Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Tunis

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Tunis?
Add your review to this page....

1

OUR TUNISIAN ADVENTURES

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

gorgeous! gorgeous! gorgeous!

Holiday

brilliant, we hired 2 Mercedes taxi's and went to Tunis and the Medina's and the Tunis police with their
huge machine guns! saying no photo! no photo! when you point a camera in their direction!! Then we went to Sidi Bou Said a village on the north coast all houses painted Turquoise and White! and you can see the port used by Rommel and Montgomery! Finally we went to Carthage and saw the clay jars that thousands of little babies were sacrificed to bring good fortune!!!!! and the history of this ancient city crushed by the Romans and praying mantis walking around the pavements like they were locals!!! if you adventure out you find a different Tunisia!!! Mike, Dianne and children

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tunis on
1st October 2011 for 21 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 24th April 2014
2

LOVELY TUNISIA

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

I HAVE VISITED TUNISIA IN FEBRUARY AND ALWAYS FOUND MOST DAYS GOOD,MAYBE ONE DAY OF RAIN.IN APRIL /MAY WEATHER NICE AND HOT WENT INTO THE SEA EVERY DAY,IN NOVEMBER IT WAS A LITTLE COOLER AND NEEDED A JUMPER....BUT STILL CAME HOME LOOKING SUN KISSED.

Holiday

EVERY HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT WAS OF GOOD STANDARD, FOOD ALWAYS EXCEPTABLE....THE ONLY LET DOWN WAS EVENING ENTERTAINMENT.

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th February 2014
3

My holiday in Tunisia

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Dates: Nov. 1 - 11 - Perfect weather.for
sightseeing and sunbathing.
Approx. 25 C everyday, and not a cloud in the sky.

Holiday

Perfect mix of archaeology, history, culture, food , spa visits, sunbathing.
It was my first trip and I cannot wait to go back.
Colosseum is better preserved than the one in Rome and absolutely no hordes of tourists. My group of 18 were the only ones there and we were even able to descend into the area where the gladiators and lions awaited battle.

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tunis on
1st November 2012 for 11 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th November 2012
4

my holiday april/june 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful, only had 1 night of rain in April (30 degrees). June far too hot , was about 45 degrees !

Holiday

Been twice this year already , going back in September for 2 weeks. Went in April, then June, but I must say the heat was unbearable - too hot in June, the sand burnt your feet! Overall Tunisia is fantastic, lots to do, love everything about it. The locals are very friendy. Would definitely go back again and again !

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th August 2011
5

Houda beach and golf resort

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was beautiful, for early may. We had very warm days, a couple of rain showers, which made things fresh again. Came back with a good tan.

Holiday

Went with sister and my daughter for a weeks break. Had an amazing time. Hotel was beautifully clean. Staff were wonderful. Entertainment - fab. Food ok lots of choice. Private beach - fantastic. We did spend most of the day relaxing by the pool and enjoying the night life, always lots to do.

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tunis on
2nd May 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th June 2010
6

Great Visit to Tunis, Tunisia

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I visited Tunis the end of September. The weather was great -- a few showers on times, but nothing to cause any discomfort. The weather was excellent for getting out and about, as well as for sitting and enjoying a coffee at a sidewalk cafe.

Holiday

This was my first trip to Tunisia, which was centred mostly in and around |Tunis. There was plenty for me to see over the 7 nights I was there. Socially, I found the Tunisians absolutely wonderful, helpful, and kind. There is only one irritation, though. Tunisian garcons at coffee shops and restaurants do not wait for tips; they simply take them. If there is change, they often disappear quickly rather than take the time to give back change back. Whenever any garcon did give change back, I found that it is usually short. This was most annoying to me as I always felt I needed to be on my guard. When I visit again, I will ensure that I have plenty of small change in my pocket so I can give the exact change to them. Except for this minor irritation, the trip, overall, was marvelous.

Recommend Tunis to others

Yes

John Morgan went to Tunis on
26th September 2008 for 8 days

Review by :
John Morgan, added on 10th October 2008
7

my holiday in port el kantoui

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

Very very hot 46 degrees, not much of a breeze and very humid during the nights.
We only had one day where it became cloudy but that was only in the late afternoon.

Holiday

Not bad holiday.
Weather too hot to do much during the day, and the streets very busy during the night, taxis very cheap but their driving skills can scare the most erratic of drivers.
Horse and carridges lined the streets at night, but the horses were in very poor condition so out of principal this mode of transport was not used.
Eating out was cheap but buying crisps were expensive 3 a pack and chocolate bars started from 1, you needed to barter on the streets or you will be left sort of money.

Recommend Tunis to others

No

The author of this review went to Tunis on
3rd August 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th August 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: