Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Side

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Side?
Add your review to this page....

1

September 2013 break in Side

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous......rained on1 day out of 16.

Holiday

Excellent. Stayed at Babylon between Side and Kumkoy. Accommodation first class, facilities and staff great too..
See temperature 26 degrees, warmer than the pool.
Had some fabulous meals, and lots of good wine and beer.
Local buses very cheap and very frequent.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
26th September 2013 for 16 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 23rd December 2013
2

In August

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Went in August too hot at times

Holiday

Excellent Good restaurants away from the tourist areas in the town
People very nice

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
8th August 2013 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th September 2013
3

Fantastic, paying Side a return visit.....

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Warm and sunny, overall pleasant.

Holiday

Most enjoyable, pleasant hotel, i.e. Sunrise Queen, fantastic position, and, most important, good food .

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
10th October 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th September 2013
4

Relaxing holiday in the Turkish riviera!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Top class and hot which suits me fine!

Holiday

Very relaxing but there is night life if that rocks your boat.

The sea is fantastic and you can spend days in the sun and relaxing on the beach.

Free buses from your hotel to the beach and back every day.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

John Harper went to Side on
21st July 2012 for 90 days

Review by :
John Harper, added on 1st March 2013
5

My holiday in side

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

When we got there the weather hit us straight away!

It was red hot throughout the holiday as it was about 40'c for the whole two weeks we where there which was the end of may and the beginning of June.

Holiday

Our holiday was fantastic and the best holiday we have had in a long time.

It was very quite and peaceful where we stopped.

We never got hassled to go into any shop, they just greeted you like any normal shop would when you are at home.

We weren't to far from the beach (within walking distance) and when we got there it was beautiful.

Overall our holiday was fantastic and I would definitely recommend it to anybody that is considering going to Side.

The hotel where we stopped was the Hanay suite hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anybody that is going as well, as it was peaceful, warm and friendly and it was close to restaurants, shops and the beach.

It was also very tidy and good value for money.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

jade lowrie went to Side on
28th May 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
jade lowrie, added on 19th February 2013
6

Holiday in Side

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Glorious weather in late May.

We love Turkey so much, we've been there 4 times now.

Once, it did rain all morning, and when it rains, IT RAINS!

Holiday

Fantastic holiday

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
20th May 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th January 2013
7

Going again

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous: blue skies everyday.

Holiday

To say that this is the fourth year running to Turkey tells you how amazing it was. We are going back next week to Side. We stayed twice at Amara and once at Amara Wing in Kemer. This time we've chosen Hemera in Side. The cleanliness of all of these hotels is A1, as is the food and entertainment: very professional performers brought in almost nightly and the Gala night really was something special. I am sure Hemera will be on par with the other hotels. Let you know in a couple of weeks.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
9th September 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th September 2012
8

Amazing Hotels

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fabulous

Holiday

Brilliant. This year will be our fourth trip back to Turkey. Amara Beach, Side twice, Amara Wing, Side and this month we are off to Hemera, Side. Can't wait, each hotel was breathtaking. The gala nights at Amara were the most memorable evenings we have ever had on holiday.
Spotlessly clean, wonderful friendly staff and the most fantastic food.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Side on
5th September 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 31st August 2012
9

Side...nice surprise!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We went for a week in August 35-40c every day. 25-30c at night...get air con or you'll struggle to sleep.

Holiday

The holiday was a last minute. Having never been to Turkey before we went with an open mind and dertermined to enjoy ourselves. Side was great...the beach is a mile of white sand, tons of sun beds for free and waiters who will look after you all afternoon bringing cold drinks and ice cream etc. from the restaurants that line the beach. The old town has the remains of a roman slave market at its edge and at night the most fantastic market selling teas/spices/fake goods and all the stuff that the E.U. has regulated out of existance. Really romantic candle lit restaurants over looking the sea and an atmosphere free of drunken louts and ticket touts that ruin similar resorts in Spain/Greece. We travelled with our 8 year old daughter and we felt safe everywhere all the time. Not ideal for 18-30's but perfect for older couples and families.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Review by :
Peter Leighton, added on 18th February 2011
10

holiday in side

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We went 26th june for a week it was hot and getting warmer as the week went on - you need air conditioning to sleep at night. Found side a bit like wild jungle lots of wild open places, not realy built up yet apart from side harbour beautifull you need to see. Stayed at Kentia appartments very clean but they rip you off with air conditioning and we saw lots of people without rooms as they had over booked!

Holiday

Enyojed the holiday but wouldn't like to go back, the area we were at was dusty roads, waist ground and dumped rubish, lots of stay cats.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Review by :
Marie Brettell, added on 6th July 2010
11

the only place to go in turkey.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was good for the time of year, a little cool at night but days where very nice, swam every day.

Holiday

We have been to Side now 13/14 times and love the place. We always stay at the Hemera Hotel. Never been let down both by the hotel and the staff, food etc. They have just made a walkway that goes from Kumkoy to Side which is a nice pleasant walk, they always seem to be doing some improvments.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Review by :
John Littlewood, added on 10th June 2010
12

Side - Turkey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been going to Side now for the last 6 years always at the start of July for 2 weeks. The weather has never let us down, always high 20's to mid 30's and even higher some days.

Holiday

Having returned to Side for 6 years, we love it. Old town has lots to do and plenty of trips etc. Food always great and the people are always friendly to the English which is always a bonus. We have watched though the cost go up and up over the years. Most places except the Euro but with the exchange rate so poor over last few years, its better to take Lira.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Branden Bailey went to Side on
6th July 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Branden Bailey, added on 23rd May 2010
13

the best hotel in Side the HEMERA.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

As usual for this time of year in the 23's which is not burning but nowhere near cold, we have been to Side a lot of times now and dont think we will ever tire of it as it is so relaxing.

Holiday

What can we say, never find any faults in a word ideal, nobody rushes around, you just have to relax and take it easy and that is what its all about, going at your own pace. Not a lot for the younger ones e.g. teenagers but not having any it suits us, could talk about Side all day and never tire of it, come and find out for yourselfs! Coming from Blackpool, Lancashire we try to escape the 18 to 30s images.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Review by :
John. Littlewood., added on 17th April 2010
14

Our family holidays in Side

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We own two apartments in Side. We don't get out there enough though.

I have noticed that the weather in March is about 20 degrees and sunny all day which is wonderful.

We usually go in May and it is always hot and sunny and about 25 to 30 degrees. In July and August it can reach up to 45.

Holiday

Side old town is amazing, full of colourful shops and restaurants and Roman ruins on every corner.

The beaches in and around Side are great. They are all sandy and have watersports and beach bars selling tasty and inexpensive food.

Hire a car if you dare and drive up the mountains, on the way you will pass the odd restaurant, some with swimming pools that you can splash in, further up you will reach the Green Canyon which is beautiful.

For the more adventerous, trips can booked for white water rafting in town.

Recommend Side to others

Yes

Review by :
Karen Sutton, added on 18th March 2010
15

Four Seasons

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

My wife and I have bought a two bedroom/two bathroom second floor apartment in Side. We were out for three weeks in July and had an un-beleivable time. The weather was mid 30,s Side itself is old world, there are so many places to eat all very reasonable many with gorgeous views. If you would like to sample the area contact me on dudshaw1@aol.com and we may be able to hire our brand new luxury apartment, at very reasonable rates.

Holiday

FANTASTIC. We are going back in November for two more weeks and then as often as we can.
The area is a mecca for golfers and also people who love the sun. The weather is wonderful, very sunny and hot. Transfers from Antalya are quick, about forty minutes from the airport to our apartment by mini bus. No waiting for buses and going from hotel to hotel. ENJOY

Recommend Side to others

Yes

David Shaw went to Side on
1st July 2008 for 21 days

Review by :
David Shaw, added on 18th September 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: