Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Lesbos

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
2.5
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Lesbos?
Add your review to this page....

1

My holiday in skala kalloni lesvos island

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to wall sun

Holiday

A great place to holiday, friendly people. This was our 5th visit and we are booked for 2012. The Pela hotel in Skala Kalloni is where we stayed. Good food, great people and peace! If you want clubs there are two in the resort. Mainly low key but that's what we love about it.

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
18th August 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th June 2012
2

Lovely Levos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was super! It was sunny everyday averaging at around 45 degrees outside. It was very hot!!
No clouds and no rain just blue skies! REALLY good weather...(:

Holiday

It was fantastic, Alanya is really nice city with very friendly people. Beautiful beach and nice clubs with really cute boys. Great food, nightlife was SUPER!
Absolutley love this place!

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

Keith S went to Lesbos on
10th July 2010 for 21 days

Review by :
Keith S, added on 13th September 2010
3

Beautiful Lesvos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The first week in Lesvos weatherwise was very changeable but still very warm and did not stop us enjoying ourselves.

Holiday

We have just returned on the 3rd July from what can only be described as the most fantastic holiday in Greece ever. We have been holidaying in Greece for well over 15 years. Staying at the Ourania studios in Petra the holiday was everything we could have wished for, Excellent food basic but clean accommodation, and very friendly locals. From a bank of reviews we had looked at before we went we were very apprehensive, but oh how wrong those reviews were it was Fab Fab Fab. I have never seen streets littered with rubbish and unfortunaley due to the downturn in the ~Greek economy prices were similar to home. Go its a must

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
19th June 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th July 2010
4

Our Return Trip to Lesbos 29 August to 12 September 2009

Weather:
3
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
3

Weather

Arrived to glorious sunshine and about 38 degrees.

It was lovely and warm, no clouds in the sky, it was bliss.

However, at the beginning of the second week there was a nasty cold wind, followed by rain.

The second week only had one good day.

Holiday

We stayed at the Aegeon Apartotel in Skala Kalloni. The hotel was nice with friendly staff.

However, we found that the brochure description that it was "150 meters to the beach" was a little far fetched. The beginning of the beach was only 150 meters but this was a bare beach, no sunbeds etc. and full of rubbish and dog muck.

The hotel was on a road about 1km from the village centre. We had to walk down this road, and back again, twice a day.

The whole road down to the centre was littered with unimaginable rubbish, it was quite disgusting. There were also strange people camping along there at night. It was not a pleasant walk at all.

There were lots of stray dogs around which followed you back to the hotel.

The view from the hotel was not good, there being a large rubbish dump next to the hotel.

We hired a jeep for 5 days and saw a lot of the island.

Unfortunately nearly all of the roads are strewn with rubbish, plastic bottles by the thousand, paper and cartons. It was a real shame as there are some lovely places to visit.

This island needs cleaning up.

Skala Kalloni was expensive compared to other resorts.

We went back to Anaxos for half a day and also visited Petra. The drinks and food were half the price they were in Skala Kalloni and we did not find it as friendly as Anaxos.

Shopping was very limited and expensive.

We would not go back there.

Recommend Lesbos to others

No

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
29th August 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th September 2009
5

My last minute holiday in Lesbos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was gorgeous, even in June.
Very hot but pleasant and warm evenings. Typical Greek weather.

Holiday

Went for the first time in June 2008. Wanted a quiet 7 days and that is what we got. Stayed in Anaxos at the Paradise Gardens. Very quiet and restful. Good beach and restaurants.
Very quiet resort, no night life to speak of.
People were very friendly, typically Greek. That is why we like Greece.
Exchanging money was difficult in Anaxos, only the main hotel on the beach appeared to do this.

Going back end of August 09 for 2 weeks but staying in Skala Kalloni. Want to explore the island.

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
19th June 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th August 2009
6

Holiday in Anaxos Gardens, Anaxos, Lesvos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful weather - hot but not melting, we enjoyed a week in september 08.
We loved anaxos so much we are coming back for two weeks in august 09.

Holiday

Quiet, restful, non-touristy, authentic, simple, Greek. Delightfully friendly people, the restaurants were good quality offerings at a reasonable price.
We found half price cocktails on our last night!!
You want the high life? stay away. You want to be part of Greek culture? don't hesitate.
We are also going back to Anaxos Gardens - no fault accommodation and lovely owner Maria.

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
21st September 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th June 2009
7

A peaceful paradise

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Over the 2 week period we had 11 sunny days with temperatures up to 30 degrees , and 2 overcast days.

Holiday

We stayed at the Aegeon Aparthotel in Skala Kalloni on the Greek island of Lesbos.The resort was very authentic with a sandy beach and most of the tavernas congregated near the village square, There were a couple of low key bars. This a place to chill out best suited to couples who appreciate a peaceful holiday in a low key resort. No bus service so car hire is recommended.

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
10th September 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th June 2009
8

My Holiday in Lesbos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

July 2008. The weather was very hot, clear blue skies and warm evenings.
Around 40 degrees most days and we did need the air conditioning on at night.

Holiday

Our holiday was fabulous -
Lesbos is a charmingly quaint island - like Greece used to be 20 years ago.
With only four main resourts, it's not somewhere to go if you are looking to party hard.
It is a relaxing place with friendly locals.

Recommend Lesbos to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Lesbos on
17th July 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th August 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: