Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Marmaris

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.5
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Marmaris?
Add your review to this page....

1

holiday to Marmaris

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

the weather was fantastic, never below 47 for the entire time we were there. very hot but if you are sensible it shouldn't pose a problem.

Holiday

our holiday was very good,we had a teenager and 2 toddlers (1 year old) with us. they coped well in the heat and the people of Marmaris were the friendliest people you could meet. very helpful indeed when it came to keeping the children amused. we will go back in a couple of years when the babies are older though as there is much to do and see that you can't with babies in tow.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

hayley parker went to Marmaris on
1st July 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
hayley parker, added on 10th November 2013
2

Excellent holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
5

Weather

Extremely warm every day, but felt cooler than when we went to Fethiye in late September last year.

Holiday

Accommodation was quite basic but okay to use as a base. Central situation. Near to beach and shops and places to eat. We went self catering. Can't comment on the nightlife as we had three young children with us.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
30th July 2013 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th October 2013
3

not the greatest holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
2
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
2

Weather

Weather fantastic couldn't ask for better sunny all day every day.

Holiday

From the very first day we was over charged in a restautant and would of happened again and again check every bill u get the dalyan boat trip is a farce the pictures u c in the brochures of the mud baths arnt wot u get they take u to newly built spa which is all directed to get money out of your pockets all trips.

Like the lazy day boat trips and jeep safaris are aimed at getting more money out of u stopping at places were there all on commission ! Lazy day boat trip is the best of the lot well worth a tenner the jeep safari is good fun but beware the jeeps are death traps they wood b crushed in a scrap yard back home they are that bad.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
4th September 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th September 2013
4

Best holiday EVER!!!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Absouloutely amazing,fun fun fun in the sun sun sun,weather was amazing,for the whole 2weeks,no rain no cloud,just sun, best weather was a nice sea breeze when we went on the boat trips,perfect for cooling down between dips off the boat,whilst in the sea.

Holiday

We choose self catering option,so we could leave the hotel at night explore the local,restaurants other entertainment,we loved the culture meeting real people in their natural environment,in the villages or such on inclusive excursions,which were reasonably priced at the many places to book when we arrived,much cheaper than booking through hotel reps.

We loved marmaris so much we returned the following year loved it all over again,jeep safari was defo the best laugh I've had since I was a teenager the mud baths were such a great day out,even the sulphur pools,with the pong of rotten eggs(from the pools obviously)I'd go back again,cannot fault it,the boat trips were very relaxing informative include lunch drinks in some cases,loved loved loved both times we went

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
4th July 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th September 2013
5

best holiday

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

We went in April , the weather wasn't too bad, I like hot weather so could have done with more sunshine...

Holiday

Great we enjoyed every minute of it.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
11th April 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd August 2013
6

Our holiday in marmaris

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather woz in the 95/103 most days and the evenings it woz still warm.

Holiday

We had a fab holiday,we went in may last year 4 my husband's 60th in may n we went back in september last year 4 a month n i must admit it woz still in the 95f,then we went back 2 marmaris this year 4 my husband's 61st birthday n most days it woz in the 95f.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Chrissy Sayers went to Marmaris on
13th May 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Chrissy Sayers, added on 26th June 2013
7

nice place

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I have been to marmaris 7 times and we have allways been there when it was high season with very hot weather.

Holiday

Our holiday has been allways so crazy and so much fun, nothing to complain about.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Review by :
dawe handley, added on 7th June 2013
8

marmaris holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

the weather has been great everytime i have been to marmaris.

Holiday

I have been to marmaris 15 times and i,ve alway had a brill holiday.... have been as a couple .. and been with a group of girls and been with children .... it has something for everyone from may to october..

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
6th June 2012 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th June 2013
9

Fabulous Marmaris!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was absolutely perfect, everyday was a gorgeous day......

Holiday

The first time I went was a girls holiday, this is where I met my current boyfriend, since meeting him we went back the following year, and we are going back there again in a few weeks,
The reason we go is it is good value for money, definately guaranteed the weather, the people are friendly, you can have a good night out for under less than 30euros.

If you have never been you should go as you will not be disappointed. Last year we went down to Ichmeler and hired out speed boats with a couple that we met, that was amazing, got to see dolphins, the list is endless, which is why I say you need to visit......so what are you waiting for get booking!!!

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
16th June 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th May 2013
10

A taste of perfection

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Went to Marmaris at the start of June 2012 when we had lovely hot weather and there was never a cloudy day.

Would highly recommend to anyone and will be returning this year.

Holiday

Fantastic holiday!

We spent most of the time in the hotel as it was all inclusive but did go out for a meal one night to celebrate a birthday.

Restaurants and bars were good and some restaurants have private beaches so if you're just getting a drink you can sit on the sunbeds on the beach.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
31st May 2013 for 8 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 4th May 2013
11

marmaris palace

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

May is lovely weather and the boat cruises are not too packed either.

Holiday

Holiday was great and right on the beach.

Hotel staff were excellent and there was plenty of entertainment good for the kids.

We stay in Icmeler which is much quieter than Marmaris but busy enough for us.

Everywhere was open and there is lots to buy but be careful as they are very strict with weights at the airport and it is expensive if your luggage is overweight.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

lorraine wright went to Marmaris on
16th May 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
lorraine wright, added on 30th April 2013
12

our holiday in marmaris turkey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is very good, it can get very hot you will need sun cream.

We go April/May and also September/October when the weather is better for us.

You may get a shower in April but not a lot.

Still, do not forget the sun cream you will need it or you will burn.

Holiday

We have a great time there as the people are very good and you are safe.

The food is good, you can get really anything you might want and it is all fresh.

If you want night life it is all there but if want the peace and quiet it is also there too.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Review by :
margaret sanbrook, added on 19th April 2013
13

Turkey Has Beauty Beyond Your Imagination

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather Was Fabulous .

During the day it was just hot enough to walk about comfortably and there was a slight breeze from the sea in the evening that made it very pleasant to be strolling about the old Marmaris harbour .

Holiday

Brilliant. Went on the 3rd of May 2011. Had non stop sunshine all 14 days and evenings were great; just a nice sea breeze to keep us feeling comfortable.

Make sure you take plenty of sun lotion with you. My friend and I took two bottles and used most of them in just over a week


Brilliant beaches and scenery to die for; I am going back this May to take up some more sight seeing. I book with the tour operators once i arrive.

The tour trips are well worth the money you pay.

The boat trips have a choice of prices, one without food and drink or all inclusive.

Absolutely stunning scenery and turquoise sea. You will be enchanted by the beauty.

Truly beyond your imagination to view and photograph and its realistically priced .

Why not book your break in Turkey. Lots to do and see a beautiful place to spend your well earned break.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Sharran Barnard went to Marmaris on
3rd May 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Sharran Barnard, added on 28th February 2012
14

our holiday in marmaris.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The sun shone the whole 7 days we where there, the temps were 40 plus so very hot, also still very warm in the evenings.

Holiday

We loved every minute, the beach is beautiful, plenty of bars, clubs, places to eat and drink. The Irish bars are worth a visit, great cocktails. The people are very friendly,

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Cathy Williams went to Marmaris on
14th July 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Cathy Williams, added on 8th December 2010
15

My Holiday in Marmaris

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
2
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The minimum daytime temperature was 43c and occassionally there was a stiff breeze however I was able to get out and about going on a boat trip, visiting Turunc(by Taxi boat) and Icemeler twice. The evenings were about 27C and very enjoyable especially at Yes Sir Restaurant (Armutulan) and the Taj Mahal Indian restaurants were magnificent as was the show Talk of The Town, a must for anybody going to Marmaris. A two week holiday that went far too quickly.

Holiday

Excellent but too short! The only down sides were the Epic Hotel which has gone down hill fast but was at least comfortable and a good base and the 3 hour delay to our return flight half of which was known about long before we left Marmaris but no mention made by our Thomas Cook representative which was made worse by another rep informing me that there had been at least an hours delay all summer!!! I was not amused.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Keith Pilbeam went to Marmaris on
31st August 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Keith Pilbeam, added on 17th September 2010
16

to damn hot

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The heat was unbearable, reaching 49degrees at times. The evenings were just as bad reaching the 30's, and the humidity was draining. It was almost impossible to sunbathe as after 30mins you were roasting. It was way beyond the temps that are stated on the website, would never go there in August again!!

Holiday

It was spoilt by the fact that it was far to hot to do anything. Not even going for a walk, as I think I may have passed out!! But if you are the sort of people who can handle the hot weather and spend they're time on holiday sunbathing for a tan, then this is the place for you.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Denise Banks went to Marmaris on
3rd August 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Denise Banks, added on 17th August 2010
17

Great Holiday in Turkey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
2
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was in the 30's everyday. It did try to rain on one day but we got away with it. It gets very HOT in the afternoons so make sure you cover up!! If you want a great tan, go to the beach at Icmeler and I would highly recommend for you too go on the boat ride!

Holiday

The holiday was FAB!! I went with my partner. She loved the markets. A must for all. The beach at Icmeler is better than Marmaris its self. The nightlife is excellent although the drinks are rather expensive. If you go to bar street dont go till after 10pm as thats when it comes to life.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Yogi V went to Marmaris on
7th May 2010 for 10 days

Review by :
Yogi V, added on 27th May 2010
18

Holiday in Marmaris

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

SOOO HOT, there was a heatwave, temperatures peaked higher than 45�C (we spent the day by the pool, went into town at around 3pm and the temperature sign said 45�C, lord knows the temperature at midday!)

Holiday

There was lots to do, so hot it was hard to be outside at midday, but I loved that!! The kind of beach where the sand burns your toes and the sea is the perfect temperature, not cold but warm enough to run straight into and put your shoulders under straight away. There was lots of bars and restaurants to choose from as well. Amazing nightlife on the beach front, the hotel staff were so nice and friendly. Honestly I couldn't fault it, I had such a great time.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th April 2010
19

armutalan,marmaris

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Mixed weather with some sunshine but with bouts of rain & clouds also. Weather much hotter in May & August when we have been to Turkey.

Holiday

Our holiday was very relaxing with a more layed back atmosphere than England. We have had our own apartment in Armutalan which we have had as a holiday home for 6 years. We are moving here permanately at the end of August for good as we love the friendliness & laid back attitude of Turkey.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Sarah & Peter Neal went to Marmaris on
8th February 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Sarah & Peter Neal, added on 7th March 2010
20

my holiday in armutalan marmaris

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
2
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic. Red hot from 8am till 8pm at night. Temperatures in the 50s. Maybe to hot for some but I love it hot and not a cloud in the sky and it was still hot at night.

Holiday

The holiday was very relaxing and a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I went on my own with my little boy and there was loads of travel agents offering a wide range of trips. We stayed in Armutalan, a 10 min walk from Marmaris. Its a lot quieter and I would say if you were going with children its an excellent place to go rather than the hustle and bustle of Marmaris.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
18th August 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 5th December 2009
21

great holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was great!
No clouds for two weeks.
Temp was mid 40s throughout the whole two weeks, used plenty of suncream!

Holiday

Fantastic holiday.

Turkish people were really friendly.

We did alot of Haggling in the shops.

Food was great, plenty to choose from, lots of restaurants, they also do English food,Chinese and Italian.

Prices were cheap too.

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th September 2009
22

Marvellous Marmaris!!!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic...went last week of May first week of June....had a couple of hours on a few days where it rained a bit but only clears the air so then becomes hotter. It was high 30s in the shade alone.

Holiday

Everything that i expected. This was our 4th time in Turkey and it always gets better. The weather is great and the people are so friendly. They make you feel so welcome. Am already looking to book for next year!!!

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
26th May 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th July 2009
23

marmaris hailidays

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Absolutely brilliant : when we went last June the weather touched 90, so much so had to have a rest in the afternoon! Not a drop of rain in sight

Holiday

Fantastic, , Turtle beach and the Tombs of the Kings a must! food and drink cheap, bars and restaurants dead clean, have been holidaying in marmaris for about 10 tears, going back next week!

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

Patricia Lavelle went to Marmaris on
30th May 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Patricia Lavelle, added on 26th May 2009
24

MARMARIS X 2 ICMELER X3 LOVING TURKEY

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

THE WEATHER WAS BRILLIANT.ONLY 1 DAY OF RAIN BUT EVEN THAT WAS HOT.WAS 102 DEGREES MOST OF THE WEEK.

Holiday

GREAT HOLIDAY.PEOPLE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.DRINK AND FOOD VERY CHEAP.MARKET IN MARMARIS NOT TO BE MISSED."CHEAPER THAN ASDAS LOL" EFES LAGER A MUST

Recommend Marmaris to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Marmaris on
13th May 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th May 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: