Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Dalyan

Weather:
5.0
Holiday:
4.5
Accommodation:
4.5
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.5
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Dalyan?
Add your review to this page....

1

trip in may to check out our house

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Temperature was around 26-28degres C.no rain

Holiday

Very relaxing the people in Dalyan are so freindly and helpsome.This is why we have a house there,so we can stay all winter.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

michael probert went to Dalyan on
11th May 2013 for 17 days

Review by :
michael probert, added on 19th August 2013
2

Dalyan - nothing beats it!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We've been to Dalyan two years in a row between the end of July and mid August (work reasons) when he weather is at its hottest. It takes time to get used to but so long as you're careful and drink LOTS of water during the day it's not a problem.

Holiday

Brilliant. Dalyan has everything you need to actually relax on holiday. Plenty of restaurants which can be hit or miss - mostly hit for us. Glorious scenery and easy access to the beach via water taxi or Dolmus - I can't wait to get back there next month!!

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Dalyan on
24th July 2012 for 21 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th June 2013
3

My Holidays in Dalyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

May is Perfect. From the end of June the heat can be a little overbearing though till early September.

Holiday

Have been going to Dalyan on and off for 25 years now.

I have recommended to many friends in that time who have all become returnees to Dalyan many times.

Dalyan is out there on its own with beautiful scenery and
great for wildlife lovers. Generally a great place to chill and unwind.

Atmosphere is very laid back and friendly thanks to the Locals as well as the other tourists all in search of a similar Holiday.
Plenty of restaurants that provide authentic local Turkish food as well as the normal mix of modern international fare. Dalyan is a rare gem of a place that will have you returning time after time.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Dalyan on
15th May 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th March 2013
4

Problem with Dalyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
3
Food:
1
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
1

Weather

First two weeks in September and the weather was really hot. Temperature was 32 degrees at 7.30pm. Great for sunbathing.

Holiday

The holiday was good apart from the problem of cats roaming around between the tables in the restaurants. I do not like cats so was on tenterhooks each evening that we went out to eat. We did find three restaurants that, if you sat upstairs, then the cats weren't a problem. So 'non cat lovers,' beware of this.

Recommend Dalyan to others

No

Sharon Leeds went to Dalyan on
31st August 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Sharon Leeds, added on 15th September 2012
5

Dalyan is as good as it gets ...

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We've stayed two successive years (2011 and 2012) from late May to mid June. Occasional torrential rain, hot and sunny throughout

Holiday

Enjoyed it thoroughly as it combines perfectly the beauty and splendour of Turkey's scenery and ancient ruins with a laid-back resort with excellent transport links to airports, amazing beach and lake. The locals don't over-do the hassling to get your business.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th June 2012
6

dalyan as the turks call it - second heaven-

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We have been going to Dalyan for 12 years in May and October; it's cooler then.

Dalyan is a peaceful, easy going village with country walks, boat trips, great authentic Turkish food, Roman town, turtles, fishing and most of all the residents of Dalyan.

Go: you won't regret it.

Holiday

Always superb in Dalyan.

It's a little piece of heaven on earth, with rock tombs, the famous turtle beach, the river.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Dalyan on
8th October 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 14th February 2012
7

dalyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great. There is a lovely breeze that appears around midday that come's up through the valley and cools you down, it's wonderful.

Holiday

Beautiful.

The river has lovely boat ride's. If you go to the left you go to the sea and beach, if you go to the right you go to the mud baths, hot springs and to a beautiful lake.

It's a great boat trip, and you see big turtles swimming about in the in the river and in the big Lake ahead.

It's a conservation area,very green and lush, I would not want to be any where else.

We would recommend a private villa to stay in, we stayed in a viila called Kavak Evi. It was very private, the agent we went to was Turkevi Ltd, www.dalyanproperty.com, phone 00902522844444, ask for Kubilay Kececi.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Colin Humphries went to Dalyan on
7th June 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Colin Humphries, added on 21st February 2010
8

fantastic place for nature

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

We went in September and stayed at the Asena Hotel and it was hot during the day but very pleasant at night.

The sea was lovely and warm and it is a must to walk the beach,go down on the boat and get a Dolmus back.Watch out for the Kingfishers

Holiday

Fantastic place.

Dalyan is a wonderful small but friendly place with plenty of choice for restaurants ,shops and bars.Great for children(safe)

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

ALAN RISCHARDSON went to Dalyan on
3rd September 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
ALAN RISCHARDSON, added on 4th February 2010
9

My holiday in Dalyan

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

I went for a week at the end of September and had just missed some dramatic storms.

The weather was fabulous for us.

Holiday

We stayed at Villa Gol Manzara which we booked through dalyanvillas .com. The villa was great and the pool huge.

Just a short stroll into the village. We also made use of the mountain bikes supplied by the owner. How great to be able to explore this lovely place.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Review by :
R Harrison, added on 14th October 2009
10

my holiday in Dalyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
1
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Beautiful with a lovely breeze every afternoon.

The temperature in September is hot uring the day but cool in the evening.

We had one day of rain for one hour.

Holiday

Absolutely fantastic.

We stayed at the Asena Motel.

Mine and Sezgin are fabulous hosts and their Turkish night should not be missed.

Dalyan has fantastic beaches and is certainly for people who love beauty and nature.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Review by :
Alan Richardson, added on 1st October 2009
11

Holiday In Dalyan

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather in May/June is better for us. Some days around 80 degress, some days higher! Also had a couple of cloudy days and some rain. Cooler at night which makes it more pleasant.

Holiday

Dalyan is such a great place. Nice bars to chill out in and not full of people like the larger resorts. Also only 20 minutes from Dalaman airport so no massive journey to your resort once you land. We stayed in Villa Samimi and got a really good deal for just two of us using the villa which would normally sleep 6. We've stayed there 3 times now and it feels like our own home. Did a jeep safara and the 12 Island Tour from Gocek and basically relaxed the rest of the time.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Susan Young went to Dalyan on
23rd May 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Susan Young, added on 16th July 2009
12

My hol in Dalyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weatheris great. you are guarenteed the sun!
May and teh start of june is hot but if you go end of June to september its is too hot!

Holiday

This is the 5th time of goin to Dalyan.
I have also visited Turkey to other places and i have found Dalyan is the best!
Its great to relax but also explore and some nightlife.
I have met many greet people out there!

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Dalyan on
1st June 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 25th May 2009
13

Dalyan a Place to visit again.

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

HOT!
Unbroken sunshine every day all day!
Lovely cool refreshing breez in the evening, although still warm enough to walk about with only T shirt and shorts.

Holiday

If I say I have booked for 14 days this year same hotel - Keskin (flowers around the grounds out of this world) and cant wait to board that plane - I hope this communicates just how much I enjoyed my self last year.
Made some great local freinds who I have kept in touch with and really look forward to seeing and chating to them soon.
Resturant food great prices not to bad vast selection, fresh fish is fresh belive me im a keen angler.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th April 2009
14

Dalyan this autumn

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

I left 10 days ago and the weather was still in the mid 20s, unbroken sunshine!

Starting to get a little cold at night but the restaurants had welcoming log fires when it was necessary

Holiday

Wonderfully relaxing place - do as much or as little as you like, you will still get so much from your holiday in Dalyan that you'll return time and time again

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Review by :
Steve Smith, added on 21st November 2008
15

Dalyan, Turkey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is always amazing. Very hot summers and very pleasant in the Autumn. During the summer months, the nights are very warm and without A/C could be a little uncomfortable. Most hotels and Villas do have A/C.

Holiday

The people are great, with a good sense of humour. Whilst they are all making a living out of tourism, they are neither threatening or over bearing when it come to shopping or even looking for a restaurant for the evening.
Eating out is a wonderful experience. Local restaurants cater for all tastes and appetites. We found places that were full of the shop, bar and cafe owners from the resort and there is no better recommendation than that if its local cusine youre after.
Exceptional value and great food.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Mark Pudwell went to Dalyan on
1st June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Mark Pudwell, added on 3rd September 2008
16

My Holiay in alyan

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather wonderful.
Great thing about Dalyan is that there is a slight breeze in the summer month which means the heat is not oppressive.

Holiday

Dalyan is a magic pace to stay.
Beautiful
scenery and friendly local people.Loads to do for anyone who wants an activity holiday but also a lovely gentle place to chill out.

Recommend Dalyan to others

Yes

Hilary Coy went to Dalyan on
11th August 2007 for 21 days

Review by :
Hilary Coy, added on 5th May 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: