Holiday Weather

Average Review Ratings for Benidorm

Weather:
4.0
Holiday:
4.0
Accommodation:
4.0
Food:
4.0
Nightlife:
4.0
Overall:
4.0
ADD A REVIEW

Been to Benidorm?
Add your review to this page....

1

Summertime in Benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was really great, we had sunshine everyday. Although, not as hot this summer as last summer.

Holiday

I went with my two friends Lisa and Arthur, whilst there we discovered a lot of local pubs and discos. the beaches are really great.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
6th July 2014 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th July 2014
2

torre dorada finestrat 3 km from central benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We traveled back on Friday 27th, absolutely fantastic weather, normally between 28 and 31 degrees. There was a couple of cloudy days but still hot, approximately 28 degrees around midnight most nights.

Holiday

We had an excellent stay at Torre Dorada,predominately Spanish guests,which suited us fine, if that's not your cup of tea then I would give it a miss.In our opinion it was one of the best 3 star hotels we have stayed in. We usually go for 4 star rating but was equally as good. We have stayed in 10 plus hotels in Benidorm so have a good knowledge in order to compare the difference.

If you want lots of nightlife then this is not particularly the place or location, but if, like us, you want a good nights sleep then I would recommend,all is quiet after midnight. There was lovely food served,clean well decorated rooms,beds were very hard which we like but if you'd prefer a soft bed you would not sleep well.

If you have walking difficulties this could be difficult, as it is an extremely steep hill to the reception although once you have your room key there is a lift at the bottom of the hill that takes you to pool level, which can only be accessed if you are a guest. Personally, we give the hotel a 10/10 rating.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
20th June 2014 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 29th June 2014
3

my benidorm holidays

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Myself and my partner have been visiting Benidorm for the past 22 years, and have spent 40 plus holidays there.

At the same time we have visited many more destinations, but are always drawn back to Beni, so much variety for all ages.

We are not really into clubs or drinking so always stay in the old town area, we prefer to go to the Princesa hotel which is a lovely hotel. Lovely staff, good food, but not if you are craving burgers or chips.

We are in Spain so come on you Brits get adventurous and try something new.

Weather usually good in March and Nov but of course chance of rain at these times of the year and chilly in the morning and after about 4 p.m.

Had a wonderful Christmas 2013 at the Princesa for 12 nights, what a spread.

Holiday

40 plus times says it all,10/10 for staff at Princesa who worked their socks off at Christmas and always with a smile, joining in the celebrations as they worked.

Off this Friday to Poniente area, hotel Torre Dorada for 1st time, I believe a lot of Spanish stay there, hopefully no rowdy Brits giving us all a bad name.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
23rd December 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th June 2014
4

my holiday in BEnidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was nice and sunny. Apart from when we had 2 bad days of rain.

Holiday

Great. I went with 3 friends Mick, Dawn & Stephen. Our hotel Flamingo Benidorm all inclusive. The first time we went was in December 2011 (10 days), then December 2012, then mid - May 2013(14 days) . And we are going again December 2013 (14 das).

The food was nice and so were the people in our hotel. In our hoyel we have become regulars.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Andrew Gaskell went to Benidorm on
18th May 2013 for 14 days

Review by :
Andrew Gaskell, added on 31st October 2013
5

Always like Benidorm for a short stay......

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Have been when it rained for a Week Once... so we just turned Night into day buy going out and day into Nigtht.... Otherwise have had some nice weather both in May and September/October/November......so it is what it is.....

Holiday

I always stay in the Old town part and get good deals by booking a flight and looking for accom etc myself.... I am going there on the 31st Oct 2013 and have booked accom in the Queens Hotel in the old town...know it and it is ok... not Buck house but enough for me as a single person......

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Patrick Lynch went to Benidorm on
14th May 2013 for 5 days

Review by :
Patrick Lynch, added on 16th October 2013
6

my holiday in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was great,sunshine every day.

Holiday

Had a fab time.as we stayed in les dunns apartments we was able to eat out,mainly underneath the apartments theirs a restaurant,which was lovely great food,good value.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

robert jell went to Benidorm on
12th September 2013 for 8 days

Review by :
robert jell, added on 2nd October 2013
7

holiday in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic weather hot during the day ,great for sun worshippers and just perfect at night.

Holiday

Great relaxing during the day and busy during the evening visiting the many bars and clubs enjoying the vast range of entertainment.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
15th September 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st October 2013
8

watch your wallet

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
3

Weather

We went in april although weather was so bad we are going again in October, want to see things we missed out on due to us having our money stolen, going to same hotel as I am sure we could find none better & all inclusive is great value be wary watch ur money.

Holiday

Good that we got away was our first time in spain we are never sure if its suitable for our wheelchair.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
20th April 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th September 2013
9

brilliant holiday and will be going back again

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was ok,very warm, tho it did rain for 3 out of the 7 days that we were there.that did not dampen r holiday tho ,we had a great holiday and came home with a lovely tan.

Holiday

We had a brilliant holiday.stayed in the rosamar and room was great and very quiet,food was lovely and plenty of choice,the only thing i could say was pool was freezing,but enjoyed lying in su and getting a nice tan,plenty of things to do and pubs and bars right on the doorstep,would def go back again.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
12th June 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th September 2013
10

my hoilday in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

wounderful always hot and never rain only once in 6 yrs hav we had rain.

Holiday

lovely and buzzing love the night life and the old town so much to see and do never in bed before 3 am so much goining on we r middle 60 so if your a oap and act your age dont go to benidom you will need somewhere quiet.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

linda byrne went to Benidorm on
4th September 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
linda byrne, added on 29th August 2013
11

stayed at the Hotel Presidente for the eleventh time

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Weather wonderful

Holiday

Great base to visit other places such as Altea, Guadalest, Mundamar , Algar Falls and so many more. Travel by bus very cheaply or taxi opposite the hotel.
The beach is beautiful and crystal clear sea.
Something for all ages

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Sue Wood went to Benidorm on
18th September 2012 for 14 days

Review by :
Sue Wood, added on 28th July 2013
12

Good holiday but weather was a let-down

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Normally in May the weather in Benidorm would be good: sunny, hot. When I went for a week in May there was only one day when it was warm and sunny all day.

Occasionally there was a sunny morning or a sunny afternoon but not all day long - and the temperature was below par.

For the most part it was just cloudy and very breezy. It could get quite cold.

Holiday

I did get some time on the beach. Had a nice trip on the tourist train which took us to the beach and up the hill.

It was the nightlife that was the best thing about Benidorm. Plenty of bars and clubs to choose from.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
14th May 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 6th June 2013
13

Holiday in benidorm in January 2013

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

Around 22 - 24 degrees C, with clear blue skies during the day, but cold at night.

Holiday

Great for a winter break in the sun.

The whole town was spotless and everything seemed to be open.

Where else can you get a coffee,with brandy and a slice of cake for 2.10 euros.

We didn't go out at night as our hotel was quite a walk out of town and it was cold in the evening.

The beaches were cleaned daily and even in January had sun worshippers on them.

The place is full of OAPs at this time of year but a great place.

Not sure I'd want to visit in the summer though.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Ian Brown went to Benidorm on
7th January 2013 for 7 days

Review by :
Ian Brown, added on 27th March 2013
14

I AM SOON GOING ON MY 4TH VISIT TO BENIDORM

Weather:
1
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
1
Overall:
1

Weather

Can't remember anything but warm,dry and sunny.


My wife and I went when our two daughters were about 12 and 9.

That was the only time we have been in August and my wife and one daughter found it too hot. All be it there was a heatwave that year!

My wife and I have been just on our own.

And we have also been with another couple.

Holiday

Each holiday was largely faultless.

We stayed at the Regente first time and then two times at the Rio Park. Both were nice hotels.

We are going again with my daughter(now adult) and son-in-law for my 65th birthday in March.

Staying this time at the Sol Pelicanos, which comes very well recommended.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Michael Clarke, added on 13th February 2013
15

WAS FANTASTIC. MUST RETURN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The early days of November were very, very wet and cold. The second half of November was warm and sunny during the day but cold at night.Take a jumper or a fleece!

Holiday

Our holiday overall was very good with plenty to keep us entertained. Benidorm has something for everyone. The Fiesta was great. The parades and the fireworks are spectacular. The "British Fancy Dress" day following the Fiesta is just amazing- certainly not to be missed;
just staggering!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

MICHAEL STIMSON went to Benidorm on
4th November 2012 for 21 days

Review by :
MICHAEL STIMSON, added on 2nd December 2012
16

November Holiday in Benidorm

Weather:
1
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Unfortunately temperatures plunged to 13 degrees on our first day (6/11/12) and then it rained.

Out of seven days we only had one and a half days of sun! When the sun shone it was great but short lived. The other days were very cloudy with rain or a cool wind.

Very dull and dreary. Mainly it warmed up in the evenings but it was wet underfoot with plenty of puddles!
So not a lot to do in the rain during the day, well perhaps there was but with the poor weather it stole our enthusiasm to search!

Also because we weren't prepared for such poor weather our clothes weren't warm enough!

Holiday

The holiday was saved by the lovely hotel we stayed in, which was the Hotel Presidente. We stayed half board and the food and everything else about the hotel was great.

I was pleasantly surprised to find food and drinks were cheap. Also I didn't realise that the Fiesta is mainly in the old town and we were in the new town.

However I didn't like the practise of the throwing of bangers or fire crackers- they make a deafening sound and can give you quite a shock if you are taken by surprise!

It was all on nothing in the bars, either just a few 12-14, or very busy you cant find a seat! Also bingo was played a lot but there were plenty of other places to choose from!

One thing that stood out though is the entertainment, which was amazingly good. No entrance fees but the drinks were sometimes a bit dearer- but well worth it.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
5th November 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 20th November 2012
17

brill

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Went in April- high 70s- then beginning of June. Hot and going again 30 July.

Holiday

Been to Benidorm about 12 times, just love it. Stayed in Old Town a few times and the new town. Plenty to do, good bars & clubs, fantastic beach.
Going to be staying in hotel Perla, recommended by friends. Am also going for the festival in November, which is fantastic: very busy and not bad weather.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
4th June 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th July 2012
18

BENIDORM

Weather:
5
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
2
Food:
1
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
1

Weather

The weather was great: hot every day, some days a little overcast and a nice breeze at times, but all in all great weather.

Holiday

Five days would have been fine but seven were too long for me.

Third trip to Benidorm and what a deterioration: pubs filthy; restaurants filthy; entertainment poor.

We got robbed on the Saturday afternoon and could not report it until Monday as you require an official interpreter who only works Mon-Fri and she was most unhelpful. WORD OF WARNING: take your passport to the police station otherwise they wont entertain you.

Benidorm was filthy, footpaths poorly maintained, hence lots of folk on crutches and arm slings.

Thieving going on 24/7, some horror stories to be heard in the police station. Put us off for good.....

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

alex dunn went to Benidorm on
3rd July 2012 for 7 days

Review by :
alex dunn, added on 11th July 2012
19

benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Lovely. Went in June and it was beautiful

Holiday

The best holiday I've ever been on. I've been to turkey and hated it because I was hassled to go in to their pubs or shops; the Spanish just leave you to relax and enjoy your holiday.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
26th June 2011 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 16th June 2012
20

My holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Spot on. Averaging 80 degrees daily, plenty of swimming and water drinking .

Holiday

We have been to Benidorm previously so it's just nice to have a chill time out. Gentle stroll on a night by the beach along the prom then stop at a nice bar for a nightcap.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Marion Nichols, added on 9th June 2012
21

My holiday

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Spot on. Averaging 80 degrees daily, plenty of swimming and water drinking .

Holiday

We have been to Benidorm previously so it's just nice to have a chill timeout. Gentle stroll on a night by the beach along the prom then stop at a nice bar for a nightcap .

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Marion Nichols, added on 9th June 2012
22

teresa holbrey

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

I go to Benidorm several times a year you cannot beat it for entertainment, but I must say I never go after the first week in june as a younger crowd gets in.

I can not say they are all bad, but for some reason some of them have no respect for themselves and make England look bad.

Having said that, the Calypso Hotel is excellent food wise and everything else. I love the dancing so maybe I am lucky not many young ones dance now, so it leaves it just right for me.

Holiday

It was great as always.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

teresa holbrey went to Benidorm on
7th February 2012 for 11 days

Review by :
teresa holbrey, added on 4th March 2012
23

my hoilday in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

Wonderful.
Hot each day and at night. In the high 80s in the day, bit cooler at night.

No rain in 7 days.

Got a lovely tan; beach even hotter.

Holiday

Lovely.

Stayed at Rio Park.

Food very good. Bit off the beaten track but a good hotel.
Had a little chalet right nearby.

Pool nice and clean, always plenty of clean towels.

Went to Benidorm Palace: show very good. A good seat. Even if you dont eat it's worth seeing.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Linda Byrne , added on 2nd October 2011
24

my holiday in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Fantastic and reliable weather, I have been in October, twice in January and in Febuary and have never had a rainy day.

Holiday

The best resort in Spain, loads to do and see. There was great varied evening entertainment. Locals were very friendly. Very, very cheap resort for food and drink. It was lovely and clean and the beach was beautiful.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Gary Walker went to Benidorm on
5th August 2011 for 21 days

Review by :
Gary Walker, added on 19th September 2011
25

my holiday to benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
1

Weather

The weather was amazing, continuous sun from morning to night. The readings were coming up as 26 degrees but it was more like 30, really lovely for the time of year.

Holiday

Very bad experience as my husband had his wallet stolen by a spanish prostitute, a very kind taxi driver took us to the local police station and stayed with us until we gave our statement.
New town we found was very sleezy, I would cringe if I knew my daughter behaved the way most of the young girls did there. We also found that the people from England were very loud and embarrising, this was even mentioned to us by people that we met who themselves were from England and said they were ashamed to come from the same country.
Why do some British people go on holiday and then continue to hunt for British bars and British food - just stay at home and stop embarrasing other Brits.

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
16th September 2011 for 3 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 19th September 2011
26

Benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
1

Weather

Very hot and sunny, no complaints about the weather as that is what we miss in England!
What else do you want to know? We had 14 days of beautiful hot sunshine!

Holiday

Not what I expected - the locals were so rude and un- welcoming unlike other areas of Spain we have visited which was quite a shock. The hotel was a let down although it was very clean, the entertainment was just concentrated on the Spanish locals, there was nothing for the children above 10 years - one pool table, 2 computers is not acceptable.
All inclusive meant traveling to the other hotels for a swim/entertainment.
Sadly I won't be visiting Benidorm again.

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

Jean Ashworth went to Benidorm on
8th July 2011 for 14 days

Review by :
Jean Ashworth, added on 24th August 2011
27

best memorys

Weather:
3
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Ive been going to Benidorm for over 15 years and have never had bad weather. I have travelled during May, July, September and October.

Holiday

All of my visits to Benidorm has been memorable. The night life is very lively, fun and friendly. As always a brilliant holiday.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Terri Spark, added on 10th August 2011
28

Looking forward to returning a decade on

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Hot Hot Hot - never had as much as a windy day, but could have done with one, even though I'm a sun worshipper.

Holiday

When i first went to Benidorm i was 16 and with my family and ever since i have been wanting to go back as we loved it so much.The beaches, bars, entertainment and accomodation prices were all brilliant, and so is the fact that you dont have to travel endless hours on a plane to get all of this!

So now I'm a 26 yr old mum of one (well two if i count my partner).

In august we're going to Benidorm and I cant wait to see how its changed (for the better im sure).

The lady I booked my holiday with has been going for the past 10 years religiously and she is going back in August for her 11th year, so we will probably be seeing her on the beach no doubt!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Natalia Hart went to Benidorm on
1st September 2000 for 14 days

Review by :
Natalia Hart , added on 19th May 2011
29

WE LOVE BENIDORM!!!

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was excellent,we went on the 30th may for 2 weeks!Sometimes it was too hot but thats the way i like it:)

Holiday

Great holiday,something to do for everybody!I love the nightlife and that is why i go to Benidorm.If your going for scenery then please avoid.A lot of people say Benidorm is very tacky and it can be but as i say i like the pubs.clubs and love the beach.I have been to Benidorm over 10 times now and have stayed at a lot of hotels.Stayed in Hotel Perla this time and it has been the best one so far.Everything on your doorstep right across from Red Dog.Staff are very very nice and friendly:)Thumbs up for that hotel:)

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Claire Fleming went to Benidorm on
30th May 2010 for 14 days

Review by :
Claire Fleming, added on 13th March 2011
30

Holiday in Benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went last March and the weather was a little disappointing, but in October it was so hot, I couldn't believe it!

Holiday

We are off in a fortnight again for St Patrick's week, love love love Benidorm and can't wait. We always stay at the Calypso Hotel and would recommend it.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
25th September 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th February 2011
31

Went Alone to Benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went for four days during the first week of October 2010. It was hot, hot, hot! During the evenings it was in the mid 20's and daytime was really hot, approx. 30c.

Holiday

It was my first time in Benidorm and I went alone. I am a 37 year old female. I stayed in Old Town which was fantastic, lively and safe. I spent most days on Mal Pas Beach and Levante. I visited Benidorm Island was really great.
I felt safe and never felt awkward alone as there are many people around. Very clean streets and friendly atmosphere everywhere. Am going back again next March.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
4th October 2010 for 4 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th October 2010
32

good weather nice hotel poor food

Weather:
4
Holiday:
3
Accommodation:
3
Food:
1
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We had fantastic weather all 11 days 27Sept-7Oct 2010, temp average was 28c day time but did hit 32c a couple of days. It was around 24-26c at night time. We had one shower which lasted about 15-20mins then cleared up. Some mornings it rained heavily and cleared up by noon. Which was nice as it kept the air fresh.

Holiday

The hotel was good (Pelicanos Ocas); nice, clean, helpful staff, awesome pools but the food was quite poor. There was undercooked chicken which was still pink on the bone and with chicken on every night it was difficult to find something good and safe to eat. The other choices which were pork and steak were still pink inside!
What did seemed to be cooked ok was bland and tasteless! Even the suppers were thin, watery and looked like they had just done the washing up.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
27th September 2008 for 11 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 14th October 2010
33

Better than expected

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was great. It was so hot, peaked 100 degrees at times. We even had a thunderstorm on our third day, fork lightening, thunder and heavy rain. But it was still warm and just freshend up the air for the next sunny day.

Holiday

We stayed at the Rio Park. It is only 2* but was clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Many have been there for years and look like they enjoy their work. They also cater very well for the disabled and familys.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 13th September 2010
34

Great time in benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was lovely we came on the 16th of august and temperature was ranging between 28-29 in the day and 20-22 at night.

As we approached the last 3-4 days temperatures managed to get up to 37-38 degrees which is above average.

Rain- he had i storm a thunderstorm with was very heavy but that only last about 20-30 mins.

Holiday

Very good to be honest, the hotel was great and the food was lovely cant wait to go back again! I recommend this resort to teens - late 30s age. Very lively at night with pubs and clubs everywhere. Wheel up to the Algar falls very nice day trip it was 30 mins car 45 mins bus to get there fly to Valencia lovely airport very quiet or Murcia very nice airport that was ... so hope u find helpful.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
15th August 2010 for 9 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 10th September 2010
35

Holiday Benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

It was absolutley boiling, late 80s or even in 90s mostly, and at one part of holiday it was 38c thats about 100F so too hot to even do anything!

Holiday

Good, the hotel was great, it was all inclusive so all free but still a high standard. The beach was packed but what you expect for 9th August. Overall the rating of the holiday is about 8.5 out of 10.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st August 2010
36

Benidorm Early Sept 2009

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

In the 80's every day - just hot enough, almost too hot sometimes. Blue sky sunshine every day. With warm evenings.

Holiday

It wasn't my first visit to Benidorm, I love the place. Gorgeous beach, hundreds of bars, lots with free live entertainment open well into the early hours.

Early September and the weather was blue sky sunshine for the full 7 days. Very busy. Beach packed. You could just walk off the beach into the clear blue water and submerge - the water was so warm. The diving platform moored offshore was very popular to swim out to and sunbathe, then swim back.

A great place for sun sea sand and whatever you want!

Apartments Bristol (apartments affiliated - not the Hotel Bristol) very very cheap accommodation and comfortable.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
1st May 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 17th May 2010
37

Fab Time At Benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was lovely.

A few drizzles of rain 3 nights out of 14.

The tempreture was always between 23 - 29 degrees.

Holiday

Loved the holiday. The staff were so nice. The food was ok, not my favourite place for food but the clubs and stuff was fabulous.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
19th May 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th March 2010
38

2nd time in benidorm

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

We went for a week and 4 days, it was very cloudy and there was heavy rain but on the 3 days it was sunny the temperatures got to around 15c to 18c.

Holiday

It was great, the hotel was lovely, it had activities for kids and it was just the best holiday that we have been on.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Arjun Singh went to Benidorm on
9th February 2010 for 7 days

Review by :
Arjun Singh, added on 5th March 2010
39

Benidorm was great

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was amazing.

We arrived on the 13th of August 2009. At the airport we were told we had hit a heat wave.

The weather was up in the 40's during the day and in the evening it fell to between 28c and 35.

It was absolutly beautiful.

Holiday

The holiday was brilliant.

We stayed in New Town. Definitely the place to go if you like your night life. There are numerous different bars, nightclubs, family bars, Kareoke bars, and not to forget comidians preforming in most of the bars.

It was a brilliant holiday. The beach was right beside our apartments. You could'nt have asked for a better beach.

The shops were also great, as was the food.

Overall a great holiday to go on with the family, or as a couple, theres just so much to do.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Chloe Hetherington, added on 25th February 2010
40

january 2010

Weather:
2
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
2

Weather

Weather was around 10 - 20c each day, colder at night. Mostly could walk round in day with jeans and coat or jumper on, but cold at night.

Sun out some days and rained heavy others. In general you will not be sunbathing. We went for 2 weeks.

Holiday

Good for walking and getting around on buses or trains, but were pickpocketed at the train station in Benidorm, even though we were careful we were targeted out of sight of CCTV. So beware.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 30th January 2010
41

dec2009/2010

Weather:
2
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
3
Nightlife:
2
Overall:
3

Weather

The weather was awful. It rained for 8 days out of the 10 days we where there and torrential at night. It was cold as well so had to buy an umbrella and a warm hat .

Holiday

Streets were quite when we arrived 17th December .

We went to Vincents in the Old Town every lunchtime, but have heard it has closed after 25years due to high rents since our return.

The Hotel Royal was really nice. This was the worst holiday for weather and pub closures since we started going in 1987.

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

Tony Abbott went to Benidorm on
17th December 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Tony Abbott, added on 29th January 2010
42

Christmas 2008 and new year

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
3
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Weather was great, tee shirts in the day although the evenings were chilly.

Actually got sun burn on a couple of days whilst sitting on the front having a beer.

Holiday

We had a great time, spent most afternoons in the Old Town and evenings in the New town.

This was the fourth year we went for xmas and we're off for the New Year as well this year.

We have stayed both self catering and in hotels in the past. Both good experiences, lots of lovely food to eat out at very good prices. I can't wait to get there on the 30th.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
23rd December 2008 for 12 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd December 2009
43

Winter in Benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went in January 2009 and it was raining when we arrived.

A bit chilly for the first few days then the sun appeared and it was lovely right through to March when we left.

On the beach or by the pool most days.

Holiday

Stayed at the Hotel Nereo.

Have stayed there on numerous occassions. It is a lovely hotel. Staff are great and rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Food is varied and well cooked.

Lots of varied night life and also free trips during the day to get you about. Buses are frequent and cheap.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
3rd January 2009 for 58 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th December 2009
44

Ignore program 'Benidorm'

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We were there in November 2008.

Weather was OK, been better at that time of year. It was cold, damp sometimes, but occassional sunshine.

Holiday

As usual holiday was brilliant. We've travelled to quite a few places worldwide - but still have to come back to Benidorm.

Doesn't really matter about the weather because there's so much to see and do there!

Although good weather is a bonus as the beaches are the best.

You can have best of both worlds here. Either Rincon end for the 'Blackpool' type or the other end 'Old town' for the more refined.

Winter months are best because it's not to crowded.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
8th November 2008 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd November 2009
45

MY HOLIDAY

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
4

Weather

Just got back, never been in October before, weather was hot, the sea was was warm enough to swim.

Been going for many years sept / oct the better months.

Holiday

Had a lovely time but beware of pick pockets in the evening......

HOT and relaxing time.

A trip to peacock island a must, and Terra Mitica Calpe and the Waterfalls you must see.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
3rd October 2009 for 10 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th October 2009
46

we love benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

We went 26th August for 4 days.

The weather was red hot can't wait to return

Holiday

A great holiday did not leave the hotel because my grandson met lots of friends.

Took our grandson of 8 years of age. He loved every minute we stayed in Rio Park which was a great hotel and great food. We stayed there when my own children were young, must have stayed there around ten times now. Got to say the food was good then, but alot better now! Must be one of the best hotels in Benidorm. Intend to stay again.

Happy hour in Rio Park is great, 2 bicardi for 2 euro 50 plus all good spirits.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Patricia Kay went to Benidorm on
26th August 2009 for 4 days

Review by :
Patricia Kay, added on 8th October 2009
47

Benidorm summer 2009

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was fantastic!
Myself and my girlfriend have been going to Benidorm for the past 5 years.
While we were there (26th July - 8th August, 2009) the weather was between 34 - 39 degrees everyday.
Every year we've been there its been great weather.

Holiday

As we have been to Benidorm 5 times now we have an almost set routine to our holiday!
Benidorm is a great holiday for young couples, groups of lads / ladies, we saw lots of families and even my mum and her partner enjoy going there who are both in there mid - late 50's and plan to keep going.
We've stayed at 2 main hotels while there, The Princessa which is a 4* slightly back from the main bars but a nice hotel and the Castilla which is also a 4* - a very smart hotel, its fairly small and you get alot of Spainish tourists in the hotel, but as its part of the Servigoup hotels the service is great.
At the moment there is a massive building being built next door it didnt bother us so much as we are from London and are used to hearing bulding work going on, but if you want quiet you may want to go to The Melia, The Nereo or perhaps Hotel Victoria. Ive been told they are very nice.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
26th July 2009 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 9th August 2009
48

It wasn't for me!

Weather:
3
Holiday:
2
Accommodation:
1
Food:
2
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
2

Weather

Sunny ( low to mid 20s)
Couple of cloudy days and a day of showers (although didn't stop us leaving the beach)

Holiday

Nightmare start with hotel having no record of booking only to later find the paperwork which stated that it had been cancelled!
A whole day of expensive phone calls to tour operator '0n the Beach' who were a disaster from start to finish.The hotel 'Aquarium 2' were completely unintersted and insisted that I personally sort.
Beware of both!
A fun holiday for those with energy and those interested in a culture-free break-abit too 'in your face' for me-seems a popular place for stag/hen parties and the place is ideally set up for that sort of holiday.
Wouldn't recommend it for a families!

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
19th May 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th July 2009
49

PARTY QUEENS O.A.P.,s

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather was great! Maybe a shower or two but it nothing to worry about.
The climate was 25 to 28 when we were there it was just perfect.

Holiday

Myself and a few girl friends have been traveling for the last 14 years. Our husbands come every second year.
We are never left disappointed.
Hotel - great quality! Staff - Very kind!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

MARGARET DICKSON went to Benidorm on
1st June 2009 for 7 days

Review by :
MARGARET DICKSON, added on 28th June 2009
50

First time in Benidorm

Weather:
2
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

We were pretty unfortunate with the weather!
We arrived on Tues. 23rd September 08 to heavy rain and thunder.
It rained Wed,Thurs,Fri,Sat &Sun with a few sunny intervals for the odd hour or so inbetween but it was glorious on the Monday & Tuesday... of course.. the day we were going back!!

Holiday

The holiday was quite hectic, not enough sleep and out 'til early hours every night!
It was certainly lively and we had a brilliant time - despite the weather!
I was glad to get home though and get some sleep!
If it's a fun time you want, you can't beat a bit of Beni!
If it's a nice quiet, relaxing time you want, there's plenty other places in Spain to choose from.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Keith G., added on 23rd April 2009
51

My Holidays In Benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I have visited Benidorm twice so far this year.
The first time was in February and the second time was in April.
Both times the weather was lovely.
It does get a bit chilly on the odd nights but i suppose you dont feel that after the sangria!

Holiday

The hotel Rio Park was really nice and was really busy for a period that was outside of peak season.

The second time in Benidorm this year was with a group of 5 of my friends.
We had the wildest time ever!
The night life is brilliant, we would start in Loch Ness, then walked round to rockys bar and then stayed on the square till 7am!!

I love Benidorm!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Macy Smith, added on 17th April 2009
52

Long Weekend :)

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
3

Weather

Gorgeous.
We had our break mid October and it was lovely.
It was cool in the morning until about 11 (still warm enough for shorts though) which made shopping great because it was'nt too hot.
We were then able to sun bathe and get a tan :) and it then started cooling down again around 5ish.
Worked out perfect as we were only there 4 days so it matched exactly what we were after.

Holiday

Very relaxing.
We were right in the middle of the shopping area which meant we were able to have a nice stroll during the morning after breakfast, relax by the pool or beach in the afternoon and then get a quick taxi ride to 'the square' for the nightlife.
It was brill not having our hotel in the middle of the pubs and clubs as it meant we had different scenery during the day to what we had at night...always good!!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
16th October 2008 for 4 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 12th November 2008
53

my holiday in benidorm

Weather:
4
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
5
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
4

Weather

The weather was really hot with plenty of sunshine.
Use plenty of sun block also very warm at night the sea was really warm

Holiday

Benidorm is a great place something for everybody and every pocket and no its not like blackpool .
The old town is a must with tapas alley and the walking street really good shopping .
Plus the bars%u2663 have really good shows on

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
10th August 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 26th October 2008
54

my holidy in benidorm...

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

We went for 4 weeks and all of the time it was really sunny and it was so hot I cant describe it !!!!!!!!!!!

Holiday

There was lots of things to do and that is the best place to go for family holiday! there is 3 water parks in the city and they and all 4 and 5 star!!!!!!!! It was GREAT!!!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Kerry P, added on 25th September 2008
55

benidorm 2007

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather was fantastic, we went the back end of August 07 and it was red hot! great clear blue skies, apart from one day it was drizzling, and was pouring down the night we got there. but the weather was fabulous during the day!

Holiday

It was brilliant! the night life was great!
The Levante beach was lovely!
We just liked lounging around the pool most days!
The holiday flew by!
We ate out most of the time at the Titanic bar, the food was lovely!
It was owned by english people and was 5 mins away from our apartment!

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd August 2008
56

great time

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

The weather is great I have been 4 times now in the past 2 years and each time it has been sunny and warm.
If you are going in November just be aware that at night time it can get really cold, but its lovely during the day.

Holiday

I had a great time each and every time i have been and im going back this year and the next.
I like Benidorm because you can be near all the clubs and bars yet have a totally different atmosphere.
You can go to cafe benidorm and thats more of a dancing type of place yet you can go to Sinatras and it (to me) feels more relaxed.
I love it its like a second home.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 8th August 2008
57

benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Been going to benidorm now for 8 years,and been lucky, never had bad weather yet.
If it does rain it's still hot and the rain does not stay on for long.

Holiday

We always enjoy Benidorm
Been all over Spain since the early 70s.
Most people you speak to ,will tell you they have been to Benidorm on holiday more than once.
We still find different places to go.
Like most places in the world you get your scruffy and beautiful.
We'll never stop going.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
17th June 2008 for 15 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 1st August 2008
58

benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Weather has been great very time we been have been 6 times in two years all different times of the year never had rain very time we been.

Holiday

You can have it mad or you can have it quiet
Very friendly people great acts made lots of friends and its not Blackpool at all enjoyed very time we have been

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
15th June 2008 for 14 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 22nd July 2008
59

benidorm....? nice place?

Weather:
5
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Had great weather EVERYTIME I have been (twice a year for last 7 years) although we did have a little bit of rain in october 07 it was still pleasantly warm .

Holiday

Benidorm can be as tacky or as upmarket as you want to make it! yes you can liken it to Blackpool but where in Blackpool do you find pure white sands,a sea thats crystal clear,a water park that is 2nd to none,wildlife parks,theme parks and best of all a pint of ice cold beer for 1 euro?
So anybody who says its like Blackpool hmmmmm I suggest a trip to the north west in the near future before you have the cheek to drag Benidorm down!
The hotels are high so its best to make reservations early if you have children just to get a lower floor!
And don't worry about the cuisine over there because there is a place to suit all pallets and all at reasonable prices! enjoy.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

The author of this review went to Benidorm on
1st March 2008 for 28 days

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 18th July 2008
60

my 7 th time to benidorm

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
4

Weather

Last year we went to Benidorm in May 2007 and the weather was hot accoding to people we met there its the hottest it's been for ages .

Holiday

For the last few years we stayed at the Hotel Flimigo Oasis The hotel was out of this world l would recomend this hotel to any one and it also caters for disabled people.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Denise Mccafferty went to Benidorm on
12th May 2007 for 7 days

Review by :
Denise Mccafferty, added on 21st May 2008
61

my holiday in sunny spain

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
4
Food:
4
Nightlife:
4
Overall:
5

Weather

When I went Benidorm it was really warm it wasn't too hot that you can't sit in the sun it was just lovely. I came home with a really good suntan so that means it was quite hot.

Holiday

I went with my Nanna and Grandad and it was really good.
I love Benidorm because it quite cheap.
It is good for kids because of the things to do and it also good for teenagers as I am myself I really enjoyed this holiday and met loads of friends.
I stayed in the Hotel Puablo which is a great hotel and there was lots to do for kids.
The night life is top in Benidorm as I love singing on the karaoke, every pub or club I went in had Karaoke nights on.
It was also good for my Nanna and Grandad because they love playing bingo and there is a lot of pubs that do bingo as well. I would really recommend Benidorm because me, my Nanna and Grandad love it so much we go at least 3 times a year.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Anonymous, added on 15th May 2008
62

benidorm

Weather:
3
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
3
Food:
2
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

I went to Benidorm on 1st of January this year and we were swimming in the sea it was'nt really hot but it was nice.

Holiday

I had heard many mixed opinions of Benidorm but I loved it I think although I dont have children it would be a great place to take kids and it has a great atmosphere.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Chantelle Evans, added on 22nd April 2008
63

BENIDORM

Weather:
4
Holiday:
5
Accommodation:
5
Food:
5
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

IT RAINED FOR 3 DAYS BUT NOT COLD BUT HOT AND SUNNY FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK GOOD SUNBATHING WEATHER

Holiday

HOLIDAY VERY GOOD NOT TACKY OR FOR PEOPLE WHO DONT GET AWAY VERY OFTEN AS THE LAST MAN SAID HE PROBABLY DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO ENJOY HIS SELF

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Review by :
Maria Unknown, added on 2nd March 2008
64

benidorm - avoid it like the plague !!

Weather:
4
Holiday:
1
Accommodation:
1
Food:
1
Nightlife:
3
Overall:
1

Weather

sunny and hot all the time,which can be very wearing on the stamina ,always carry a bottle of water and dont under estimate how ferocious that sun can be

Holiday

we stayed in alicante and a villa in the mountains north of benidorm which was attatched to a golf course
benidorm is very tacky in that blackpool sort of way ,lots of people go there and love it ,but i suspect they are 'budget holiday-makers' who dont get away much - it is naff but its cheap and cheerful ,full of ex-pats who are old and overweight ,if you must have fish and chips and a full english breakfast then benidorm is for you . otherwise avoid it like the plague .you wont get anywere near the beach on a sunny day .go exploring inland or down the coast to alicante whch is a nice city with lots for everyone to do

Recommend Benidorm to others

No

Terry Collins went to Benidorm on
8th September 2006 for 14 days

Review by :
Terry Collins, added on 17th February 2008
65

November Fiesta 2006

Weather:
5
Holiday:
4
Accommodation:
4
Food:
3
Nightlife:
5
Overall:
5

Weather

Five days of glorius sunshine with temperatures around 23c, two days of cloud with a little light drizzle and temperatures around 18c.

Holiday

Benidorm is a resort that really can offer something for everyone. It can be like Blackpool with sun or it can be a sleepy little seaside village, it all depends on where you go in the town.

Go to the Rincon end of town, (the new town) and you could be in Blackpool with a myriad of bars, restaurants, showbars and discos.

Go into the old town and get lost in a maze of pavement cafes, fine restaurants tapas bars and quaint little hole in the wall bars.

Wherever you go at night during the day you MUST take a stroll along either the Levante or Poniente beaches, surely two of the finest and cleanest beaches on the mediteranean. The photos with this review are of the Levante and were taken in November.

I usually find that the people who put Benidorm down are those who have never actually been there. Don't for one minute think it is going to be anything like the recent shows on english tv, its not. It's what you make it and in the words of the song "If you can't make it there you'll never make it anywhere".

Give it a try.

Recommend Benidorm to others

Yes

Tony Fletcher went to Benidorm on
11th November 2006 for 7 days

Review by :
Tony Fletcher, added on 12th February 2008

Your Holiday Weather Settings

Show temperature in:
Show distance in:
Select your weather icons: