Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Albufeira

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Albufeira?
Add your review to this page....

1

Returning for a Fifth time in June to Albuferia

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Warm Sunny all day Cool breeze some evenings. Never had any rain.

Holiday

Albuferia has everything. Good Food
Good Night life. Excelent Accommodation.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
22nd June 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st April 2014
2

Tropical Sol Hotel Albefuria

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great, a cold wind at night depending the time of the year, no problem, we was on holiday.

Holiday

The holiday was really good, a holiday is what you make it

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

philip watson went to Albufeira on
25th August 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
philip watson, added on 5th August 2013
3

Albuferia is beautiful

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to albuferia 9 times in june, weather always fab,

Holiday

albuferia has grown over the years, but you still dont get the gangs of girls and lads, its brill, it can be as quiete as you want or go to bar street and have a good time.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

kathleen rawes went to Albufeira on
15th June 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
kathleen rawes, added on 20th July 2013
4

our holiday in Albufera abougt £300 each s/c

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We have been in October every time for the last 3 or 4 years and have been lucky with the weather.

Last time we went we only had one rainy day which quickly cleared up to a clear day.

Holiday

Holidays have been brilliant with no complaints.

We stayed in the Auramar and the Solaqua, both are with in walking distance of all the activity of the old and new towns.

We ate a lot in the Lousianna along the front with lovely food and lovely people.

This time we hope to go in April and stay in the Solemar right on the beach near the old town.

Have been going twice in the year recently as the short flights suit us just fine.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

ann and jim johnston went to Albufeira on
10th October 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
ann and jim johnston, added on 26th March 2013
5

Albufeira and Armacao de Pera

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

10 out of 11 days dry and warm enough to go on the beach to build sandcastles.

Christmas day we very light rain in the morning and a slightly overcast afternoon.

26 to 29th high 60s to low 70s which was over all just perfect for us!

Holiday

We just spent the most wonderful Christmas holiday based in the beautiful Armacao de Pera (15 minutes drive from Albufeira).

We arrived on 18th of December and left on the 29th. Our 2 kids (age 10 and 2) were able to play on the beach 10 out of 11 days and it was just so relaxing and a very wonderful way to spend our Christmas.

Definitely going back this year! 10/10 for beaches, local restaurants and very friendly Portuguese folk who made us feel very welcome.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
18th December 2012 for 11 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th January 2013
6

my hol in albuferia

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic

Holiday

Have been twice now. Stayed at Tropical Sol: it is 5 minutes from the Strip; it%u2019s a very quiet place to stay; there are bars if you want music and there are bars off the Strip if you just want a quiet drink. Overall, we loved it and are going back next year.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
2nd September 2012 for 11 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th September 2012
7

my holiday in albufeira

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic,really nice breeze on some days don't think it dropped below 80.

Holiday

Stayed at Monica Isabel read some reviews on it,and we was a bit dubious,but pleasently suprised room nice and spacious ,food was good ,despite what we read,2mins from pool and 3mins from beach,20mins walk to old and new town ,we would go back for definate.the kids loved it plenty to do ,staff pleasent ,staff in kids club nice memorised kids names straight away.bit hilly in places.parents if you have babies take Xtra fomula milk it is impossible to buy it over there.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
9th May 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th June 2012
8

Hot,Hot,Hot!!!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to Albufeira about a dozen times since 2006 and at different times of the year (from March-October.) Touch wood, so far the weather has always been superb, even at the beginning and end of the holiday season it has never been below 22 degrees.

August can be too warm; some nights it was in the high 30s at midnight-a bit too warm if you don't have air con.

Holiday

The food in the Algarve is excellent with something for everyone and as we have been so many times, we know all the good and very reasonably priced places to eat and drink.

The Portuguese people are so warm and friendly(a bit like the weather) and always make you feel very welcome in their country and can not do enough for you. And they always remember you.

Would recommend to everyone and best time to go is May or September

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
21st September 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 31st May 2012
9

Our holiday in albufeira as first timers was refreshing and enjoyable

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great and we both had time to go walking along the cliffs and beaches.
It was great and the views and scenery is brilliant.

We stayed at the Aparthotel Monica Isabel Beach Club and it was very clean and tidy, with towels changed regulary and staff cleaning daily floors etc and very friendly too.

Holiday

It's been a great holiday and we found the Old Town a wonderful place to go and eat.

The shopping was also very good and people very helpful.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

Hugo Callaghan went to Albufeira on
15th April 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Hugo Callaghan, added on 24th April 2012
10

my week in villa parade villa, jaoa paulo

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic: the sun shone every day for seven days; the sea water was warm; and there was not a day that we didn't swim in it.

Holiday

The best holiday by miles. Villa Parade Villas is something all sun seekers should look into: our villa was like living in a millionaire's mansion. Nine of us stayed there and had the time of our lives.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

Review by :
Terence Mcfarlane, added on 4th October 2011
11

Holiday in Albufeira Alagora Mar Apartment

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather was extremely hot and we did not experience any rain.

There were some cloudy days, however did not interrupt the time on the holiday.

Lots of sun to help you sunbath and have a real tan.

Holiday

We had a fun time and lovely food and met other tourists from the hotel who were very friendly.

A family holiday spent a lot time on the beach and hotel swimming pool which was very relaxing.

Took a trip to zoomarine which was one of the highlights. Albufeira is a great place to enjoy holiday with friends or family.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
17th August 2011 for 8 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th August 2011
12

great place for holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to Albufeira both in June and October, weather good , couple of days in oct. rainy, but usually warm and sunny,
We love it as we no longer sit at the beach , many you can choose from, we love walking and as pensioners we find that instead of the usual walk up and down a promenade, same trek each day , in Albuferia you can change your walk around lots of different parts, we love all the areas, and if you like travelling on the buses to further a field then the bus service will take you to more wonderful marinas and resorts all over the algarve, yet to have a bad experience

Holiday

Very good usually stay at Brisa Sol, great hotel although we go Self catering, gives us the chance to try different places to eat

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

Enrique Pederson went to Albufeira on
18th October 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Enrique Pederson, added on 14th April 2011
13

albufiera holiday.loved it

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was wall to wall sunshine and that was in the middle of September. One day it got up to 40c.

It gets a bit cool at night so may need a lightweight jacket or cardigan.

Holiday

Loved Albufeira. It has something for all ages.

The beaches are beautiful. The strip is OK for a lively night out and the Old Town is good for a relaxing chill out.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th November 2009
14

My holiday in Albufeira

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We stayed in the Sao Joao area for a week, end of May/ first week of June.

The weather was hot and sunny, mostly bearable except for two days when at one point early afternoon it was too hot.

Holiday

The Sao Joao area is at the bottom of Cardiac Hill and about ten minutes walk from the main strip and all restaurants.

It was close to both beaches (10 mins walk max) with pharmacies and convenience stores within the same distance.

The Old Town is a good 20-25 minute walk but well worth it on a day where it isn't too hot.

There are regular shuttles into the Old Town and taxis all over the place.

Albufeira was great for us as we rented a friends house but not great for the active toddler, under three.

I would recommend the area for families with older children or for tewenty somethings as the range of restaurants and sports bars etc is excellent!

Not stopping us going back though as the house was handy for us with the toddler and the facilities.

Great spot and excellent night life.

Food also great.

Has old English chippy and supermarket also.

Recommend Albufeira to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Albufeira on
28th May 2009 for 8 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 24th September 2009

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: