Holiday Weather

Samos: Average Review Ratings

Average Review Ratings for Samos

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
5.0
Accommodation:
5.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
3.5
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Samos?
Add your review to this page....

wendy morgan visit date: 15th May 2014 for 21 days

1. Our many holidays in Samos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Have been to this lovely island many times usually May/June and are due to go again on 29th September.

The weather both the ends of the season is just about right, not too hot, although we have had some rain in both periods, but that's what keeps this island so green and lush.

Holiday

We love this island and it just about caters for all, unless you want posh nightclubs and rowdy bars.

Ideal for lazing on the beach, walking, and visiting the London belt mountain villages where time seems to have stood still.
We are real beach bums so just perfect for us. We stayed in Hotel Smaragda in Kambos, Marthakambos, a stone's throw from the beach.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
wendy morgan, added on 20th September 2014

john pluck visit date: 6th June 2013 for 30 days

2. The Gorgeous Islan of Smoa

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was excellent only saw rain in total four hours the whole 30 days. Have been returning to Samos for the last eight years.

Holiday

Excellent very beautiful and green, plenty of beaches, the villages are very pretty and welcoming.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
john pluck, added on 11th May 2014

Wendy Morgan visit date: 16th May 2013 for 28 days

3. Samos bound again!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Had a fantastic month on this beautiful island in May/June this year and are back again for two weeks mid September - have been in September before but slightly earlier - can't make up our minds whether we like May/June or September best. Neither period is too hot. been to many places in Greece,

Holiday

A lovely relaxing month with friendly people, good food, wine and weather, what more do you need. Some sightseeing always, it's a lovely scenic island.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Wendy Morgan, added on 16th September 2013

4. Samos Vacation

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful.

Holiday

Breath taking

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th July 2013

john pluck visit date: 13th June 2013 for 14 days

5. our many holidays in Samos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We found the weather to be very warm with plenty of sunshine.

Holiday

Our holiday was very relaxing as Samo is a quite Island and not set up for the younger generation.

Plenty of lovely beaches and places to visit.

Many historic places, good food and very friendly people.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
john pluck, added on 11th January 2013

john pluck visit date: 7th June 2012 for 14 days

6. my holidays in samos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been to Samos six times in May/June;
in all those times the weather has been excellent.

Holiday

Our holidays are very relaxing because that is how Samos is: no high rise hotels, a maximum high of three stories; plenty of gorgeous villages with very friendly people

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
john pluck, added on 8th October 2012

Wendy Morgan visit date: 30th May 2011 for 21 days

7. Lovely, lovely Samos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic - always go in late May/ early June or September, so it's not too hot

Holiday

We love it in Samos: it's a lovely green, mountainous island with clear blue sea and some good beaches too. A totally relaxing, lazy holiday

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Wendy Morgan, added on 17th September 2012

8. Samos July 2011

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing, unbroken blue skies and brilliant sunshine for the whole week, 37c when we left, returned to 16c a Gatwick.

Holiday

It was a complete chill-out. Spent most of it on the beach at Kambos or walking around the area. Marathokambos port is well worth a visit, lovely tavernas on the waterside there. Chesters beach bar and taverna at Kambos is the place to be. Cant comment on the nightlife, as we dont go for that, and always to go quiet traditional resorts.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Maureen Lewis, added on 4th September 2011

Author visit date: 3rd June 2010 for 14 days

9. Lovely Samos

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was almost perfect, although it did, surprisingly, have one day when it rained. We had never experienced rain before in Samos especially in June - this year was our sixth visit.

Holiday

Lovely, it's a fantastic island and although we have spent several holidays there we always find something new to see. Have a car for a few days and explore the lovely mountain side with villages tucked away, or take a boat trip.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th August 2010

Steven Hadjigeorgiou visit date: 1st August 2009 for 30 days

10. Beautiful Samos - The place I dont want to leave

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot which is always nice coming from Winter back in Melbourne Australia at the same time. Temps were around 30 every day and at night were around a nice 20.

Holiday

The Island of Samos is Beautiful. Life on this island is relaxed and cheap. Don't expect to see too many tourists as they go to the more popular islands which is a good thing I believe, Nothing worse than walking down the streets packed full of people.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Steven Hadjigeorgiou, added on 28th June 2010

Barbara Bayes visit date: 3rd September 2009 for 7 days

11. Weather in Samos

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

It was generally hot and sunny for the week we were there.

We did have some cloud on Tuesday which sat on top of Kerkis mountain all day, it didn't affect us too much.

Windy at times.

37 in the shade on Sunday.

Holiday

Samos is a lovely island.

We stayed in Ormos which is next to the busier resort of Kambos.

Plenty of good tavernas to eat at.

Long, sandy beaches.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Barbara Bayes, added on 16th September 2009

JACKIE, DAVE KIRKMAN visit date: 30th July 2009 for 7 days

12. OUR 6TH VISIT TO SAMOS (OUR PARADISE)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

IT WAS VERY WARM, BUT VERY HOT WHEN THE WIND DROPPED, NOT A CLOUD IN THE SKY,LOVELY, VERY WARM FROM MORNING TO NIGHT, EXELLENT

Holiday

IT WAS VERY RELAXING, THE PEOPLE OF GREECE TREAT YOU WITH RESPECT, LOVELY, WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO PYTHAGORION FOR 6YEARS WE HAVE BEEN TO A LOT OF PLACES, 6 VISITS, SAYS IT ALL IF YOU VISIT YOU WILL RETURN, PYTHAGORION IS THE PLACE TO RELAX, ENJOY, GO ON CAPTAIN YANNIS BOAT TRIP GREAT FUN, EXELLENT FOOD ENTERTAINMENT

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
JACKIE, DAVE KIRKMAN, added on 8th August 2009

Author visit date: 10th July 2008 for 14 days

13. Peaceful holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

In July the weather was beautiful, hot during the day with lovely cooler evenings. The first week away the sea was quite cold, but the second week it warmed up a lot and was beautiful.

Holiday

Very restful and uncrowded. Not many people on the beaches or on the roads. You could drive for hours and not see many people. The people of Samos are lovely and give you a very warm welcome.

Recommend Samos to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st October 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: