Zante: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Zante

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Zante?
Add your review to this page....

1. Great First Lads Holiday, not for couples particulally

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Hot from morning to night. Lounge and Sunbath in the day then walk and be more active during the late evening and night (6pm-12pm.)Apply sensible amounts of sun cream on the first days to prevent burns and sun stroke. Would defiantly advise air con during some of the hotter nights just to aid sleeping. Drink Plenty of water to compensate form the hot weather!!! Aim for 2 Litres at least a day.

Holiday

Overall Great! Went for a first lads holiday. Would highly advise all inclusive because when you wake up after a long night of drinking you will not want to worry about food, also you want to keep your strength up so eat all you can. Drinks are also included so drink Plenty of water to compensate form the hot weather!!! Aim for 2 Litres at least a day.

The strip is great, just be careful, always be with a friend, politely refuse club promoters by smiling and shaking your head, when you find a club or bar you like go though the promoter to get in to the club as you will get a great deal. Be careful doing balloons, only do singles if your new to it and make sure your with a friend who's not taking it when your doing it. Be sure to hold something as support when in inhaling. When you do it for maximum effect breath through the balloon.

Be careful on the strip though, keep your cool and avoid confrontation. There was a few stabbings while I was there so just keep your head straight. Watch out for the Gypsy kids as well. I have seen people who are extremely intoxicated being pick pocket. The kids work in groups where one puts aluminous bands on your hand while the others pick your pockets. So just be careful.

You have to remember, in all foreign countries, it may look and feel like paradise to us away from our home weather and real working lives however, those people are trying to make ends meet in there working world. So, be careful, there are a lot of opportunists out there.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous

2. HOLIDAY IN ZANTE AUG14

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was mid 30 degrees in our first week with a sea breeze.

In our second week the weather picked up and got up to 40 degrees.

Holiday

Alykanas is a good, quiet resort with plenty to eat and drink.

Alykanas Beach Hotel is a great location right on the beach with plenty of sunbathing area around the pool and on the grassed area.

It also has a good snack bar for morning/lunch snacks.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Lisa Cole

3. My holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Both times we have been to Zante the weather has been amazing, once in June and also in July.

Holiday

Probably the most relaxing of all the Islands, the food and the people are so wonderful.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Lisa Cole

4. Tsilivi the place to be

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to wall sunshine not a cloud in the sky for the two weeks we were there in July 2013. Bout 28 to 30 degrees.

Holiday

We stayed in the Georgia Apartments, self catering, they are basic but very clean, would recommend to my friends and family. The apartments are set amongst many restaurants and bars, but surprisingly you can not hear any of them.

I think this resort is suitable for families and couples, we are a couple in our sixties and would highly reccomend it to our age group. I would also recommend people to go self catering as there are some lovely restaurants to eat in which are reasonably priced.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Eleanor Dahlstrom

5. My adopted homeland Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic however being Scottish i could hardly cope with the heat. I was just getting used to it when I had to return home to the rain and cold.

Holiday

Well I have been going there for 10 years and its an amazing island. All of my family love it. The people are wonderful, so good to my grandchildren, food, accommodation are faultless.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Eleanor Dahlstrom

6. Relaxing time in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

I have been to Zante a couple of times early june and july, the weather was a bit mixed for the first day or two,some showers ,sun,cool at night...but got hotter !JULY was very hot,youll need air con!! This year going in September so reckon it will be still hot,just have to find out?

Holiday

Very relaxing,not into the nite life scene,but do like to have a few beers and soak up the atmosphere.stayed in the resort of Kalamaki,just a nice size of town,with a lovely beach and a few very good restaurants.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

7. Holiday in Zante 2012

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing, very hot but the breeze helped to cool it down a bit. Dipping into the pool/sea was also the best way to cool off. Fantastic weather - brings out the feelgood factor!

Holiday

Fantastic - first time my Fiance had been to Greece, I have been to a few different islands so knew he would love it.
Zante was a first for us and we loved it all, we stayed at Diana Palace Hotel and the facilities were good and the staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough for you.
The Greek people are lovely there all friendly and welcoming, no harassing to go into bars or to buy things all very relaxed.
Loved it so much we are going back Aug 2013.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

8. hospitality

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

My family and I stayed in Tsilivi in July 2011. We stayed at The Planos Beach Hotel and is was beautiful. All staff were extremely polite, friendly and couldn't to do enough for you.
Our son was kept entertained via the bowling ally, crazy golf, luna park and a lovely waterpark. All of the bars and restaurants were all family friendly and Tsilivi is a really safe place to stay. We are staying at The Mavrikos this year and look forward to all the friendly people. The weather was absolutely glorious.
Donna x

Holiday

Fabulous

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

9. was very good and would recommend Tsilivi zante. Very good for families,couples and single people also

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was lovely, hot and sunny,in Zante Tsilivie September 2010, with the exception of a couple of rainy days and a thunderstorm during my 2 week holiday

Holiday

Tsilivi is a lovely resort with a variety of nice little tavernas, bars and shops.
It is ideal for families,couples and single people looking for a nice relaxing holiday.
I went on a few excursions on the Island where I saw a good bit of Zante
I went on my own to Tsilivi where I felt really safe,and was able to walk back to my hotel at night on my own from the little town which was about a 5-10 minute walk.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Abigail Roylance

10. Holiday in Zante 2012

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing. Sunshine every day

Holiday

Our holiday was the best we have had for a few years. It was our first time on Alykanas so we didn't know what to expect. The locals are wonderful and very helpful. The Alykanas Beach Hotel was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beach was very clean and the sea so lovely and warm. Restaurants and bars are all just a short walk from the hotel and plenty to choose from.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Abigail Roylance

Helen Hughes

11. welcome back to zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous very hot went in June 2013.

Holiday

Went back to Kalamaki after 18years to see how it has changed. Lot more busy but still has it,s charm, fully recommend for every one. The locals are great and the Costa family who still own Costa,s apartments could not do enough for you, Thakis is great , Adriana fab cook, and claire with her broad happy smiles what more could you want.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Helen Hughes

martin wilson

12. family holiday in tsilivi zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather i could not expect anymore it was great for april loved it

Holiday

the weather was great for april and the beaches were great and very safe for the kids as the waters are shallow for quite away out . Really enjoyed tsilivi with plenty to do with the family like the water park which was a very good price ..... great place for familys and loved the locals so helpful. back again this year

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
martin wilson

13. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is fantastic.

Can be a bit dodgy in october (end of season) when it is sometimes rainy.

Holiday

It was fantastic.

The local people are so welcoming and they make you feel like one of them.

The accommodation was great and always clean.

The pools were great too.

I loved it there and am going back again very soon.

Made so many new friends with the local people and the best thing is they always remember you year after year.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Yvonne Yates

14. My Experience in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

All the times I have visited Zante (which have been numerous) the weather has been beautiful and sunny with only the odd thunderstorm during the night but still nothing to shout about as far as storms go.

I come back with a really good tan every time, love the weather.

Holiday

I cannot say that I have stayed in a bad hotel on the island and I have stayed in many of them,
The staff are always pleasant and the rooms have been cleaned on a regular basis.

I tend to stay at the same hotels if possible as they cater for your every need when they get to know you.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Yvonne Yates

Julie Hemington

15. My Zante Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I went in June, to Alykes, and it was lovely and hot. Apparently much hotter than usual,for June, but much appreciated, as England had had the wettest summer in living memory

Holiday

I stayed at Alykes 4 seasons. The room contained everything needed, Bed, small kitchen,fridge,En suite bathroom, storage space.Costas (the owner) wants to make sure you are happy. I'm going back again in Sept

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Julie Hemington

RICHARD MARSHALL

16. MY HOLIDAY AT ALYKES IN ZANTE

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to wall sunshine every day with temperatures around the 35 to 37 degree mark, dropping only by about 10 degrees at night. Just the odd cumulus fluffball to break up the azure-blue skies. Sea water temperatures in the mid 20's. No wind, just the odd breeze. We've been coming to Alykes for 14 out of the last 16 years, and it's been the same each time: sheer bliss!

Holiday

Fantastic, just like the previous 13 times. Our preferred accommodation is Roulla Apartments (s/c), owned and run by Eleni and her family: she is caring, attentive, competent, charming, friendly, efficient and an outstanding ambassador for her island and her country. She is so good, that she actually recognises and remembers holidaymakers from previous years, as well as their personal details. A fantastic lady with winning ways and an equally delightful family. We're off there again in 7 days time, for three weeks, we just can't wait!

Just a word of warning, if you want to avoid being embarrassed or accosted by less responsible , inebriated juvenile representatives of the UK, you must avoid Laganas; otherwise, everywhere else is pretty much free of this scourge.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
RICHARD MARSHALL

jackie owens

17. Zante,s Beautiful

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Every time I've been to Zante it's been hot, usually with a lovely breeze. Went in May one year though and it rained for a few hours, but then went hot again.

Holiday

My partner and I, always stay in Kalamaki, this will be our sixth time. We love it because it's so relaxing and the people are friendly. If you want more of a party or night life, you're a five minute taxi ride away from Laganas. The beaches are clean and the sea so blue. We go around the island on quad bikes or hire a car: well worth it for the views and scenery.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
jackie owens

18. best holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was gorgeous everyday

Holiday

It was the nicest holidays I've ever been on. I wish I'd gone back this year; I honestly fell in love with the place and people.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

19. our holiday in zante Kalamaci

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great: over 38 degrees most days and, at one point, went up to 45 degrees

Holiday

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

The hotel was great as was the food and all the people that worked there. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you to Veevi, Petra, Fufi, George and all the others that made our holiday perfect.

The hotel was very clean, the pool cleaned every day, as were the rooms; there was always someone cleaning. Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

20. 2 weeks in Zante.... Amazing time

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Fantastically hot!

Holiday

Amazing. It was a really nice place, I loved it there.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Ian Duncan

21. my holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in the 14 times i have been to Zante has never failed to be anything other than brilliant, although I do prefer the month of September when, although warm, it is not like July or August. My adopted home- love it!

Holiday

Zante is a magical island with something for everyone: beaches to die for; great tavernas; friendly people; and great weather. But beware- it is addictive.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ian Duncan

22. Zante 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was HOT! We were there for 10 days in July 2011 and it did not go below 40 degrees in the day- one day it was even nudging 50!

We were informed that it was a heatwave and was not usually that hot.

After partying until 7am every night, the afternoons were spent by the pool drinking ice cold coke with regular dips in the pool.

We had imagined that we would go off and see different sights on the island but the furthest we made it in the searing heat was 1km down the road to the beach on one occasion.

Holiday

The holiday on the whole was brilliant. Me and 14 of my mates stayed at Britannia Studios about 800m away from the busy town of Laganas.

This was a perfect distance as we didn't have masses of people at our hotel, so there was peace and quiet to be found when nursing a hangover and we were only a 10 minute walk away from the crazy nightlife laganas had to offer.

The people at the hotel were great, the food was great and the accomodation was great for the price we payed: clean, well maintained and in working order.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Denise,gordon,patrick,marie Harris/brennon

23. our holiday in alykanas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weve only been back from Alykanas for 1 week and we miss it already.
The weather was brilliant, it was very hot! It was early 30's during the day and night time ranged from being chilly to still hot from the daytime, so bring a cardigan just in case!

Holiday

Alykanas is beautiful, it is very peaceful and the Greek people treat you like Kings and Queens. The beach is very clean and the water is like getting into a warm bath.
We stayed at Iyonnis and Danny's, the place had some bad reports a few years ago but it was brilliant, they were very friendly, the apartment was spotless with maids cleaning everyday.
The food was cooked to perfection with very reasonable prices, the pools were very clean, we were so pleased that we did'nt take notice of the reviews.
We had a brilliant holiday and we hope to return next year.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Denise,gordon,patrick,marie Harris/brennon

24. Idyllic

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

I didn't a cloud in the sky throughout the whole week we were there.

The sun was up before us at 30C most days and 20C at night.

Holiday

We stayed at Nikos apartments in Alikes, it needs a bit of an update but was good enough!
The people were really friendly and laid back, the beach was immaculate and it was cheap to eat and drink.

Warning though, take enough sun cream as to buy it there is extortionate. 15 for a bottle of Nivea!!!!!

The sea was also really clean with colours you would not believe.

Will we go back? Already booked for May next year!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

25. Zante in July 2011

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely, it was a bit cloudy in the mornings but it cleared up by around 11AM to reveal hot sunshine. The temperatures were always up in the 30's for the entire time, the only bit of bad weather was on the last day of the holiday where there was grey skies and thunder.

Holiday

We had a nice break in the Roseland hotel in Kalamaki for a week to relax. We spent most of the holiday by the pool which was good enough for me. We hired a car for 2 days where we went to the water park which was a fun day out and we went to Alykanas which had a blue flag beach which was a hell of a lot better than turtle beach in Kalamaki.
In the evenings we walked along the strip to find a restaurant to eat out but you couldn't walk a foot without a waiter telling us to eat in his restaurant, I only had one bad meal and that was chili con carne which was the most disgusting thing I've ever eaten in my life and I had diarrhea for two days after it.
If you want good food and an excellent service with people who enjoy there job then go to Ambrosia. All in all it was a nice escape from the terrible country where we live!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

KATHRYN WICKENS

26. ISLAND AS OVERALL HOLIDAY DESTINATION

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fine and sunny but not quite as warm as has been for the same time of year as previously visited.

The island is beautiful, the people are lovely, food is great but the evening entertainment is hopeless unless you are 18-30.

Holiday

Absolutely super, very relaxing.

Stayed at Zante, Louis Beach, all inclusive, and also stayed at Maria apartments in Alykez which was very good as well.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
KATHRYN WICKENS

27. holiday in laganas zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was lovely not too hot, but warm enough to sunbathe and swim in. Only one day of bad sea which was very rough. Nice and warm at night but you may need a jacket.

Holiday

We loved Zante, the beaches were lovely and we went on a boat trip to see the turtles which was an incredible experience. The night life was good although we were too young for the clubs etc. although there were still places for us to go. It was very relaxing and the locals were friendly.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

28. holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot and sunny. We had one thunderstorm which lasted for about 20 minutes, which was amazing.

The nights were nice and hot too until quite late so you could sit out by the bar until early morning if you wanted..

Holiday

The holiday was fantastic and it was our first time in Zante.

We stayed at the Louros Hotel in Kalamaki. It was very clean, the room was very comfortable and the staff very very friendly.

The grounds were kept very neat and tidy and the pool area was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

29. our holiday kalamaki zante aug 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot hot hot!
Tt was brilliant not a cloud in the sky for the whole 2 weeks.
Even at night it was hot !!

Holiday

We had a great holiday at venus hotel kalamaki
We have been 2 kalamaki once before , we can not fault anything .
It's good for couples and family's as its quieter than lively laganas!!
But there are plenty of bars and cafes to go to.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Leigh Field

30. Zante.. Argassi/

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was Fantastic. We went in August. Never had a bad day whilst we were there. Came back with the best tan ever, not even a cloud in the sky, the whole 14 days we were there were hot! hot! hot!

Holiday

We really enjoyed how holiday we stayed in Argassi , there was plenty to do both day and night.
I would definatly go back there again.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Leigh Field

31. Zante - Laganas - Ionis

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went for two weeks and there was not one day that was disappointing. The weather was hot all day, everyday, perfectly ideal for lazy days in the sun.

Holiday

This was my first time in Zante and I enjoyed every second. The hotel we stopped at, Ionis Art Hotel was amazing the staff were lovely and it was very clean. The nightlife was more than I could have asked for with so many places to choose from that were all reasonable in price, 3 euros for cocktails who can complain!!!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

32. OUR HOLIDAY IN ZANTE

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

WE WENT TO ZANTE ON 13/06/10 FOR 2 WEEKS. WEATHER WAS HOT AND HUMID DURING THE FIRST WEEK, SUNSHINE AND SHOWERS FOR THE SECOND WEEK!

Holiday

HOLIDAY WAS VERY RELAXING.
WE STAYED AT THE APART HOTEL MACEDONIA IN KALAMAKI.
GOOD STANDARD OF ACCOMODATION, SPACIOUS APPARTMENT, GREAT SHOWER!!! EXCELLENT FOR PEOPLE WATCHING EARLY EVENINGS.
FOOD VERY POOR!!!

WE HIRED BICYCLES FROM TONIS AT THE FAR END OF THE RESORT.
WHAT A LOVELY GUY!! WE INITIALLY HIRED BIKES FOR THE FIRST WEEK, WE WENT BACK TO RENT THEM FOR ANOTHER COUPLE OF DAYS THEN HE GAVE THEM US FREE TILL THE END OF OUR HOLIDAY!!!
CYCLED ALL OVER THE LOCAL AREA.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Alexandra Konidis

33. ZANTE2009:)

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Fantastic Weather, not very hot but not cold. Mostly sunny all the week just a few clouds but still hot.

Holiday

Good had a lot of fun. Quite quiet because we went in October but better than being huddled everywhere. Met some great people and relaxed a lot.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Alexandra Konidis

Gary Chapman

34. Zante is wonderful!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Been twice this year. Hot, Hot, Hot in mid June. Cloudless days. Still warm in September with a few cloudy afternoons but still lovely to be out and about.

Holiday

Been back 8 times in 6 years now and it is just what we need from a holiday. Lovely beaches, warm sea, lots of really good restruants and friendly people-watching bars.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Gary Chapman

35. holiday in zante

Weather:
3
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
3

Weather

Weather was pretty good for the first 4 days and nights, then the last three was a mixed bag of cloud, rain, sun and thunderstorms.

Holiday

We went in May 2007 and fell in love with Alykanis.

Great people, not commercialised.

This time was not as good because we went too late in the year and it wasn't as busy, my main gripe was the mosquitos they were a real pest and in the end i couldnt wait to get home.

I would suggest that you be well prepared for the mozzies ! especially if you're taking children.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

36. My holiday in Zante.

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather may as well have been English.

Rain and thunderstorms. Some dull days but some nice sunny days too.

Disappointing this year for us.

Holiday

Still nice with lots of good fun, but some days were a struggle, due to weather.

We did hire a car and went round the island, we always find new places to see.

Greek people are really freindly and welcome all who visit. The Fishery Inn at Lagana is a nice place for grub and sea view. The staff are very helpful.

Kalamaki is where we've been going now for 15 years and still enjoy the place. We are only a short 10 min walk from the beach and once there set for the day, even the Stani taverna and shop is only yards away which is very handy if you get peckish.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Lesley Ashworth

37. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went on the 10th returned 20th Sept 2009.

Weather could of been better but it was still lovely.

Had two down pours at night and 2 or 3 cloudy days out of ten! Loved it!

Holiday

Loved the place, we stayed in Tsilivi.

Will go again next year, loved everything about it - the people, the place, hotel was good too.

Shame we had a bit of rain but .....

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Lesley Ashworth

38. horrid weather in september

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

Good job the sun shone for a couple of hours during the day, we had to go out to eat!

If you like the rain and torrentail downpours, thunder was not too far behind.

Holiday

Having been to the island before, thought it would be a welcome break , couldve stayed at home and spent 800 quid getting wet....

The hotel left a lot to be desired, no restaurant to speak of, it flooded on more then one occasion.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous

Jim/liz Arthur From Edinburgh

39. george at the plaza

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

HOT.HOT.HOT what more can I say it was 80 plus every day june 09 only seen clouds twice in 14 days we are going back for a late deal in September

Holiday

We have been to this island 3 times now and still we want more The PLAZA HOTEL in LAGANAS is just brill all the staff are just so good George the owner is just so much fun prices at the bar are very reasonable and the food is excellant

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Jim/liz Arthur From Edinburgh

40. Our holiday to Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, not a cloud in the sky for the whole of the 7 days. Very hot.
We traveled in July 2009 with one adult, one pensioner, an 18 year old and a 13 year old .

Holiday

Stayed in Cronulla hotel in Kalamaki.
Hotel and location fantastic!
Right in the centre of Kalamaki.
Everything in the hotel pool bar, internet access, pool table, karaoke some nights, the bar was buzzing at night.
Although in centre very quiet in rooms and the air con was a god send.
Everyone enjoyed it.
Not much night life other than bars for 18 year old.
If there for two weeks would travel round more as lots to see but only went for a relax by the pool.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

41. My holiday's in Zante

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Always beautiful weather. There always seems to be a heat wave. Absolutely perfect for lazing by water.

Holiday

Been going to Tsilivi for 10 years and can't get enough. Make sure you hire a car and explore becuase you'll see so much more. Greek people are warm and welcoming. Food is what you make it with so much choice. Sea's are crystal clear. When am I going again?

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

42. Zante September 2008

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, I don't think it dropped below 30 degrees for the whole week.
At nights it was still very hot and the local thermometers were saying 27 degrees.
Tthere was about 3 clouds for the whole week, absolutely fantastic .

Holiday

Absolutely brilliant, great weather, great food, very friendly people.
Stayed at theFiloxenia in Tsilivi which was very nice and provided clean towels everyday and new bed linen every couple of days, there was lots to do and we were never bored .

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

43. My holiday in zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Superb 38C in May
wow not a cloud in sight water temp was like entering a warm bath.
There was a heat wave which saw the temperature rise to 43 in the mid afternoon.

Holiday

The holiday was excellent I have rebooked for May 2009 I went in may this year 2008 it was fantastic.
The food ,resort, people and beaches was first class.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Matt L

44. My holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was very hot and did'nt go beneath 48C.
It was constantly sunny and there was never a cloud in the sky.
There has been a heat wave since May.

Holiday

i very much enjoyed it and will definitely go there again. there was much to do and its not to busy.
We did the water park which was very fun but would never go to it again because it is a rip-off because for 78 euros there are only 8 slides.
But the rest was great.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Matt L

45. Alykes

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Zante was very hot!! 40 degrees plus during the day and in the 20's at night.
No sign of rain. can get a bit windy but as quick as it arrives, it goes just as quick.

Holiday

Holiday was relaxing and peaceful.
Alykes is a quieter resort.
All the locals are friendly and the food was fantastic.
The beach was clean and had life guards on there.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Ceri Glave

46. My holiday in Argassi, Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic. Did not see a cloud the whole time we were there. Temp during the day 35-40 degrees! Temp at night was still high 20's.

Holiday

We stayed at the Maria Mare Apartments in Argassi. The apartments were basic but very clean. Towels and linen changed too many times to keep count. Unfortunately the apartments did not have air conditioning and for the first 2 nights we tried to cope without the fan hire available. Torture! The apartments are based just outside the main drag in Argassi which suited us perfectly. It only took 2 minutes to walk into the centre where there were plenty of restaurants and bars. Opposite the apartments is the Green Frog which is a combination of bar, restaurant, supermarket and internet cafe. Needless to say we spent most of our evenings there. Brilliant!
We enjoyed it so much that 3 days after arriving home we booked 2 weeks in Argassi for September 2009.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ceri Glave

47. my hols in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing!! Really hot all day every day for 2 weeks. Never saw a cloud in the sky! Evening and nighttime the temp was still really high. Wonderful!

Holiday

Brilliant - Sun Sun and more sun! plenty to see and do. went on some fantastic trips and the boat trip to see the loggerhead turtles is a must.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

48. My holiday in Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went to Zante the end of July and the first week of August, the weather was fantastic, hot, well into the 90's, clear blue skies and a lovely breeze that came around 4pm which was really welcoming. However, it can still be really hot at night as it was still in the 80's at 10pm at night so abit sticky, but thats what holidays are all about.

Holiday

Fantastic time no one had any illnesses like your normal things like upset stomachs etc. We stayed at the resort of Tsilivi, the beach was lovely and the sea crystal clear. Lots of watersports on the beach, and also if you dont want to go shopping the shops come to you with lots of opportunities to snatch a bargain and to haggle with the locals over their wares. You also have opportunities to have a lovely massage on the beach too, very inexpensive and well worth the money. All round holiday was great.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

49. Alykanas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Beautiful Weather for 2 weeks.
90s plus in August.
On this stretch of coast line you get a nice breeze about 4pm which is very welcome.
Can be very hot at night too though

Holiday

Alykanas is a beautliful village in the north if the island. The beach is stunning, and the sea shallow.
The village has some great places to eat, and some very friendly bars.
One place in particular "Jesters" is run by an English lady called Jane.
She will make you feel very welcome, as do all her family.
This truly is a chilled out holiday destination, and one that you will come home from having made many friends. The locals in my opinion are what make this place what is, and thats why so many of us return year after year!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

50. bliss all the way

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was superb I would recommend Argassi to anyone especially if you like relaxing and chilling by the pool.
HA HA

Holiday

The holiday was so restful.
Our favorite Taverna was the Granada... it was so good we went there every night and the service from Takis and Peri was great we thoroughly enjoyed it it is are favorite place to go on holiday...
It was amazing

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

51. Tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Just got back from 2 glorious weeks of very hot weather in Zante. High 30s and into the 40s the whole time with no clouds at all!
Too hot to do anything in the day except lounge by the pool and even the evenings were 28c at 9pm! Wonderful!!

What have we come back to here in England???!!!

Holiday

Our holiday was fantastic.
Stayed at the Ariadne self catering apartments in Tsivili. Family run by a very friendly Helen and Costas. All rooms, approx 25, have fantastic views of the sea, Kefalonia and mainland Greece. You would be hard put to find such stunning views elsewhere in Tsivili I would think, without paying premium prices.
The apartments are a very high standard for Greece with good kitchen facilities and a superb spotless pool area looked after by Costas.
Would recommend here 110% and are thinking of going back next year.
Tsivili itself I felt a bit disappointed with. Not enough authentic Greek Tavernas and too many loud bars but compared to Laganas its a sleepy village!!!
Beach is great.

The airport is a nightmare but certainly not enough to put me off returning. On arrival the luggage kept switching to different conveyer belts and on departure it takes about 2 hours to check in. Beware of weight limits on your luggage going home. To pay for their new airport they charge 7euros for every kilo over your limit! Definitely do not buy anything from their one and only snack bar - 16 euros for 2 large pepsi's and 2 sausage rolls - outrageous!!

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

52. tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was 110 degrees, all week fabulous.
Tsilivi  was gorgeous, I have the best suntan I have ever had.

Holiday

Tsilivi has to be one of the last unspoilt places in Europe, it has everything you could wish for if you want to stay out until 5 am you can, if you want lovely restaurants, and good food, and a quiet relaxing drink you can.
The beach is lovely the sea as clear as crystal.
I stayed at the Plaza Palace Hotel, family run, by Spyros and Catarina. two lovely people, if you go you will have a warm welcome by them and their lovely staff.
Take a tour of the island, hire a quad bike like we did, we had a realy good time, the best laugh in ages, and saw all the unspoilt villages, with the old ladies sat outside, wearing their black headscarves and dresses. Discover Zante yourself. its amazing.
Yes the airport is a nightmare

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Brian Hodgkinson

53. Tsilivi

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was unbeatable, not even a hint of cloud for the whole week. Warm in the evenings, and air conditioning in the rooms is a must.

Holiday

Very relaxing, chilled out because not a lot going on in Tsilivi.
The airport (yes, the NEW ZANTE AIRPORT) is horrendous, three hours waiting to check-in, the queue never moved for over an hour.
There is a reasonable duty free area - but take your own snacks if you think you'll need them because typical of airports worldwide you'll get ripped off otherwise.
The airport is enough to put us off going there ever again.

Recommend Zante to others

No

Review by :
Brian Hodgkinson

Eve Jones

54. Laganas, Zante

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was beautiful with average tempertaures of 32-33 degrees for the whole holiday.
The sun shone from 8am - 7pm, absolutely fantastic!

Holiday

Zante was one of the best hoidays I have ever had. The whole experience from the resort, weather, people, hotel and food was superb.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Eve Jones

55. Sun Sun and More Sun

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Just come back July 2008 and the weather was fantastic the whole time - it was very very hot not a cloud in the sky. During the day is was very late 30's probably early 40's on a couple of days. At 12.00 at night it was still 26 degrees.

Holiday

Head a great time - lots of bars and restaurants something for everyone's tastes. Go to some of the restaurants just of the beach very greek and lovely.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Ivan Stead

56. Our Zante Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was stunning / Hot. Nice and cool on a night, Never saw a cloud for the whole week we were there. The locals are predicting a heat wave.

Holiday

Stayed at the Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki (All inclusive) for one week. The food was excellent and the cleanliness was second to none. Night and day entertainment for all at the Hotel. Staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Try the Scuba Diving coures at St Nicolas bay for the day, there's a free courtesy bus from most resorts. Make sure you get the DVD or pictures when you have dived. Its another world under the ocean. Fantastic.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ivan Stead

Christine Tran

57. laganas is a very nice place.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Laganas twice last year in june it was very hot I dont mind as i like the heat.
I went again in September was cooler but still very nice, in the evenings sometimes you need something on your arms as it can get chilly.

Holiday

I love Laganas I have been going for the last seven years and have some very dear Greek friends who I love loads. But all the greek people are very friendly. I Love Zante.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Christine Tran

Samantha Robson

58. Why Zante is great!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather when we went (June) was a bit too hot but don't let that put you off as it was a freak, unusual heat wave. Usually it is lovely and sunny though.

Holiday

The accommodation was lovely, we stayed in the Poseidon Beach Hotel, Laganas. The beach was gorgeous and the locals are so friendly. Also, there was a wide variety of food. The night life is quiet in some places yet loud and energetic in others! We are going again this year! Also you can go turtle-spotting and you are likely to see one.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Samantha Robson

Ruth West

59. lagana holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Been to zante in september and june and the weather was great both times so good that we are going back again this june

Holiday

The night life is great but if you want peace and quiet you can get that to. The food is great and very reasonable in price the locals are very friendly and the water sports are great A1 the ones on the private beach of Mavratzis were the best we found on the island it such a great cheap holiday that we are going for a third time this year.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Ruth West

Iain & Dianne Cuthbertson

60. my holiday in zante..kalamaki

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in June in Zante was excellent...very hot and humid....
A bit of a cheat making guests pay for aircon in a very hot country
Most people do not take this into account in their budget

Holiday

Our holiday was excellent.
We stayed in the Hotel Venus. : very very clean : clean towels every day and bed linen every few days.
Pool area was lovely, but quite boring, maybe some music playing in the background would help.
Food was lovely very fresh and very hot.... the one thing i did not like, is the amount of stray dogs in Kalamaki : the area is lovely, but these poor animals, half starved and half dying does not make for nice scenery.

Recommend Zante to others

Yes

Review by :
Iain & Dianne Cuthbertson

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: