Sydney, Australia: Weather Forecast

The warmest day over the next 25 days in Sydney is forecast to be 18th January at 91°F (33°C) and the warmest night on 22nd January at 75°F (24°C). The average temperature over the next 25 days is forecast to be 82°F (28°C) . The average for January is 73°F (23°C) in Sydney.

  • Sun 13 Jan
  • Mon 14 Jan
  • Tue 15 Jan
  • Wed 16 Jan
  • Thu 17 Jan Partly Sunny 88°F (31°C)
    NE 17mph
    (28kmh)
    Night Clear 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Fri 18 Jan Mostly Cloudy 91°F (33°C)
    NNE 18mph
    (29kmh)
    Night Partly Cloudy 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Sat 19 Jan Mostly Cloudy 84°F (29°C)
    SSE 20mph
    (32kmh)
    Night Partly Cloudy 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Sun 20 Jan Mostly Cloudy 81°F (27°C)
    S 13mph
    (21kmh)
    Night Partly Cloudy 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Mon 21 Jan Mostly Cloudy 84°F (29°C)
    ENE 16mph
    (26kmh)
    Night Cloudy 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Tue 22 Jan Mostly Cloudy 90°F (32°C)
    ENE 17mph
    (27kmh)
    Night Cloudy 75°F
    (24°C)
  • Wed 23 Jan Mostly Cloudy 91°F (33°C)
    SSE 9mph
    (14kmh)
    Night Partly Cloudy 75°F
    (24°C)
  • Thu 24 Jan Mostly Sunny 91°F (33°C)
    NNE 11mph
    (17kmh)
    Night Clear 75°F
    (24°C)
  • Fri 25 Jan Mostly Cloudy 84°F (29°C)
    N 16mph
    (26kmh)
    Night Clear 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Sat 26 Jan Showers 79°F (26°C)
    SE 16mph
    (25kmh)
    Night Cloudy 70°F
    (21°C)
  • Sun 27 Jan Cloudy 81°F (27°C)
    SE 11mph
    (17kmh)
    Night Cloudy 70°F
    (21°C)
  • Mon 28 Jan Mostly Cloudy 82°F (28°C)
    Night 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Tue 29 Jan Thunder Storms 79°F (26°C)
    Night 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Wed 30 Jan Partly Sunny 84°F (29°C)
    Night 73°F
    (23°C)
  • Thu 31 Jan Showers 77°F (25°C)
    Night 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Fri 1 Feb Thunder Storms 77°F (25°C)
    Night 70°F
    (21°C)
  • Sat 2 Feb Intermittent Clouds 77°F (25°C)
    Night 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Sun 3 Feb Showers 79°F (26°C)
    Night 70°F
    (21°C)
  • Mon 4 Feb Showers 75°F (24°C)
    Night 68°F
    (20°C)
  • Tue 5 Feb Intermittent Clouds 75°F (24°C)
    Night 70°F
    (21°C)
  • Wed 6 Feb Mostly Sunny 77°F (25°C)
    Night 68°F
    (20°C)
  • Thu 7 Feb Showers 79°F (26°C)
    Night 72°F
    (22°C)
  • Fri 8 Feb Mostly Sunny 81°F (27°C)
    Night 66°F
    (19°C)
  • Sat 9 Feb Mostly Cloudy 77°F (25°C)
    Night 66°F
    (19°C)

Thu 17th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00
  • 3:00
  • 6:00
  • 9:00
  • 12:00 86°F
    (30°C)
  • 15:00 86°F
    (30°C)
  • 18:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 21:00 77°F
    (25°C)

Fri 18th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 3:00 73°F
    (23°C)
  • 6:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 9:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 12:00 86°F
    (30°C)
  • 15:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 18:00 84°F
    (29°C)
  • 21:00 81°F
    (27°C)

Sat 19th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 3:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 6:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 9:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 12:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 15:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 18:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 21:00 73°F
    (23°C)

Sun 20th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 73°F
    (23°C)
  • 3:00 72°F
    (22°C)
  • 6:00 72°F
    (22°C)
  • 9:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 12:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 15:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 18:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 21:00 75°F
    (24°C)

Mon 21st Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 3:00 73°F
    (23°C)
  • 6:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 9:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 12:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 15:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 18:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 21:00 77°F
    (25°C)

Tue 22nd Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 3:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 6:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 9:00 82°F
    (28°C)
  • 12:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 15:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 18:00 84°F
    (29°C)
  • 21:00 82°F
    (28°C)

Wed 23rd Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 3:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 6:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 9:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 12:00 84°F
    (29°C)
  • 15:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 18:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 21:00 82°F
    (28°C)

Thu 24th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 3:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 6:00 73°F
    (23°C)
  • 9:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 12:00 84°F
    (29°C)
  • 15:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 18:00 88°F
    (31°C)
  • 21:00 84°F
    (29°C)

Fri 25th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 81°F
    (27°C)
  • 3:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 6:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 9:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 12:00 84°F
    (29°C)
  • 15:00 86°F
    (30°C)
  • 18:00 86°F
    (30°C)
  • 21:00 79°F
    (26°C)

Sat 26th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 3:00 72°F
    (22°C)
  • 6:00 72°F
    (22°C)
  • 9:00 75°F
    (24°C)
  • 12:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 15:00 79°F
    (26°C)
  • 18:00 77°F
    (25°C)
  • 21:00 75°F
    (24°C)

Sun 27th Jan : Sydney Hourly Forecast

  • 0:00 72°F
    (22°C)
  • 3:00 70°F
    (21°C)
  • 6:00 70°F
    (21°C)
  • 9:00
  • 12:00
  • 15:00
  • 18:00
  • 21:00

Sydney Hourly Weather Forecast

  • Thu 17 Jan
  • 12:00 86°F (30°C)
  • 15:00 86°F (30°C)
  • 18:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 21:00 77°F (25°C)
  • Fri 18 Jan
  • 0:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 3:00 73°F (23°C)
  • 6:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 9:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 12:00 86°F (30°C)
  • 15:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 18:00 84°F (29°C)
  • 21:00 81°F (27°C)
  • Sat 19 Jan
  • 0:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 3:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 6:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 9:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 12:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 15:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 18:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 21:00 73°F (23°C)
  • Sun 20 Jan
  • 0:00 73°F (23°C)
  • 3:00 72°F (22°C)
  • 6:00 72°F (22°C)
  • 9:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 12:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 15:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 18:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 21:00 75°F (24°C)
  • Mon 21 Jan
  • 0:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 3:00 73°F (23°C)
  • 6:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 9:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 12:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 15:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 18:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 21:00 77°F (25°C)
  • Tue 22 Jan
  • 0:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 3:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 6:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 9:00 82°F (28°C)
  • 12:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 15:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 18:00 84°F (29°C)
  • 21:00 82°F (28°C)
  • Wed 23 Jan
  • 0:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 3:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 6:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 9:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 12:00 84°F (29°C)
  • 15:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 18:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 21:00 82°F (28°C)
  • Thu 24 Jan
  • 0:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 3:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 6:00 73°F (23°C)
  • 9:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 12:00 84°F (29°C)
  • 15:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 18:00 88°F (31°C)
  • 21:00 84°F (29°C)
  • Fri 25 Jan
  • 0:00 81°F (27°C)
  • 3:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 6:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 9:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 12:00 84°F (29°C)
  • 15:00 86°F (30°C)
  • 18:00 86°F (30°C)
  • 21:00 79°F (26°C)
  • Sat 26 Jan
  • 0:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 3:00 72°F (22°C)
  • 6:00 72°F (22°C)
  • 9:00 75°F (24°C)
  • 12:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 15:00 79°F (26°C)
  • 18:00 77°F (25°C)
  • 21:00 75°F (24°C)
  • Sun 27 Jan
  • 0:00 72°F (22°C)
  • 3:00 70°F (21°C)
  • 6:00 70°F (21°C)
Show more

Upcoming events in Sydney

Ultimate Bridal Event Sydney

19th January 2019 to 20th January 2019

If you're wedding planning, the Ultimate Bridal Event Sydney is the place to go. Showcasing amazing cakes, wedding dresses, hairstyles and cosmetics, there is truly everything to plan the perfect wedding. There will be 100-500 exhibitors at the event, with expert advisers and amazing products to inspire you.

Website: https://www.ultimatebridalevent.com.au/

Annual Event

Australia Day

26th January 2019

Australia day is the official national day of the country. It marks the date of the 1788 arrival of the First Fleet of British ships at Port Jackson. Aussies usually celebrate the day with BBQs, parties, fireworks and parades. There will be a variety of free concerts and shows to attend to celebrate, which is a great way to get into the party spirit.

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: