Lanzarote: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Lanzarote

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Lanzarote?
Add your review to this page....

Alison Lincs

1. had a weeks holiday in Lanzarote 21/ to 28/09/15, booked on line with First Choice, Excellent.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely sunshine every day, temp was in the 30s, turned cooler in the evenings but still didn't require a cardigan/jumper and there was a pleasant breeze.

Holiday

We stayed at Flamingo Beach Resort, Playa Blanca, so we could relax at the resort, which had a beach right outside. It was within easy walking distance to the harbour, where there were lots of local cafes, and shops, I loved it there, would be more than happy to return to this area again.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Alison Lincs

2. lanzarote holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was very good nice and sunny. we have recently been staying in plaza palmeras apartments. very basic, but in a great position. close to town centre. the only problem is the pool. to cold to go into. the coldest pool i have ever been in.

Holiday

plaza palmeras apartments are basic but i like them. they are in a good position close to town centre and not too big a hill to climb. we have stayed here 4 times and cant really complain. oh yes i can, not enough sun beds, or parasols, but that is about all

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

catherine rotchford

3. holidy in lanzarote in november

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was great one day with rain for a few hours then dried up rest of the day was fine .need a jumper or cardigan for night time when it cools around 6 oclock.

Holiday

holiday was very relaxing and enjoyable it was what we went away for but you could have late nights too plenty of things to do for all ages already looking to book up for next year.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
catherine rotchford

4. Holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been every month of the year and always had good sunshine. I went once in January about 6 years ago and it rained for a few days.

Holiday

Excellent, usually stay in a villa in Playa Blanca.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Vincent Barber

5. My holiday in Porto del Carmen in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I have gone to Porto del Carmen approximately 10 times in the past 5 years,in Spring and Autumn and I have had rain only on 4 days. I usually spend a month there each time I go.

Holiday

All my holidays have been brilliant. Lovely sundshine,plenty of places to visit some not on the coach tour trail.I stay in the Fayna Apartments which are very central. No climbing as for other apartments. Very friendly staff under the management of Isabel. Very clean accomodation. Staff most helpful in particular Antonio and also the cleaning ladies.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Vincent Barber

Sunil Chawla

6. My times in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

In over 40, nearly 50 visits over the past 8 - 9 years, it has only been poor on a couple of occcasions.
Generally the weather is brlliant.
The only 2 months i havent been there are April and June, otherwise I have been there every month in the calender year.

Holiday

My holidays consist of lazing about in my local bar, and reading, or watching films.
I am self employed, so I get back to the UK, earn some money, then go on holiday again.

Did all the sightseeing trips in the first year of travelling there, so I relax by reading.

However there are a lot of spectular sights to be seen on the island

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sunil Chawla

C I

7. Weather In July in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in early July was increadibly hot. There was hardly any wind at all and even at 7 pm the sun was still very hot. The only downside to that is you don't have the energy to do as much or visit other parts of the island. There was very little in the way of cloud coverage, most days started with sun from 8 am right up until sunset. It does makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep in high temperatures, particularly when you have no aircon. Having said that, you come on holiday for hot sunny weather and that's what we got so no complaints.

Holiday

Holiday was great, Lanzarote is a great family destination with lots of really good beaches. Puerto Del Carmen has lots of great restaurants and bars so there's plenty of choice of an evening.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
C I

John & Rita Eaton

8. Best Holiday ever

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot and sunny every day. A gentle breeze stopped the heat from being oppressive.

Perfect weather.

Holiday

The only downside was that we had chosen an all inclusive hotel.
The food was very boring and the rooms average.

So we decided to get out and about and enjoy the superb food in the local restaurants.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John & Rita Eaton

Marie Crawford

9. A terrible week in Lanzarote

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

The weather was terrible.

It was the worst I have ever experienced in all my visits to the Canaries.

It rained every day and was quite cold.

Holiday

Holiday was a disaster as it rained every day and we never got to the pool or the beach once. It was also quite cold.

The rain was also coming in under the door of our apartment and instead of drying our towels from use at the beach, we were drying them from mopping up the rain.

Some of the bars and cafes were also flooded. It was a disaster.

I couldn't believe that it would rain every single day. We just wanted to go home. Every time you went out you got soaked as the showers were very heavy.

We had been really looking forward to a week in the sun to rest and relax.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
Marie Crawford

ian southward

10. March - a break from the cold Northern European gloom

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

March is usually warm and dreamy.

Occasional sirocco's from the distant Sahara desert blow warm and sometimes strong winds to the islands bringing an orange glow to the dormant volcano craters and hills.

When it is overcast, which I must admit I may have seen once, it still retains a warm comfortable temperature, warranting only the use of a tee shirt.

Take a cardigan in case the winds get up, which it can quite quickly.

A cold drink is on hand at any of the many establishments.

Holiday

Awesome - I will return when I can and have already been to the island four times.

It was as relaxed as I wanted it to be, I had a villa with a sun-trap pool area and even in March, I was more than surprised to see the temperature get to over 100 degrees - and I have the pictures to prove it too!

I don't have any young children but the beaches are clean and safe if you do.

Be aware that when you stroll around and you might not realise how far you have actually walked.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
ian southward

11. Wonderful island

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Mainly warm and sunny but one November we had a lot of overcast days.

Holiday

We have had five holidays there and love the island. There is so much to do and see. We always self cater as in a villa with pool you can do your own thing. Use Lanzarote Property Management for our rentals.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

12. Puerto el carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather in August. Stayed at San Antonio hotel this time: very nice varied food, although felt drinks were really expensive; rooms spacious with a sea view and balcony. Normally self cater at San Antonio apartments opposite the hotel: lovely complex; been Christmas, New Year, May and August: weather really good. Weather disappointing in January though!

Holiday

Really good

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

brendan mahon

13. Lovely Destination for a relaxing,soft and gentle holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Delicious: no brollies required, maybe a sun hat

Holiday

Really relaxing. Went in April- lovely rest and relaxation.Great beaches and restaurants, something for everyone.
Not overcrowded or over commercial
Lovely island ,lovely hard working local people

Going again on September 22nd 2012

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
brendan mahon

May Promme

14. Best Holiday Ever in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot and sunny everyday with a gentle breeze that made it pleasant.

Holiday

Fantastic. Rented a private villa, as we didn't want a hotel and we hate all inclusives with cheap drinks and night after night of the same old buffet.

Our private villa was such good value for money.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
May Promme

15. Week In Lanzarote, Costa Teguise, During first week of August

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
2

Weather

For my first time in Lanzarote, I was really shocked at the wind level! Don't get me wrong, a breeze is nice - but some days my towel would disappear, I struggled to read my mags and, the one day we went to the beach, the wind was so strong that the sand would be hitting you pretty hard!

We had one overcast day where the wind was also very strong, so I spent that day under my towel.

Towards the end of the holiday, the heat did pick up but the wind still didn't drop... Also during the evening I struggled to bear the wind in a top and shorts (I assumed it would have been warmer) so luckily, the hoodie that I flew in managed to save me, but I still struggled.

Holiday

The holiday was great with the only downfall being the wind.

The Island is beautiful - we rented a car, which I recommend, as it makes viewing the island so much better (unless you struggle to drive on the 'other' side). The beaches are lovely (shame about the sand blasts). Also everything is a decent price in Lanzarote which made shopping a delight.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous

16. our holiday amaing

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Have been going to Lanzarote now for a number of years in August and the weather has always been fantastic.

Holiday

Our first time there was with family and young children, but since then we have been going just the two of us. Plenty for everyone of all ages to do. We always stay in Sol Lanzarote in Matagorda. This is an apartment block/hotel and is just lovely. Going back this year again.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

kim english

17. first holiday was brilliant thats why im heading back again on the 23 may

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather in 2010 was the hottest there ever was.

Holiday

The holiday was great. It was with my family to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The only thing that spoiled it was the accommodation- it was 5 star but it was more like a 2 star.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
kim english

18. Heredad Kamezi villas, Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Very sunny, not extremely hot though. In fact, it was the perfect temperature, except a couple of days that it rained.

Holiday

Wonderful! It was our 2nd holiday in Lanzarote, but our first time at Heredad KamezĂ­. These villas are really great. You can have all the privacy and relax you wish, but with cleaning and security services. It claims to be a luxury complex, and for sure it is: private swimming-pool, jacuzzi... and everything in a healthy, ecologic way. We'll be back next year!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

19. Playa Blanca April/May

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Having been going to Lanzarote every year since 1988 to our villa, we have seen the weather change dramatically over the last few years...

Yes, it is always mild in winter and hotter in summer, but we always go in April or October and the last few years we have had alot of rain...

In fact, the island is turning greener which is unheard of. Even the locals say this!

There seem to be more showers and heavy rain than ever before. On saying this I have never been to the Island and not achieved a lovely suntan, but be warned: in winter in particular you can get rain/ showers/cloud sometimes lasting for a couple of days and you will need a light jacket at night.

Holiday

Always lovely in Playa Blanca. Low rise easy on the eye, pleasant sea front area and traditional restaurants offering simple food- fish, paella etc.

Booze and ciggies still cheap. Ir's lovely on a hot day having a pint of ice cold beer watching the ferry come in and the people walk by.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

20. Couldn't have asked for more!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

For winter weather, it was amazing. For 2 weeks we only had 1 day of cloud; the rest of the time it was warm and sunny without being too hot. Sunbathing weather everyday but we were very lucky as winter weather can be very unpredictable. A bit chilly in the evenings and first thing in the morning.

Holiday

Fab - stayed all inclusive at Lanzarote Village in Playa de Los Pocillos. Brill location, very modern, great food and an excellent New Year's Eve Gala dinner.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

John Roberts

21. Iberostar Papagayo, Playa Blanc

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful throughout our stay, just cool enough in the mornings to walk to the Marina, by mid morning its starts warming up and mid afternoon is just fantastic.

Holiday

This was our 10th visit to the Iberostar Papagayo, in Playa Blanca, as always, we had a fantastic holiday. The staff have got to know us very well and treat us like returning friends and we have made many other great friends in the resort.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John Roberts

Sarah Gillies

22. October in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely weather end to end, sun, light breeze, warm evenings. Just perfect. To sit outside in the sun in October is such a treat, we've been 5 years in a row and only had heavy rain once - and that was overnight!

Holiday

Wonderful. Playa Blanca is just lively enough, good shopping, lovely little beach, easy access to all sorts of other lovely towns. Great range of restaurants of all kinds, lots of supermarkets if you're self catering, lovely coastal walk to the spectacular rubicon marina. As relaxed or as busy as you make it.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Sarah Gillies

David And Florence Wise

23. Lanzarote February 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Between 10am and 5pm it was like a good UK summer's day albeit a bit breezy on a few days. evenings and first thing you needed a jumper.

Holiday

Overall agreat fortnight. We had a hire car from Autoreisen (their charges include all taxes and insurance including CDW) and found lots of interesting places off the tourist track.

For food, get away from the 'strip' at Puerto del Carmen - try La Lonja in the port area for the best fish you will ever taste. Or, 7 Islas Restaurant at Playa Qemada where you can take all afternoon over the Menu del Dia and gaze over the ocean form the open deck.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
David And Florence Wise

Jayne Pitts

24. Back again! :)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful it couldn't have been any better!! not too hot around 26/28 degrees.
( especially as we had left 10" of snow back in United Kingdom.)

Holiday

A very relaxing time, we stayed in a villa at Faro Park , (stayed there earlier in the year) and loved it so much we went back there, lovely villa and pool was lovley and warm, shops, resturants, cafes. bakey, & supermarket all within 5 mins walking.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Jayne Pitts

25. Flora 1 Apartments Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Spent another Christmas and New Year in Lanzarote. This time we stayed in the Flora 1 apartments. The apartment was fantastic and the weather was great.
I will always love Lanzarote this time of year.

Holiday

The holiday was based around the apartments and pool which was relaxed and lots going on. A great place for couples and especially young families.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Paul Moore

26. Lanzarote a Great Holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went out on 18th November 2010. Had a couple of cloudy days with a light shower but temp in shade still reached 26 Degrees C. Returning to -3 Degrees C in the UK puts it into perspective for us all.

Been going to Lanzarote now for 10-years and liked it so much we have just bought our own Apartment. Its available to rent - Please see Property C3326 on Owners Direct website.

Holiday

Fantastic as always. Not the hottest time of year in November but was out in August/September and it got up to 48-Deg C.Now thats hot.

Something for everyone on this island and a great holiday location all year round.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Paul Moore

27. family holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, 7 days of sunshine with
warm evenings. The avarage temp during the day was 27 and only dropped to 19 at night.
Saturday 27th was a bit windy but it was still warm enough to sunbathe.

Holiday

The holiday was great, the hotel, the food, the drink and the night life was just fantastic. The location of our hotel in Puerto del Carmen was great, it was right near the beach which we went on every day.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

28. Holiday in Lanzarote recommended

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Just done a quick week away in lanzarote in November it was great.
Sun bathing every day, slight drizzle one day with patchy cloud but when still round the pool at 5pm and your friends in the UK with the central heating on in the dark - it makes it worthwhile.

Holiday

You can make it the quietest or busiest holiday going over there as all the facilities are available.
My wife is a sun seeker so stays on the balcony or around the pool reading & sun bathing. I like a bit of that also but enjoy a fantastic bike ride all along the coast to Arrecife in the mornings.
I have started to kayak and the groups are great adventures. If you like a run then I think the most impressive run is from the harbour to Puerto Callero and back. Views are just great.
Played golf at the new course last time I was out - great deal as rented everything. And you can snorkel around playa Chico!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

29. holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. A bit cloudy in the morning until 10-11 and in the evenings but during the day it was beautiful.

Holiday

We stayed in the Hotel Aquarius in Puerto del Carmen. We hired a car on the second day... should have done it on the night we arrived... very easy to find places you want to go to. Parking is free, but if you choose to take a taxi it is also quite cheap. It was 15 euros from the airport, about 5 euros from our hotel. Everything is so laid back. The food is very good everywhere. Services is not always the best but we didn`t care.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Cath Potter

30. february holiday 2010

Weather:
2
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

Very windy and had some rain although it was february, dont bank on the weather as it can be hit and miss. Some sunshine through out the day although we still had to dodge the showers in between sunbathing.

Holiday

It was a bit boring as it was very quiet. It may suit other people if you are coming to relax but myself I like it a bit more lively.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
Cath Potter

Bill Biggins

31. Lanzorote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is great - always hot and sunny. Not seen a single rain drop or cloud in the sky. Always blazing bright - although at the night insect repellant is nessacary in this instance with all the insects.

Holiday

Fun, adrenalin pumping - but also calm and relaxing. I recommend wearing insect repellant. (Especially ''plug in's') work best for my family and I.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Bill Biggins

Amanda Clark

32. lanzarote every time wonderful place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Always fantastic when we go, June 23rd for two weeks, every year for the last 10 years. We have been going to Lanzarote for the last 10 yrs and only once have we seen rain that lasted 2 hrs - thats it.

Holiday

The best holiday we have is always spent in Puerto del Carmen, wonderful place, fantasic beach. The best food is at Pinochio and a place in the old town that does the best steaks.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Amanda Clark

33. my holiday in lanzarote may 6th 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

At first the weather was cloudy but by 11am it was glorious sunshine and the same for rest of the day. Went cool about 8pm so best to take a small cardigan or shawl. Night life was good as you can take your children with you. I was with my daughter and grandaughter for first time and it was so relaxing, the Spanish people just loved my grandaughter and made us feel very welcome.

Holiday

My holiday was in a villa with a swimming pool for adults and a small one for the children and was heated as well. The villa had open plan kitchen with breakfast bar, cooker, microwave, toaster, sandwich maker, fridgefreezer, a lounge with two 2seater cream leather sofas, a plasma tv with a coffee table in the middle. It was lovely. First bedroom had large double bed with bedside tables a set of drawers and two double wardrobes so plenty of room for all your clothes and plenty of hangers. Second bedroom was the same but with two single beds and room for a small cot for a baby.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

34. my experience of Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Lanzarote is perfect, with red hot sunshine and a cool breeze. It is cool at night which makes it easy to sleep. Perfect!

Holiday

We go to Club LaSanta every year and will continue too for many more. We split our holiday in to two. We stay in Club Lasanta sports complex for 1 week and then we go to stay near my mothers house in Puerto del Carmen for the 2nd week. Club Lasanta is on a very remote part of the island but is an sports persons dream every single sport you can think of is doable here and we take total advantage of that, so on the 2nd week we totally chill in my mums place of work at Club Las Calas which is a very home from home friendly place with a great english bar and 3 pools with fantastic apartments. I can't wait for the next trip very soon woohoo!!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

HELENA RYAN

35. PEURTO DEL CARMEN HOLIDAY

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

FANTASTIC 40 PLUS EVERY DAY!
HARD TO SLEEP AT NIGHT BUT THAT WAS MINOR, NOT A CLOUD IN THE SKY. Loads of sunscreen is a must, its amazing how fast you burn!

Holiday

REALLY GOOD AND LOADS TO DO,
RECCOMEND HIRING A CAR, HEAD NORTH OF ISLAND FOR SCENERY AND ALSO SEE FIRE MOUNTAIN, WORD OF WARNING WEAR INSECT REPELLANT IF GOING ANYWHERE NEAR CAMELS, I GOT A NASTY BITE!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
HELENA RYAN

Allan McCorquodale

36. Lanzarote for holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

In ten years of holidays in Lanzarote we have only had 5 days with some (light) rain. Sometimes a bit windy but always warm. Hot sunny days, warm clear nights.

Holiday

Always fun. Its the best place in the world to relax amonst friendly people. There's always something to do which can be as much or as little as you choose. Try and get away from the main tourist spots if you can and enjoy the real Lanzarote. We have always found the hotel staff are friendly and willing to help and advise which is a real help. We found Arrecife a bit busy and noisy but in this respect is no different from most large towns in any country.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Allan McCorquodale

37. My holiday in Lanzarote - Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was the best weather we have ever had in Puerto del Carmen.

Have to be well aware of the fact that the sun and the wind can tan you, even burn, if you dont keep applying the sun tan cream.

Cloudless blue sky all week. The warmish wind was appreciated as it kept you from feeling too hot and bothered.

Holiday

Had lovely apartment in the Apartmentos Flora in Puerto de Carmen, lovely and clean as always.

Lovely breakfast in El Anchor against the harbour and good time in San Miguel bar near the harbour morning and night.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Raymond Homer

38. Lanzarote - Costa Teguise

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Stayed from March the 19th - 28th. Weather was quite deceptive with a fresh breeze off the sea most days but quite lethal if you did not use sun tan lotion. The reps constantly advised you on the right type of lotion to use.

The nights where cooler and heavier clothing is essential.

However not a drop of rain, lots of sunbathing possible and even the sea is warm enough for a swim.

We will certainly be returning either late 2010 or March 2011

Holiday

Stayed half board at the Costa Teguise Playa. Its massive with around 600 rooms all facing the sea, stunning views. The food is outstanding with a breakfast selection to die for starting with bucks fizz.

The hotel interior is simply jaw dropping and a totally photo opportunitey. Look out for the revolving cocktail floor. Rooms are spick & span but you won,t be in there long.

You have to visit the volcanoes, but use a coach for views and commentary.

Find the hidden square outside the hotel full of quality bars and restaurants with free music.

Use the brand new walkway and cycle path at the back of the hotel that stretches some 4-5 miles with built in "keep fit" stations.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Raymond Homer

39. Sun and swimming in February-fab!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went from February 4th to February 11th. We had lovely sunny weather for most of the time. An occasional cloud and one or two cooler evenings but generally gorgeous. It's great to be able to swim outdoors in February.Certainly shortens the winter.

Holiday

We are hooked on a winter sun holiday now as we had such a lovely time. In fact on my return I immediately booked 2 weeks for next February.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Lesley Jenkins

40. sands beach villas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

We went on the 31st January untill the 9th February, every day was warm late 70s to early 80s, a couple of dull and windy days but still t-shirt weather.

Holiday

Quiet and relaxing, a great boost after the xmas rush back home, we came home batteries fully charged, and looking and feeling a lot healthier.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Jenkins

Gianni Tortorella

41. good holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Very good in January, it was hot and I got a sun tan.
Being in January I thought the weather would be cold instead we had a good weather.

The sea was cold but the sun was were warm.

We spent a lot of time tjust relaxing on the beaches.

The wind in Costa Teguise was very good for wind surfing


Holiday

First thing to do is rent a car. We had a polo and we paid 120 euro for one week, which didnt seem bad.

Seven days of relaxing, beaches and sun,

We visited Papagayo, Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca, Costa Teguise, Marina di Rubicon and Puerto Calero. All of these places are beautiful.

We went to Arrecife, visited the capital and we went to Teguise market, which was very nice.

Another place to visit is Cesar Manrique Foundation.

we had dinner in Puerto Bahia at a spanish restaurant, and Pikada in Costa Teguise.


Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Gianni Tortorella

42. winter sun

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

what a fantastic holiday,10 days of sun,never been abroad in January and cannot believe how warm it was.

Holiday

Fantastic,best holiday we have ever had.

Would go back again ,already looked at prices for next year, people were so nice, children's entertainment was great and the hotel was clean .

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Terry March

43. lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very nice ,sunny most days with a light rain on one occasion which we didnt mind as it was hot most of the time, 26 plus on the 1st of January.

Holiday

We stayed at the Timanfaya Golf Appartments which were ok and the staff were very helpful.

We had a very relaxing time spent on the beach which was very quiet.

The nightlife was good for this time of the year try out The Inn Place bar on the walkway close to the beach on a Tuesday night. They have a guy there who sings for 4 hours non-stop and he does requests which is very entertaining and a must see.

If you want a top english breakfast go to the Lighthouse restaurant/pub it is brilliant.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Terry March

44. Lanzarote holiday at Papagayo Arena

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Left Glasgow with temperature -9C and landed to 19C fantastic.

One morning with rain but even then it still felt warm.

Lying on beach at 10am with temperature 22C which rose to 24C every day.

Expect a little winter cloud sometime of the day but you won't be disappointed with the rest of the day.

Holiday

Stayed at Sandos Hotels Papagayo Arena in Playa Blanca. Third visit to Playa Blanca but first to this hotel.

Playa Blanca is a picturesque town with the fantastic Papagayo beaches very nearby.

Papagayo Arena is the very last building before you get to national park so nearest the beaches. You can walk to the first one in 5 mins and futhest away one in 35 mins.

Hotel was great; spotlessy clean, lots of space to sunbath/swim/have a beer.

We stayed all inclusive and the food was also great. Entertainment was a good level for 'in hotel' shows; with the time of year the hotel was pretty quiet so the disco was empty but in high season I would imagine it would be busy.

Nearest bar/restuarants at Marina Rubicon, about a 20 min walk away. Centre of Playa Blanca would be a very long walk however hotel runs a minibus service into town during the day.

We chose the hotel to be near the beaches and hired a car, so distance to town didn't matter.

We will be back and recommend a holiday here to anyone.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

45. my holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great all week. 25 degrees couldn't fault it. Just what you need to liven you up.

The sun was shining all day. We only had one day of cloud with a few spots of rain but that was ok because we were on the grand tour of the island and sitting on the bus.

Holiday

We had a brilliant holiday, the people are all very friendly and very welcoming.

We stayed in the Bitacora Appartments in Puerto del Carmen.

Can't wait to go back there. We went on the 13th November 2009.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

46. 1st visit

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely all except 1 day when we had a little rain. It was so good to see the sun after the awful weather we have had here.

As we went in November it was around the mid 70's most days and cooled down at night, but we only needed a sweater on the odd night.

Holiday

We stayed in Playa Blanca. This had been recommended as being quieter than the other main resorts. It suited us very well, there were lots of good places to eat and not as expensive as we thought they might be.

The Sun Tropical where we stayed was very clean, tidy and quiet. It is a little out of town, but we enjoyed the walk.

This was our first visit to Lanzarote but I don't think it will be the last.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

47. a week of winter sun...playa blance

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Apart from one day which was cloudy with a touch of drizzle, it was warm and sunny every other day.

The sun shone from 7.00 till 18.00 and when it stopped it was still pleasantly warm.

Holiday

Relaxing, peaceful and very enjoyable.

We spent a week just chilling with friends on the beach, by the pool in a cafe or bar, bit of strolling around...faultless

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Mark Gilfedder

48. Brilliant Holiday !

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was superb.

First day was a bit overcast,but rest of the week was excellent.

Blue sky all day. 26 degrees in the shade,felt like 30 in the sun.

Can't fault the weather. If you want sun come to the Canary Islands.

Holiday

Our holiday was really good.

We were at the Old Town,but it was only 10 - 15 min walk to the New Town.

You could get a 3 course meal for 5 Euros. A large beer for 1.50 - 2 Euros, which is cheaper than England.

We just had a lazy holiday in the sun.

We stayed at the Flora Apartments and can't fault anything, except you had to be down early for a sunbed.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Mark Gilfedder

49. our holiday in lanzarote costa teguise

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went early November and the weather was lovely.

Only had rain one day and there was a breeze some days but it was welcome.

The wind at night was cool so you did need a cardigan.

Holiday

There are some good places to eat.

The Highlander, a british bar is very good for food and on local spirits its 2-4-1 all day.

The chinese resturants are all you can eat for a fiver.

To be honest we never had a bad meal where ever we went

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

50. holiday in lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely, sunny everyday and it was hot.

It got abit chilly at night but only needed a long sleeve top, still didn't need a coat.

Holiday

We stayed in Puerto del Carman in the Flora apartments.

It was lovely and well worth the money, we couldnt fault them, so clean and friendly.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

51. My Holiday In Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

This was my first time in Lanzarote and yes I would go back.

Cloudy on the first day then full sun every day.

Didnt feel the wind when sat by the pool during the day but when we went for a cool down and a walk you could feel the wind between 5 and 7pm.

Great places to eat and drink.

Holiday

We stayed in Playa Blanca Gran Melia Volcan hotel.

Bed and Breakfast very nice hotel and location.

Got a taxi from the airport to the hotel, cost 45 Euro. We stood in the taxi queue for about 20mins then the taxi ride took about another 25mins.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Jane Laverick

52. holiday in lanzo

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was brilliant, although a couple of days were a bit cloudy.
We had two weeks of fun.
We stayed in Cinzico Appartments half way up Cardiac Hill, they were fab.
We stayed half board, the breakfasts were fantastic, the evening meals were OK.
My partner had never been abroad before and he fell in love with the place so we will be going back next year. Puerto del Carmen has something for everyone.
The beachs are good, so are the bars and restaurants.

Holiday

Fantastic, I have been many times before and just love it so much. I cant wait to go again, we are real 'lanzo' fans.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Jane Laverick

Stewart Hanson

53. Perfect holiday in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was simply superb.

Holidaying from 11th to the 22nd of October we saw perfect blue skies for the first 8 days, 1 day with some cloud and on the last day there was approximately 45 minutes of rain.

Holiday

The holiday could not be faulted.

Accommodation(villa) superb, pleasant walking to the many beaches around Playa Blanca and Papagayo is not to be missed.

Excellent eating in the many restaurants along the front and in Marina Rubicon. No noisy nightlife.

The shops in the town quite superb and I can't wait to go back again!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Stewart Hanson

David Sandost

54. rubbish

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

We stayed Nov 3rd to 7th 2009 and it was mostly cloudy, it rained most days.
The wind was almost chilly.
This was an exact repeat of the weather we got in March!!!

Holiday

Average.
The place is one big volcanic rock with half built grotty white buildings dotted around the edge.
Puerto Del Carmen is full of Irish themed bars.
If you like this sort of thing go to Dublin and do it for real, the weather will probably be better anyway and the Guinness most certainly will...

Recommend Lanzarote to others

No

Review by :
David Sandost

55. Lanzarote Short Break

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Beginning of the week was scattered cloud and a temp of 26 degrees. Warming up after a couple of days to clear blue skies and 29 degrees topping 30 degrees on Sat & Sun.

Holiday

Superb views of the island from our Villa in Tias. People were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place for a short break holiday and getting tanned for christmas back home.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Ashley Edwards

56. Lanzarote Review

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot around 21-25 degees.

We did have some showers, though they did not last long around 20 minutes and within 10 minutes it would be dried up.

Brilliant weather all through the day. The weather at night was fantastic it was not piping and definatly not cold.

Holiday

We stayed in Costa Teguise and had an amazing time, we have been to Lanzarote since 2002 and we've never had a bad time yet!

The supermarkets are well kept and have good prices espically Netto.

The food at the bars was better than any other food in the world. At night the lights are put up and they are beautiful. I recommend you coming to Lanzarote.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Ashley Edwards

J Edwards

57. Super Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutly amazing the beach is lit up by the sun all year.

I have been 6 times in the last 4 years for 1 week each time and the weather has been brilliant. Even in December tempartures exceed 20 degrees.

Even if it does rain it tips it down for 2 minutes and then it stops, 10 mins later the paths are dry.

Holiday

My holiday was great the food is amazing and the beaches are well looked after.

All of the resturaunts i would rate a five star the food is really good. A recomended meal is the chicken breast roquefort.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
J Edwards

Brian Cook

58. Holiday in Lanzarote for wife's 65th Birthday (8th to 15th October)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely beautiful, during day 27 to high of 35 with lovely breeze. At night (22.00hrs) very pleasant at 22.

Holiday

One word FABULOUS.

I took all of my family to Hotel Leberostar at Puerto Calero. This included my wife, son, daughter, daughter in law, son in law and our five grandchildren aged 1 to 5 years of age. The hotel complex was superb with four pools including a superb 'kiddies' pool. The place was spotless, the food/drinks on an All Inclusive basis were top quality and real value for money.

We were apprehensive of taking our five little ones but there was no need to be, both the staff and other guests treated them very well. We were very proud.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they treated my wife very well at dinner on her birthday. I would most definitely recommend this Hotel and am seriously considering going again.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Brian Cook

59. 2 week holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was very hot although we did have rain some days.

Stay on the coast as it was much cooler with a lovely breeze.

Most days it was 30 degrees.

Holiday

Stayed in apartment in Playa Bastian, didn't like it there so we booked into the Arrecife Gran Hotel, it was fab. Got upgraded to a suite. We had a great holiday.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

60. Lanzarote - Hot ! Hot ! Hot !

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

2-week holiday in Puerto del Carmen, back this morning, 14th October 2009 - weather was absolutely scorching.

Temperature at the Pharmacia sign in Reine Sofia Calle showed 38 degrees at 3 pm most days!! Hardly a cloud to be seen. Very little breeze!!

Holiday

La Florida apartments are perfectly located - plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

Would recommend Purple Turtle for breakfast, Upstairs grill bar in the old town near the harbour for evening meal, or for something lighter Sunset Grill at Scotch Corner.

Live rock band at Buddy's in the old town, Crowded House Bar on Reine Sofia Calle with Liam on guitar, and karaoke with Charlie in Jinty McGinty's were all greatly enjoyed!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

61. Our holiday in Puerto del Carmen, San Francisco II complex

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Excellent. Never saw a cloud for the 14 days we were there. It was over 30 degrees everyday and even at night it didn't drop below 20 degrees. There was a gentle breeze blowing which was very welcoming but watch out, this can be deceiving!

Holiday

Wonderful! This is our 10th stay on the island and hope there are many more to come, will be returning end of October, same resort and complex.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Lesley Canavan

62. Lanzarote Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. Very warm during the day, near the end of our holiday over 40 degrees and over twenty dgegrees at night, however as there is a breeze it is very nice but beware as the sun is very strong and you need plenty of high factor sun cream.

Holiday

We had a fantastic holiday, went with First Choice to Sun Tropical in Playa Blanca. Food was excellent and staff were great. Playa Blanca is lovelyand the people very friendly. Couldn't get away with how clean the island is. Loved it and cannot wait to be able to go back again on holiday. Would definately recommend it.!!!!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Canavan

John And Maggie Davis

63. Lanzarote, Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful, from 20 degrees at night to 35+ degrees during the day! There is always a nice breeze, but it can fool you, use plenty of sun block!

Holiday

This was our second trip and it will not be our last. Most of the people are frindly and the beaches are second to none!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
John And Maggie Davis

64. villa holiday in lanzarote easter 2008

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was mostly dry and sunny temperatures were low to mid 20's .
A couple of days it was cloudy and windy but we took this as a good opportunity to sight see.
It does go quite cool at night at this time of year so you will need jumpers and possibly long trousers.

Holiday

We stayed at Kamezi Villas.
The villas are described as being in Playa Blanca but in actual fact it is approx a 35 min brisk walk along the promenade to Flamingo beach, which is a great beach for families and was not very crowded when we visited.
The actual villas at Kamezi are lovely although the pool was very cold.
The on sight shop is very expensive and there are others within an easy 10 minutes walking distance towards Faro Park.
The small supermarket near Flamingo beach is also quite reasonable and handy.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

65. 1st Visit to Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

My friend and I went to Lanzarote in September 2008 for two weeks.
It was hot everyday, anywhere from 25 to 27 degrees.
I'm very fair skinned and managed to get myself a lovely tan!
My mate who is half Italian went black!

Holiday

The whole 2 weeks was excellent!
We stayed in Atlantis/Las Lomas apartments in Puerto Del Carmen - very pleased with the accomodation it was basic but just what 2 young girls needed.
It was at the top of Cardiac hill, but after a few drinks we hardly noticed!
I would definately recommend this area of Lanzarote - so fine, we are returning in June 2009.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

66. Reataurant Diama

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Even though we vacationed very early in the season, the wether was still very good.
In the sun or wind protected places temperatures rose to 20-28 degrees.
Only minimal rain.

Holiday

The wether was nice, the appartment (Los Hibiscos in Puerto del Carmen) was also good, the people were friendly, the Island was beautiful.
The food was excellent.
Overall we had had a great time.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

67. san marcia apt , matagorda

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went 9th-16th november 2008,
I was a bit aprehensive of the weather as it was my 1st time to Lanzarote in 'winter'
But to my amazement it was boilng hot and sunny all week well into the 30's excellent ,

Holiday

Excellent , food was excellent in Puerto del Carmen area , avoid poor looking chineses they are as bad as they look !! Went to one after a few cocktails and they left the kitchean door open and I could see them being a bit microwave happy!!
Superb seafood resturant in the old town called the Bahia recommend the seafood platter and those who arn't keen on fish go for the fillet steak fantastic!!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

68. WEATHER IN LANZAROTE

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

We went for a 7 night holiday to Lanzarote on the 30th October, unfortunately during this time the weather was very changeable with rain, wall to wall cloud and very windy. We had a couple of afternoons in the week when the sunshine broke through the cloud giving temperatures in the low 20's. Certainly not sunbathing or swimming weather !!!

Holiday

We stayed in Matagorda at the Costa Sal. These apartments are close to all amenities and only a stones throw away from the beach and the promenade. The stretch of beach goes from Matagorda, through to Playa del-carmen.
Athough the rooms were very basic they were clean and all facilities provided. It looked like some of the apartments were being refurbished whilst we was staying there. The outdoor space including swimming pools and gardens were absolutely lovely.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

69. My stay in Puerto del Carmen

Weather:
2
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was really a few days and a little rain, but still nice and warm.
We arrived 5th October 2008.

Holiday

The holiday was great. We stayed in the Atlantis/Las Lomas at the top of Cardiac Hill. Lots of bars and places to eat. The beaches are clean and the car drivers are not as mad as in Spain. Our apartment was really basic and although they say you have a terrace, ours was without side all day and we had no view.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

70. Beautiful in Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic!
I went with my boyfriend on the 17th February for 7 days and it was hot the whole time!

Holiday

Holiday was brilliant, we stayed in the H10 Rubicon Palace in Playa Blanca, lovely hotel, there is a long path just outside the hotel that takes you to the beach and the harbour. Had a boat trip, was lovely...needed the breeze! would definitely recommend!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

71. Playa Blanca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in March 07 was fabulous - not so hot that you were saturated, but warm, and the sun seemed to be huge and directly above you in the sky - needless to say I had a fabulous deep tan, and I'm normally fair skinned (never been this brown anywhere in Europe before).
My advice is to go to the Canaries late winter/ early spring.

Holiday

Fabulous, staying in an AI Holiday Village in Playa Blanca with Going Places.
Gorgeous lay-out, beautiful pool, lovely pool bar - not too busy and a fabulous kids club on 3 times a day. Food was average, but lots of choice.
Lanzarote is arid with barely any vegetation, but somehow still has a certain charm about it.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

72. Family Holiday in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

This was the best holiday I have ever had up to now.
The weather was especially hot.
Usually it is approx 20 degrees at night, when we went it was 32 degrees at night, definately an heatwave as during the day it was between 36 & 40 degrees.
Phew!!!!

Holiday

We went to apartments called Corona Mar in the new town of Puerto del Carmen, there were nine of us altogether, so we had three apartments next door to each other, it was like renting your own private villas and pool as no-one from the other apartments used the pool,
We had a fantastic time.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

73. Holiday on Lanzarote

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Have just returned from 14 nights in Playa Blanca
Average temp 30c
Some days cloudy and windy but really hot
BE Careful not to be misled by cloud you can still burn. Had a great time!!

Holiday

Holiday was great
Playa Blanca quiet and really relaxing some nice restaurants
Rented a private Villa with Pool GREAT!!!!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

SANDRA VALE

74. HOLIDAY WITH DAUGHTER IN LANZAROTE

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

WEATHER SUPERB 27-29 EVERY DAY
WE HAD LONG HOT DAYS.
WINDY ON A COUPLE OF DAYS BUT STILL VERY WARM

Holiday

AS ALWAYS LANZAROTE WAS EXCELLENT DAUGHTERS FIRST TIME I HAVE BEEN GOING FOR 15 YEARS NEVER FAILS WE ALWAYS STAY IN
PLAYA BLANCA PEOPLE VERY FREINDLY

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
SANDRA VALE

75. Absolutely loved it, stayed @ PDC in a villa there for a week in May this year, myself & partner have booked again for another week in August, can't wait to go back..

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely, warm & sunny most of the week (just nice) on the last 2 days got up to 30 deg. which was even better though uncomfortuble sleeping & on the day we went home it poured with rain we didn't know if that was usual but was lucky it rained on our travel home day!!

Holiday

Really nice, my partner hadn't been abroad before & I think that Lanzarote was a good start, we've booked to go again..just hope it doesn't pour down like it did on our last day!

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Lesley Scott

76. I love Lanzorote

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We were there early March this year we usually go in the October and I must say I thought the weather was better in the March
I am a sun worshipper when I get up in the mornings the first thing i do is look and see what the weather is like dont do that at home as it is most times dreary.

Holiday

This was our 3rd visit to Lanzorote we like staying in PDC I love the atmosphere , the shops ,the food : they have a beautiful beach which they really look after.
Have been to the other Canary Islands : Tenerife,Gran Canaria and Fuertventura but Lanzorote is my favourite.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Scott

DARREN C

77. I LOVE LANZAROTE,MY HOLIDAY REVIEW

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

WEATHER WAS GREAT IVE BEEN GOING ON HOLIDAY TO LANZAROTE FOR SEVEN YEARS NOW NEVER HAD BAD WEATHER AVERAGE IN APRIL 26-28 CELCIUS BUT EVEN IF IT DOES GET TOO HOT THE CONSTANT BREEZE ALWAYS KEEPS YOU COOL.

Holiday

THE ISLAND LIKE THE PEOPLE ARE SO LAID BACK AND FRIENDLY .I TRAVEL TO COSTA TEGUISE 2 TO 3 TIMES A YEAR ON HOLIDAY AND HAVE DONE FOR THE LAST SIX YEARS.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
DARREN C

Denise Ball-bull

78. lanzarote the best iland ever

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

One fantastic place - go every year, for past 10 years, weather has always been fab-
September is the best month not to hot and not to cool at night

Holiday

Brill holiday, great for families and singles and couples, beaches brill and you can hire a car cheap and tour the island- best place for food is Orzola in the north, fantastic fish, great wine and lovely unspoilt beaches.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Denise Ball-bull

79. Great Holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was fantastic for the two weeks we were there apart from a few days when it rained for a few hours.

Holiday

Relaxing holiday but with plenty to do if you got bored. Night life and resteraunts catered for all tastes and the beach was fantastic.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

ROBIN WOODHOUSE

80. FLORESTA APT PUERTO DEL CARMEN

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

rained on last day but still warm,most days partly cloudy am clearing to hot sunshine with cooling sea breezes 25 c

Holiday

went with my wife and two young children, they loved the beach at playa de pocos clean and large .only 2 minutes from apts,accomdation good,meals abit samey chips every meal. a good break for us all and lovely weather. ,

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
ROBIN WOODHOUSE

Rosemarie Millard

81. Holiday in Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Puerto del Carmen,was very hot for the time of year with some cloud at times in Feburary and enjoyable.

Holiday

The holiday was great,we stayed in Puerto Del Carmen,at Las Terrazas del Puerto appartments was very friendly.Plenty of shops and Bars in main town.

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Rosemarie Millard

Phyl McHugh

82. My most recent in Lanzarote

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We were there Dec 6/13 (Puerto Del Carmen) and the weather was great. Its always so enjoyable at that time of year..

Holiday

A very enjoyable holiday. Lots to do with plenty of o nice restaurants, excellent entertainment in bars, particularly Puerto del Carmen.

Looking forward to going back again....
possibly March

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Phyl McHugh

Richard Jones

83. No more winter blues

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Gorgeous fro December , clear skies and in the 70s most days , the weatehr in Lanzarote seems at its best in November and December , not too hot

Holiday

Was great for a couple , quite enough but with places to go in the evenings , stayed in Puerto del Carmen which is not far from beaches .

Recommend Lanzarote to others

Yes

Review by :
Richard Jones

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: