Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.0
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
3.5
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
4.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Sharm El Sheikh?
Add your review to this page....

1

Jaz Mirabell Beach

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was around the mid 20s, very windy on one particular day, last day reached 30 degrees, lovely to get a tan in January.

Holiday

Extremely helpful and reliable staff, very friendly and helpful. Complex only half full so not too crowded, the room were comfortable and clean, marvellous selection and standard of food.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Ian Thomas went to Sharm El Sheikh on
20th January 2014 for 7 days

Review by :
Ian Thomas, added on 4th July 2014
2

Perfect!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Sharm El-Sheikh in August and needless to say, I got a serious tan in just under 3 hours. Plenty of sun, sand and beach fun during day and a challenge to keep up with its nightlife.

All kinds of water sports and activities are available at very decent prices. I would definitely recommend you to go there.

Holiday

Non-stop fun. Water parks, water sports and chillling by the beach during day and partying at Naama bay and Dolce Vita at night

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th May 2014
3

always good weather

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

I have visited Sharm in every month except December and January. The weather is always excellent - can get extremely hot during July to September, but what do you expect bearing in mind the location. The temperature drops at night from November to March, but you only need a cardigan or light jacket.

Holiday

I am shortly off for my 10th visit to Sharm. The people are always friendly, and I feel safe when I travel alone. a polite "no thank you" seems to work when in Naama Bay shopping. Ive stayed at Sonesta Club, Sea Club Aqua Park so far. The staff cant do enough for you. Ive never had a problem with finding something to eat at these hotels, and only had stomach problems ONCE.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Christine Stewart went to Sharm El Sheikh on
10th September 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Christine Stewart, added on 27th October 2013
4

My holiday in Sharm El Sheik 11 out of 10

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

From middle May to middle June temperatures rose to 100 degrees (F) very dry but not oppressive like humid conditions.

Holiday

wonderful, had two weeks in Sharm-el- sheikh + two weeks travelling to Cairo, Suez,Port Said, Alexandria and 5 days in Dahab.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
15th May 2009 for 28 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th October 2013
5

Do not put your money in hotel reception safe

Weather:
3
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

weather was glorious.

Holiday

We stayed in the Turquoise Beach hotel. Not all rooms in this hotel have safe boxes. When we asked what we should do with our valuables.Manager says we have safe boxes behind reception.

Please do not put your money in these safe boxes they are a scam and all your money will be stolen. As ours was. The managers in this hotel have a could not care less attitude and would not except responsibility at all .

The food in this hotel is vile. No variety and never hot . The waiters and cleaners all work hard. This hotel is advertised as 4 star The reality is no more than 2 star

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Sandra Birrell went to Sharm El Sheikh on
31st August 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Sandra Birrell, added on 3rd October 2013
6

sunny sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was lovely visited in April 2013.nice temperature able to sit in the sunshine all day. cooler in the evenings with a light breeze no humidity

Holiday

Enjoyed Sharm el Sheikh stayed at the Jaz Mirabell Beach at Nabq bay lovely hotel excellent staff. grounds are immaculate really nice swimming pools. water park in the Jaz Mirabel sister hotel next door. childrens pool as a sunshade to protect little ones from the sun, the hotel as two buffet restaurants one adults only, also a choice of ale carte restaurants, food very good lots of choice. rooms are very nice bathroom with walk in shower. large beach with beds and shades entertainment team work really hard. hotel entertainment is good. Thomson and First Choice use this hotel chain

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
8th April 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th September 2013
7

sharm el sheikh nabq bay

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fafantastic

Holiday

Decided to to take a 10 day break. Have beento Egypt before stayed at several hotels.
Late October The Jaz Mirabel. The room was clean. Lots of space around the many pool areas and the beach was always clean with pool and beach bars. All inclusive, the staff were frfriendly and helpful. There were also an Italian and Chinese options. Small selection of a few shops.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Jacqui Dawson, added on 4th August 2013
8

Great holiday in sharm el sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was excellent, just right temperatures to still get about.

Holiday

Holiday was fantastic!

We stayed in delta sharm which is a beautiful resort with lots of pools.

Great staff and very easy to get to local shops & restaurants.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
7th March 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st April 2013
9

Great place to go for some winter sun, summers too hot for us.

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Wonderful weather. Can't understand people complaining it's too hot. It's Africa! It's always hot, especially if you go in May, June, July or August.
We have been coming here for 14 years, usually in December or January or February, it's lovely then. We have seen how it's changed and developed.
We have stayed in many hotels but we're not too keen on the flashy ones. We've been to Tropicana Jasmine Club several times and the friendly staff and good food remain reliable. They really make us feel welcome as well. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Holiday

We snorkel and my partner also scuba dives.
We've been to St Catherine's Monastery, star gazed in the desert, had meals with the desert people and much more over the years.
We're not too keen on the new part of Naama bay, it's much too noisy and flashy for us. We prefer to be in a quieter area, although in general we love it Sharm El Sheikh.
The airport is only 15/20 minutes from our hotel, too.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
10th February 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th January 2013
10

Coral sea splash resort, sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fabulously hot every day. We had two days of it being overcast, but still warm. Need a cardi for the evening.

Holiday

Fantastic. Weather was great.

Hotel was fab. You could tell that it had been rushed to open, but other than that, great hotel.

The staff couldn't do anymore for you, they were so happy and helpful 24/7.

We stayed for Christmas and New Year.

The New Year Gala was a brilliant night. So much time and effort had gone into this. The staff worked 16 hr days and were still so cheerful.

The water park was great, not as big as was made out in the brochure but plenty for us.

Food was okay, with plenty of variety every night.

Entertainment was good for the kids.

Swim up rooms were freezing as we were in the shade all day. Rooms were much bigger through.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
25th December 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th January 2012
11

nightmare from hell

Weather:
5
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

Absolutely fantastic, not a cloud in the sky for a fortnight. Temperature was over 40 degrees every day and not much cooler at night. There was no rain and just a slight breeze which was very welcome.

Holiday

The holiday was horrendous, don't ever go to the Baron Palm unless you want to die from food poisoning. It was supposed to be 5* although ive seen better 3* accomodation. Ive been to Sharm before and loved every minute or it but this hotel spoilt the whole holiday.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Wendy Martin went to Sharm El Sheikh on
2nd September 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Wendy Martin, added on 20th September 2011
12

my holiday in sharm coral sea resort hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot. We normally go to Eygpt in October but thought we would try July didn't realise how hot it would be! I personally prefer October as weather is warm enough to do activities etc.

Holiday

This was our fourth time to Sharm el Sheikh and I would highly recommend it to anybody. It is excellent value for money. Everyone was so friendly and always make you feel so welcome.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
30th June 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 28th July 2011
13

Sharm El Sheikh by Claudia

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The best time to go is in December, that%u2019s when they have the nicest weather! On the desert it's better to be covered no matter what.

Holiday

Amazing! Enough said. If you are going quad biking make sure to bring sport glasses and a scarf to wrap around your face as it gets very dusty, but it's an amazing ride.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Claudia Alfonso went to Sharm El Sheikh on
22nd December 2010 for 10 days

Review by :
Claudia Alfonso, added on 13th June 2011
14

my Holiday Hilton Waterfalls Resort -Sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing, at least 30 degrees by 10am everyday, with a lovely warm light breeze most days which helped alot!

Holiday

We stayed at The Hilton Waterfalls Hotel in Sharm, all inclusive.

Hotel was lovely and clean with air conditioned restaurants etc.

Cleaners were there all day every day.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and entertainers, though entertainment crew could be a little annoying while you were trying to sunbathe round the pool.

The food was great, not much English on but when we mentioned missing chips they appeared at lunch that same day!

No stomach bugs from food either which was a blessing.

We were in a family group of 9 and i cant remember any of us complaining about choice of food that was out.

The room was amazing, clean and freshened up everyday, complete with a minibar and air conditioning.

We loved it.

The only thing i didn't like was the amount of ants round the pool loungers and the in house night entertainmment was Rhubarb!

So we ventured out most nights after tea.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Joanne Harrison went to Sharm El Sheikh on
6th May 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Joanne Harrison, added on 19th May 2011
15

Holiday in Sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I visited Sharm el Sheikh in the midst of August. Temperature averaging the mid 40's during the day and slightly dropping at night. Me and my family loved the hot, hot weather, but it was unbearable for some.

Holiday

We stayed at the Aqua Blu Resort in the Om el seid area of sharm. With 32 water slides, great for the kids, and with its own private beach. Food was great and the facilities amazing. Couldn't fault it. Food was nice, Indian/chinese/italian and Mediterranean meals the choose from as we went all-inclusive. Hassled slightly in Naama bay  but not too bad in the old-town.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
15th August 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th April 2011
16

Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

If you don't like it to hot, then do not go to Sharm during the summer months, otherwise you will just get baked (and I mean baked, because it is just roasting there).

The weather during the summer time is just great, but a bit nippy at Christmas time though.

Holiday

Been to Sharm five times now, but will not be going back there again.

The problem is they think their 5 star hotels are like the European one's, and they're not. What they think a 5 star hotel is like, is nothing like what we know it is.

In my opinion 5 star hotels in Sharm are more like 2 or 3 stars (When you get to most of the hotels they look great, but please don%u2019t get confused by their star ratings, as there is absolutely no comparison whatsoever with ours).

Now it%u2019s not like I%u2019m being picky here about their hotels, because I've been there five times and stayed at five different hotels, and In all fairness I%u2019ve given it a real go over there.

Please note: That unless your hotel is in Narma Bay, you will not be able to go out for a walk at night, you have to remember, you are on the edge of a dessert and there is nothing & nowhere to go.

On the subject of food, it is just very very poor and the service you receive is just awful, one of the main problems in Sharm is that when you go into places like Narma Bay and anywhere for a walk out, you just get hassled all the time by the Egyptian guys, and when you ignor them, they just give you lots of abuse.

I have been to lots of different places around the world, but the hassle you get there, is just too much, it%u2019s just spoils your holiday.

The last place we stayed at was the Inter Plaza Beach, bedroom was ok, no hot water between 6pm & 9pm everynight, food very bad, absolutely nothing to do in the hotel in the evening, and as for drinks, they only give you very small (very small) plastic cups of beer or whatever you drink.

What you have to remember is that Sharm as a holiday destination as we know it today, has only been going about 10 years or so, and is a completely new way of life for the men in Sharm and Egypt so they not really know how to behave around you. (But that%u2019s no excuse).

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Jeffrey Riva went to Sharm El Sheikh on
13th September 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Jeffrey Riva, added on 11th December 2010
17

coral sea resort

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was hot sticking to the 90s with a nice sea breeze which was lovely. Every day was the same, not a cloud in the sky, brilliant.. night time temperature is around low 80s.

Holiday

Very relaxing, lovely people, lovely food, hotel very good and clean although it could do with a good refurbishing. Weve booked again for next year and cant wait, two adults and one child aged 8. The only down side is the long flight of 4 and a half hours but it was definatley worth it.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th November 2010
18

Went last Christmas

Weather:
3
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

Weather was not too good - a bit nippy.
But the beaches were not too bad. However, it was not what I thought it would be.

Holiday

Would definately NOT go back.
Majority of hotel had stomach bugs.
Got hastled all the time when out shopping. My daughters friend got assalted in the ladies toilet of the hotel by a "male" attendent, although we complained nothing was done about it. Did not like the "macho culture". Management at the hotel would only speak about the incident to my "new" partner and not to be - I was the one with responsibility for my daughters friend not my partner - it was awful and I would say never again.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
18th December 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd November 2010
19

brad baston cardiff

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, 42 degrees every day, what else could you ask for? There was a slight breeze so we wern't boiling hot.

Holiday

The holiday was fantastic. Food, people, reps, apartment were all amazing! The entertainment was mainly for the little ones not so much teenagers.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Brad Baston, added on 27th July 2010
20

awesome weather, avoid going into downtown Naama bay!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was around 38, but very breezy so it did not feel this hot.

It was perfect for sunbathing and at night time it did cool down a bit.

Holiday

Very pleasant. the town cetre is simply awful - hot smelly and dirty, not to mention the hassle you get from the street sellers!

Stick to your resort and you will have a great time!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
29th June 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th July 2010
21

dreams beach resort

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was red hot, 40 degrees plus every day with a little breeze at times but at night time it didnt cool down, so the pools & air con were a godsend.

Holiday

The holiday was amazing, the resort was stunning, we had a beautiful sea view, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the hotel was spotlessly clean with 5 swimming pools & lots to see & do, the snorkelling was a highlight, it was amazing to see some of the beautiful different kinds of fish. Will definitely go back there 1 day.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Lisa Musson, added on 26th June 2010
22

Fantastic

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

It was red hot! I like hot, but this was HOT the breeze was like somebody wafting you with an hairdryer!

Holiday

Brilliant could not fault a thing, everything was great, hotel food, people, staff, weather and there was NO mozzies.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
11th May 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th May 2010
23

Our holiday in Sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We went during April/May and the weather was just perfect. Sunbathing was perfect along with factor 30 suncream, No cardigans or jackets were needed until we reached England!

Holiday

We stayed at the Rehana Beach and Spa resort which was a beautiful hotel and grounds, which the staff kept immaculate. I lost count of the number of pools, this was a 5 star hotel but unfortunatly the food was not too great. The whole place was full of Russians and we felt that catering was purely for them, our family found them to be very demanding and rude especially to the brilliant Egyptian staff.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 11th May 2010
24

My Holiday in Sharm El Sheikh Hilton, Sharks Bay

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was warm, not too hot, with some days windy. This was as we expected. The evenings were warm, my wife on occasion took a light jacket with her and we ate inside as there was a breeze blowing. This dropped during second week of our stay. We came back very brown.

Holiday

Quiet, peacefull and restful. Good food and very friendly staff, the staff at this resort helped to make this a very memorable holiday. 10/10

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Andy Eggett went to Sharm El Sheikh on
15th April 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Andy Eggett, added on 24th April 2010
25

my holiday at baron palms hotel sharks bay

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in December and the weather great. It was nice to spend Christmas in the warm. The weather was in the high eighties and nice and cool in the evenings.

Holiday

We stayed at the Baron Palms Hotel in Sharks Bay. Great hotel, very clean, the staff were very helpful and the food very good. I would recommend this hotel.

We are going back in June and December 2010.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
20th December 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th March 2010
26

Our holiday in Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was hot, 28 to 30C. Nice breeze. Some suggestion that it was cold at night but we found it still warm and no real need for a coat.

Watch out if the mosquitos don't like you, as they do bite!

Holiday

Holiday great.

We stayed at the Baron Resort. This is not a five star plus but probably a four star. Good hotel though and staff excellent and very friendly. Watch out for the pianist in the main bar, she plays too loud and for too long.

Holiday great to be fair and was made so by the weather and the locals.

Be prepared to be treated like cattle at the airtport coming back. Long queues for the ladies toilets and no water to flush.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Bob Ellis went to Sharm El Sheikh on
1st March 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Bob Ellis, added on 11th March 2010
27

holiday in Sharm el Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather fabulous, it was a bit warmer than it is usually is this time of the year(feb). It was 30 degrees when we arrived, just lovely.

We did experience a sand storm which lasted about an hour (at 11pm), but we liked the experience as we have never seen one before.

Holiday

One of my best holidays.

We stayed in Oriental Rivoli Hotel, a beautiful little hotel with 3 pools. It was very peaceful and clean. The staff were very helpfull, we have no complaints at all.

Very good food in the Hotel. We had no problems at all. We ate out some nights too, talk to locals or travel reps about where to go, it worked for us, we would reccomend Alf Leila and Onions.

Next time we will book a longer holiday. Loved it!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
20th February 2010 for 6 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th March 2010
28

holiday jan 2010 sharm el sheikh! HOTEL: sonesta club!

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We went the 23rd Januray 2010 and the weather was hot hot hot. It was beautiful from 7.30 in the morning till 5.30 in the evening just you and sun. Then at night its cardigan weather unless you have had a few drinks!

We walked around the shops, we found the people very friendly.

The beaches are absolutely beautiful, clear water, get to see the fish in shallow water.

Our hotel was the best i've stayed in so far. The staff are brilliant and the food, dining staff are all friendly and have a lot to choose from! highly recommened

Holiday

amazing! theres loads to do from site seeing, quad biking in the desert and camels and horses!

Go on boat trips day and night, swim with dolphins, see the fish from boats or swim with them. sand buggys in the desert ( see how they live)!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Sammy Dellow went to Sharm El Sheikh on
23rd January 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Sammy Dellow, added on 3rd February 2010
29

My holiday at the Coral Sea Resort and Spa, Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot, but we expected it to be hot, as you are on the edge of the desert. We chose Egypt for that very reason.

If you do not like the hot weather, then do not go to Egypt. it is Africa and is renown for the hot weather.

Holiday

From the moment we got to our hotel, the service was exceptional. All staff were running around making sure we were getting everything we wanted.

We stayed at the Coral Sea Resort and Spa, and have only praise for the hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

There was some nightlife, but a holiday is what you make it - this is not Butlins.

If you like meeting people and enjoy making new friends, this place is ideal. If you are wanting raves, then we suggest you go to Ibiza.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
11th July 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th December 2009
30

My holiday in Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely glorious sunshine the whole time we were there!

Approx 31 degrees in the sun and even the sea was 27 degrees!

It was a little chilly in the evenings when we first arrived (2nd Nov) but warmed up as the days went by and the evenings were considerably warmer by the time we left (12th Nov).

Holiday

Fabulous! Couldn't fault a thing - weather, hotel, food, people, trips.

Absolutely everything was amazing and I'd highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going!

We stayed at Reef Oasis Beach Resort. It's the second time I've been and its one of the best hotels in Sharm el Sheikh, definitely one to try if you've not been before.

Only thing to be mindful of is the dreaded delly belly - not many people can avoid it so make sure you get some Antinal and start taking it as soon as you get there!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Dannii Brookes went to Sharm El Sheikh on
2nd November 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Dannii Brookes, added on 13th November 2009
31

i love sharm el sheik

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

When I went to Sharm el Sheikh the weather was gorgeous. Not a cloud in the sky the whole time I was there.

Holiday

A holiday in Sharm el Sheikh was paradise.
I didnt expect it to be as good as it was but it was absolutely great.
I stayed in the Savita Spa and all of the staff were great and were very kind to you.
I would definitely go back again.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Bethany Watson, added on 10th November 2009
32

How Relaxing?

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We usually go to Sharm Feb/March each year (the past 5) and the weather is a comfotable 28. This year we experienced a sandstorm which lasted about 6 hours but the Bar was comfortable so thats where we stayed!

Holiday

We stayed at what was the Conrad and is now the Coral Sea Imperial, Fantastic!

Yes its advertised as 5 star and maybe 3 but faultless. Spotlessly clean, staff cannot do enough for you and good food which yes, does repeat itself. But what do you people who complain eat at home?

The beach and pools are fantastic and cleaned every day. The staff work exceptionally hard and have far more manners than most. Don't read reviews visit Sharm for yourself and make your own decision! The snorkling was like swimming in a tropical fish tank.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
27th February 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th November 2009
33

my holiday in Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was beautiful, I was there at beginning of June, temps 42 and over, very hot, my lipstick melted on beach! .

Holiday

We stayed at Dreams Beach resort and had a fantastic holiday, in fact have already booked for September 2010. Very hot every day temps in upper 40s, so spent all day going in and out of the sea, fantastic snorkelling. Great food, very helpful staff, especially the beach guys, who really looked after us. Would absolutely recommend it.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
4th June 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 21st October 2009
34

hyatyt regency - wonderful hotel

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was extremely hot.

In the evening it is even worse because there was no breeze at all, but during the day you can spend a lot of time in the water.

Holiday

First we stopped at Cairo and I regret staying only one night and a day because there is so much to see.

The pyramids are really out of this world and and the Nile Cruise was fantastic.

About Sharm, I expected a lot more especially in the evening.

During the day there is nothing to do so it is wise to stay in a nice hotel and enjoy its amenities. Hyatt Regency was wonderfulm, like heaven and the staff were very kind and generous escpecially those golf car drivers - Hani and Ahmed.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Valerie Seychell went to Sharm El Sheikh on
16th August 2007 for 6 days

Review by :
Valerie Seychell, added on 19th September 2009
35

First time in Sharma El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

We visited Sharm El Sheikh in November. The weather was perfect. The sunsets at 5pm were fantastic.

Holiday

We stayed at Concorde el Salam Beach in Sharks Bay. The new Savoy Centre was still being developed and looked fabulous. Hotel staff were friendly and worked long days so you can forgive their laid back approach at times !! We had a thoroughly relaxing holiday in an ideal location. Not much to do in the immediate area although there is the Concorde el Salam Sports hotel opposite - ice skating, horse riding.......all in all a great relaxing holiday.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
13th November 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th July 2009
36

My Holz In Sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fabulous as always! It reached 52 one day and even i had to admit that was a bit uncomfortable but amazing for getting a tan and you barely notice when your swmming in the immense tropical fish tank! (red sea!) You just need to remember your Suncream. People complain that its too hot (why go to one of the hottest countries in the world then geniuses?) but actually when you are inside the air conditioning is wonderful and when outside shade is always available!

Holiday

Fantastic! I go every year with my family and we all adore it (14 times now)! Diving is spectacular i was just old enough to do my diving test last year and it was SO worth it! It seriously is like swimming in a fish tank but better! Even if you don't dive there are floating Jetties that you can paddle your feet off and the fish swirl all around your feet! Be carefull of the ice because if your body isn't used to it you may get a small stomach upset but nothing too terrible! We stay just outside N'ama bay in a beautiful hotel called the sheraton which is even fit for royalty! The staff are lovely and the hotel is modern, huge and has activities suitable for everyone.It is perched right next to the red sea! N'ama bay is really nice especially when you go to "The Camel Bar" which is an open top resaurant bar which is really nice but when walking around you do tend to be harrassed by the salesmen (they are just doing their job!) but ignore them and they will leave you alone!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Marie Skelton, added on 26th May 2009
37

holiday baron palms sharm el sheikh

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Very hot and sunny but for one and a half days when it was hot and overcast .
The breeze off the sea made the temperature bearable . Very pleasant at night.

Holiday

The hotel was imacculate the staff constantly cleaning inside and out .
Situated a little way out but there was a bus into Naama bay but not impressed with Naama as i thought it a bit tatty .
The reef next to the hotel was stunning couldn't stop snorkling as the sea was 23 degrees .
The food was good ,buffet style with plenty of choice although all four of us suffered a tummy upset at times during our weeks stay .
Staff very freindly and mostly english speaking .
Swimming pool busy and even the heated pool was cold .

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th April 2009
38

A wonderful holiday resort for chilling out

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Always lovely, heading back next week for the 9th time.
We only ever holiday between October and May otherwise the climate can be too hot and there not much to do except sit in the shade.
The evenings can be a bit chilly over Christmas/New Year especially on desert excursions but a sweat shirt is enough to stay warm.
The sand gets very hot during day so flip flops are needed to waters edge.

Holiday

Just wonderful, my favourite hotel is the Hilton Dreams as in centre of Naama Bay.
Movenpick is also very good.
Did once stay at Hilton Waterfall but too far out of town to walk in the evenings and had to get cabs .
There is a busy road through the town but quite easy to cross if careful.
Local police are on hand to stop traffic for crossing.
Staff are all helpful and everyone speaks English.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th February 2009
39

Chrismas in Sharm El Sheik

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We arrived on 25th dec to find the weather was about 22'c & very windy.
However over the next few days we did have clear days but again followed by cloudy windy days.
The temp still about 22-23'c.

Holiday

The hotel we stayed in; Coral Sea Imperial in Sharm El Sheikh was faultless.
Very festive & clean.
They couldn't do enough for you.
On christmas day they had santa on a camel, riding around the beach giving each child a present.
New Year's Eve was out of this world, they went all out to celebrate our New Year, enough the staff even had a good time.
We loved our holiday that much we haved booked for christmas this year.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th January 2009
40

Egypt

Weather:
5
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

The weather was absolutely lovely it was approx 80 degrees every day with not a cloud in the sky. We had 2 windy days which prvented us from snorkelling because of the swell but we were thankful of th breeze as it cooled you down! You can rely on Egypt for all year round sun.

Holiday

Me and my friend went for a relaxing break from work and to do some snorkeling and scuba diving and catch some sun which is exactly what we did which was great. However we were very dissapointed with the accomodation as it was meant to be a 5 star resort but was far from it, it was more like a 3 star and we have been informed that many of the hotels in Egypt give themselves there own star rating which surely shouldnt be allowed as this is miss representation which the tour operator should be aware of??? The food was the main let down as it was absolutely disgusting and I dont say that lightly. My friend got food poisening and everyone we spoke to who were british had been ill or complained about the food even the entertainment staff are well aware of how bad the food is and apparently in the last 2 months it has improved!! The flies were evrywhere and crawling all over the food as the majority of the time it is served outside. I lived on dry bread rolls and water all week and lost half a stone. The alcohol was also no better and im absolutely certain the lager was alcohol free as you could get even tipsy on it and numerous guests also said the same. It advertises on the web that it has a health spa with jacuzzi which it doesnt just a slight error!! It also says it has a climbing wall and a free shuttle bus into town which it doesnt. We couldnt fault the friendliness of the staff however who were fantastic even though they are made to work very long hours for very very little pay. We feel totally let down by our tour operator who by the way didnt assign us a rep so we had no one to make a complaint about this to but one things for sure we wont use last minute.com again.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Kim Williamson went to Sharm El Sheikh on
12th November 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Kim Williamson, added on 16th December 2008
41

Egypt

Weather:
4
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

sunny and hot 39 - 44 degrees
sunny and hot
sunny every day. slightly chilly at night.

very hot most days.

Holiday

Partner got food poisoning after the 2nd day. spent the rest of the holiday in the room or as near to a toilet as possible. had to cancel trip snorkling, lost money. food was terrible, I only ate tomatoes and rice !! got home, partner went to docs - salmonella food poisoning !!!
partner didnt eat a thing for last 5 days of holiday.
5 star hotel ??? more like 3 !!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Lynne Payne went to Sharm El Sheikh on
9th December 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Lynne Payne, added on 9th December 2008
42

holiday in sharm el sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Well it was hot hot hot all the time we were there from start to finish we got to Sharm on the 20th November and from that day the weather got hotter by the day

Holiday

Brilliant we stayed at the Grand Azure Tropicarna and it was fantastic the staff were very friendly,the hotel was out of this world yes it was that good

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th November 2008
43

Pyramisa Resort

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was hot and sunny 30+ each day with exception of 1 day where some clouds were occasionally blockin out sun but for only short periods

Holiday

After hearing all negative reviews before going we were apprehensive but there must be a lot of british people who can never be satisfied.Hotel very impressive with 3 beaches, beach 1 being the best but busiest, staff couldn't have been more attentive especially if you give small tips,you get what you pay for and 5 star in Egypt is not 5 star in London, get over it folks if you want luxury you should expect to pay a lot more. Rooms large and comfortable resort does have a lot of steps so not for people wih walking difficulties.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Stephen Brown went to Sharm El Sheikh on
2nd November 2008 for 12 days

Review by :
Stephen Brown, added on 15th November 2008
44

Na'ama Bay - Fantastic Place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather is fantastic - blue sky sunshine every day and very hot but not humid. cool breeze blows in from the sea making the heat comfortable but you need plenty of Factor 30 sun cream.

Holiday

We stayed in Na'ama Bay which is a bustling interesting place so long as you are able to stay calm and fend off the local population all wanting to sell you something and sign their visitors books!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Steve Puts went to Sharm El Sheikh on
1st September 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Steve Puts, added on 25th September 2008
45

sharm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Relentlessly hot even at night had to drink 1.5 lts water every morning to replace fluids sweated out during sleep.
Great for tan though

Holiday

Naama bay is annoying with being pestered by paper sellers (yesterdays papers over priced) and people asking you to go into their shops!
Beach is good though, although Sharm in general is a filthy place the Egyptians have no respect for what they have and make no attempt to keep it clean, water bottles and rubbish everywhere, and they water their roadside plants with sewage as they can't afford to waste the clean water after all it is a dessert so the area smells a bit funky.
Its just their way takes a bit of getting used to but then its ok.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Edward Young went to Sharm El Sheikh on
23rd August 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Edward Young, added on 6th September 2008
46

Sharm-El-Sheik

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

38-43 degrees, slight wind on some days though it wouldn't part your hair lol
otherwise brilliant weather

Holiday

fantastic, if you like scuba or even snorkelling, you will be absolutley amazed at what you see in the Red Sea Star gazing at night in the desert was out of this world, astronomer pointed out all the stars and we could see Jupiter through a telescope

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Mark Chamberlain went to Sharm El Sheikh on
9th February 2008 for 8 days

Review by :
Mark Chamberlain , added on 2nd September 2008
47

reef oasis simply the best 10/10

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Well what can i say apart from simply the best,this hotel has it all its the best holiday I've ever had,the people that give it bad reviews must be on another planet complaing its too hot ,getting upset stomachs etc,
I've now been 4 times to the reef oasis and never had any problems,but the problem is you leave england to live in another country for 1 or 2 weeks its 100 temperatures,your eating and drinking differant things and your body carnt cope and thats what happens its not the hotel its your body reacting to something its not used to.

Holiday

Food.
I've heard some people say its all the same food every night maybe so but the choice is massive but some pile a bit of everything on so its like eating off a wedding buffet every night .
There's soups,breads,pasta dishes,salads,chickens,steaks,fish,potatoes,spag bols,curry dishes,chillis,pizzas,kebabs,chips,burgers,hot dogs,fries,potatoes,jacket potatoes,bbq stuff,rice dishes fresh fruit etc and if you can't find what you want ask the chef he will go make you something you want and you can even order a pizza in a box and take it out with you,desserts there must be 20 to 30 of them every night all differant now all in all thats a lot to choose from.
Staff : brilliant people do a great job working 24hrs they will look after you all night ice cold drinks lined up for you,tables reserved for you its just amazing what they will do for you, beach.
Again brilliant got its own bar and do a mean kebab and the Coral Reef is something else the colours of the fish are unbelievable.
This hotel is getting better every year it now has 22 pools,4 bars,swim up bar,beach bar,5 restaurants,water park(being built)gym,tennis courts,shopping arcade,theres so much to do and the place is massive and one bar is open 24hrs so you can get anything you want 24hrs a day all inclusive ! If you eat and drink sensibly and do at least 4 bottles of water in your first 48hrs you will be fine,getting a stomach upset can happen at home I've seen me on a saturday night at home go out have 10 pints have a curry and spend sunday on and off the toilet , it happens its just your body not used to the sudden change not an hotel.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Joanne Cable, added on 21st August 2008
48

our holiday to sharm el sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Fantastic !
Very hot day and night have to put plenty sun cream on but you get a right tan brilliant weather if you dont like it hot don't go to Egypt !

Holiday

Brilliant!!!
Best holiday I've ever had : went with my girlfriend and our little boy {he loved it} we stayed at the Reef Oasis beach resort and it was just an amazing place,staff great very friendly and some quite funny : one of them called Wallid he was brilliant : gave him �1 every night and we didn't want for anything drinks ice cold and another one lined up before you drunk up.
Food was gorgeous the chefs would make you anything you wanted and the kebabs in the beach bar were out of this world .
Hotel very clean and tidy and the complex was absolutley massive .
Entertainment not cracking but ok but we made friends with a few English and made our own entertainment.
Going back in September 08 and if your thinking of going to Egypt then Reef Oasis Beach resort is an absolute must !

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Neil Tucker went to Sharm El Sheikh on
17th September 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Neil Tucker, added on 1st August 2008
49

My holiday in NABQ sharm el shiek july 2008

Weather:
3
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was far too hot even in the shade!
Evening cooled down slightly but was still very humid.
It was so hot we didn't even join in the activities during the day.

Holiday

The hotel was nice, food ok.
We were all inclusive : food was repetitive but all right.
The swimming pools were nice and there was a water slide too.
The entertainment was not good ; the animation team were nice but maybe it was just too hot to bother.
There were two beach parties a week which was about as much entertainment as you would get in our hotel.
We went to Naama Bay early evening but that was awful.
You get pestered by locals to go and look to buy and its all the same tac!
I'm glad we were twenty minutes away by taxi from there.
Our hotel was the Jas Mirabel park.
I was bragging before we went that I never in all the places i have been had a bad stomach but i did come down with one there for a couple of days.
But I dont think it was poor hygene at the hotel.
I think it's dehydration combined with our stomach not used to the bacteria there.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Debbie Robinson went to Sharm El Sheikh on
3rd July 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Debbie Robinson, added on 29th July 2008
50

Bloody Scortching but amazing!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Scorching!
Sizzling!
The weather is amazing for getting a tan but don't forget your suncream!
Sit in the shade under a brolly you will still get a tan!

Holiday

The holiday was amazing out of this world! Recommended definitely to all!
Would go back its gorgeous!

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
5th July 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th July 2008
51

damn it was hot

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

just got back and it was in the 100s every day and 90s at night very very hot but great place to go FANTASTIC

Holiday

not alot to do out of resort as we were in nabq very quiet place to go but if you go to the shops be prepared to get really hasseled in a friendley way but you need to stand strong and just say no thank you several times

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
19th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th July 2008
52

Amazing

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Brilliant, I went in late September and the weather was amazing. Only problem was the sun goes down quite early in the evening.

Holiday

I went with my boyfriend and we would both go back again. Overall I had an great time but would stay longer next time.

We went in to Naama Bay every evening for our dinner. We ate at an excellent chinese most nights which was situtated on the roof on the Mall and we could see people passing below. Was a really good atmosphere and the food was really cheap, it was the price of a take out chinese meal at home. The Hard Rock Cafe was also a nice place to eat and drink. The cocktails were really nice but expensive. Alcohol in pubs and clubs are the same price as back home but the office license was quite cheap. 10glass of vodka only £6.

Next Time we go we are going to get a hotel that is situated closer to Naama bay as we had to get a taxi there every night. Also we are going to try to get a hotel were there are more Irish and english people staying so that we can feel meet a few more people.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Miss Murphy went to Sharm El Sheikh on
25th September 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Miss Murphy, added on 1st July 2008
53

Amazing

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Great weather its was between 36 and 41 while we were there and although you get used to it its really hot for anythin that involved alot or energy and you have to wear shoes everywhere including the beach and next to the pool and your balcony.

But who cares..

Holiday

Brilliand we were at the First Choice Red Sea Holliday village and it was great as we have a 2 year old and there kids club starts at newborn.

Including an evening creche.

Although I'd recommend upgrading to there larger rooms called select as they are twice as big and located at the best part of the resort and only go for there jucuzzi suiets if you don't mind noise at night as they are right next to the evening entertainment.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Cheryl Brookes went to Sharm El Sheikh on
5th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Cheryl Brookes, added on 21st June 2008
54

my holiday to egypt

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Very hot, you can't go out during the day because its too hot so you have to do night activities.

Holiday

I made a video showing my trip to Sharm el Sheikh, Cairo and Giza :

http://youtube.com/watch?v=J5eHDANkIN0

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Matt Wells, added on 18th June 2008
55

Holiday Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Extremly hot for the entire duration, 40 degrees in the day 30's at night, to hot at times.
The Red Sea was wonderful about 25-26 degrees.

Holiday

Stayed at Tropicana Grand Azure, a very good hotel with lots of facilities.
The food was excellent with lots of choice. The hotel was directly on the beach, ( sand quality was poor, water,clear and warm with superb snorkelling).
Much building work going on in area, be prepared to be hassled unmercifully by shop owners!
A good holiday if you want sun and sea, on the whole the area was a bit like a barren building site.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Nick Everson went to Sharm El Sheikh on
29th May 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Nick Everson, added on 8th June 2008
56

Our Holiday in Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was extremely hot day & night. Some days too hot!! Never a day without sunshine all day. Somedays we were in the 40's

Holiday

We had a thoroughly good holiday. Very relaxing, very cheap and quiet. We found most locals very friendly. A bit of hassle when shopping trying to get you into their shops.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Jim & Margaret Bath went to Sharm El Sheikh on
5th May 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Jim & Margaret Bath, added on 23rd May 2008
57

Ocean Club - Sharm, Egypt

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Very hot and sunny all the time
Evenings hot also
Temperatures in mid to high 30s during the day and only dropping slightly in the evenings / night

Holiday

Had a really good time.
Excellent place to visit if you love snorkelling / diving.
Reasonable prices
Get slight amount of hassle from the locals to go into their shops etc but overall fairly friendly.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
5th October 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 21st May 2008
58

nightmare in egypt

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

Very hot every day even in the eveing to hot some days I love the sun but some days it was unbarable you need to get up early to get umbrella to shade you we took factor 30 but could have done with 50.

Holiday

Very quiet : nice if you just want to relax but people bothered you all the time on the beach to go on trips the hotel was lovely but the food was terrible there was no entertainment at our hotel after 9pm went to Naama Bay twice and hated it they hassle you all the time you can't look in a shop window without them trying to drag you in Naama bay was very very busy can be very intimidating .

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

No

Deana Walker went to Sharm El Sheikh on
16th April 2008 for 11 days

Review by :
Deana Walker, added on 19th May 2008
59

My hol to Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic but can be very hot for some but very ideal if you want a great tan. Some nights were humid which made it a little uncomfortable but overall I think for this time of year its nice and will defo set you into summer mode.

Holiday

My first time to Sharm and I went with 14 others, friends and family so it was a great experience for us all. There's loads to do during the day especially if you stay in a diving resort like I did and I would defo recommend the excursions but stay away from Jeep Safari, very boring and a total waste of time and money. The night life is good if you enjoy the hustle and bustle of all night "shisha bars" (Naama Bay), however if you are a clubber then don't bother as the clubs are'nt vey good and charge �35 entrance which is not worth it especially if you dont like house music which is all they played!!! I would not recommend it for the ravers however it is perfect for couples for a 1st honeymoon and familys. The people are very nice and friendly sometimes but can show attitude if you dont buy from them. Women need to be careful though as you get constant hassle fom the men especially if you are on your own even for a split second. My friends and I were always getting harrased and asked out by strangers which can be so annoying.
Also be careful with the food as most of us got upset stomachs and spent a lot of time runnig to the loo!!! Stay away from the fish, meat and the ice they put in the drinks no matter how hot you are !

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
17th April 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th April 2008
60

my holiday in sharm el sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather in Sharm El Sheikh was stunning .We went in Feb and it was lovely and warm but not uncomfortable.
Would definitely go at this time of year again

Holiday

Relaxing and the Red Sea is just out of this world
We went snorkling every day at least twice . Even if your not a lover of the sea this experiance could convert you.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
8th February 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 28th April 2008
61

My holiday in Sharm El Sheikl

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was fantastically hot, but not very comfortable. I can tolerate the suns rays, but this is the first holiday that I have had to spend most of my time under the parasol or in Hotel room (which was very comfortable with air conditioning.) Temperatures were averaging 30C,

Holiday

Very pleasant, but not one of our better holidays. Not very comfortable experience around the shops, as the locals do pester you to enter their shops and the goods on sale were not priced, which I do find very off-putting.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Sharm El Sheikh on
7th April 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th April 2008
62

Best Holiday ever Sharm El Sheikh

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather, hot all the time. Went in November in the 80's.

In November need to be up early to get whole day can get dark at 3.30p.m.

Holiday

THis is a holiday for relaxation, the old town is excellent and very safe to walk around.

People are genuine and love Brits and to help.

Don't be put off by the bartering or closing doors behind you as you enter their shops, it's just their way. Enjoy!

Food excellent stayed at Iberotel Palace and it really was 5 star!

Been 3 times now including red sea cruise.

Recommend Sharm El Sheikh to others

Yes

Review by :
Caroline Bickley, added on 18th April 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: