Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Tenerife

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Tenerife?
Add your review to this page....

1

Week in Tenerife

Weather:
1
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
2
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
1

Weather

Absolutely terrible, gale force winds and storms

Oh yes we saw the sun for ten minutes

Holiday

First time to Tenerife definitely the last,
weather terrible,
storms causing havoc with sewage all over the place,
hotel leaking like a sieve
did I mention the gale force winds ?
in the end got a early flight home.

Recommend Tenerife to others

No

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
8th December 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th December 2013
2

Bonita Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I worked/lived on the rock for a couple years selling timeshare/and telemarketing for the same. Before then had been to t/rife many times family hols.

Must say when i first went i had visions of a rapidly changing place,and boy has it done that and with splendour !!! The (strip) starko or veronicas in the day was full of night working women litterally dragging teenage youths down allys to supply thier wares !!! Now not one in sight instead are grand water and flower features,A pedestrian safe/slow one way system continuing up to adeje/troviscas.

I could write reams about t/rife as half my heart is there,well if you live in england wouldnt you rather be on isla paradise.??

Holiday

STONKING

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

ray russell went to Tenerife on
1st August 2000 for 684 days

Review by :
ray russell, added on 30th September 2013
3

the weather and everything else on Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We had 5 weeks on Tenerife in JAN/FEB.

We had sunshine for over 7 hours EVERY DAY!!
Unusual no.
We have been holidaying on Tenerife in the winter months for several years.
The weather has always been much, much better than an English summer.

We shall be off again NOV/OCT 2013.
Then again in JAN/FEB 2014.

Holiday

Suits us well in the winter months as the island is full of us"golden oldies"

It is very inexpensive. There is entertainment to suit all tastes.
Eateries to suit all tastes and budgets

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
7th January 2013 for 35 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th August 2013
4

My tenerife holiday

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Then weather was absolutely gorgeous; there were occasional showers but this was rare. However during the end of our stay it did start to get a bit too humid but overall, beautiful.

Holiday

Brilliant, I can safely say it was the best holiday I've ever been to. With days trips to Siam park, a boat ride spotting dolphins and the general public of tenerife being so welcoming and funny. Perfect holiday, nothing can beat it.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
21st August 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 23rd July 2013
5

Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I go to tenerife every year usually around the winter months. The weather is comfortable usually around 22 - 25 degrees and down to around 17 at night time. In the summer, it can get really hot, but can also have a fair amount of cloud cover which is to be expected on an island. It very rarely rains, overall the weather is brilliant.

Holiday

Like I said, we go every year and I thoroughly enjoy it, its a gorgeous place (I go to Playa De Las Americas) the beaches are well kept, the people are friendly and polite, great variety of shops, restaurants, pubs and bars.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th June 2013
6

Perfect holiday-7 days were way too short!!!

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in May, during kids holidays, the weather was warm! I wanted more sun, as every other day was very cloudy and only around 19-20C. However for kids it was perfect. The sea was a bit cold but yet again my kids just loved it. It was hard to take them away from the pool and the sea.

Holiday

7 days just gone like a second. It was our first holday in Tenerife and definately not the last. It was amasing, everything is amasing- not too busy, people are friendly, service- top class! The views from Club la Costa Paradise hotel was just breathtaking! The mountain Teide- the most beautiful trip i had for a long time. North of Tenerife is also very interesting to see, local villages, local people's houses....
La Siesta hotel and Club la Costa - highly recommended!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

vita barausaite went to Tenerife on
22nd May 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
vita barausaite, added on 2nd June 2013
7

holiday in Tenerife

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely and Sunny.

Holiday

I go twice a year to Los Cristianos, April and October and its always lovely.

I stay in the HG Tenerife Sur which is absolutely lovely and very central. Everything within reach, Restaurants, Bars, church, bus stop etc.

The walks are brilliant, through the town and on to promenade.

People so friendly both the English and the Spanish.

Chinese restaurants are especially good and reasonably priced to visit as are all the restaurants.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th March 2013
8

50th birthday surpise

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Went to Tenerife on January 24th for a week; I did not know what to expect but I had a fantastic time. The weather was 19-20 degrees in the day but colder in the evenings

Holiday

Plenty of things to do and lots of shows to see

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

john pearce went to Tenerife on
24th January 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
john pearce, added on 22nd May 2012
9

Weather

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Just back on 2nd March and temp was 20-24 degrees every day, with only a few clouds every now and then!

Great time to go if you want to have a wander and just feel the warm air heat your skin.

Will definately go back at this time.

Take a jumper or cardi for the night and that will do you fine.

Holiday

Great holiday, plenty of good food and drink.

Lots of individual small bars which are family friendly.

Always stay at H10 Gran Tinerfe which is excellent!!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Alison Lawson went to Tenerife on
24th February 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Alison Lawson, added on 3rd March 2012
10

My first trip to canary islands

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing. The sun was bright but it wans't very hot. I recommend this time of the year to anyone who likes to have a good time at beach and relax.

Holiday

It was the perfect. We travelled all around the island and visited Puerto de la Cruz and Santa Ursula. They're amazing places.

The hotel staff and service were excellent. The people were also very nice.

I hope to come back there soon, it's a great place to visit.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Ana Claudia Cury went to Tenerife on
19th November 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Ana Claudia Cury, added on 27th January 2012
11

Holidays in Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was very warm for October in the mid to high 20's.

Plenty of good sunshine.

Air conditioning recommended if you want to sleep at night.

Holiday

It was our 5th time in Tenerife; it's clean, the locals are friendly and the food is plentiful and very tasty.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
4th October 2011 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd January 2012
12

The best summer vacation

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great! It was hot and sunny, so we were at the hotel swimming pool all the time.

My parents were a little worried because of the sun but we used a lot of sunscreen!

Holiday

It was the best holiday ever. I really enjoy summer vacations because we have the chance to meet new people and new places!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
19th August 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th December 2011
13

paradise park resort/los christanos/teneriffe

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
3

Weather

Just back from Los Christianos, the weather was in the 30s. It was very hot, even the locals were complaining, they were saying that it was one of the hottest weeks for 10 yrs.
It was very easy to get burnt by the rays, so would recommend you apply your suncream before you leave your accommodation.

Holiday

The holiday was good. Although there was a lot of building work going on at the Paradise Park Resort.
You could not walk past a eating/dining restaurant without being touted by people to go in for a meal or drink which was very off putting.
We travelled all over the island using local buses etc. The North of the island was a lot cooler/windy and the beaches were more suited for surfers, which was nice.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
23rd August 2011 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th September 2011
14

the greatest holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather there was amazing! It was so hot that after 10 minutes I had to go back to the hotel which is so nice - it had 2 swimming pools and great entertainment. It was great!

Holiday

It was lovely as soon as we got to the hotel we couldn't believe the sun was so hot! The room was so nice.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Scott Granger went to Tenerife on
5th November 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Scott Granger, added on 22nd August 2011
15

Hotel Noelia Sur....Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Well the weather was absoloutely fabulous, just a few drops of rain the whole two weeks and a few cloudy days , but still warm in Tenerife .
The temperature was around 24- 26 degrees at its hottest part of the day and around 19-21 degrees at night.
Just started to get a little cooler at night towards the end of the 2 weeks.

Holiday

The hotel was the Noelia Sur.....we cannot fault it at all....4 star through and through, the staff were all cheery and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is spotless, so were the rooms...the cleaners were thorough.The food was delicious...a great choice everyday.
The pool area was lovely and clean, although we didn't use it much as we used the nudist batheing area on the roof, but there was also a solarium for normal batheing up there too and 2 plunge pools and a roof top bar,toilets etc all lovely and clean.
Fabulous Hotel.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Milly Plum went to Tenerife on
6th November 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Milly Plum, added on 25th November 2010
16

great

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was great all 6 weeks we were there, just a few cloudy days but still nice and warm. Spent a lot of our time on the beach and in the sea to keep cool. We go 3 times a year as it is our favourite place after trying many places in a lot of other countries. We rent a private apartment so we can live like at home but eat out most of the time. We have found a lot of places we like to eat and would recommend Squires in Los Christanos.

Holiday

We really enjoyed every minute and we always do in Tenerife. Loads of places to visit and down in the North it is very Cararian although the weather there is a bit hit and miss. We always go south as we go in Jan for 6 weeks then in may and again in November so can nearly always predict good weather.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd August 2010
17

costa del selico

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
3

Weather

I went to Selico at the beginning of July, the weather was amazing. We had one cloudy day but it was still very hot.

Holiday

The holiday was amazing as the buses ran regually to the bigger resorts witch was only ten mins to Los Cristanos and 25 to Las Ameracas.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Cilla Williams went to Tenerife on
29th July 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Cilla Williams, added on 31st July 2010
18

our holiday in tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great, a couple of mornings were slightly overcast but by lunchtime it was glorious.

Temperatures were 22 - 25c.

As we had children with us it was great for them as it didn't get to hot.

Holiday

We stayed at Granada Park in Los Cristianos and it was great. It was clean and very well set out and we would recommend it.

We all work for ourselves so doing nothing for a week was heaven!

We stayed all inclusive, so nothing to worry about.

The children spent most of the time around or in the pool, which was great not too deep and warm (once you are in!). Lifeguard was poolside all day as well which meant us parents could relax a bit more.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th March 2010
19

Holiday - Tenerife

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
4

Weather

When we left Northern Ireland the Temperature was -4 when we reached Tenerife it was 81 degrees. Hovered around this for most days.

One day we did have a low of 68 but even then it was warm and although cloudy still able to lounge around the pool. Came home with lovely tans.

Holiday

We stayed in the Isla Bonita Hotel AI. We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and would not consider any other. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and our towels and bedlinen were changed each day of our stay.

The pool area is clean and a lifeguard on duty at all times.

Food is well prepared and set out. Meals - buffet style. Salads, cooked meals and fresh fruit in abundance.

Drinks were available in the courtyard and at poolside - these included tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water - still and sparkling, soft drinks and beer.

In the courtyard you could also request different cocktails if you desired.

The entertainment at night was varied and during the day various competitions took place around the pool.

Shops were within 10minutes walking distance.

In all we went for a relaxing break and throughly enjoyed every moment.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Anne Warner went to Tenerife on
19th January 2010 for 10 days

Review by :
Anne Warner, added on 30th January 2010
20

sunny break in meditteranean palace hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I thought going in November would just be shorts and t-shirt weather - wrong - it was so hot which made it even better knowing the weather was awful at home. Would definately go back again this time of the year.

Holiday

I stayed in this hotel a few years ago in June and the weather was really hot, I just went with a friend for our 40th. This time we went with our husbands and had such a relaxing time.

What made it for us is that the Meditteranean Palace has a roof terrace which costs 15 euros a day, but the staff were so friendly, you had a fruit smoothie in the morning, an alcoholic drink in the afternoon, followed by fresh fruit and ice cream, a cold flannel and the another drink about 6pm.

They only allow about 30 people and no-one under the age of 18 but at the most there was only 12 of us, and looking over the roof to the pool below with everyone crowded in together, but where we were was bliss.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
17th November 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th January 2010
21

holidays in tenerife for 18 years

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather overall has been excellent on all our holidays, we normally go over for New Year for two weeks.

Holiday

Excellent holiday every time. Love the island, the entertainment and the friendly people.

We stayed at Parque Santiago 2 the last few times.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
John&shona Farrell, added on 25th December 2009
22

My Holiday in Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather great. Minimum 25C during days & once got up to 31C.

Night time temperature was a minimum 21C.

Cloudy two part days, remainder sunny with very little wind.

Holiday

As myself & partner have visited Tenerife twice a year for the past five years nothing has changed. Still very good
value for your money even with the Euro being a poor exchange rate.

Still to many night time chinese & 'Lookie Lookie' sellers.

A few bars have kept prices reansonable.

We spend most days taking slow walks to Los Cristianos or Puerto Colon area and spending time on the beaches.

We stayed at Andorra Hotel which was very clean & central for our needs.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Alan B went to Tenerife on
3rd November 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Alan B, added on 24th November 2009
23

South Tenerife - September 2009

Weather:
2
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We went to Tenerife early September for a week & had a lot of cloud.

A bit dissapointing when you expect sun, sun, sun.

Especially as we went approx 21 years ago in November & it was so hot & no cloud at all for our weeks stay.

Holiday

The hotel we stayed in was excellent.

Great sea views, lift down to the beach, few drinks & meal of an evening.

We stayed at the Guayarmina Princess Hotel in Costa Adeje.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
4th September 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 21st November 2009
24

tenerife holiday in oct 09 at compostela golf 2

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We went for a week and it was always hot.
Quite a few days we had cloud, but it was still hot enough to get a tan and wear a bikini .

Holiday

We stayed at the Compostela Golf Resort 2.
There was 6 of us. Me (22), my partner (24), my son (6), my nephew (13) and my other nephew (21) and his girlfriend (21).

The rooms were very nice, a lot better than I expected. One room looked out on to the pool, the other looked on to the golf course.

The rooms were cleaned 5 out of the 7 nights we stayed and there were always cleaners about all the time.

We went All Inclusive. The food was OK. Always something to make a full meal out of and always a variety of chips, pasta and rice.

In between meals there were snacks that were OK but just a bit repetitive. There was ice cream most of the day. Drinks were local which was OK, I prefer branded myself, but I made do as they were very expensive

There was entertainment everynight which the kids loved and there was a very friendly atmosphere.

I would also like to comment on the security. I was very worried about taking my little boy away but when I got there the hotel was very secure and all ways people at reception to watch you to your rooms at night. I felt very safe all holiday .

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th November 2009
25

holiday in tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Went on 2nd October for one week, weather was glorious and hot, came back with great tan. Have been in August the previous year and it was uncomfortably hot, this was bearable.

Holiday

Really restful, good food brilliant acomodation at Mare Nosrtum resort, Julius Ceasar , busy but not overcrowded . Brilliant to get sun beds without getting up early.Would recommend October.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Gwyneth Virgo, added on 21st October 2009
26

tenerife in october

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in the 1st week of October.

The weather was fantastic.

I've been before at peak time and it was unbearable for the toddlers.

We all came back with lovely tans. Nice, hot, relaxing bathing weather. We didnt get any overcast at all.

Would recommend October as its busy but not uncomfortable.

Easy for service.

Paul, Sue and 8 others. See you next year Tenerife...

Holiday

Our hotel was voted third best on the island, i'd say the best. Oasis Golf Resort.

5mins away in taxi, 6euros to Los Cristianos.

Hotel is spotless, great entertainment for all. First Choice reps are spot on, although we were with Thomas Crook. We saved 160euros booking our days out with First Choice. Look around for your tickets it pays.

Best holiday i've had. It's up there with Disneyworld in the States.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 11th October 2009
27

fantastic holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to South Tenerife in September 2009.

The weather was fantastic 29*c - 31*c everyday, hadn't had a drop of rain since march!!!

The sun was out from bout 8ish in the morning till 7ish at night.

There is a lovely breeze there aswell.

I wouldn't recomend the North of Tenerife as it is a lot cooler and cloudy.

Holiday

Fantastic :) :), went with a group of friends we stayed in Las Americas, where there is plenty to do and see.

The nightlife was brilliant. Great places to eat out and drink.

The food is fantastic and very cheap. Must try the paella, gawjus!

Best holiday destination ever. People were lovely and dead friendly.

It was shopping heaven ladies :) Zara, Bay, you name it - dead cheap out there. Duty free 10p average per pack of 20 when you buy 200!!!

Very clean place you could eat off the floor!! My accomodation was lovely for a 2 star appartment near the strip. Clean sheets and towels every morning.

Great holiday for all ages. I would deffo go again.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th October 2009
28

weather fantastic

Weather:
5
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
1

Weather

Really hot, spent last week of July and first week of August there, on amber alert the second week - but that is how i like it.

We were lucky this year not to burn but we used factor 30 and I think that helped.

Holiday

Terrible appartment - stayed top of steep hill and only a small plastic fan to help with heat, it did nothing.

Wouldn't stay at Windsor Park 23a again!

We liked the flat walkways down by beach, lovely bars and restaurants to call in while walking and plenty of benches to rest and take in some of the beautiful views that Tenerife has. Also, so many beaches along the way that looked very nice and seemed safe.

I would stay down by the beach next time there seemed to be some nice hotels, all on the flat.

Recommend Tenerife to others

No

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
24th July 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 24th September 2009
29

Tenerife Aug 2009

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather fab - really hot between 2pm - 4pm but could easily sit out until 7.30pm & still catch a few rays!!

Holiday

Fab time!

Stayed in the Dinastia complex in Los Cristianos - fully recommended
Try Goodfella's cafe for a taste of home - reasonably priced!

Eating/drinking out can be expensive but is OK if you plan your night accordingly.

Taxi's are cheap & plentiful if you want to venture into Americas.

Fab time for the whole group of 14 - will certainly be heading back next year!!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Teerife Posse 2009 .. went to Tenerife on
15th August 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Teerife Posse 2009 .., added on 9th September 2009
30

brilliant!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was up to a red hot 34!

A bit too hot for kids at times but we were having a heat wave! The following week was better but still hot.

Get plenty of sun cream on !!!

Holiday

Hotel was lovely and clean & staff were freindly.
Pool was a good size and not fighting over sun loungers.
Food was nice.
Perfumes ect very expensive compared to england.

Overall a very good holiday.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th September 2009
31

My FANTASTIC holiday in tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

BOILING!
I actually burnt on the first day which was a shame, dont be scared to slap on the sun cream coz you WILL still get a lovely tan!
The morning seemed a little cloudy but always turned out to be great always minimum of 27.
One evening it was 7.30pm and 31 degrees!
Lovely weather all in all

Holiday

Overall the holiday was amazing!
Such a shame to be home, the people are so friendly and it's such a nice feel waking up in the mornings!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Jody Prescott went to Tenerife on
20th June 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Jody Prescott, added on 8th July 2009
32

My holiday in Tenerife

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

When I was in Tenerife the weather was pretty reasonable.
It was Cloudy in the morning but by the afternoon it was about 23-28 degrees which was warm enough for me.
The weather could be a lot warmer but it was hot enough for me.

Holiday

Tenerife is a lovely Canary Island and has lovely things to offer.
We went to Los Gigantes and stayed in El sumbrero Apartments and it was lovely and peaceful.
The people were very friendly where we stayed and would recommended this resort to other people as it is a small, quiet and lovely place to stay.
The only thing that was not very good about the resort is the nightlife.
The food was brillant.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
2nd June 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th July 2009
33

My Holiday in Tenerife- Best holiday ever!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was brilliant, we had no rain all week and it was only cloudy one morning but quickly went. And it was still really warm in the evenings so i didnt even use my light jacket i took.

Holiday

It was the best holiday ever and i can't wait to go back there again. We more to relax then to explore, but there are loads of things to do if thats what you like to do. We stayed in Playa de La Americas and the place is kept very clean and tidy.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
5th May 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th May 2009
34

AMAZING !!!

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

When me and my friend were in tenerife the weather wasnt what we had expected!
The sun wasnt out that often and there was always a cool breeze in the air!
We had a few nice days out of the 2 weeks that we were there but overall the weather wasnt that nice.
Because we went in december we were prepared for this but the staff that worked in the bars and restaurants said this was unlikely and that it was the first winter the weather had been like that.
This however, did not spoil our holiday it was amazing !!!

Holiday

Tenerife was the best holiday i have been on.
It was great!
The loctaion was good, even though we were in Costa Adeje I thought this was a better location as there were lots of nice bars and restaurants there and also it was just a short walk to the strip.
The nightlife was great so that made up for the weather not being as nice.
We stayed at playa olid and the appartments were lovely. We are returning in june to the same appartments for 10days, cant wait!
Overall best holiday ever, great for all ages!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
5th December 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th April 2009
35

The best 2 weeks of my life

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was so hot, never been anywhere hotter, I think i went abit overboard wit the sun cream tho factor 50 still got a slight tan, my friends were black coming home!

Holiday

Mental so wild, more enjoyable for they young and lively. las americas! night clubs and bars amazing! Veronicas strip, Rags, Tramps need i say more..

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th November 2008
36

Another Great Holiday in Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic... blue skies every day. one day was overcast but still very warm.
The temp one night reached 30deg with the daily temp reaching 29 /30 deg during the day

Holiday

Had a great holiday.
This was my third trip to Playa Americas at the Laguna Park 1.
The accomodatiom was clean,and the staff are friendly /helpful
The only downside is there is no air con. This was the first time we did not have to fight for a sun bed which was great.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Jenny Forder went to Tenerife on
19th September 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Jenny Forder, added on 28th September 2008
37

Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Tenerife at the end of July and the weather was brilliant think the hottest day we had was 38 degrees.

Holiday

Playa da las americas was out of this world, the weather, the accomodation, the nightlife it was the best holiday I have ever had and will be trying to go out again at xmas and next summer.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Emma - Jane Davies, added on 16th September 2008
38

wow

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Sunlovers paradise.
Best time 2 go is October.
30 degrees and not a cloud in sight.
Better than when I went in August and bearable

Holiday

Brilliant.nightlife
Excellent.shopping and food very good,something for everyone An absolute gem of an island

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
James Mcdermott, added on 5th September 2008
39

puerto de la cruz, tenerife

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Puerto de la Cruz in the north of the Island is an amazing place, first part of the week was cloudy in the morning and in the eve, but most days about 24.
On Sat and Sunday 31.
No cloud.

Accommodation was the best I have ever been to, Casablanca hotel apart, the kitchen, living area, bedrooms and bathroom... nothing was forgotten by the hotel .
Food was nothing flash but first class!

Loadsa entertainment for everyone and well organized, every day for the kids and family volleyball in the pool for every one.
No anti social incidents at our time there, saying that not many Brits there!

This is were the Spanish go for their holidays lovely atmosphere in the town,

Can't wait to go back, well done Casablanca hotel..!

Holiday

First class as above!

We did'nt like the food being offered in the Restaurants so we stayed at out hotel for food
The sea is really rough . if you have kiddies be sure to watch um like a hawk!
No Brits trying to sell you there stupid game cards promising to make you rich .... so sad!
I'm ashamed to be British!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Malc Line, added on 28th August 2008
40

My holiday in Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutely gorgeous, 26.5 degrees at about quarter to eleven at night but it wasnt too hot as there was a nice breeze. In the day it is very hot, so you have to take a dip in the pool. When we were there the last few weeks I believe it reached around 37 degrees.

Holiday

We stayed in Las Americas which was always busy but there wasnt too much noise. We also walked up to Los Christianos which was nice too. The holiday was great and everyone we got friendly with seemed to enjoy themselves.
There are many lucky lucky men and women trying to sell things on the street, and also people from barsand clubs trying to persuade you to go in but other than that it's brilliant. Its mostly flat too!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th August 2008
41

My Holiday In Tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

It was so good I am some one that can stand the sun and i was struggling to handle it.
it is so nice for partys and famlies and couples for every one.

Holiday

It was so good I go there 4 times a year i have been all over Tenerife!!!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Louis Wilson went to Tenerife on
7th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Louis Wilson, added on 3rd August 2008
42

Los Cristianos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was Great for the two weeks we were in Tenerife,we had one foggy morning but by 11.00 the sun had broken through and normal weather resumed hot hot and hotter. Beware those of you with easy burning skin as the sun is very strong and with the breeze that often blows you do not realise your burnt untill it`s to late.

Holiday

We went for a relaxing Holiday and thats what we got ,we stayed in Los Christianos where it is much quieter than las Americanos which is a short bus ride away
or 5 euros for a cab always agree a price with the Taxi driver before making your trip.The whole of the seafront in Los cristianos is throbbing with places to eat and shop and the very enthusiastic restaurants trying to get you to dine in their place can sometimes be overwelming.There is a service charge of 5% in most Restaurants even if you only want a drink if you pay this do not leave a tip as well as this is basiclly what the service charge is. The people on a whole are friendly but you pay for everything through the nose and since our last visit a couple of years ago the Island has become very expensive.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Guy Lindley went to Tenerife on
5th July 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Guy Lindley, added on 29th July 2008
43

golf der surs

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Cloudy mornings but hot and clear by 10.30 ish cannot fault .
Had to watch the burning due to the cooling wind

Holiday

Very good , stayed at green parks at Golf der Surs after booking read a lot of bad reports so was a bit worried ,
arrived with open mind as it was very budget priced, ( 2 adults 1/2 board 210.00 Total)
On arrival impressions clean and tidy but bit dated, rooms basic but adequate : food cooked to order not buffet style , So we classed it as very good value for money and will return next year

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
14th June 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 11th July 2008
44

my fab hol at tropical park apartments...!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Well,, sometimes in the morning it can be a bit overcast but jus because people think the suns not out u must still wear sun cream as u get burnt and will suffer at night but in the afternoon the sun is boiling it hard to walk on the tiles...!

Holiday

I would recommend Tropical Park to anyone with kids or parties as the entertainment is BRILLIANT mini disco and kids games until bout 9 then the club opens upstairs for karaoke and much more!

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Hannah Corri, added on 7th July 2008
45

Feed your inner child!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing! The heat is bearable with that refreshing breeze every ow and again. Perfect weather for children between the ages of 3-12 to play all day safely.

Holiday

Stayed in Playa de las Americas nightlife and shopping is best ive seen! There are various shows to choose from on the many entertainment strips both along the sea front and slighlty further back. Streets are clean and the water park "Aqua Land" Is a definite for children (and the inner child in all of us!) I'd recommened the bowl like slide its very disorientating and just a bit of fun

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Mrs. Brannon went to Tenerife on
10th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Mrs. Brannon, added on 4th July 2008
46

our holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great be warned though even when its overcast wear suncream as we all got burnt, its sometimes cloudy in the morning and then gets really hot at lunchtime.

Holiday

We had a great first family holiday, we would'nt recommend the Laguna park 1 as it wasnt the best but it was ok for a week.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Natalie Orr, added on 2nd June 2008
47

My tenerife holiday.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

On The first day we arrived it look a bit overcast, well looks can be deceiving. The weather was absolutely fantastic and we got a great tan. Very hot but at the same time a cool breeze came just when you needed it.

Holiday

It was relaxing(away from the apartment we got given) yet fun. I say that as they forgot to tell us the apartment right behind us were havin work done and very noisy work at that! We stayed in las americas itself and walked about twenty mins down to the sandy beach as opposed to the black sandy beach we were near.
We also went scuba diving which our reps sorted out, a bit pricey but nevertheless very worth it. The night life down Veronica's strip was the the best by far with Tramps and Lineker's bar both very good. By the time u finish all the different free shots they give u, there'll be no need to buy your own and you'llbe very drunk, cheap night.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Review by :
Emma Regan, added on 28th April 2008
48

prices

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
4

Weather

Just come back from Tenerife, weather was terrific, cool breeze, sunny and hot.
On our last day the cool breeze became a hot wind and had sand in the air, weather coming in from the Sahara they said. This made it too hot and humid.

Holiday

Good, third time of visiting in 24 years noticing lots of changes. We stayed near Adeje. It was quite tacky with lots of shops selling rubbish at expensive prices. Perfume is more expensive than in the uk, alcohol cheap. A leather handbag was twice the price I had paid in a little craft shop in the Cotswolds 3 weeks earlier. No more bargains to be had them expect spirits and fags .

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Tenerife on
18th April 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th April 2008
49

In love with Tenerife

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been to Tenerife several times and during different periods of the year from March to November. The best time to go is definitley in October. The sea is warm, the air is warm. April can be a bit cold. Had a week in November when it rained 3 whole days in a row!!!

Holiday

Holidays in Tenerife are always nice. I don't go there to "discover" anything new. I just enjoy the sun. Always stay in Los Gigantes, perfect place, not too crowded.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Per Larsson went to Tenerife on
10th April 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Per Larsson, added on 27th March 2008
50

my holiday in tenerife

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

the weather was absolutely brilliant, very hot and sunny but enjoyed it for a full two weeks.it was a bit overcast on one day but was still very hot.

Holiday

we have now been going to tenerife for the last six years and believe me you just can't beat it. the people are very friendly, plenty of really good eating places and the night life is for everyone. highly recommend as everyone would have a brilliant time.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

David Robb went to Tenerife on
22nd June 2007 for 14 days

Review by :
David Robb, added on 20th March 2008
51

Playa de las Americas.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went in june for two weeks. weather was sunny and clear every day. Temperature was about 35 every day. got great tan, weathers by far the best out of canary islands

Holiday

Went to las americas. Bit noisy sometimes. so if that bothers you, consider your location first. Hotel was excellent, very clean. Food was good. Weather also excellent and very hot. By far the main attraction of this holiday was the night life in veronica strip was soooo good.

Recommend Tenerife to others

Yes

Craig Bob went to Tenerife on
8th June 2007 for 14 days

Review by :
Craig Bob, added on 10th March 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: