Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Can Picafort

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
5.0
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Can Picafort?
Add your review to this page....

1

my holiday in can picafort

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fab, very hot and sunny every day.

Holiday

The whole seven days were amazing. We stayed in Iberostar Vell Mari Hotel and it was great. The food was delicious, The staff were very friendly and helpful, our rep was great, also entertainment every night was fab.

All staff were great with the kids. And i have to say that it wasn't just people in the hotel that were nice, the people who live in and around Can Picafort seemed to be very polite and helpful.

Top place! I really recommend this place to everyone.

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

susan champion went to Can Picafort on
3rd July 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
susan champion, added on 11th July 2012
2

was a great holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went to Ca'n Picafort two weeks ago and only had one bad day, the rest was lovely!

Stayed at Hotel Tonga, all inclusive. It was great and had lovely entertainment- well worth going to.

Also a great English bar called 'Neil and Anne'. Worth going to see them- very friendly.
Try this holiday you will love it!

Holiday

Great

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

Julie Wilson went to Can Picafort on
16th May 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Julie Wilson, added on 3rd June 2012
3

can picafort Mallorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Briliant, saw no bad weather in May or Sept/Oct 2009. Hope its the same this year (2010).


Holiday

Brilliant. I stay in Can Picafort twice a year and have done for approx 30 years. The locals are lovely to me, it's like going home.

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

Review by :
Jean Cooper, added on 14th March 2010
4

Can Picafort, I want to move!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was great all week!
The topless lady on the beach told us it was terrible the week before!
We litterally saw one drop of rain.
As the week went on it got hotter!

Holiday

Holiday was brilliant!
Everything was so clean and well presented!
The people in the restraunts all remember you and everyone is really friendly.
There are alot of Germans there, and they all tend to be really rude!
You can see the german attractions and if you cant deal with the lack of manners, best avoid!
We went to Marineland, which was wicked!
Unfourtuantely it was that time of the month for the dolphins so we didnt get to swim with them, but we had photos with the sea lions, and parrotts.
Definately only a half a day trip tho, its only small and you run out of attractions to see by lunch.
We did the alcudia bus tour.. dont bother, its crap - about as usefull as a chocolate fire guard!
We also did a boat trip...... well, it went rapidly through some serios waves EVERYONE on the boat was sick at some stage, teribble!
As for our hotel, it was lovely, we stayed at the Africamar.
It was basic, but for the money you pay... what do you expect?
The owners were LOVELY and all the staff were great!

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

Lynzi Worth went to Can Picafort on
24th September 2008 for 8 days

Review by :
Lynzi Worth, added on 14th April 2009
5

my holiday in can picafort at Calumba mar hotel

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Just got back, 17th OCT.
It was great,2 bad days out of 11.
Not too hot average 24-27.
Afternoons was better,quite overcast in morn,but by dinner it was clear and hot. evening was warm
as well.

1 week before people said it was awful weather!!
Its that chance you take!
Hotel was nice,clean,staff were really good. I made our beds several days,and the days I left them,they got changed.(thank you)
I make my own bed at home so dont expect anyone 2 do it for me on holiday. (some people go on holiday and treat the staff like slaves ) sorry but I don't.
Big thank you to all staff at the hotel.... they really could"nt have done any more. we were there with our 5 year old grandson,who really enjoyed it. and would like 2 see you all next year.!!!!!!!



BETTER THAN HERE!!!!!!!

Holiday

It was ok,3 hotel.not much going on in day,but went out anyway. evening was alright,PAUL, was brill with kids,even though NO kids club on.
THANK YOU PAUL , (from Scotty)
Entertainment OK, repeated 2nd week same as food !! but all in all Good holiday !!!!
Met some good people.!!
Lookin at going back next year maybe earlier, JUNE JULY.

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th October 2008
6

my holiday in Can Picafort

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

It can at times be rather windy, when we arrived in June it had been raining non stop for about 4 weeks. we had 1 wet day where the road was like a river, but the sun then came out and we headed off to the beach.
We have been going to this part of Majorca for the last 6 years and have had verible weather from 35 deg in the middle of October to a rather windy and cool end of March.

Holiday

Love this part of the top end of Majorca its a lot quieter than Alcudia, very peaceful but not dead and you can walk along the front into main Can Picafort for the night life and many cafes.

Recommend Can Picafort to others

Yes

Lesley Robson went to Can Picafort on
7th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Lesley Robson, added on 8th September 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: