Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Costa Brava

Weather:
4.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Costa Brava?
Add your review to this page....

1

fantastic went last month giong back this month

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Very warm although a bit overcast at times.

Holiday

This is my 10th time in Santa Susanna. Stayed at Hotel Montagut, clean & tidy food, staff are great. Go see for yourself, will be back again 11th june 2014.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

keith greenfield went to Costa Brava on
1st May 2014 for 13 days

Review by :
keith greenfield, added on 9th June 2014
2

Costa brava

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been to costa brava several times as kid and once as a adult I'm heading back out there in 3weeks. I have enjoyed every single time as there is something there for every one and all ages. I always state at euro camp, castellated montigri I which is a fantastic sight for families with kids of all ages as there is something there for every one as I previously stated.

Great location as Barcelona is not far neither portaventura I which as 100% must do, both theme park and water park. Barcelona is a great day out, loads to see and do, however just be very weary of the pick pockets as they are very professional and they are of all ages.

Holiday

Fantastic. No complaints what's so ever.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Jenny Willets went to Costa Brava on
6th August 2014 for 14 days

Review by :
Jenny Willets, added on 30th April 2014
3

An unforgettable house in a nice town, Tossa de Mar (Costa Brava)

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

I had my Vacation in September and the weather was very good.

Plenty of sunshine and perfect temperature. The nights a bit cooler.

The town is perfect for a holiday, sun, beach, relax, party if you want ... everything perfect.

Small beaches and villages to visit in the surrounding area.

We recommend it!

Holiday

A house that exceeded our expectations when we booked.

Very comfortable and well equipped. A perfect location with magnificent views and relaxing.

The owners are perfect hosts and very helpful to us, from the first moment that we care about their house.

I booked this house:
http://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/tossa-de-mar/191542
http://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/tossa-de-mar/191543

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
11th September 2011 for 12 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th January 2012
4

tossa de mar

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went last September. The weather was very hot, had a fabulous time there. The hotel, the food and the staff were fantastic. I stayed at the Esmareldas and will be going back again soon.

Holiday

Was fabulous, cannot fault it in anyway. Went to Barcelona, a must if your nearby, so much to see, there's a local market just along the street also plenty of nice cafes and restaurants on the sea front.Some nice shops and beautiful churches. The local people were friendly and made it a great place to stay.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
25th September 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 3rd March 2010
5

Costa Brava - always a wonderful holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We have been twice to Costa Brava, always in August. The weather is always wonderful, a bit hot in the morning and very good in the evening.

Holiday

We went on a lot of guided tours, so in the morning we would go on an excursion and in the evening we would go out by ourselves. We visited Barcelona, Montserrat and Port Aventura. The fountains in barcelona by night are really fantastic. The aqua park is really enjoyable, especially if you have children with you. You can spend a wonderful day there. Dont be afraid to go to Costa Brava if you have children because there are so many nice places to go and all the family will have a good time.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Valerie Seychell, added on 10th February 2010
6

santa susanna

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was nice every day, not too hot, but really warm for October. A couple of overcast mornings but the sun always came out.

Holiday

Holiday was nice and relaxing. Santa Susanna is a very quiet resort. Ideal for a quiet holiday. It was my second time there and I will definately return.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Trevor Taylor, added on 20th November 2009
7

Hotel Florida Park, Santa Suzanna, Costa Brava

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Sunny every day, a couple of days started cloudy but that soon burnt off.
temperature was 70 - 80's

Holiday

Very relaxing, Staff in the hotel were very friendly, Food in the restaurant was excellent, show in the lounge area every night.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Paul Ross went to Costa Brava on
10th October 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Paul Ross, added on 20th October 2009
8

sept 09 hol in malgrat costa brava

Weather:
2
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
1
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was very poor as we only managed two and a half days where it was sunny, but who can help that. Its normally so much better but we missed out this time.

Holiday

Holiday not too good because of poor weather. Malgrat itself ok I suppose usual shops etc. Beach quite nice - very rough seawaves which made for good fun, even though i can't really swim! We stayed at Hotel Planamar (never again) and I have never had to complain before - bar staff friendly, reception friendly, good maid service and quite a nice although small hotel, BUT, and now the bad news, the food was disgusting, cold, dried out and as one bloke said, 'I wouldn't feed it to my dogs'. So I lived on the chips, which were cold and desserts and fruit.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 27th September 2009
9

my holiday in costa brava

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Just came back from Costa Brava, weather was beautiful all week.

Temperatures in the high twenties, not too hot - just perfect.

Holiday

Stayed at Golden Taurus Park Hotel, would highly recommend it.

Lovely rooms, food very good, staff helpful & friendly.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
5th September 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th September 2009
10

Holzz

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was great! Not to warm and not to cold. I went in May and the weather was between 18 - 25 degrees. It wasn't a dry heat so that is good. It is the perfect month to go.

Holiday

Very interesting places to see and go to lots of pools and beaches around. And there's theme parks too! The best of it was that me and my family loved it! All ages can enjoy themselves. There's bingo and snorkelling, diving, swimming, sailing, kyaking... I recommend it to everyone and I got a great tan.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
5th May 2008 for 28 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th September 2009
11

Great time in Costa Brava

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather has been Between 20 and 28c in June. lLast year weather not so good. Going on Sunday for first time in August so probably be much warmer.

Holiday

Have stayed at same campsite 'eldelfin verde' for past 3 years and have loved it. Always had a great time, site is close to some great places to visit and by the beach.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
8th June 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 19th August 2009
12

Campsite EL PINAR in SANTA SUSANNA

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was beautifull sunny and dry. Temperatures between 20 and 28 derg. C Clear sky but a bit windy from time to time, good tanning.

Holiday

I had a wondeful time in Santa Susanna. Nice quiet Campsite in the early season. The owners are nice and speak many languages.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Will Zaaiman, added on 23rd May 2009
13

My holiday in costa brava

Weather:
2
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was awful.Cold and windy for 4 days of our 5 day break.tempertures went up to 22c a bit chilly.

Holiday

The place we stayed was ok but not a great deal to do ,I guess being the end of the summer season it was very quiet.On the whole the holiday was boring.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

No

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th October 2008
14

my hols in l'estartit

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I've been 5 times and going on Wednesday for a week its been raining all week there but it looks to be brightening up. hopefully, its never been bad weather on my trips there before so hopefully it will brighten up.

Holiday

i always enjoy the townlife of Estartit : its never crowded beach and Tapas bars.
Love where we stay in the villas on the mountains so private and they are real sun catchers.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Costa Brava on
21st May 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th May 2008
15

My holiday in celella, costa brava

Weather:
1
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Went to Calella last year and going tommorow.
Last year it rained most of the time when we were there and now the weather forecasts rain again!

Holiday

It was quite good a few things to do and see I also went to Barcelona on the the train it were great! it were a great day out there lots of things to do there and many many shops!

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Dani Hill, added on 9th May 2008
16

holiday in llorette

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Always have good weather been to Costa Brava ten times in past 8 years
Always go May or October when weather is always nice.

Holiday

Had a great time food and nightlife great
Always lots to do and places to visit.
Hotel was excellent :cannot wait to return in October .

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Trevor Taylor went to Costa Brava on
13th April 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Trevor Taylor, added on 27th April 2008
17

best value for money we have ever had

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Been there 6 times and not had bad weather yet All March & April or September & and October.
good weather

Holiday

We always go to a h top hotel 3 or 4 star
all inclusive you will not find a better deal any where look at their web site what you see is what you get great food great rooms and much much more but most importantly the rates cannot be beaten
any time off the year.

Recommend Costa Brava to others

Yes

Review by :
Arthur Warnock, added on 2nd March 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: