Holiday Weather

Paphos: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Paphos

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Paphos?
Add your review to this page....

Author visit date: 7th February 2014 for 7 days

1. Paphos in February

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weath was very mild, approxiamtely low 20s centigrade, with cooling winds at times to make the heat more bareable.

Holiday

It was a very nice and quiet holiday, although the hotel was reasonably full.



Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th July 2014

Author visit date: 4th November 2013 for 10 days

2. first holiday in paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
3

Weather

holidaying for 10 days from 4 november 1913 to 14 november and the weather was sunny and perfect every single day. Sea bathing was warm and swimming excellent.

Holiday

first time in paphos was a let-down as our. expectations were completely unrealistic and shocked at the huge housing estates and developments and unfinished developments around.

Almost an up market blackpool on the Harbour. Wanted to return home on first day of seeing Pathos Harbour shops.

Large gangs of Cypriot school teenagers to circumnavigate on the Harbour front as well. After visiting antiquities, museums, mosiacs and Trodos mountains and the beautiful beaches and coves further along where it was peaceful and tranquil we would return to cyprus but further away from Paphos with own car transport included with villa.

Of course I have to remind myself that we are of retirement age now!.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 24th December 2013

Author visit date: 7th August 2013 for 14 days

3. Fantastic villa holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic 12 hours of glorious sunshine every day of our stay.

Holiday

www.cyprus-villa-holidays.co.uk

The family holiday in the Villa Hieros Kepos, Geroskipou, Pahos was exactly what we all needed. A quiet location, peaceful and very relaxing surroundings and very helpful owners who arranged cheap car hire for us. The villa has its own private heated swimming pool, spa hot tub for that great relaxing final dip of the day and of course, the BBQ for those super evenings when eating outdoors is a must. The sea views and sunsets are to die for...

The Cypriot people are really friendly and I felt at home straight away. I highly recommend anyone that has not been to Cyprus and in particular, Paphos to make that first time visit and then like us, you will want to return to the historical Island.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th October 2013

Author visit date: 21st July 2013 for 7 days

4. Paphos Wedding

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was fantastic! Hot and dry....

Holiday

I visited Paphos for my sons wedding and it was a truly magical experience. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, we had a very special day. The sunsets in Paphos have to be seen to be believed!

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 3rd September 2013

Author visit date: 14th September 2011 for 5 days

5. A quiet time in Paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was beautiful and hot.

Holiday

My holiday was exactly what I needed, quiet, peaceful and very relaxing.

The people were really friendly and I felt at home (I am half Cypriot, never been to Cyprus yet everyone seemed to know I am Greek...which felt great).

I didn't go for a hedonistic time, just to experience a little bit of the country, swim in the sea and relax.

The food however, was a let down. All restaurants catering for the English palate. Steak Diane, anyone?!

The Greek food that was on offer was poor - taking advantage, perhaps of the fact that most people wouldn't know any different... But going to a touristy spot with loads of ex-pats, so what should one expect?!

Anyway, food aside, I would definitely go again!

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th February 2013

Mike Broomwoode visit date: 16th May 2012 for 15 days

6. Great Villa and Golfing Holiday in Paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

We always go in May as the weather is just right for us and as good as you ever get in any UK summer, period.

Holiday

We always stay in the villa Hieros Kepos in the village called Koloni, very close to Geroskipou, which is only 5k from Paphos sea front. The villa has great sea views, a hot tub, BBQs and air conditioning units included in the rental. Reasons we stay here is that the hosts, John & Ann, always ensure we have all we need to have a perfect holiday and now I take my golf clubs because only 2k away from the villa is the new golf course called Elea Estates Golf Club, built by Sir Nick Faldo, and the views are spectacular.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Mike Broomwoode, added on 31st August 2012

Author visit date: 4th July 2012 for 5 days

7. Pissuori Bay

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Hot, humid and windy

Holiday

Stayed at Columbia Beach hotel in Pissouri Bay; loved the location. Very nice and peaceful beach.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th August 2012

John Davies visit date: 26th May 2012 for 14 days

8. my holiday in paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We stayed in a villa, end of May, beginning of June.
The weather was fantastic, we went to quite a few restaurants- all very good, enjoyed it that much we are going back for another two weeks at the beginning of September.

Try and find a place called stone house restaurant and bar on the way to Peyia- very friendly.We also hired a car and travelled to Episkopi to see the ruins and then for a swim at Atcurium Beach, just below ruins- LOVELY.

Holiday

Fabulous

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
John Davies, added on 4th July 2012

9. Louis Imperial

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in Mid August. It was absolutely boiling and loved every minute of it. Altough was extremely hot around the pool, so we went by the beach as it was a bit cooler. By saying a bit I mean a BIT.

Holiday

Lovely and relaxing but still enough things to do near by. Beach was beautiful, If you walk up to the next hotel the beach outside was even better.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 27th May 2011

Author visit date: 27th June 2009 for 7 days

10. great relaxed holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Paphos was my first holiday abroad. I went at the end of June 2009 with my family. It was quite quiet at this time of year but at least it made it easy to get a sun lounger!
The weather was lovely, very hot midday up to 34 degrees, got a bit cooler at night.

Holiday

We stayed at the Pandream Apartments and couldn't of wished for a better apartment to stay at. Very clean with a lovely view from the balcony. The staff were very friendly and even kindly helped us get back into our room at 3am when our key card wasn't working.
Paphos is a very relaxed island with lovely scenery. Suitable for families and couples. There are plenty of great bars like Pagasus bar, The Black Rose and Crocodile Pub each with friendly staff who also offered us free deserts and tea.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th December 2010

Jayne Towgli visit date: 30th October 2010 for 7 days

11. Our holiday in Papho`s

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went to Paphos in the end of Sep until beginning of Oct 2010, the weather was very hot during the day and not much cooler at night but we enjoyed it all the same.

Holiday

The villa we stayed in was not brilliant, we were told by the pool cleaner that that particular area was the slum area, typical! So would definatly still go back as we always do, but certainly not that area in Kato again.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Jayne Towgli, added on 27th November 2010

John Richards visit date: 7th July 2010 for 14 days

12. My villa holiday in Paphos

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather very, very hot with high humidity, so during the day it was a little uncomfortable to do anything other than relax around the pool or go to the local beach.

Holiday

Great villa and super hosts. The villa Hieros Kepos in Geroskipou was ideal location for us, being quiet but not far to travel for the tourist hot spots. Check out the website for holiday details at
www.cyprus-villa-holidays.co.uk.
Loved Paphos and the area around Geroskipou. Local people very friendly. Really enjoyed the atmoshere here in Paphos and we will be back next year.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
John Richards, added on 20th August 2010

Author visit date: 10th May 2010 for 14 days

13. EXCELLENT GO TWICE A YEAR

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Always go in May and the end of September. Teh weather is always good. I would recommend not to eat in the tourist rubbish, where the locals go is much better.I worked in Paohos and have always recommended to hire a car and explore the area to tourists.

Holiday

It is nice and relaxing, we went up the mountains. We also drove to Lachi and Polis which were also nice. We went to Oniels Bar on Tomb on the Kings Road quite a few times which was good.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th August 2010

Author visit date: 22nd July 2010 for 15 days

14. Paphos Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

In July and August it is too hot and humid to do anything at all apart from sun bathe, even in the evening walking out for a meal you are sweating.

Holiday

The holiday was relaxing, they were very friendly people. We got cheaper flights into Larnaca, so decided to hire a car, maybe it would have been better to have paid a bit more and gone into Paphos airport. Would love to try this country in May/June time.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th August 2010

Author visit date: 28th June 2010 for 10 days

15. Paphos

Weather:
2
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

Very hot, 30-35 in the day and 25-30 in the evenings. Rather humid at times which can make it difficult to get about during the day, but if heat is your thing then this is definatley the place.

Holiday

Overall, awful. We went for a wedding and that was fabulous, but the rest on the whole I wouldn't bother with. If your idea of a great holiday is sitting by the pool then get drunk in the evenings, this is your place, but I would save your money and go somewhere cheaper for that.
However, there are places of historical interest and if you go to the Tourist Information they are really helpful. Don't let paphos put you off Cyprus, it's just been too built up, that's all.

Recommend Paphos to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th July 2010

Jody Price visit date: 27th June 2010 for 14 days

16. My Gorgeous sun filled holiday!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutely gorgeous, 1 or 2 days were cloudy but boiling as the sun still came out, on average each day it was between 30-33 degrees, I wore factor 30 suncream everyday and ive came home golden brown and quite dark. The evenings were about 28-30 had to have the air conditioning on most of the time, You soon get used to the hot sun and its enjoyable I absolutely loved it, We were on holiday with our 4 year old and he was absolutely fine with the sun he loved it, he had factor 40 everyday and he is golden brown.

Holiday

We stayed in Kato Paphos, the first place we stayed was Paradise Kings Club which were very lovely apartments but also very quiet which we loved, Its a bit of a walk to the shops and restaurants but worth it. We moved the second week to the Royal Seacrest Apartments which are almost situated on Tombs of the Kings Road, absolutly perfect location, just a 3 min walk and your there by everything. Each day of the holiday was great, we were out everyday exploring new places. Found Paphos to be quite expensive in general but you soon find places to suit your budgets we did a big food shop on the first week and that saved us a bomb.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Jody Price, added on 14th July 2010

17. Beautiful Weather & Hotel - Rosatellos Cocktails A Must!!

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We went to Pahos in September 2009 and although we had a couple of overcast days the weather was beautiful.

Holiday

We stayed at the Athena Royal Beach which was so faultless we're actually returning there in a couple of days time. The Athena Royal is adults only but its sister hotel the Athena Beach is right next door and very child friendly. The views across the beach are beautiful and you're just a short walk away from the harbour.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th June 2010

Jeff Noon visit date: 19th June 2010 for 7 days

18. Great Base to Explore From

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Warm sunny and just perfect. Try to do the energitic things in the mornings or the evenings. The afternoons heat can be fierce. It was for us in the mid 30's.

If it all gets too much drive into the mountains and find a shady taverna.

Holiday

We had a great time in June 2010. The weather was excellent, the hotel was just great (Atlantica Golden Beach) and the people of Cyprus, just make it what it is. Warm and Friendly. I can't think of another place were you are made so welcome.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Jeff Noon, added on 27th June 2010

19. Our family holiday in Cyprus

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. We had 1 big rain shower and the kids thought it was great as they were really HOT and it cooled them down nicely. It only lasted 15 minutes and then the sun came back and it was as if it had never happened.

Other than that the weather has always been fantastic. We go every year as my family has an apartment in Peyia just up from Coral Bay.

Holiday

Our holidays have always been great - i've been going there every year since I was 10. Now at 24 I have my own children, one who is 6 and one of 3. I take them and to be truthful I wouldn't take them anywhere else. The people are really friendly and very good with children. Overall I would say its a great family holiday, my kids never have any complants and always look forward to their next holiday.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th June 2010

Selwyn Stephens visit date: 4th November 2009 for 14 days

20. My holiday in villa outside Pathos.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

Warm and sunny by day, cooler in the evening.

We had some slight rain one night but overall it was great.

Holiday

We stayed in a villa at Chlorakas.

The price of food was high and booze also was expensive at some places.

Spirits were very cheap in the small shops around the harbour. A litre bottle of Famous Grouse was 10 Euro whereas a shot of the same in a bar was costing 4.5 Euro.

Some wine was cheap in Carrefours.

We were 2 couples with no children in tow. The Villa had a pool so we spent a lot of time there.

We hired a car for a week and went up the coast to Polis and Coral Bay. The driving is poor so be careful and pavements do not exist.

If you do drink then take some wine boxes with you and as much food as you can. If you are self catering, dont waste space on clothes.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Selwyn Stephens, added on 26th November 2009

Captain Beefheart visit date: 1st November 2009 for 7 days

21. Aquamare Beach & Spa Hotel

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
4

Weather

On the Monday we experienced the worst thunder storms they had had for many years, lasted three days.

The rest of the time it was OK temp in the mid 70's.

Holiday

Due to the bad weather just chilled out on the grass in front of the hotel by the sea for the rest of our stay.

Overall we found it to be very expensive,mediocre bottle of wine in the hotel was 18, cup of tea 2.60, but this was in a 4 star establishment.

Eating out seemed to be in the same vein, indifferent selection of uninspiring dishes all with chips. For anything more exciting the prices were the same as back home.

Food in the hotel was generally good with an interesting selection of a'la carte dishes

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Captain Beefheart, added on 14th November 2009

Sandra Penrose visit date: 14th October 2009 for 21 days

22. Crazy drivers & Bad pavement facilities could spoil a lovely resort

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

First and second week was hot and sunny during the day and warm in the evening.

Into the third week it started to rain heavily and we had a couple of thunderstorms but it was still warm apart from a couple of nights when it was quite cool.

Think the heavy rain is unusual for this time of the year.

Holiday

Have been going to Paphos for 21yrs and always enjoy it.

Since the Euro the prices have gone up but still find it value for money. There are plenty of restaurants doing 3 course meals for between 10 / 15 eu. The supermarket prices are about the same as in the UK.

Have to agree with the previous review about the drivers. They seem to have no regard for pedestrians. We nearly got hit crossing a level crossing when a car overtook the car which had stopped to let us cross. We were very shook up.

They park anywhere even on the zebra crossings. It is very difficult for pram and wheelchair users to get about. Also it is about time they sorted the pavements out as in a lot of places you have to walk on the road which is very scary.

During the day the coastal path down to the harbour is a lovely safe walk.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Sandra Penrose, added on 6th November 2009

23. roads in Paphos

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
3

Weather

Very hot first week, and hot second week.

Thunder last 2 evenings.

Hot at night, needed windows open or have the noisy air con on.

Holiday

Noisy, fast, crazy drivers, made life as a pedestrian very scary! Vehicles parking on pavements and ignoring double yellow lines, provided a difficult passage esp. for pushchairs /wheelchair users and partially sighted pedestrians, and those from the older population with impaired mobility. Beware when crossing the road, local drivers are not the best at stopping for pedestrians trying to cross - not even on a "zebra" crossing! Boy racers and speeding traffic does not give a peaceful holiday or a good nights sleep. Work starts early in Paphos 4.30 am, or was that the night shift going home?

Very expensive drinks and mediocre coffee every where for 2-4 euros per luke warm cup!

Recommend Paphos to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th October 2009

Author visit date: 15th October 2008 for 7 days

24. my holiday at ikaria village-paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been with my family in August when it is too hot really for the little ones, but october was brilliant, shorts & t-shirt in the day and a light cardy for the evenings.

Came back lovely & brown after a week.

Holiday

Travelled with four children & hubby.

Hired a car from Paphos Airport, and drove to our rented house on Ikaria Village, only 5 mins from the harbour front.

This was really nice with three swimming pools, peaceful away from the noise.

The Cypriots were very friendly and the food was brilliant.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th September 2009

25. FABBY PLACE, LOVLEY WEATHER, LOVLEY PEOPLE

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been four times in October and the weather has always been really nice... NOT TOO HOT..... NOT TOO COLD!

The weather was ranging from about 25 - 31 degrees in the sun, we came back with lovley tans and feeling refreshed from the lovley weather. Shame that it was always tipping it down with rain and wind when we arrived at Glasgow Airport!

Holiday

Really enjoyable, fabulous people.

All the locals were extremely friendly and welcoming.

If you are looking for a nice, relaxing holiday or a fun packed frenzy you're sure to enjoy it!

There are still unspoilt areas certainly on the east coast of the island.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th September 2009

Asa Pinner visit date: 22nd August 2008 for 7 days

26. A GREAT PLACE AND HOTEL!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic!!
HOT HOT HOT!!
Around 36 degrees and not a cloud in the sky.
You definitely needed air conditioning or you would have never slept at night with it been so humid!!
But great in the day I LOVE A GREAT TAN TOO SHOW OFF AT WORK!!! HAHA

Holiday

Paphos is a great place in Cyprus, we stopped in the Paphian bay hotel, and you could not ask for a better hotel.
It seems though that all the hotels are excellent in Paphos anyway!
The people are so nice and love children!
There was not a huge amount of nightlife it is mainly all hotel based.
The complete opposite to Ayia Napa in that respect, but we had a great time!
I would recomend not to go any less than half-board as it is a very expensive place!!

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Asa Pinner, added on 9th January 2009

27. paphos trip

Weather:
5
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

Weather was great, hot and sunny so nice to see a bright sky!
Cooler in the mountains especially at night.

Holiday

We were dismayed at the dryness of the island and lack of green scenery.
Lots of ugly blocks of flats and then too many houses built on the mountainside.
Accommodation in the mountains was tiny and pretty bad so we left early.
Accommodation in Paphos was at the cross street of two main roads; noisy and depressing, so we went back to the mountains and found somewhere better.
Food was tourist based and always chips chips and chips, pretty bad!
No colourful vegetable markets; no colour in the villages, no wonderful old buildings.
No culture it seems; someone in Limassol told us all the old buildings pretty much had been ripped down. Nothing like Greece!

Recommend Paphos to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 31st December 2008

John Wills visit date: 20th May 2006 for 10 days

28. My many great holidays based in Paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Paphos is just to best place to holiday. But choose your holiday dates carefully according to temperature.

Holiday

Having been to Paphos half a dozen times. This is the only place to holiday for me. Great people, great weather, great places to eat. However, I agree with other reviews. Since joining the EEC Cyprus is becomimg more and more expensive. This could in the end prove a problem.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
John Wills, added on 9th October 2008

Author visit date: 12th August 2008 for 14 days

29. Paphos Summer 2008

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather very hot, sunny every day for two weeks we were there.
Night times can be a bit to hot !! Watch out for sun burn which is very easy to do. We have been to Cyprus 6 times over the last 5 years.
Don't think it ever rains in the summer.. and there is a massive water shortage...

Holiday

Great holiday, but Paphos is getting very expensive now they have gone to Euro for example last year a beer in Cyprus pounds was around �1.50 sterling this year it was around 2.5 / 3 euro thats over �2 sterling.
A meal 3 Course with wine around �6 - �7 pounds now around 13 Euro around �11 sterling.
But we still love it and the Sun does Shine !!!!!!

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th October 2008

30. :)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Very hot and humid, could get burnt instantly!
Wandered around in just a swimming costume and flip flops all the time, put a sarong on or long t shirt when I went into shops, but for the girl who will always wear loads of clothes, I wore next to nothing.

Holiday

Amazing, favourite one apart from Disneyworld :) lots to do, but it was nice to sit by the pool, I seriously want to move out to Paphos now, one of the only holidays I can visualize myself actually being on.
Feels like a second home, and the people are lovely :)

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 28th September 2008

31. WEARTHER & FOOD IN PAPHOS

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

WE HAVE BEEN TO PAPHOS FOR THE THE LAST 15 YEARS 2TIMES A YEAR NEVER HAD A BAD HOLIDAY BUT IS NOW GETTING VERY EXPENSIVE NOW THE MONEY IS IN EURO ALSO FLIGHT ARE MOOR MONEY BUT STILL THE BEST HOLIDAY TO BE HAD WEATHER IS GOOD ALL THE TIME AND THE PLACE IS SAFE

Holiday

BEST HOLIDAYS EVERY AND THE PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND LOVE CHILDREN SO YOU CAN TAKE THEN OUT IN THE EVENINGS

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th September 2008

32. Paphos Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

As always the weather was fantastic, almost unbroken sunshine for the whole 7 days we were there.
Evenings were hot but comfortable (as long as you wear shorts and tee shirt).
Don't consider going to any hotel that doesn't have air con you simply won't sleep.

Holiday

This is the 5th time we've been to Paphos but the first time we have spent any time on the beach within Paphos.
Not as pretty as Coral Bay but perfectly nice and the sea breeze helps keep the temperature a little more comfortable, thats when there is a sea breeze.
The road down to the harbour has no been pedestrianised and looks lovely although they seemed to be setting it up to let some traffic through when we were there.
Paphos is great although the only downside is that it is probably 10-20% dearer than other Greek Islands

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th September 2008

Author visit date: 13th August 2008 for 21 days

33. My holiday in Paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Really hot all day and only slightly cooler at night. The humidity was between 80 and 90 during the morning but a nice breeae in the afternooon. Aircon is a must!

Holiday

I have my own place so it was very relaxing and peaceful. Got to see a lot of the island as we hired a car.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th September 2008

Author visit date: 13th August 2008 for 16 days

34. My holiday in paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutely gorgeous, mega hot, hardly any clouds at all! Very hot at night, air conditioning a must.

Holiday

I have my own place, so my holiday was very relaxing, no fighting for the sunbeds early in the morning, plenty available in our complex.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 3rd September 2008

Author visit date: 9th July 2008 for 7 days

35. Coral Bay

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutey beautiful, hot , humid and extremely sunny. Trousers are a no go even at night time, pack plenty of shorts and strappy tops.

Holiday

By far the best holiday I have ever had, the place was out of this world, it wasnt like been in Europe at all, rather like been somewhere far far away. I've already booked to go back at the end of September.

Recommend Paphos to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 23rd July 2008

Author visit date: 11th July 2007 for 14 days

36. paphos is wonderful

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful. Very hot and always very sunny. Always very humid, especially at night. Pack very light clothes.

Holiday

Wonderful! Brilliant weather, food and lovely people, what more could you want? Beaches are beautiful no matter where you go. That extra little breeze at the sea side is wonderful on those extra hot days.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th July 2008

37. August 2007 Holiday in Paphos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Boiling : it was a heat wave, but I did not complain but the very young were not as happy as me.
Beware as Paphos weather can get quiet uncomfortable.

Also watch out for the humidity as that was up to 80% while we were there, so dont pack your jeans !

Holiday

The holiday was amazing there was 24 of us that went over for a wedding and Paphos has something for everyone young and old.

Coral Bay or a night life one its all catered for in Paphos.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th June 2008

38. Paphos is great!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was brilliant, constant sunshine with a bearable heat.
Mornings are nice and cool with temperature rising gradually.
Evenings can occasionally be a bit breezy.

Holiday

The holiday in it's self was amazing.
The hotel was beautiful and there was always something to do, or somewhere to go.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd May 2008

Frances Oakes visit date: 30th December 2007 for 7 days

39. holiday village aliathon

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

we went December 30th for a week and the weather was like nice spring days except one day when we had quite a lot of rain

Holiday

we were very pleasantly surprised at the lovely accomodation and surroundings of the holiday village, the pools were lovely although too cold to use at that time of year. The staff and cleaners were friendly but not all the restaurants were open due to the low season.

In the season there is lots for children to do.

At that time of the year there is not a great deal of nightlife but this suited us.

Recommend Paphos to others

Yes

Review by :
Frances Oakes, added on 10th February 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: