Other Regions in Oceania


Micronesia Weather Overview

Lying in the south of the Pacific, Micronesia is a region within Oceania that is made up of thousands of tiny islands. Micronesia consists of the nations of Guam, Kiribati, the Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, Northern Mariana Island, Palau and Wake Island.

The weather across the islands doesn't too much. There are regional differences as a result of varying topography, and temperatures increase slightly towards the equator. Most of the islandsâ weather conditions can be best categorized as tropical marine. There is minimal variation across the seasons; it is hot and humid all year round.

The average high temperature is about 30°C and the average low sits in the mid 20's. Like most tropical climates the year is split into two seasons: dry, running from December until June; and wet from July till November. Humidity across Micronesia is high, usually average about 80-82%. This is slightly higher in wet season.

The region is at risk of typhoons. While they can occur at any time of the year, the hurricane season falls around October to November. Some islands, such as Guam, are at greater risk. Guam sees an average of three tropical storms and one typhoon pass nearby the region annually, whereas the nation of Palau lies outside of the main hit area so sees typhoons much less frequently.

back to top


Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: