Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Menorca

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
5.0
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
3.0
Overall:
5.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Menorca?
Add your review to this page....

1

My Menorca Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful hot sunshine from sunrise to sunset. Light breezes .. Perfect

Holiday

Great for Family,s Menorca is a lovely quiet Island .The Clear Med sea is great for snorkelling, with good beach,s and rocky coves to explore.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
19th July 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd August 2013
2

My holiday in menorca

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was nice had a couple of cloudy mornings but buy mid morning it was very nice.

Holiday

Fantastic.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
4th June 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th July 2013
3

Holiday in Menorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Very hot, surprisingly. The first day we arrived it was 36 degrees!

Holiday

A relaxing peaceful holiday, great for families and older couples; no night life in Menorca. We hired a car and saw a lot more of Menorca.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
20th August 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd September 2012
4

Arenal d'en Castell May 2012

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Not a drop of rain in the10 days we stayed during May. Average temperature in the mid 20's, sometimes hitting 30. Small island, so there is generally a light sea breeze to make things more pleasant on really hot days in July and August.

Holiday

We have been visiting Menorca most years, sometimes twice a year, since 1976. It has hardly changed in over 30 years. Don't expect discos, nightclubs or drunken louts, because you'll not find them. Beautiful scenery, beaches, walks and food abound. The island has a great history and older historic sites than Greece and Italy. There is a very good local bus service, but hiring a car is cheap and the roads are modern and driving is easy. Menorca is a little paradise on our doorstep, but don't tell everyone!

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Neil Moody went to Menorca on
17th May 2012 for 10 days

Review by :
Neil Moody, added on 2nd September 2012
5

Brilliant Destination. Perfect for the whole family.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Not too hot, but hot enough. Spent most days lounging by the beach or pool.

Rain on a couple of days

Holiday

Amazing spent a lot of time by the pool drinking and a lot of time walking between beaches.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

J H went to Menorca on
13th July 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
J H, added on 15th January 2012
6

Menorcan Holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

It was lovely sunshine every day. Only had one day of rain in a fortnight and that cleared away early on.

Holiday

It was lovely and peaceful. The island is so tranquil. The people are really friendly. The streets in the resort we were in- S'Algar- were very clean.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Kathleen McLaughlin went to Menorca on
14th October 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Kathleen McLaughlin, added on 29th November 2011
7

My holiday in Menorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutly marvellous, sun every day. Temperature 83% average except Thursday then 90% no rain.

We were able to enjoy all the island very comfortably as there was always a wind blowing in from the sea but still very warm.

Holiday

The hotel was great. I recommend anyone to stay at the Ray Carlos 111, it is right on the sea and all cruise ships to Mahon pass by your hotel room. Hotel staff are very friendly and the maid service second to none.

The food was adequate and varied no need to go out to eat.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Review by :
Margaret Edwards, added on 2nd June 2011
8

family holiday in cala n forcat

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

I don't know if we had some sort of heatwave whilst we were there as it reached 31 degrees on 27 MAY!!
Wall to wall sunshine, and the nights were quite nice too, only needing a t-shirt.

Holiday

BRILLIANT!!!!
My husband and I have holidayed in many countries with our 2 children, 4 and 6 years, but Cala and Forcat was geared up for the kids, with most bar/resturants, knowing if they keep the kids entertained with inflateables, ball pits and play parks, the parents are happy. Also all is free so a added bonus.
We stayed at a villa with villa plus which made the holiday even better. I would recommend villa plus...the service is brilliant.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Review by :
Jenny Redford, added on 30th May 2011
9

GEAT HOLIDAY IN MENORCA

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
5

Weather

THE FIRST DAY GREAT, THE SECOND
A BIT CLOUDY THEN A WET DAY BUT
AFTER THAT IT WAS SUN SUN SUN ALL
THE WAY. GOT A BIT CHILLY AT NIGHT.

Holiday

WE HIRED A CAR TO GET AROUND THE ISLAND ITS LOVELY. WE STAYED IN PUNTA PRIMA WHICH IS A CHILL OUT PLACE WITH A CLEAN BEACH. NO NIGHT CLUBS. GOOD RESTAURANTS WE WERE SELF CATERING AND FOUND THE SPAR SUPER MARKET THE BEST. GOING BACK IF POSS IN SEPTEMBER.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
18th June 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th June 2010
10

our holiday in cala galdana

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was fine average was about 22, apart from 1 day there were showers, great for walking in but did wear our wet suits for the sea.

Holiday

Very relaxing, quiet, good food, the bays are amazing and the people very friendly, we like to walk and there are many lovely places to see, by foot or by car, and you must try the local Gin.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th May 2010
11

my holiday in menorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was very hot so its nice to keep dipping in an out of the pool but we did have an after noon when it rained very heavy even though it was July.

Holiday

We stayed at the Roc Oasis Park in Cala en Forcat.
It was very quiet even though its the liveliest resort on the island .
The staff at Roc Oasis were brilliant especially the kids world reps... ITS A GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILYS!!!!

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Megan Robinson went to Menorca on
4th July 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Megan Robinson, added on 19th July 2009
12

Short break in Menorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Each day the weather was 83f, very hot. Very very nice. The evenings were very warm, ideal for walking to a bar or down to the harbour or just sitting around the pool bar.

Holiday

The holiday was great, we stayed in Cala n Bosch, very quiet and excellent for young families or couples. Really relaxing. We stayed at the Menorca Mar Apartments. Not the best accomodation but the location was perfect. Food prices reasonable self catering or eating out. Good bar for breakfast and set meals La Oca

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

Anthony Griffiths went to Menorca on
1st September 2008 for 5 days

Review by :
Anthony Griffiths, added on 6th September 2008
13

Weather in Menorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Went in July for 2 weeks and only had one cloudy day when we were coming home, but even then it was very hot, 35 degrees most days.

Holiday

We stayed in Arenal Den Castelle which is a beautiful part of the island with some fantastic views of the beautiful bays and sandy beaches. These can be seen by dining in some restaurants,

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

A Wells went to Menorca on
26th July 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
A Wells, added on 14th August 2008
14

fantastic holiday in minorca

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely fantastic clear skies 6 days out of 7, 32 degrees the last day.
Nice cool breeze that reallly helped.
We went in July so very pleased with the weather for that time of year.

Holiday

We were in Cala n Bosch fantastic place well impressed, had a 16 yr old with us he thought it was great plenty to do,
Public transport very frequent, Mahon is a fantastic place for people watching as there were some fantastic yachts in the harbour.
People were very friendly and easy to talk to.
Beaches were fantastic very clean fantastic crystal clear water.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
7th July 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th August 2008
15

Marvellous Menorca!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Average temperature about 22 - bit cloudy on one day. Can vary though. Have had weeks in April when it's been scorching and a week in June when we needed a jacket!

Holiday

Love Menorca, have been taking family since 1994 - not much changes - bit more commercialised. Mahon and Citadella are lovely. No gangs of youths as very limited night life.
Easy to drive on the island.

Recommend Menorca to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Menorca on
25th May 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th May 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: