Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Malgrat de Mar

Weather:
4.0
Holiday:
4.0
Accommodation:
3.5
Food:
3.0
Nightlife:
3.0
Overall:
4.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Malgrat de Mar?
Add your review to this page....

1

Great

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Changeable, but for the middle of October, not too bad. Have been to the area before and April and October are always the same.

Holiday

Stayed in the Iris Apartments, pricey, but modern and clean. Plenty to see in the area, train to Barcelona under 8 euros return.

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

Danny Weller went to Malgrat de Mar on
9th October 2010 for 11 days

Review by :
Danny Weller, added on 16th December 2010
2

Great Location

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
2
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

Went for a week from 29th May 2010. The weather forecast was not good, but in fact the weather turned out to be fantastic. The temperature reached 29 degrees despite the forecasts saying to expect rain and thunderstorms. We saw none of that. In fact we spent most of our time on the beach basking in the sunshine. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Holiday

We stayed in the Sorra D'or hotel in Malgrat. The location of this hotel could not be better. It is right beside the beach and also right beside the railway station. It was so handy to jump on a train to Barcelona. We also took the train to Blanes, followed by a bus to Lloret de Mar.

The hotel itself is very good, apart from the pool area which is very small and a lot of it is shaded from the sun. However, with the beach right outside the door, we did not miss having a good pool area!

Sorra D'or is an "all inclusive" hotel.

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Malgrat de Mar on
29th May 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th June 2010
3

maripins hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in May and September last year, we go too the same place every year, my sister and I. The weather was great every time. The Maripins Hotel is one of the best hotels to go, it is very clean with friendly staff and the food is great. The Raymar is also a great hotel to go as well.

Holiday

Great friendly people cant wait to go again, Malgrat is such a friendly place to go. The weather was great, holiday was brill and shops galore.

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

Lynn Wiltshaw went to Malgrat de Mar on
10th April 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Lynn Wiltshaw, added on 28th April 2010
4

A really good holiday

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather really good, even though we went in September it was still hot and sunny.

We were there for 6 nights and with the exception of 1 day we sat at the pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holiday

Jamie is talking pish!!!!!!!!!!!! The Planamar staff are some of the finest in Spain! A holiday is what you make it. Obviously he didnt get the leg over that time!!

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Malgrat de Mar on
15th September 2009 for 6 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th October 2009
5

my holiday at malgrat de mar

Weather:
3
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather fine for the time of year, October 09.

Hot and sunny and nice and warm on an evening. No need to wear a jumper or cardigan.

A nice calm breeze.

Holiday

Holiday resort was fine but the hotel we stayed in was absolute rubbish, the staff was ignorent unpleasant, etc etc.

Every meal time the food was cold,but they must have known this as a antiquated microwave was supplied, what a load of rubbish.

BEWARE DO NOT STAY AT THE HOTEL PLANAMAR.

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Malgrat de Mar on
30th September 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th October 2009
6

where to go

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Went to Malgrat in July had fantastic weather hot but not too hot and a nice breeze we had one evening when heavens opened and there was a thunder storm on average it was about 80 to 85 most days.

Holiday

We had a great time such a fantastic train service to Barcelona about 1hr 15 and only 6 euro beach gets really busy but the journey to Barcelona runs along the coast and there are plenty of quieter beaches you can visit a visit to Marineland is a must : fabulous Dolphin and Sealion show and if you want a memorable experience do a Dolphin encounter 50 euro but worth it
Tossa da Mar was lovely but if finding brits in the gutter is your scene then check out Lloret de Mar

Recommend Malgrat de Mar to others

Yes

Linda Williams went to Malgrat de Mar on
8th July 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Linda Williams, added on 6th August 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: