Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Ibiza

Weather:
3.5
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
4.5
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Ibiza?
Add your review to this page....

1

When I went to Ibiza

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

AMAZING . A few marginally cloudy days, but majority clear blue beautiful skies and a hot sun beating down on us constantly.

Holiday

Couldn't recommend it more, lovely people, lovely beaches lovely food. Was the best holiday!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Phoebe Bath, added on 15th June 2013
2

Cala Llonga Sirenis resort September 2012

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

No rain, quite warm every day; some days quite windy, so didn't get so hot on those days, but still very pleasant

Holiday

Brilliant! Resort was lovely: not too noisy nor quiet. Very friendly bars and great beach and scenery. The views across the bay were fantastic day and night.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
12th September 2012 for 11 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th October 2012
3

holiday to ibiza booked with thompsons girly holiday!!! :D 5*

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic- was hot but not too hot. went 6th June and it was sunny everyday. Had a sexy tan to come back with!

Holiday

5*
Everything about this holiday was fantastic- so much to do in one week!

Hotel was gorgeous- Miami Aparthotel in Es Cana.
It was meant to be quite a family hotel but us four 18-19 year olds thought it was perfect!

Couldn't wish for much better! Good all rounder holiday definitely!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
6th June 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th June 2012
4

October in IBIZA

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

We were only in Ibiza for two full days and the weather was good. Everyone local we had spoken too said that this is the hottest its been in October for a long time.
One of our days was a bit cloudy but you could still walk around in a bikini and light pool dress. The other day was baking hot which made up for it.

Holiday

Our holiday was fab! For three girls having a weekend get away it was just what we wanted. We went out aware of the fact that all the big clubs were going be closed but we still managed to find some good places to go.
Although they all told us that they would be closing next week, (21st oct) as would everything else on the island, so bare this in mind if your going out there this time of year.
If you know what your going for and what to expect, there is no reason why you still cant have an amazing time out there. One bad side to the holiday on the second night we heard someone had got mugged. I know this happens everywhere but just keep it in mind and dont walk alone anywhere at night.
We also found with the food that all the restaurants where the same with the same food. Although they all had a good variety too choose from.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th October 2011
5

ibiza

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We stayed in Ibiza for two weeks in September 2010. The weather was fantastic and warm. It was peaceful and the water temp was 25C.

Holiday

This was the best holiday ever and I hope I will return next year and maybe some day
to live here.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th December 2010
6

best time is june

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in late June is fantastic.

As its hot during the day and at night it seems to get alot cooler, but not too cold.

I have been 6 times now and mostly in July to August time.

I would say June is best, especially if you are with a group of girls and they have hardryers and straightners full blast as the rooms get roasting.

Holiday

Out of this world. Its like when your a kid and you go on all these rubbish holidays and then finally your parents take you to Disney World in Florida.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
26th June 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th April 2010
7

hotell casita blanca 2009

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

My friend and I went for 2 weeks in September 2009.

The weather was great the first week. For 2 days in the second week we had very heavy rain and thunderstorms but it never stopped us lads having a great time.

Holiday

We had an amazing time in San Antio. The night life was amazing and the club 18-30 reps were a great laugh. We also met a lot of new friends and people.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Grant Mitchell , added on 16th March 2010
8

Wet Wet Wet

Weather:
1
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Very disappointed with the weather.

For the first 3 days it was pouring with rain most of the day on and off.

Weather picked up after that and was hot but only stayed like that for 2 days then back to big black clouds and very windy which was quite cold.

Holiday

The holiday was good apart from the weather. We love the sun so very disappointed that it was so bad. Wouldnt go back to Ibiza in September again.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd October 2009
9

AWFUL!

Weather:
1
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was really rubbish as we are sun worshipers and it rained the whole holiday!!!!

Really disappointed with the weather but the clubs were awesome!

Holiday

Quite good, but it was a bit diasopointing really - I had a really good time in our lovely 4* hotel watching it rain down outside our balcony!

But, oh well, I would go again!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 23rd September 2009
10

We had the lot !

Weather:
1
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

September 2009.
We had torrential rain, thunderstorms, lightening, even a tornado.

This went on and on and on for more than two weeks, we were glad to go home! The weather at home had been lovely and warm too.

We go to Ibiza for the warm weather but never again in September. This is the third year running and every year the weather has become worse.

Holiday

Wet and miserable.

We are beach lovers and to be confined to the hotel night after night because of torrential rain was misery.

We tried to get out and about during the day between thunderstorms but it was cold and wet, so we did not go far, only bars !!!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
6th September 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 23rd September 2009
11

My Holiday's in Ibiza

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic both times we visited.

May 2007 was always between 24 - 28 degrees celcius.
June 2008 was always between 25 - 35 degrees celcius.

We preffered May ourselves as it was lovely and warm but not too hot, rained one day.

Holiday

Very enjoyable, Ibiza is a beautifull island for people of all ages and backgrounds!
Always had something to do and never got bored.
The island is full of bars, restaurants, shops, clubs, beaches & fantastic views & culture.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Louise Thomas went to Ibiza on
20th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Louise Thomas, added on 5th September 2009
12

my holiday in ibiza

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, Nice and hot, but had a nice cool breeze,
Had ond day where it was just a little cloudy but nothing major.
It is one of the nicest countries I have been too.

Holiday

I found the island of Ibiza a beautiful place, friendly locals, hotel staff fantastic,lots to see and do.
I will be going back again this year.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Wendy Ayling went to Ibiza on
22nd June 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Wendy Ayling, added on 31st May 2009
13

Es Cana

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Suited my husband and I as we prefer the temperature to be not too much more than the early 70's which is the average anyway in September.

Holiday

A lovely, relaxing holiday especially for families with young children and older holidaymakers - just hope Es Cana remains the same for future generations of holiday-makers to enjoy just as much as my husband and I did this year. Hopefully we will return for another holiday here some day.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 7th October 2008
14

Ibiza review

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Ok, so I go to visit my sister who lives there - but this has enabled me to get to know the island a bit. I've been there 5 or 6 times now (I can't remember!), once in April and the rest of the time at the end of Sept or beginning of Oct. In April it was warm and lovely like a late spring/early summer day, but the sea was cold then - we did still swim though, after all it was about the same temperature it is in Brighton in August! And the flowers were all out and the countryside looked beautiful! September is better as my sister says the weather can be so hot in July and August that you can't do anything, while in September it's still t-shirt weather in the evenings, and sometimes in the 30's during the day! All the times I've been there it's only rained on one day. My sister says early on this year they had the worst weather they've had since she's lived there, but it's not normally like that... personally, if Easyjet did flights after September, and they were cheap enough, I'd go after then as well!

Holiday

The other reason I like September is that my sister does have some time off work, things are beginning to slow down, the atmosphere becomes very chilled, most of the lager lads and the club 18-30 types have gone home, but there's still plenty of things happening. Most of the clubs have their closing parties in late Sept, and most of the bars, beach bars and restaurants stay open til after the clubs close. We are going again this Saturday, so a bit later than usual, but it coincides with one of the closing parties, and although it will be 60 euros to get in, we're going! It looked so exciting last year, it was really hard walking away from the club and not going in.... I've been to Pacha before, which was great, even though it was playing particularly cheesy gay Italian house that night! It has so many rooms and is very beautiful inside. My sister used to live in Ibiza town until last year. I liked being there, there were many more opportunities to meet Spanish people and feel like you're in Spain there. Also the Dalt Vila is fantastic, and the Port area too. She moved to be nearer her work last year, to Playa D'En Bossa, which is one of the main resort areas. If bucket 'n' spade shops and cheesy bars are your thing, then stay there. It's got it's good point though, but if you get an apartment in Playa D'En Bossa do make the effort to travel around the island as you'd missing out massively if you only stayed there! San Antonio is the second biggest town and where the notorious 'West End' is - avoid this. The only reason to go there is for sunset at Cafe del Mar (or Cafe Mambo next door). Actually the harbour is quite pretty.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 2nd October 2008
15

my holiday in (portanax)

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Brilliant ... lovely ... just right temperature not too hot
slight breeze when you need it
temps between 26-32 digrees

Holiday

brilliant we have been nearly 5 times now your kids will love it ... beach is 1 minute away sea is lovely quiet plenty of bars and shops.

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Abigail Horrocks went to Ibiza on
26th September 2007 for 10 days

Review by :
Abigail Horrocks, added on 18th August 2008
16

my holiday in ibiza!`

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather in Ibiza is always hot but with a slight windy breeze so your not too hot!
You are guarenteed to come home with a good tan though!

Holiday

I love Ibiza, it was brilliant!
It's not like a normal clubbing place, 1st of all the niteclubs are un-real out of this world, but it has a great laid back hippy vibe to the island.
It's so chilled and mad at the same time and the djs are always amazing, like Roger Sanchez and Judge Jules (these are just a few that play).

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
9th August 2006 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th June 2008
17

My Ibiza Hols

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We were there the 5th of May till the 12th of May, It rained for three days but that didnt matter to me and my two friends we still made the most of it and had an absolute ball, best holiday ive ever been on. highly recommend Ibiza!!!

Holiday

It was chilled and Fun, had a great time and am definetly going back.
In fact we've already planned to go back in September for a week and go back for the whole summer next year to work!
Locals were friendly and very easy going!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th June 2008
18

My Holiday in Ibiza

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was absolutely rubbish!
We went for 7 days and it rained for 6!
The temperatures were between 20-22 degrees.
We went on May 24th. I have only been once and it did not make a good first impression.

Holiday

Despite the bad weather, everything else lived up to its standards.
The nightlife was excellent and even though the hotel didn't have heating it was still OK.
The food was really different and exotic.

Recommend Ibiza to others

No

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
24th May 2008 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 24th May 2008
19

My holiday in ibiza

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

It was fantastic weather we have been twice now, the first time we went was september and it was 28. we also went in july last year and it was in the early 30's.
It's a lovely Med heat not too heavy!

Holiday

It was lovely we stayed at La Cala in Santa Eulalia it was a very nice hotel clean and the staff were very helpful.
The hotel is a three star but personaly i would rate it a 4 star. it is more of an older people's hotel than a childs hotel though but there were also a lot of couples like myself and my boyfriend.
The holiday itself was brilliant .
Ibiza is a very beautiful island with loads to do and is'nt just for clubbers!!

Recommend Ibiza to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Ibiza on
22nd July 2007 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 14th May 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in: