Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Santorini

Weather:
4.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Santorini?
Add your review to this page....

1

My holidays in Santorini

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been there for the last two years and have booked again for this year.
The weather is as perfect as you could hope for.

Holiday

We stayed in Kamari.
Lots of very good restaurants which are all clean & friendly, even one owned by an English couple (Liver Birds)
Beach is black sand but don't be put off by that.
The people are very friendly and the food is great. Members of the party I travel with are fussy but love this place. Not for 18/30's as the nightlife is more subdued than they would like. Highly recommended.

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

Phil Nield went to Santorini on
15th July 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Phil Nield, added on 28th February 2014
2

Attending a wedding in Santorini

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We stayed at Perissa, and the weather was absolutely beautiful.

We went in July and it was really hot during the day, and the evenings were very warm, you didn't need sleeves.

Holiday

We were there to attend a wedding and stayed for 8 nights, so we had a holiday as well.

We went on some really nice excursions, which are very easy to book, there are many places to do this.

The Island is really beautiful, but didn't like the black beaches, but that is just a personal opinion.

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Santorini on
16th July 2012 for 8 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th June 2013
3

holiday in santorini

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

In July August weather fantastic every day. . loved it so much went in may of this year. had fantastic weather again!high 70s to mid eighties.

Holiday

A great resort to stay in is Perivolos.
We stayed at Illiada Studios which is in great position for beach and tavernas.
Staff great .
A very relaxing holiday.
A boat at end of Perissa takes you to Kamari.
Trip takes about ten minutes . !

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Santorini on
19th May 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th August 2009
4

amazing! best holidays ever

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was good, the days were sunny and warm but at night it was cooler.
Somedays had high humidity but it didnt bother us.

Holiday

I dont know were to start! it was great!
Santorini is a unique island it has the volcano and the caldera and all the houses on the cliff blue and white!
We stayed at Alexanders Boutique Hotel of Oia.
Really nice hotel good service great stuff and Alex the owner was the best host, very friendly and funny!
In Santorini i saw the best sunsets of my life, the sun was going down and the sky had all these colours as the sun was sinking in the sea, drinking a glass of champagne and relaxing music in the backround.. and ammoudi the little old port right above us with all the little boats.. unforgetable, really Greek!
The beaches are different the sand is black usually because of the volcano and there is also a red beach actually it was crowded and i didnt like it but it was good to see because it was something different.
The best beaches are perivolos and kamari i didnt like perissa.
We were supposed to stay just 5 days but we changed our tickets we HAD to stay more!
So we stayed an extra 10 days!
Santorini is in my heart and my friends so we will DEFENATELY go back very soon at the same Hotel Alexanders in OIA cant wait to watch that sunset again.....

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Santorini on
24th August 2009 for 15 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th June 2009
5

Santorini Late August Early September

Weather:
4
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
2

Weather

The weather was the best thing about our holiday this year. High 20's to mid 30's every day.
A high factor sun cream is essential.

Holiday

Our holiday was a real disappointment, we have been to Crete for the last 2 years and thought we would be slightly diffrent this year WHAT A MISTAKE.
Our accomodation was very very basic and a 2k walk from Perissa so every evening was a hike to get to the Taverna's.
The Taverna's are a very mixed bag some are excellent (God's garden highly recommended) others ranged from acceptable to awful.
We took one of the boat trips to the volcano, hot springs and sunset in OIR (prononced EAR), the volcano is worth while take plenty of water it's a bit of a hike but worth it, our boat moared near the hot springs but you had to be a strong swimmer to actually go to the springs, so my girlfriend could go but I could'nt Dissapointing.
OIR was OK you get dropped in the harbour and have to climb 280 steps or pay 5 euros for the donkey ride up the steps but note they are mental we loved it but the donkeys scared others. The famous Santorini sunset is worth seeing.

Recommend Santorini to others

No

R Ogden went to Santorini on
26th August 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
R Ogden, added on 5th October 2008
6

Santorini late September

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We stayed in Santorini during the last week of September and the weather was quite mixed. We had some warm days when the temperature was low-mid 20's and it was sunny enough to lie by the pool but also some slightly cooler & breezier days and a bit of rain. The wind quite often picked up in the evening and it was a little cool so I would recommend taking a jacket at this time of year, we didn't and regretted it! However, it's not a bad time to visit if you don't like excessive heat and want a quiet holiday as most pf the restaurants were fairly empty.

Holiday

Very relaxed and chilled out. We spent as much time as weather allowed just reading by the pool. Hired a quad bike one day which was a great way to see the island. Were glad to be staying in a hotel with facilities (the Majestic in Fira) the day it chucked it down with rain as we could at least occupy ourselves with the gym, sauna, spa, internet etc. Food was lovely everywhere and fairly reasonable but drinks quite expensive, especially cocktails in Fira & Oia (you're basically paying extra to have a sunset view).

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd October 2008
7

Our hols in Santorini

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was really really hot , bout 40 - 45 c , over 100 f !
Really nice , never 1 cloud in the sky , needed high factor suncream , shorts and vests all week.

Holiday

The holiday was brilliant , we stayed in the Hotel 28 boutique , it was lovely could'nt fault it at all , the pool was clean , food was excellent , people were friendly everywhere you went.
Very baby friendly too , we have a 9 month old and they were always happy to help .
Really nice places to eat all along the beach , would recommend Santorini to anyone .

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 27th August 2008
8

Perissa, Vegerra Hotel

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic, not a cloud in sight all week. temperatures in mid 30s.

Breezes made the temperature bearable.

Frequent dips in the pool were needed and high factor sun cream is a must.

Holiday

Great.
The most chilled week we could have wished for.
The resort is really laid back and casual which was perfect. plenty of eating and drinking places.
The beach is available to all - although sunbeds are charged at approx 7euros per day for 2.

Recommend Santorini to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Santorini on
8th July 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th July 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: