Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Kalkan

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
5.0
Nightlife:
3.0
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Kalkan?
Add your review to this page....

1

kalkan holiday June 2013

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

very hot by day 35 / 40 !!! really lovely by night 28 ish.

Holiday

brilliant, stayed at the kelebek their food was excellent,hotel was excellent value for money went on the the canoeing trip down to panara beach fantastic day out bbq included in the £52 price for 2 people.Also went on yeldiz boat trip again fantastic day out lots of swimmimg lots of great food only £35 for 2 people. hired a car and tried to visit the ancient sites but was really too hot.went up into the mountains a few times cooler and really beautiful. Have booked to revisit earlier in the year for 2014.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

roz perkins went to Kalkan on
29th June 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
roz perkins, added on 21st July 2013
2

My Holiday in Kalkan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather very cloudy to start with and then change beautiful for the 10 days.

Holiday

Could not complain about anything Hotel very clean staff friendly and very helpful management very regimental on the on things you were allowed to do in the Hotel. but everyone got used to it.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

Celia Amos went to Kalkan on
13th May 2013 for 12 days

Review by :
Celia Amos, added on 29th May 2013
3

Kalkan holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather in October with temperatures around 28-30 degrees everyday!

Holiday

Very relaxing.

Lots to see and do with superb restaurants.

Really friendly people and great service.

Amazing history and the coastline was stunning!

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
1st October 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th January 2013
4

GO TO KALKAN EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We went in May so it was a bit changeable, a little rain during the night but all round the temperature was lovely

Holiday

Fabulous. The people of Kalkan are wonderful, everything was nice and clean. The standards of villas were stunning. Food was fresh and nicely presented and tasty. In fact the veg here now tastes of nothing in comparison.

The scenery was stunning! I particularly liked how they adored the cats and dogs in the area.

The Turkish people we met were all warm and kind and extremely hospitable in a very genuine way. I loved it and I hadn't expected to! So big bonus all round. Going back again in Sept!

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
21st May 2012 for 9 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th June 2012
5

would return

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Apart from a thunderstorm and a shower during one day, it was very good weather.

Holiday

Very enjoyable from start to finish and the apartment had everything you wanted.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
16th May 2012 for 8 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 27th May 2012
6

Holiday in Kalkan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Stunning !!! Weather wa gorgeous without it being uncomfortably hot. The daily temperatures ranged from 31 to 35 degrees whilst we were there.

Holiday

Great, a relaxing villa holiday on the outskirts of the town. The views from the Villa were great and the old town itself was very picturesque.
The restaurants are generally nice but we had a diabolical experience at one called Paperazzi. Would strongly recommend Ramis which had a family restaurant feel but professional approach to the service.
Wouldnt recommend hiring a car to drive from the airport as almost without exception the drivers are lunatics !!!

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
27th August 2011 for 9 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th September 2011
7

5 times to Kalkan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful sunshine every time we have been. In May, July and August, not a cloud in the sky. Although there can be a breeze in the evening but this is quite welcome.

Holiday

Stayed in private villa's, apartments and hotels and have never been disappointed. People are friendly and helpful. Kalkan is beautiful and at the moment unspoilt.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

Review by :
Margie Whitbread, added on 2nd August 2011
8

The Kalkan Experience

Weather:
4
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was very hot for the first two weeks in September. The temperature was in the high 30's throughout the holiday. The sun came up around 7.15 and went down again at around 7.30.

Holiday

We spent two weeks in a villa with a pool and a beautiful view of the bay. We were burgled the first night we were there and the horror stories from the police suggest that this wasn't just a one off. Apparently there were six villas that were broke into that night.

If there is no safe in your appartment or room then I would recommend that you take all valubles (including passport) with you werever you go.

We were two couples on holiday that all love to travel, here there is plenty of places to visit therefore a car was essential. The food was great and overall we did have a good holiday in the end.

I would also be aware of power/water problems.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
4th September 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th September 2010
9

Holiday August 2010, Kalkan,

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Wall to Wall sunshine, clear blue skies, very hot. I didn't give it five star as at times it was a little too hot!

Holiday

Excellent, lots of interesting places to visit, great watersports and fantastic restaurants (130 to choose from). The people were so friendly and welcoming. Just walking around the small town of Kalkan was a treat with its quaint streets and shops.

The only bad experience we had was at Dalaman Airport where they try to fleece tourists by charging extortionate prices for food and drink e.g. 32 for a "bargin bucket" from KFC, BEWARE!

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

Ian Street went to Kalkan on
3rd August 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Ian Street, added on 17th August 2010
10

Holiday in Kalkan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous weather hardly saw a cloud in the sky in the two weeks we were there at the end of August and beginning of September.

Holiday

Best holiday we have ever had, can't recommend it highly enough. We have just got to go back.

We have only put a single star for the nightlife because thankfully there was very little, though plenty of wonderful rooftop restaurants.

Don't go if you are looking for a certain kind of nightlife, but we weren't.

The people were warm, friendly and genuinely helpful

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

David Home went to Kalkan on
24th August 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
David Home, added on 18th December 2009
11

Kalkan Dreams

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

This was our first ever visit to Kalkan, where we spent a fabulous two weeks at a private villa at the beginning of June 2009. The weather was glorious hitting 41 degree a couple of times.

Holiday

Our surroundings were amazing. Fantastic views that you would never tire of. Wildlife wandering around the garden, (lizards) and the birds drinking from the swimming pool when they thought no one was watching!! The sun setting slowly over the sea as we sat on the roof terrace. By far the best holiday we have ever been on. No loud music, no cars and no other people within close proximity. If you want to get away from it all then hire a villa on the Taurus Mountains. Perfection.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

Fran Clark went to Kalkan on
28th May 2009 for 15 days

Review by :
Fran Clark, added on 18th July 2009
12

Kalkan holidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to Kalkan six times now at different times of year. We know it does rain, but we have never witnessed a drop. The lovely breeze coming off the sea blends in nicely with the beautiul sunshine.

Holiday

We enjoy the luxury of a villa situated above the town, so have beautiful sea views. The town is growing with expanded tourism, with more people discovering the gem of Kalkan, it is getting busier, but nothing takes anything away from its charm.

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th June 2008
13

Kalkan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful weather cooler at this time of year but still swimming pool weather but with the added bonus of being cool enough to explore the many things around the area .
Lovely later in the year but does get very hot and of course busier.

Holiday

This is the third time and i dont think it will be the last. The people of Kalkan are really friendly and helped to make our holiday one to remember the food in the restaurants is wonderful never had a bad meal yet.
Shopping until midnight in the really nice shops is fun and the quality of goods is generally high.
Night life is low key centered around the restaurants with 1 hotel doing Turkish nights and 1 disco that i know of, though there may be more.
I have 2 children and they love it here they are 15 and 9 now but they dont miss the big water parks etc they love snorkeling off a boat we hire for a day and many other water sports that are available

Recommend Kalkan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Kalkan on
24th May 2007 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 27th May 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: