Wellington: Live Weather

Live weather in Wellington

The latest and today's weather in Wellington, New Zealand updated regularly

Wednesday 16 August
15:14 GMT | 03:14 NZST
+12h

Last updated:

16 Aug
UK Time: 15:00 BST
Local Time: 02:00 NZST
Cloudy
14°C (57°F)
27mph (44kmh)
  • Sunrise 07:10
  • Sunset 17:41
Temp feels like: 17°C (63°F)
Length of Day: 10h 31m
Pressure: 29.74" (1007 hpa)
Visiblity: 10 miles (16 km)
Average for August 11°C (51°F)
View by:
Flag Name Temp

Latest Wellington Holiday Reviews

  • Cultural Stay in Wellington

    Cloudy with sunny spells and quite windy, but when the sun comes out make sure you've got your sun block on....

    Anonymous

Historic Temperatures for 17th August in Wellington

Average High 11°C (52°F)
Record High 15°C (59°F) (1997)
Average Low 6°C (43°F)
Record Low 5°C (41°F) (1998)
  • Flag of New ZealandMount Cook Mostly Cloudy 14°C (57°F) 1 miles 2 km
  • Flag of New ZealandPicton Showers 10°C (50°F) 40 miles 65 km
  • Flag of New ZealandWard Showers 12°C (54°F) 50 miles 81 km
  • Flag of New ZealandNelson Cloudy 9°C (48°F) 77 miles 125 km
  • Flag of New ZealandKaikoura Mostly Cloudy 9°C (48°F) 95 miles 153 km
  • Flag of New ZealandAbel Tasman Showers 10°C (50°F) 96 miles 155 km

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: