Holiday Weather

Kos: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Kos

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
5.0
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Kos?
Add your review to this page....

Author visit date: 21st June 2014 for 7 days

1. kos town holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot, probably the best time to visit would be early June.

Holiday

This is the sixth time we have been to Kos, so of course you can see that we love the place, one of the reasons being there is something for everyone. There is sun, scenery and the harbour for a relaxing day. Whereas there is also the bars and nightlife for those wanting to party. The local people are also very friendly.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th July 2014

Barney Green visit date: 29th August 2013 for 14 days

2. my holiday in Kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Never saw a cloud for whole fortnight.
The wind blew every day but it was warm.

Holiday

Kos is relatively unspoilt.
However, some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen were ruined by long lines of plastic loungers (more euros; no tax paid and no work necessary!)

The scenery is quite stunning; every way you look out to sea, there are more islands and Turkey.

Away from Kos town, the food prices were reasonable.
We liked the goats, donkeys and the odd cow; lots of well-fed cats.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Barney Green, added on 13th September 2013

Author visit date: 10th October 2012 for 7 days

3. never go back to the same place .. but we are !!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

we went in the middle of October, a risk really we thought, the weather was a shock, 3 0c most days, very humid and wall to wall sunshine. The nights where warm too .. the only downside of going at that time of year is it gets dark early and morning are slow to get started .. but by 10am it was scorching again !!!

Holiday

Fantastic time, it was a late deal and although we have visited many Greek islands, we had never done a late deal before and never Kos.
It was the best holiday we have had .. we never go back to the same place, but we where so impressed we are going back in October again this year .. for 2 weeks this time !!
We stayed in Tingaki .. a really lovely resort, something for everyone .. a small strip, great for families and couples, some great restaurants and taverna's very Greek, a long, long beach .. nice and quiet !! bike hire was very popular and we are going to do that this year as its very flat .. so no peddling uphill !!

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th August 2013

derek hodgson visit date: 25th August 2012 for 14 days

4. holidays in kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was hot all the time we were there.

Holiday

great holiday this our fifth time in kos
we love it there we stop at the poseidon
hotel it is a 15 min walk to town centre
but we like walking going back on 28 aug again this year.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
derek hodgson, added on 13th August 2013

Author visit date: 13th April 2013 for 7 days

5. My holiday at the Hippocrates Hotel in Kos

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather.

A bit windy one day with rain which was totally unexpected and not on the forecast but did nothing to dampen our spirits.

Holiday

First time in Kos and I was totally sold on the island.

The locals made us feel at home and appreciated our efforts to attempt the language which definitely helps.

The hotel was above expectations barring the beds which were not soft enough and felt spartan like,

The food was something to dream about and there seemed to be an endless supply.
The displays were continually replenished right up to closing time of the dining room.
The was even a 'midnight snack' every night after the bar had closed......very thoughtful!

Internet/wifi access in the hotel was not free, but hey, we were on holiday and the occasional trip into town on the bus gave us free access at Freedom Square.

Great restaurants there with lip smacking coffee plus attentive service.

Would most definitely recommend a visit and you will end up like us, wanting to return, in fact we are busy planning our next return in October this year

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th May 2013

Author visit date: 15th June 2011 for 14 days

6. Tingaki June 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was quite windy (which it often is at this time of year) but still hot.

Holiday

We stayed in Tingaki and had a great time.

The night life is not too buzzing here but it is there if you want it.

I especially like the village feel about Tingaki and the local people are really friendly.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 14th February 2013

7. unexpected heat !!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We had a last minute holiday in Kos, we flew on the 10th October 2012 and we were prepared to have changeable weather with atleast a bit of rain.

But we couldn't have been more wrong when we had 7 days of wall to wall sunshine!

The wind was light and very warm, daytime temperatures were an average of 30c and night time was a little cooler but very pleasant.

Holiday

unfortunately due to the time of year, a few taverna's had closed and the sunbeds were disapearing off the beach.

Kos town was amazing, bustling and very atmospheric !!!

We found some lovely restaurants in some quaint little streets.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
jeanette tennison, added on 16th January 2013

Pam Hughes visit date: 18th June 2010 for 7 days

8. What a delightful Island

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

My husband and I are returning to Kos this month- October. The weather was lovely in June 2010. I'm expecting mid 20s, which is ideal for us.

Holiday

We hired bikes as there are so many cycle paths throughout the Island. There are lots of scooters and quad bikes also available.

We cycled to Kos town and fastened the bikes to the many bike racks to go sight seeing. This was new to me as I'd never had a bike as a child. I was 60 this year and was so pleased with myself I wanted to do it again.

We rode to a small bay where the local bar staff were so welcoming we are hoping they will still be there. They served us bottled lager in a bucket of ice on the beach at no extra cost. They were desperate for customers. The town eateries were very quiet due to all inclusive holidays.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Pam Hughes, added on 30th September 2012

Author visit date: 11th August 2010 for 14 days

9. fantastic family holiday in kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went from 11th August - 26 August 2010 and it was a heatwave for the first 3 days at 120 degrees. The rest of the time it was 100 degrees but with a little gentle breeze more in the second week which was lovely.

Holiday

Brilliant weather, lovely people, small island and very easy to get around and plenty of places to go and eat.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th September 2010

10. my holiday in kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been going to Kos for four years and the weather has always been fantastic.
Never seen anything but blue skys.

Holiday

We always stay in Kos town itself.
Families are very well catered for and the local people love the children.
There is one main street were all the loud pubs are but they are kept well away from the main harbour area.
I have always found the local people to be very friendly.
I would recommend it to any one with a family

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st August 2010

Helene Essex visit date: 22nd May 2010 for 14 days

11. My Holiday in Kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I usually go to Kardamena, Kos twice a year, once at the end of May and the other at the end of September. Just got back from my first one this year and the weather was fantastic, warm enough to sunbathe and not uncomfortable at night.

Late August/Early September is still very warm and ususally on a par with late May early June.

Holiday

Kardamena is the party place to go in Kos but is also great for families. There are lots of lovely friendly people there who cannot do enough to help you. There is a wide choice of restaurants to choose from, but my favorite is the Captain's Restaurant on the sea front. Stef and Stevie are warm hosts with an extensive menu which includes freshly caught fish, which when cooked are mouth watering and other fresh tasty dishes. I usually hire a car for one day and do the island tour which has stunning scenery.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Helene Essex, added on 16th June 2010

Tony Ainsworth visit date: 15th September 2009 for 14 days

12. KOS, THE ISLAND FOR GREAT HOLIDAYS

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

I like too go during the end of May, as it is not too hot and all the colours of the flowers are fresh. September is also a great month, but it gets too hot for me in August.

Holiday

I go at least three times every summer and I meet so many people. I only stay in a small 2 star Hotel called the Captains Hotel in Kos Town, but there are many 4 star hotels in Kos.

Many people from all over Europe go back year after year as it is a wondeful place.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Tony Ainsworth, added on 23rd May 2010

Author visit date: 13th August 2009 for 14 days

13. My holidays in Kos

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Have been going to Kos (Kefalos) for 15 years from May to October.

The weather is mostly great with the odd storm that passes quickly, May and October you may need a light sweater in the evenings.

Holiday

Kamari Bay Kefalos is a must for views the beach and great bars and places to eat with very friendly locals.

Sydney Bar a must.

The rest of the island has plenty to do or not to do for all ages .

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 21st January 2010

Author visit date: 13th May 2009 for 7 days

14. Holiday in Kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Very Hot & sunny with a refreshing & welcome breeze.
Brilliant thunderstorm in the evening.
Turned cloudy late afternoon on a couple of days which was quite nice.

Holiday

Wonderful holiday from start to finish.
Hired pushbikes for 3 days which were great fun.
Great to have cycle paths on the Island

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th May 2009

15. Kos 2008

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Did not see a cloud all week! Really hot and sunny! We were on the beach and the breeze was a great source of relief each day.

Holiday

As last year, we were totally relaxed and chilled out.
Went into the mountains and we were rewarded with glorious views from the Old Pyli and Zia.
Food was as good as last year and so was the welcome

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Mike Howard, added on 9th September 2008

16. KEFLOS

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I go in August every year the weather is always glorious !! It's always in the 80s & 90s !! Be sure to use plenty of sun cream if your room doesn't have air con a fan is a must for nite time

Holiday

Keflos is a wonderful place if you just like to chill out !! Or you can go to Kardamena if you fancy a bit of nite life .

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th July 2008

Janice Jordan visit date: 14th May 2004 for 14 days

17. the best holiday to date KARDAMENA

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went at beginning of May , the sun shone from morning to evening. but was'nt so hot that you could'nt get out and about.
The evenings were just right, a light top was all that was needed.

.

Holiday

We had a great time, plenty of nice bar/coffee places, where you could sit and watch the world go by.
I'm sure in high season it would get quite busy.
ie : lots of clubs etc. but in general we found Kardamena a great place to be.
The beach was not the best, but the sea more than made up for that.(crystal clear).
The locals were really great, very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our holiday.

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Janice Jordan, added on 20th May 2008

18. Holidays in Kos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Sunny and very hot. No cloudy days. There is a cool breeze in the evenings which is very pleasant after the heat of the day.

Holiday

Superb. Hotel, resort (Psalidi) and people were fantastic.

Avoid Kardamena unless you want Blackpool with sun and everything English.

This was out 3rd visit and we are booking again for 2008

Recommend Kos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th April 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: