyed it again. We have stayed at Pinewoods, Kleopatra (very handy for Market) and Greenworld. Each was good in its own way. Pinewoods friendly in a more reserved way run by a middle aged husband and wife. Kleopatra a bit more lively with Jake and the boys, Selo and Ali are like a comedy duo and good laugh. Greenworld is a larger complex with its own shops, hairdresser and turkish bath, entertainment more for families but a bit far out of Icmeler, although buses are regular at a cost of 1.5 lira.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • holiday in icemeler

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    weather was red hot all day every day.

    Holiday

    the holiday was fantastic no matter what u done lying by the pool going on trips having a few cold pints there is loads to do in icmeler going back to icmeler aug 26th for 3 wks cant wait.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • best apartments, but beware of false shellac

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Very sunny, very hot

    Holiday

    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    beware of chiko's hairdresser's had ''shellac'' nails cost £15 but nail came off after 45 minutes, attitude was ''it's only £15 and we are not refunding it back when he said he would'' this is the only time i have ever come across a nasty person and we visit Icmeler 3 times each year.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Our holiday in Icmeler.

    Review by: Ronnie Kerr

    Weather

    Cooler than mid-summer, but still warm, allowing a pleasant walk in the evenings.

    Holiday

    We have been there quite a few times. Usually, we stayed at the Moonlight Apartments (which is popular and diificult to get a space booked). On our last visit due to the cleaner not putting signs on the room floor, my wife left the bedroom slipped on the newly washed floor, fell and ripped her arm open (requiring stitches) on nails which were sticking out of the bamboo bookcase (we had not noticed this dangering the bookcase.

    My wife also broke two toes, as she fell, her foot banged into the front door. The Moonlight did'nt even offer my wife a drink after her hospital treatment or any other type of goodwill gesture. WARNING: - The hospital in Marmaris, did not recognize our travel Insurance and we had to pay £1500 on our card, to obtain my wife's passport back. The hospital asked for the passport, when we arrived before my wife was treated. Hence, this year we are staying elsewhere, in Icmeler.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • i would love to live in icmeler

    Review by: Lyn

    Weather

    Fantastic weather and we go to Icmeler three times a year in May, July and September.

    The average temperature last September was around 58 degrees Fahrenheit.

    Holiday

    Fabulous holiday as always and it is a wonderful resort.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Wonderful friendly relaxed resort

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Always great, last year I was there May and October.

    October had freak weather for that time of year with the lowest temp 32 degrees C and some days 42 even although the season was stating to close down.

    In 2011 I went there twice, once in May and second time at the beginning of September.
    May is a lovely Month when the weather can be just nice and the temperature rises each day.

    At the beginning of September the temperature reached over 50 degrees some days! Wise people stay out of the sun between mid day and 3pm.

    I love Icmeler.

    Holiday

    Always great and I always come back feeling I have had a lovely holiday.

    I have been to many places but I love my Icmeler holidays.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • MY HOLIDAY IN ICMELER IN JUNE 2010

    Review by: Alan and Chrissy Brindley

    Weather

    The weather was fantastic every day with temperatures at 80 degrees Fahrenheit and up to 110 on one day.

    Holiday

    Brilliant. Plenty of bars with good live entertainment and food (the best being Wonderboys)

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • September in Icmeler

    Review by: DAVE Carrington

    Weather

    With temperatures around 31-40 degrees, my girlfriend and I loved our two weeks.

    Night temps were around 24 degrees and no rain!

    Holiday

    This is our second visit to Icmeler and I can't recommend it strongly enough; a lot more low key than Marmaris, but the same climate.

    Fantastic restaurants, lovely beach.

    There are a few "noisy bars" if that's your thing, but they are far enough away to not cause a nuisance.
    We stayed at the Siesta Hotel again and found the staff very helpful, lovely amenities and since our last visit they have carried out some alterations to the town centre that really add to the feel of the place.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • my many visits to icmeler

    Review by: DAVE LEWIS

    Weather

    Every time I have been to Icmeler the weather has always been very warm and pleasant to go for walks to explore.

    Holiday

    My holiday was made up of visiting many bars to see what the night life was like.
    The best bars and restaurants I found were,
    number one, the Majestic by the canal and number two, the Prince on the main street opposite Cupids restaurant-
    and that was a very good place for meals.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Home from home but with better weather

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Fantastic: hot, hot, hot, but that's what we go for.

    Holiday

    We love it here: the people are friendly, shopping is great and the food you can not fault.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday best Ever at Letiole Hotel

    Review by: jenny storrie

    Weather

    The weather was really really hot, averaging 40 degrees; in out of pool all day, but I love it!

    Holiday

    We had a terrific time: the hotel was great; the food was good; the entertainment in the hotel was the only let down!

    Staff- excellent; pool- good; bedrooms nice and roomy;
    air con, no problem: in our room just put key in and away it went, nice and cool!

    We have been before so, as well as our visit in July 2012, we are back on 18th August for 2 more weeks.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Our holiday in Icmeler Turkey

    Review by: Margaret

    Weather

    The weather was very hot and sunny, the first 2 nights were a bit chilly, (it was the very beginning of May) but after that it got hotter as the days went by.

    Holiday

    One of the best holidays we have ever had. Hotel Aqua was fantastic, everyone was so friendly. Umut one of the waiters was a gem, always made a fuss of everyone making sure we were happy.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Lovely time in Icmeler

    Review by: Steve

    Weather

    For early September the weather was sunny & hot every day & warm at night.
    There was normally a cooling breeze which at certain times could get quite strong but this only made the climate even more pleasant.

    Holiday

    Thoroughly enjoyable.

    We had a lovely holiday at the Efem Apartments & couldn’t fault the accommodation or the complex.
    The staff (Ali, Meli & colleagues) are always on hand & very friendly with it, organising a ‘not to be missed’ BBQ night.
    The Efem is set in a quiet area with very pretty views into the surrounding mountains, a leisurely stroll to the beach in 20 minutes & the main town in 10 mins.
    Icmeler town has lots of fine eating places & bars with varied entertainment (good is Sony’s for eating & Scotia Bar for drinks).
    WORD OF WARNING – do not exchange currency at the exchange next door to the Black & White hairdressers as they take so called ‘Government Tax’ without notification when they feel like it regardless of what their board is displaying.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • The hotel

    Review by: Candyse Mohawkie

    Weather

    The weather was amazing. I go to turkey every 2 years and it gets hotter every year!!! Also I got a lovely tan as did my son (7), my youngest (5) got sunstroke and my husband was sunburnt badly. The heat was so intense that my oldest (14) was complaining of feeling faint fainted for about 2 minutes. It was a worry but it was great weather, so i would definaltly recommend wearing sun cream!

    Holiday

    The holiday overall was great! My kids loved the pool as it was so quiet, my husband and I enjoyed the bar and the town was only half a mile away. On the corner was a restaurant and a convenience store, close enough for ice cream and breakfast.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • fab place

    Review by: Andy And Sarah

    Weather

    the weather was brill it hit 48 wow. we were there 3-17 of june. just melting on the fantastic beach where you just get spoilt.

    Holiday

    icmeler is a fab place it was our first time and it wont be the last. people are so friendly, food was very good and loads to see can't wait for next year.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Pre booking day trips online

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    The sun rose about six in the morning and didnt go down until about 7, it was perfect for lazy days around the pool or on the beach.

    Holiday

    Fab place, fab people - a must in my view.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Loved every minute of my holiday

    Review by: Rose Nicholson

    Weather

    Absolutely brilliant hot hot hot, just had 1 hr of rain the day before we came home but still very warm every day. It was in the high 20's or 30's even at night it still kept quite warm.

    Holiday

    Fantastic from the first minute to the last - this is the 2nd time we have been to Turkey and stayed at the L'Etoille both times - lovely hotel - the staff are very friendly and helpful - plenty of choice with the food - nice clean room. We have already booked to go back next year and can't wait. Love the Turkish people they are so friendly once you get used to the haggling but that is all part of the experience.

    Icmelar is a beautiful resort

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • blue star.

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    Had 3 days of rain at first but cleared up and then red hot. It was at least 35 to 40. We had to be in the pool a lot to cool down.

    Holiday

    Brilliant, stayed at Blue Star, was basic but very clean, staff were terrific and wanted to bring cleaner home with me. We made good friends with all the staff. Going back in september

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • May in Icmeler

    Review by: Anonymous

    Weather

    We went in the first week in May, not a cloud in the sky for the first four days, it became a bit hazier the next three, but it was still very warm. I was informed it was cool at night time so I took trousers, but didn't wear anything but shorts for the whole week.
    The weather just got warmer and warmer with very little chance of a cloud, never mind rain. Always a little breeze coming in off the sea at the beach, which was welcome.

    Holiday

    I had never been to Turkey before, having heard the stories of being dragged into shops and restaurants etc. which put me off.
    Although i have got to admit that it is no worse than Greece and a lot cleaner. I have fallen for the place, lots of variety and a lot of friendly people in the apartments at Sun village. A week isnt long enough to get too see everything, there are loads of trips priced very reasonbly and as read from other reviews, the boat trips are good value. Just ensure when booking boat trips that they are clear you expect a sun bed for the kids. We were sitting on the boat when they approached me to say as the child was free he wasnt entitled to a lounger. When I said how was I expected to seat three of us on two sunbeds for seven hours and I wanted my money back they sharp backed down. The family next to us had three kids, it would have meant them sharing two sunbeds between five for seven hours. The company had overbooked and were trying to say the kids had no sunbed as they travelled for free. They manged to get the other people on another boat. Just be wary when booking as this wasnt pointed out to us before. The trip priced at �20 for the three of us for the seven hours on a boat with a barbeque lunch which is very good value and a great cheap day out. We were lucky enough to see the dolphins on our trip. Get along to the market even if you go just to listen to the traders trying to tempt you. Some of the banter is very funny. Be wary of the airport as it is very, very expensive This was possibly the only downside of the holiday, as well as the 3 hours transfer to Icmeler from Dalaman. Having said that, the buses are very comfortable and it didnt feel that long. There is a comfort break every bus does at the equivelant of a service station on the way to and from the airport which is also pricey.
    For the smokers, buy them on the plane they work out slightly cheaper or in the airport on the way back. Cheap enough on the resort though. 20 L&B work out at about �2.30.
    My advice on money is to take very little lira with you. There is a much better rate on the resort. At the local shops you can buy your english pound at a better rate than the banks, just ask any shop they will help you out.
    Overall, 9/10 I loved it and I am going back next year.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Marti Resort Icmeler April 2010

    Review by: Peter

    Weather

    Out of 16 days only two suffered from rainfall, one of these endured very heavy rain and hailstones, YES HAILSTONES!!!!!!
    The locals had never seen the likes of it before.
    The days were usually around 23C but hit 30C as we hit the middle of the month.

    Holiday

    It was our first time in Turkey and it was the best holiday we have ever had. Even with the delays due the the volcanic eruptions.
    We stayed at the Marti Resort which was fantastic, very clean and loads of variety as we were all inclusive. The staff cannot do enough for you especially Memhet and Sedat ,even reserving a table for our party of five each evening with our order of drinks ready fully chilled.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • wonderful

    Review by: Cath And Ed

    Weather

    Absolutely red hot and this was June.

    If you like it hot this is the place for you but make sure there's a pool nearby to jump in.

    Holiday

    Fantastic, stayed at the Miray.

    It was very nice with Blondies bar joined to the hotel which was brilliant with nice staff and the food yum.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Icmeler July 2009

    Review by: Mark S

    Weather

    Hot (every day), we never saw a cloud the whole time. Make sure you have air conditioning or you will suffer during the night.

    Holiday

    Fantastic, everyone is very friendly, great choice for eating out and very very cheap.Entertainment is fun but a bit cheesy.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Holiday in Icmeler

    Review by: Sue Kelly

    Weather

    We usually go in May when it's just starting to warm up, last year went in July it was very hot so going in June this year. But can honestly say I've never been and had poor weather

    Holiday

    Brill Icmeler is a lovely place with loads to do. A visit to Captain Bullshits bar is a must they are great and you must take a trip on his boat food and staff are the best.
    We stay at the Angel Inn apartments Ibo and his family can't do enough for you they are very clean and not far from the bars and resturants, and the prices are very good look on the web site, in my opinion the best in Icmeler

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • holidays in icmeler for the last 15 years

    Review by: Janet Brotherwood

    Weather

    My friend and I have been going to Icemler starting once a year, then twice a year then this year we decided to go in May for one week so it will be three visits this year , i think that says it all.
    I love the people and have made many friends over the years especially Kevin (Yurda) from the champagne bar, and Zaza .
    The food is excellent and every where is spotless.
    We get asked why don't we go some where else for a change? But it keeps drawing us back. We love it. Don't knock it till you try it.

    Holiday

    Absolutely brilliant, first class.
    The beaches are to die for, the service first class, waiters on hand while we lay basking in the sun. You could'nt ask for much more.

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

  • Icemeler is a beautiful resort...

    Review by: Denise Blackwell

    Weather

    April, nice to walk around in. Comfortable for the elderly to holiday.

    August, very hot - but you do get a breeze from the sea, making it very pleasant

    Holiday

    Excellent.
    Through the day there is the sand and shingle beach with water sports. Plenty of shops. Swimming pool. In the evening, plenty of good restaurants and pubs - pubs do their own entertainment.
    The promonade is pedestrianized, and is a lovely walk. Their is a canal that runs through Icemeler with a bazzar on either side.
    A trip into Turnic or Marmarus is 15 minutes by boat/bus.
    A good trip for adults and children is the jeep safari, waterguns required!!!!

    Icemeler is a beautiful resort. Very clean. The people are very friendly. Plenty of good restaurants. Pubs and hotels have their own entertainment in the evening. Jewellery is a good buy. Even the copy clothing is of good quality

    Recommend Icmeler to others?

    Yes

Icmeler : Next 24-Hour Weather

Today - 26th February 2024

Sunrise 07:43

Sunrise

Sunset 18:58

Sunset
18:00
14°C (57°F)
19:00
15°C (58°F)
20:00
15°C (58°F)
21:00
15°C (58°F)
22:00
15°C (58°F)
23:00
15°C (58°F)

Tomorrow - 27th February 2024

Sunrise 07:43

Sunrise

Sunset 18:58

Sunset
0:00
15°C (58°F)
1:00
14°C (57°F)
2:00
14°C (56°F)
3:00
14°C (56°F)
4:00
14°C (56°F)
5:00
13°C (55°F)
6:00
13°C (55°F)
7:00
13°C (54°F)
8:00
14°C (57°F)
9:00
16°C (60°F)
10:00
17°C (61°F)
11:00
17°C (62°F)
12:00
18°C (63°F)
13:00
18°C (63°F)
14:00
18°C (63°F)
15:00
17°C (62°F)
16:00
17°C (62°F)
17:00
17°C (61°F)