Holiday Weather

Las Vegas: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Las Vegas

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Las Vegas?
Add your review to this page....

1. what an fantastice place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot I mean hot

Holiday

Amazing .all I can say is go go and take in all it has to offer.i have been ten times and plan to go 2014.dont forget to visit the little white chapel.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
jane tidball, added on 28th June 2013

Michael Cook visit date: 30th May 2013 for 3 days

2. Short stay in Las Vegas.

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
2

Weather

Far too hot - up to 115F/46C. On one night the temperature did not drop below 85F/29C. Not pleasant.

Holiday

I used Las Vegas as a base for a 1,400 mile motorcycle tour. For this it was excellent. However, on the streets of Vegas you are constantly jostled by tens of thousands of American slobs (sorry, I mean 'visitors' and 'vendors').

Recommend Las Vegas to others

No

Review by :
Michael Cook, added on 9th June 2013

Author visit date: 22nd March 2013 for 14 days

3. My holiday in Las Vegas

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous I was there the last week of March and the first week of April great temperature for walking around in the morning and lying by the pool in the afternoon sometimes till early evening.

Holiday

Brilliant from day one, there was never a dull moment, be prepared to do alot of walking, buses and the monorail very easy to access and reasonably cheap, I wouldn't bother with a car if your going to stay near the strip.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th May 2013

gonasergary govender visit date: 1st July 2012 for 4 days

4. my holiday in vegas

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Very hot

Holiday

Very interesting

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
gonasergary govender, added on 9th August 2012

Author visit date: 2nd October 2011 for 14 days

5. 16 VISITS TO LAS VEGASIn

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Perfect in October but also good in May. June, July and August far too hot.

Can get heavy rain in September.

Holiday

We go to LV every year and thoroughly enjoy it.

We are 68 and 70 and get bus passes for 30 dollars and travel on any bus including the Strip buses

.We now stay Downtown and find the buffets and meals much cheaper than on the strip.

We also buy a book of vouchers from Lasvegasadvisor.com and enjoy 2 for 1 shows and buffets.

We only play the 1 cent machines and always return home with between 600 and 1200 dollars from abudget of 1800.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th February 2012

Jenn Frock visit date: 13th March 2011 for 5 days

6. Vegas is what you make of it...come prepared or don't, it's all here

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather varies in extremes from near freezing to chilly after the sun goes down to blazing by mid morning when the sun rises (in the spring and fall). Mid day is best to avoid. I often see people using umbrellas to avoid the harmful uv rays. Light jackets are recommended during spring to summer months during evening hours/early morning. Otherwise tee-shirts, tanks, and visors/hats are necessary for those who plan on walking outdoors. Winter is actually quite cold, and full winter attire is necessary if you don't want to freeze your tail off.

Holiday

Better luck next time with your vacation. Also remember, you get what you pay for. My brother had a similar experience at the MGM grand. He booked what he thought was a suite, and indeed there were holes in the walls, dirty carpets and a lack of grandiosity they seem to pride themselves in.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Jenn Frock, added on 12th April 2011

Chris Hollingsworth visit date: 12th September 2010 for 6 days

7. My trip to Las Vegas

Weather:
3
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

When I arrived, I got a shock at the heat, not sure why I was surprised as LV is in the middle of the desert. One good thing about the heat at least it is nort humid heat, it woudl be awful if it had been humid as well as 100 degrees outside. Thankfully everywhere is air conditioned.

Holiday

Really disappointing. Stayed at the MGM Grand and had to change my room three times as the rooms were filthy. Maybe it is just me but I thought the place was very tacky and cheap looking, one of the restuarants was a McDonalds !! Did travel on my own so I guess that was a mistake, I kept feeling like I should feel guilty for being on my own, did not feel very welcomed or comfortable in restuarants and bars. Virgin Atlantic were great and helpful as I decided to return back to the UK early.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

No

Review by :
Chris Hollingsworth, added on 20th September 2010

Author visit date: 29th June 2008 for 7 days

8. viva las vegas

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic although sometimes too hot. Not much breeze so very easy to get burned. Everywhere has air con so its just when you go outside that it gets too hot.

Holiday

Brilliant I have been twice and am returning again in 2 wks time. Went on a family holiday so all age groups were present and everyone loved it. Everyone must go at least once its an experience. dont be put off by thinking its all gambling because its not. We hardly gambled just enjoy the atmosphere.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th April 2010

Author visit date: 6th September 2008 for 10 days

9. Return visitor year after year

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Great. We go in September to miss the really hot summer months but even as things are cooling down you can expect temperatures of 30-35 degrees. You may get an hour of rain per week which is a crazy as the strip can flood for 10 minutes in the down pours but it soon clears and freshens the air. Don't let this put you off we have seen 2 hours of rain in the 5 years we have been going. All the hotels have air con to cool you down.

Holiday

My wife and I have been to Vegas five times in six years. The other year we went to Jamaica and missed vegas so guess where we are going this year? So much to see and do! We have stayed at numerous hotels including the Luxor, Mirage, Mandalay Bay (little to far out at the end of the strip but a class hotel)Bellagio and Caesars. You get what you pay for with all things Vegas, hotels down to burgers. The best hotels in Vegas are unreal. My wife was in tears the first time we walked into the suit in the Bellagio, its that nice!

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th March 2010

Rhonda McConnell visit date: 5th November 2009 for 12 days

10. November holiday in California

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was superb. Warm early in the morning but Vegas is not about the weather, it's the strip. Doesn't really matter about the temperature as along as its dry.

Holiday

It was amazing. I went on my first solo trip and was so inspired by the place that I didn't have time to feel 'alone'. I stayed in the Golden Nugget. It was at the end of the strip and so easy to find. There was loads going on outside in Freemont Street. The hotels were amazing by day and by night. Pick a few and spend all day. The transport system literally runs up and down the strip all day; you can't go wrong

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Rhonda McConnell, added on 18th January 2010

Claire Major visit date: 9th November 2007 for 6 days

11. My Viva Las Vegas Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

This was our second trip to Las Vegas, in November, the weather was beautiful, we choose to get married out here and the day we did it was 86 !!! Gorgeous. We also went in 2005 in January and packed jumpers, these were not needed it was still in the high 70's !! Fantastic.

Holiday

Las Vegas has to be a must on everyone's holiday destinations, it's top of our list, my husband and I are returning again this year, it will be my third time and his tenth!! There is literally no place like it on earth, it's AMAZING, so much to see and do, you would never get bored, it really is the city that NEVER sleeps.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Claire Major, added on 5th November 2009

Eliot Coleman visit date: 3rd September 2000 for 7 days

12. My holiday in Las Vegas

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I've been to Vegas twice before in September 2000 and October 2003 and both times the weather was hot and great, I've just booked up again this year end of April / start of May and I'm confident the weather will be just as good!!

Holiday

My holiday both times were fantastic, I stayed at the Excalibur first time, which was nice and cheap, but still better than what you could ever imagine and the second time I stayed at the New York New York which was even better. Personally any Hotel on the strip is brilliant to stay at from The Excalibur up to The Imperial, The Luxor and The Mandalay Bay are great hotels too, but right at the end of the strip so for me too far away, but for others who stay there don't worry you have the monorail which operates for free!!!

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Eliot Coleman, added on 7th March 2009

13. las vegas holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I am from the UK and have now been to Vegas 3 times, March 2008, March 2007 and May 2006. The weather in March is lovely and very hot in May.

Holiday

I think Vegas is one of the best places on earth. It is far removed from our normal beach holidays but absolutely wonderful. There is so much to see and do that there is never enough time to do it. I have told so many people about it that quite a number of them have been. They have come home saying that I did not exaggerate at all, even though they did think I was exaggerating when I told them how wonderful it is. American people are so friendly and helpful to strangers it is a pleasure to be amongst them. I have stayed at the Stratosphere and the Imperial Palace both of which are great. I also had a lovely week at the Best Western Mardi Gras but it is quite a walk from the Strip, so we did have to spend a lot on taxis, but I would still go back there. Barbara from Swansea, Wales.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Barbara Evans, added on 3rd February 2009

Author visit date: 5th November 2008 for 10 days

14. las Vagas Holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We go twice a year , In April, mid 70f can be cool at night mid 50f; first two weeks in November mid 70 again whilst the sun is shining, again cool at night,a light wooly needed, have been in September much to hot 110f can easy pass out in that heat

Holiday

Wife likes the machines , I just sunbath, in the evenings go downtown and see the lights, or the many shows on offer on the strip, plenty off things to do

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th December 2008

Author visit date: 2nd April 2008 for 8 days

15. Las Vegas a place for all

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather 104-119 You need plenty of sunscreen, Even if cloudy the sun gets you. We went in April and it was hot. Even hotter in the summer months

Holiday

We stayed in a house 10 miles from the strip. Pool, hot tub you name it it had it. You could get up have your own breakfast relax in the pool, go to the shops and have the nightlife as well. Your time was your own. House slept 6 but could do more (8) and only $900 for the week. So a bargain. Car hire was only £75 for the week unlimited mileage. Have done hotels as well but prefer the house. (001-425-337-4821). www.vrbo.com/182464.

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd August 2008

Author visit date: 18th June 2008 for 3 days

16. Vegas

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
1
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Very hot- temperature between 108-110 degrees. Take plenty of sunscreen. Everyday there were cloudless skies and red hot sun.

Holiday

We stayed in Vegas for 3 days. the superior hotels are just amazing to wander around and to eat in the buffet retaurants. Our particular hotel was poor and dated so avoid the Imperial Palace unless you like smokey rooms, a small pool with no shade and dreadful food!

Recommend Las Vegas to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th June 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: