Icmeler : Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Icmeler

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
5.0
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.5
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Icmeler ?
Add your review to this page....

1. my holiday on icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
1
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Went in September 2013 & 2014 both times very warm a great time to go

Holiday

Accommodation very disappointing booked to stay at
Senlem apartments but was told it wasn't available on arrival but offered a room at their Hotel it was not what we booked or wanted.

Staff not very helpful and as we were only there for a week it's not what you want to hear!

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

2. Icmeler 2014

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was amazing.
Red hot over 43 degrees C everyday even the Turkish was saying it was very hot !
It was too Hot to sleep at night so air-con is a must have.

Holiday

Amazing holiday
Already booking for next year!
Amazing country with amazing people, never felt so welcome anywhere like Turkey before.
The people are very over loving !
Beautiful country and will definitely go back .
There is so much to do here, the daily trips are a must !

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

steven pollard

3. Icmeler holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We have have been to Icmeler twice, 2009 and 2010 and we are going back next year.

The 'stats' say 30 in August? More like 40! It is very hot and I have seen the reps take guests on to the beach to play volleyball and give up after 20 mins because of the heat.

We never saw a cloud on both holidays and it was wonderful to sit at night watching the entertainment! and it was still 28. Lovely!

Holiday

Icmeler is great. You don't need a car, taxi or bus. If you want to do a boat trip, they are available from the beach. Loads of bars, restaurants, good fun and friendly locals.
The beach is very crowded and I personally don't go on it. However the sea is very warm and clean and if you do a boat trip they go to nice quiet beaches.

So the truth! If you want romantic bays, quiet beaches and Mama Mia scenery, this is not for you. BUT, if you want a clean, friendly, fun resort with lots to do, a good (if busy beach), friendly locals, good food, fantastic weather and lots to do then Icmeler ticks the boxes.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
steven pollard

Robert MacLean

4. holidays last 5years

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Very good.for me and wife.we like it warm.80/
90.

Holiday

We have been 4times and love it.not to noisy or to quiet. food great, people very nice. beach magic , wonderful walks along front.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Robert MacLean

Robert MacLean

5. holidays last 5years

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

very good.for me and wife.we like it warm.80/
90.

Holiday

we have been 4times and love it.not to noisy or to quiet. food great, people very nice. beach magic , wonderful walks along front.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Robert MacLean

6. Icmeler holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went to Icmeler on 24 August for a week. We had also been in June 2012 and October 2012. The weather was hot and sunny each time (August was the hottest and October just a little cooler at night)

Holiday

We booked for one week in June last year as we had heard conflicting reports about being hassled etc. We enjoyed it so much we went back for 10 days in October. We went again this August for a week in between other booked holidays and enjoyed it again. We have stayed at Pinewoods, Kleopatra (very handy for Market) and Greenworld. Each was good in its own way. Pinewoods friendly in a more reserved way run by a middle aged husband and wife. Kleopatra a bit more lively with Jake and the boys, Selo and Ali are like a comedy duo and good laugh. Greenworld is a larger complex with its own shops, hairdresser and turkish bath, entertainment more for families but a bit far out of Icmeler, although buses are regular at a cost of 1.5 lira.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

7. holiday in icemeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

weather was red hot all day every day.

Holiday

the holiday was fantastic no matter what u done lying by the pool going on trips having a few cold pints there is loads to do in icmeler going back to icmeler aug 26th for 3 wks cant wait.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

8. best apartments, but beware of false shellac

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Very sunny, very hot

Holiday

Relaxing and enjoyable.
beware of chiko's hairdresser's had ''shellac'' nails cost £15 but nail came off after 45 minutes, attitude was ''it's only £15 and we are not refunding it back when he said he would'' this is the only time i have ever come across a nasty person and we visit Icmeler 3 times each year.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Ronnie Kerr

9. Our holiday in Icmeler.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Cooler than mid-summer, but still warm, allowing a pleasant walk in the evenings.

Holiday

We have been there quite a few times. Usually, we stayed at the Moonlight Apartments (which is popular and diificult to get a space booked). On our last visit due to the cleaner not putting signs on the room floor, my wife left the bedroom slipped on the newly washed floor, fell and ripped her arm open (requiring stitches) on nails which were sticking out of the bamboo bookcase (we had not noticed this dangering the bookcase.

My wife also broke two toes, as she fell, her foot banged into the front door. The Moonlight did'nt even offer my wife a drink after her hospital treatment or any other type of goodwill gesture. WARNING: - The hospital in Marmaris, did not recognize our travel Insurance and we had to pay £1500 on our card, to obtain my wife's passport back. The hospital asked for the passport, when we arrived before my wife was treated. Hence, this year we are staying elsewhere, in Icmeler.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Ronnie Kerr

10. i would love to live in icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather and we go to Icmeler three times a year in May, July and September.

The average temperature last September was around 58 degrees Fahrenheit.

Holiday

Fabulous holiday as always and it is a wonderful resort.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

11. Wonderful friendly relaxed resort

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Always great, last year I was there May and October.

October had freak weather for that time of year with the lowest temp 32 degrees C and some days 42 even although the season was stating to close down.

In 2011 I went there twice, once in May and second time at the beginning of September.
May is a lovely Month when the weather can be just nice and the temperature rises each day.

At the beginning of September the temperature reached over 50 degrees some days! Wise people stay out of the sun between mid day and 3pm.

I love Icmeler.

Holiday

Always great and I always come back feeling I have had a lovely holiday.

I have been to many places but I love my Icmeler holidays.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Alan and Chrissy Brindley

12. MY HOLIDAY IN ICMELER IN JUNE 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic every day with temperatures at 80 degrees Fahrenheit and up to 110 on one day.

Holiday

Brilliant. Plenty of bars with good live entertainment and food (the best being Wonderboys)

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Alan and Chrissy Brindley

DAVE Carrington

13. September in Icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

With temperatures around 31-40 degrees, my girlfriend and I loved our two weeks.

Night temps were around 24 degrees and no rain!

Holiday

This is our second visit to Icmeler and I can't recommend it strongly enough; a lot more low key than Marmaris, but the same climate.

Fantastic restaurants, lovely beach.

There are a few "noisy bars" if that's your thing, but they are far enough away to not cause a nuisance.
We stayed at the Siesta Hotel again and found the staff very helpful, lovely amenities and since our last visit they have carried out some alterations to the town centre that really add to the feel of the place.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
DAVE Carrington

DAVE LEWIS

14. my many visits to icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Every time I have been to Icmeler the weather has always been very warm and pleasant to go for walks to explore.

Holiday

My holiday was made up of visiting many bars to see what the night life was like.
The best bars and restaurants I found were,
number one, the Majestic by the canal and number two, the Prince on the main street opposite Cupids restaurant-
and that was a very good place for meals.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
DAVE LEWIS

15. Home from home but with better weather

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic: hot, hot, hot, but that's what we go for.

Holiday

We love it here: the people are friendly, shopping is great and the food you can not fault.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

jenny storrie

16. Holiday best Ever at Letiole Hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was really really hot, averaging 40 degrees; in out of pool all day, but I love it!

Holiday

We had a terrific time: the hotel was great; the food was good; the entertainment in the hotel was the only let down!

Staff- excellent; pool- good; bedrooms nice and roomy;
air con, no problem: in our room just put key in and away it went, nice and cool!

We have been before so, as well as our visit in July 2012, we are back on 18th August for 2 more weeks.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
jenny storrie

17. Our holiday in Icmeler Turkey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was very hot and sunny, the first 2 nights were a bit chilly, (it was the very beginning of May) but after that it got hotter as the days went by.

Holiday

One of the best holidays we have ever had. Hotel Aqua was fantastic, everyone was so friendly. Umut one of the waiters was a gem, always made a fuss of everyone making sure we were happy.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

18. Lovely time in Icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

For early September the weather was sunny & hot every day & warm at night.
There was normally a cooling breeze which at certain times could get quite strong but this only made the climate even more pleasant.

Holiday

Thoroughly enjoyable.

We had a lovely holiday at the Efem Apartments & couldn’t fault the accommodation or the complex.
The staff (Ali, Meli & colleagues) are always on hand & very friendly with it, organising a ‘not to be missed’ BBQ night.
The Efem is set in a quiet area with very pretty views into the surrounding mountains, a leisurely stroll to the beach in 20 minutes & the main town in 10 mins.
Icmeler town has lots of fine eating places & bars with varied entertainment (good is Sony’s for eating & Scotia Bar for drinks).
WORD OF WARNING – do not exchange currency at the exchange next door to the Black & White hairdressers as they take so called ‘Government Tax’ without notification when they feel like it regardless of what their board is displaying.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Candyse Mohawkie

19. The hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing. I go to turkey every 2 years and it gets hotter every year!!! Also I got a lovely tan as did my son (7), my youngest (5) got sunstroke and my husband was sunburnt badly. The heat was so intense that my oldest (14) was complaining of feeling faint fainted for about 2 minutes. It was a worry but it was great weather, so i would definaltly recommend wearing sun cream!

Holiday

The holiday overall was great! My kids loved the pool as it was so quiet, my husband and I enjoyed the bar and the town was only half a mile away. On the corner was a restaurant and a convenience store, close enough for ice cream and breakfast.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Candyse Mohawkie

20. fab place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

the weather was brill it hit 48 wow. we were there 3-17 of june. just melting on the fantastic beach where you just get spoilt.

Holiday

icmeler is a fab place it was our first time and it wont be the last. people are so friendly, food was very good and loads to see can't wait for next year.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

21. Pre booking day trips online

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

The sun rose about six in the morning and didnt go down until about 7, it was perfect for lazy days around the pool or on the beach.

Holiday

Fab place, fab people - a must in my view.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Rose Nicholson

22. Loved every minute of my holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely brilliant hot hot hot, just had 1 hr of rain the day before we came home but still very warm every day. It was in the high 20's or 30's even at night it still kept quite warm.

Holiday

Fantastic from the first minute to the last - this is the 2nd time we have been to Turkey and stayed at the L'Etoille both times - lovely hotel - the staff are very friendly and helpful - plenty of choice with the food - nice clean room. We have already booked to go back next year and can't wait. Love the Turkish people they are so friendly once you get used to the haggling but that is all part of the experience.

Icmelar is a beautiful resort

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Rose Nicholson

23. blue star.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Had 3 days of rain at first but cleared up and then red hot. It was at least 35 to 40. We had to be in the pool a lot to cool down.

Holiday

Brilliant, stayed at Blue Star, was basic but very clean, staff were terrific and wanted to bring cleaner home with me. We made good friends with all the staff. Going back in september

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

24. May in Icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in the first week in May, not a cloud in the sky for the first four days, it became a bit hazier the next three, but it was still very warm. I was informed it was cool at night time so I took trousers, but didn't wear anything but shorts for the whole week.
The weather just got warmer and warmer with very little chance of a cloud, never mind rain. Always a little breeze coming in off the sea at the beach, which was welcome.

Holiday

I had never been to Turkey before, having heard the stories of being dragged into shops and restaurants etc. which put me off.
Although i have got to admit that it is no worse than Greece and a lot cleaner. I have fallen for the place, lots of variety and a lot of friendly people in the apartments at Sun village. A week isnt long enough to get too see everything, there are loads of trips priced very reasonbly and as read from other reviews, the boat trips are good value. Just ensure when booking boat trips that they are clear you expect a sun bed for the kids. We were sitting on the boat when they approached me to say as the child was free he wasnt entitled to a lounger. When I said how was I expected to seat three of us on two sunbeds for seven hours and I wanted my money back they sharp backed down. The family next to us had three kids, it would have meant them sharing two sunbeds between five for seven hours. The company had overbooked and were trying to say the kids had no sunbed as they travelled for free. They manged to get the other people on another boat. Just be wary when booking as this wasnt pointed out to us before. The trip priced at �20 for the three of us for the seven hours on a boat with a barbeque lunch which is very good value and a great cheap day out. We were lucky enough to see the dolphins on our trip. Get along to the market even if you go just to listen to the traders trying to tempt you. Some of the banter is very funny. Be wary of the airport as it is very, very expensive This was possibly the only downside of the holiday, as well as the 3 hours transfer to Icmeler from Dalaman. Having said that, the buses are very comfortable and it didnt feel that long. There is a comfort break every bus does at the equivelant of a service station on the way to and from the airport which is also pricey.
For the smokers, buy them on the plane they work out slightly cheaper or in the airport on the way back. Cheap enough on the resort though. 20 L&B work out at about �2.30.
My advice on money is to take very little lira with you. There is a much better rate on the resort. At the local shops you can buy your english pound at a better rate than the banks, just ask any shop they will help you out.
Overall, 9/10 I loved it and I am going back next year.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

25. Marti Resort Icmeler April 2010

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Out of 16 days only two suffered from rainfall, one of these endured very heavy rain and hailstones, YES HAILSTONES!!!!!!
The locals had never seen the likes of it before.
The days were usually around 23C but hit 30C as we hit the middle of the month.

Holiday

It was our first time in Turkey and it was the best holiday we have ever had. Even with the delays due the the volcanic eruptions.
We stayed at the Marti Resort which was fantastic, very clean and loads of variety as we were all inclusive. The staff cannot do enough for you especially Memhet and Sedat ,even reserving a table for our party of five each evening with our order of drinks ready fully chilled.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

26. wonderful

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely red hot and this was June.

If you like it hot this is the place for you but make sure there's a pool nearby to jump in.

Holiday

Fantastic, stayed at the Miray.

It was very nice with Blondies bar joined to the hotel which was brilliant with nice staff and the food yum.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous

Mark S

27. Icmeler July 2009

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot (every day), we never saw a cloud the whole time. Make sure you have air conditioning or you will suffer during the night.

Holiday

Fantastic, everyone is very friendly, great choice for eating out and very very cheap.Entertainment is fun but a bit cheesy.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Mark S

Sue Kelly

28. Holiday in Icmeler

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We usually go in May when it's just starting to warm up, last year went in July it was very hot so going in June this year. But can honestly say I've never been and had poor weather

Holiday

Brill Icmeler is a lovely place with loads to do. A visit to Captain Bullshits bar is a must they are great and you must take a trip on his boat food and staff are the best.
We stay at the Angel Inn apartments Ibo and his family can't do enough for you they are very clean and not far from the bars and resturants, and the prices are very good look on the web site, in my opinion the best in Icmeler

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Sue Kelly

Janet Brotherwood

29. holidays in icmeler for the last 15 years

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

My friend and I have been going to Icemler starting once a year, then twice a year then this year we decided to go in May for one week so it will be three visits this year , i think that says it all.
I love the people and have made many friends over the years especially Kevin (Yurda) from the champagne bar, and Zaza .
The food is excellent and every where is spotless.
We get asked why don't we go some where else for a change? But it keeps drawing us back. We love it. Don't knock it till you try it.

Holiday

Absolutely brilliant, first class.
The beaches are to die for, the service first class, waiters on hand while we lay basking in the sun. You could'nt ask for much more.

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Janet Brotherwood

Denise Blackwell

30. Icemeler is a beautiful resort...

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

April, nice to walk around in. Comfortable for the elderly to holiday.

August, very hot - but you do get a breeze from the sea, making it very pleasant

Holiday

Excellent.
Through the day there is the sand and shingle beach with water sports. Plenty of shops. Swimming pool. In the evening, plenty of good restaurants and pubs - pubs do their own entertainment.
The promonade is pedestrianized, and is a lovely walk. Their is a canal that runs through Icemeler with a bazzar on either side.
A trip into Turnic or Marmarus is 15 minutes by boat/bus.
A good trip for adults and children is the jeep safari, waterguns required!!!!

Icemeler is a beautiful resort. Very clean. The people are very friendly. Plenty of good restaurants. Pubs and hotels have their own entertainment in the evening. Jewellery is a good buy. Even the copy clothing is of good quality

Recommend Icmeler to others

Yes

Review by :
Denise Blackwell

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: